eBooks
Advancements and Innovations in OMFS, ENT, and Facial Plastic Surgery by
This book will cover updated practices and cutting-edge innovations pertinent to advanced Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons, Otolaryngologists (Head and Neck Surgeons), and Facial Plastic Surgeons. Each chapter will review and update the reader on advancements in procedures and technologies in head and neck surgery. The authors are world-renowned experts in their respective fields who are keen to share their extensive experience and preferred approaches.
Chapters will cover:
Reviewing current techniques and highlighting future innovations and technologies pertaining to oral, head, and neck surgery.
Illustrating ways to formulate specific treatment plans for the management of complex ailments and defects of the head and neck region.
Developing specific treatment plans for the reconstruction of complex structures.
Updating reader knowledge on both current and up-and-coming innovative procedures.
Discussing the science underlying current and next-generation technologies.
This book is intended for all oral and maxillofacial surgeons, head and neck surgeons, and plastic and reconstructive surgeons who wish to increase their knowledge on the latest modalities of maxillary and mandibular reconstruction.
ISBN: 9783031320996
Aesthetic Surgery of the Facial Skeleton, 1st ed. by
Achieve optimal results and high patient satisfaction with Aesthetic Surgery of the Facial Skeleton. Encompassing the entire field of facial skeletal contouring, this one-stop resource uses a problem-based, multidisciplinary approach to skeletal contouring of the face and adjunctive procedures that enhance results. With well-illustrated, focused coverage of all recent advances in this fast-changing area, it's an ideal reference for trainee and practicing cosmetic surgeons, maxillofacial surgeons, craniofacial surgeons, plastic surgeons, otolaryngologists, and oral surgeons. Takes a multidisciplinary, problem-based approach to aesthetic techniques for the face, highlighted by numerous clinical cases and high-quality photos. Covers every area of the field: general principles, orthognathic surgery, alloplastic implants, genioplasty, malar and mandibular recontouring, autologous fat grafting, orbital rejuvenation, forehead and upper face, and many other related topics. Provides expert guidance on diagnosis, treatment planning, technical aspects, alternative approaches, and treatment of complications. Features state-of-the-art coverage of aesthetic contouring for the transgender patient as well as the use of 3D imaging in all types of facial surgery. Includes a section on special case considerations such as facial asymmetry, post-traumatic facial restoration, face transplantation, and nonsurgical enhancement of facial shape. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
ISBN: 9780323484107Publication Date: 2021-03-25
The Art and Science of Facelift Surgery, 2nd ed. by
Improved surgical techniques and increasing patient expectations have transformed the field of cosmetic facial surgery, and The Art and Science of Facelift Surgery, 2nd Edition, brings you up to speed with today’s best and latest procedures. This highly practical resource features a superbly illustrated print reference with step-by-step procedures accompanied by surgical videos of each technique. Comprehensive, easy-to-follow instruction from internationally recognized expert Dr. Joe Niamtu III, with chapters by other internationally recognized colleagues, helps you achieve optimal outcomes on frequently requested procedures.
Provides authoritative advice, technical tips, and personal approaches from Dr. Niamtu, a key opinion leader in cosmetic surgery, with contributions from other leading facelift surgeons.
Covers the contemporary procedures that today’s patients are requesting, including deep plane facelifts, submandibular gland resection, male facelifts, minimally invasive facelifts, chin implants, revision facelifts, and many more.
Includes hundreds of new clinical photos, new video content, and updated procedural guidance, tips, and tricks throughout.
Contains an abundance of full-color photographs that illustrate surgical steps and before-and-after outcomes, as well as easy-to-follow instruction for each procedure.
Features high-quality videos such as diagnosis, patient selection, and surgical marking; deep plane face and neck lift; minimally invasive facelift; submentoplasty; all common SMAS approaches; facelift flap trimming; office setup and instrumentation; facelift complications; and more―showing all necessary and important stages of each surgery so you can learn directly from the surgeon as you watch each step being performed.
Helps both trainee and practicing aesthetic surgeons obtain optimal results and high patient satisfaction with every facelift.
An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Any additional digital ancillary content may publish up to 6 weeks following the publication date.
ISBN: 9780443121364
The Art of Aesthetic Surgery, 3rd ed. by
The ultimate guide to aesthetic surgery from world famous aesthetic surgeon Foad Nahai The Art of Aesthetic Surgery, Principles and Techniques, Third Edition by internationally revered aesthetic surgeon Foad Nahai, five distinguished co-editors, and more than 100 new contributors is an encyclopedic, three-volume masterwork. Considered the quintessential resource on cosmetic surgery since its inception, the new edition features an e-book and access to online videos for the first time. The updated text and videos reflect significant and numerous exciting developments in aesthetic medicine and surgery. An impressive group of renowned global experts contribute valuable insights, pearls, and considerable expertise. Twenty new chapters feature a wealth of diverse state-of-the-art topics, while other chapters have been updated and greatly expanded. New areas of focus include practice management, volume enhancement in periorbital and facial rejuvenation, minimally invasive neck techniques, and body contouring procedures such as umbilicoplasty. Patient safety is prominent, with a major chapter on safety considerations in aesthetic surgery, as well as discussion of complications in different anatomic regions. Key Highlights A state-of-the-art review of facial aesthetic surgery, with detailed coverage of all the key techniques needed to achieve facial rejuvenation The latest primary and revision breast surgery techniques for augmentation, reduction, mastopexy, fat grafting, and asymmetry management Significant new chapters on minimally invasive treatments reflect enormous changes in this field since the last edition The addition of two new dedicated sections on genital rejuvenation and gender affirming surgery About 6,000 beautiful illustrations enhance understanding of state-of-the-art approaches An expanded video library featuring 14 new clips and the addition of pre- and post-op patient images provides expert procedural guidance This quintessential resource provides trainees and experienced practitioners with a solid foundation for learning basic principles and techniques in aesthetic surgery, with the ultimate goal of improving patient outcomes, developing innovations, and advancing the specialty. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
ISBN: 9781684200344Publication Date: 2020-08-17
Atlas of Reconstructive Surgery: A Case-Based Approach by
Atlas of Reconstructive Surgery: A Case-Based Approach offers a case-based, highly illustrated approach to optimizing care for the reconstructive surgery patient. Dr. Lee L.Q. Pu invites you to learn from real cases that he has worked on throughout his years of surgical practice, providing detailed content on each case in an easy-to-follow, templated format. Superb illustrations, before and after case photos, and operative videos help you visualize exactly how Dr. Pu achieves improved outcomes for each patient.
Auricular Reconstruction, 1st ed. by
This book details the surgical techniques of Dr. Francoise Firmin, a recognized thought leader in auricular surgery. It contains her "trade secrets" that have been distilled over many years of practice and is abundantly illustrated with over 1000 colour photographs and drawings. The book includes operative and lecture video plus an eBook. This practical, authoritative book will be an essential purchase to all surgeons who operate on the ear.
Centrofacial Rejuvenation, 1st ed. by
Highly Commended by the BMA Medical Book Awards for Surgical Specialties! Physical aging of the face is a multifactorial process that affects a crucial aspect of aesthetics: emotional expression. Centrofacial Rejuvenation examines the detrimental effects of volume loss and reduced skin surface quality in the aging process of the face and the restorative power of volume replacement. The fat grafting techniques described in this text will help plastic, aesthetic, and maxillofacial surgeons obtain a more natural facial rejuvenation result with longer stability than many other available techniques. This comprehensive resource describes cutting-edge fat harvesting and injection techniques as well as innovative methods of preparing the fat tissue to obtain a better survival of the fat particles, eliminate the need for overcorrection, reduce the downtime and morbidity, and avoid complications. Surgeons can use Centrofacial Rejuvenation as a guide to move their practice forward with the following unique procedures: Augmentation blepharoplasty to combat periorbital aging Sharp Needle Intradermal Fat (SNIF) injection as a permanent intradermal filler Nanofat grafting through a specialized emulsification process Unique approaches to soft filler and toxin injection for precise and reliable results Microbotox as a novel method to eliminate rhytids without total muscle paralysis Chemical peels with advanced solution preparation techniques for greater control over depth and strength of the results In addition, hundreds of color photographs demonstrating the results of these techniques and beautifully detailed illustrations enhance the reader's understanding of the procedures and their benefits. Purchase of this text also includes access to a full library of videos detailing the described procedures. Centrofacial Rejuvenation is an essential volume for tod
ISBN: 9781626236868Publication Date: 2017-11-20
Complications in Minimally Invasive Facial Rejuvenation, 1st ed. by
Expert guidance on minimizing and managing risks for a wide array of facial procedures The demand for minimally invasive facial procedures has increased exponentially over the past 20 years. In fact, an AAFPRS survey estimated that 80% of cosmetic facial procedures performed by their surgeons in 2019 were minimally invasive. Given the vast number of patients and underqualified practitioners administering facial surgery treatments, complications and poor outcomes are a significant issue. Complications in Minimally Invasive Facial Rejuvenation: Prevention and Management by internationally prominent facial plastic surgeon Paul J. Carniol, renowned dermatologists Mathew M. Avram and Jeremy A. Brauer, and esteemed colleagues fills a gap in the literature. Organized in five sections and 19 chapters, the book starts with discussions of appropriate patient selection, anesthesia considerations, relevant anatomy, and potentially toxic smoke plumes generated by laser treatments and electrocautery. Section two details fillers and fat transfers for volume restoration, neuromodulators to reduce the appearance of wrinkles, and deoxycholic acid to treat submental fat. Section three covers high-energy devices and procedures such as laser resurfacing, chemical peels, vascular and pigment laser and light sources, radiofrequency, and microneedling. The final two sections feature discussion of liposuction and cryolipolysis, followed by the minimally invasive procedures threadlifting, face and neck lifts, hair transplantation, and blepharoplasty. Key Highlights Important insights on avoidance and management of adverse complications such as diplopia, ptosis, deformities, and asymmetry, as well as potentially life-threatening cerebrovascular accidents, visual loss, skin loss, and infection Extensive detailed illustrations and surgical photographs improve visual understanding of anatomical topography High-quality videos enhance knowledge of surgical nuances, potential pitfalls, and preventive measures to avoid problems This is an essential reference for dermatology, plastic surgery, and otolaryngology residents and fellows. Practitioners who specialize in cosmetic dermatology and facial plastic surgery will also find this an invaluable surgical companion. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
ISBN: 9781684200139Publication Date: 2020-10-22
eBooks
Comprehensive Cleft Care, Second Edition: Volume One by
Comprehensive Cleft Care is a complete clinical reference that addresses every aspect of the life-long care required by patients with orofacial clefting. Supported by a handsome full-color presentation, Comprehensive Cleft Care features heavily-illustrated chapters that provide unmatched coverage of everything from prenatal diagnosis to final orthognathic surgery. The inclusion of topics such as basic science research, mission work, and outcome measures make this an all-in-one clinical companion with coverage that cannot be found anywhere else. With its distinct holistic approach and perspectives from skilled specialists in a variety of disciplines, Comprehensive Cleft Care presents an unmatched overview of cleft repair and management. Volume One of the book covers non-surgical issues including: Embryology, Anatomy, Classification, Epidemiology, and Genetics; Nursing topics, Neuropsychosocial and Educational Aspects, Otologic, Audilogic, and Airway Assessment and Management, Outcomes and Research.
ISBN: 9781626236646Publication Date: 2015-12-04
Comprehensive Cleft Care, Second Edition: Volume Two by
Comprehensive Cleft Care is a complete clinical reference that addresses every aspect of the life-long care required by patients with orofacial clefting. Supported by a handsome full-color presentation, Comprehensive Cleft Care features heavily-illustrated chapters that provide unmatched coverage of everything from prenatal diagnosis to final orthognathic surgery. The inclusion of topics such as basic science research, mission work, and outcome measures make this an all-in-one clinical companion with coverage that cannot be found anywhere else. With its distinct holistic approach and perspectives from skilled specialists in a variety of disciplines, Comprehensive Cleft Care presents an unmatched overview of cleft repair and management. Volume Two of the book covers all the surgical and operative issues connected with the care of cleft patients, discussing both primary and secondary surgery, dental, orthodontic and prosthetic management, and management of skeletal deformities. An operative DVD is included with the book.
ISBN: 9781626236660Publication Date: 2015-12-04
Computer-Assisted Planning in Craniofacial Surgery by
Recent advances in both scanning instruments and supporting software have made intraoperative 3D imaging a reality in today’s plastic and reconstructive surgery. Computer-Assisted Planning in Craniofacial Surgery provides authoritative, state-of-the-art information on when and how to apply technologies such as virtual planning, stereolithography, and navigation in the practice of craniofacial surgery. This unique, clinically focused title discusses the history and evolution of current techniques, extensively covers the application of current technologies, and includes multidisciplinary perspectives throughout, providing a comprehensive, holistic view of this important topic.
Follows a standard format in each chapter: history of the topic, current literature and applications, key steps and techniques of virtual planning and navigation (with video), and pearls/pitfalls shared by a master surgeon with expertise in each particular area.
Includes preoperative photographs and postoperative results, radiological and computerized imaging, and clinical photos throughout.
Covers potential complications to be aware of in the postoperative period.
Offers expert perspectives on computer-assisted planning from surgeons, physicists, engineers, and other industry leaders.
An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Additional digital ancillary content may publish up to 6 weeks following the publication date.
ISBN: 9780323826686
Core Procedures in Plastic Surgery, 2nd ed. by
Highlighting new and highly sought-after procedures in day-to-day plastic surgery practice, Core Procedures in Plastic Surgery, 2nd Edition, covers key areas of reconstructive, aesthetic, hand, and pediatric plastic surgery-all modified to provide streamlined detail of anatomy, workup, and procedural steps. This unique reference, derived from Dr. Peter C. Neligan's 6-volume award-winning masterwork, Plastic Surgery, 4th Edition, provides the high-yield, highly visual guidance you need to confidently perform these procedures and achieve optimal outcomes. Covers key concepts of anatomy, relevant techniques, and information about preoperative and postoperative care and potential complications. Provides quick access to highly templated, bulleted procedures, as well as full-color photos and new procedural videos, including lipoabdominoplasty, post-bariatric, and a variety of facelift techniques. Features new chapters covering the forehead, body contouring, and liposuction and fat grafting, reflecting a growing demand for aesthetic procedures and excellent outcomes. Includes fundamental procedures such as open and closed rhinoplasty, abdominal wall reconstruction, expander/implant reconstruction of the breast, local flaps for facial coverage (including cheek and lip reconstruction), cleft lip and cleft palate repair, flexor tendon reconstructions, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
ISBN: 9780323546973Publication Date: 2019-05-09
Cosmetic Facial Surgery, 3rd ed. by
As the demand for cosmetic procedures continues to rise, Cosmetic Facial Surgery, 3rd Edition, is your reference of choice for up-to-date, authoritative coverage of today's most effective, innovative, and sought-after techniques. Internationally recognized editor Dr. Joe Niamtu brings together a team of cosmetic surgery experts in plastic surgery, facial plastic surgery, oral and maxillofacial surgery, oculoplastic surgery, and dermatology who provide step-by-step guidance and personal tips and tricks for optimal outcomes and fewer complications. Accessible, easy-to-grasp descriptions, written in an engaging, first-person narrative, explain concepts based on real cases and on Dr. Niamtu's experience. Covers everything from new implants, lasers, blepharoplasty, and liposuction technologies to innovative new procedures that will greatly benefit your patients. Utilizes a highly visual, atlas-style format and templated chapters for quick access to key information. Includes new contributors, new content on rhinoplasty procedures, new coverage of male cosmetic surgery, new case photographs, and much more. Presents more than 3,000 full-color photos that show surgical techniques and before-and-after shots of actual cases. Features more than 50 videos that bring procedures to life, as Dr. Niamtu walks you through Botox and fillers, facial liposuction and fat transfer to face, and much more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323795197Publication Date: 2022-05-24
Facial Flaps Surgery by
The purpose of this book is not to provide an algorithmic approach to reconstruction. It is the worst form of practice to have a cookbook formula to reconstruction. Each operative wound is profoundly different. The same size defect in the same location on two different noses with different sizes, textures, and shapes will call for entirely different reconstructive plans. A good reconstructive surgeon assesses a wound based on host anatomy, wound configuration, the shape and nature of the surrounding facial tissues, and then, perhaps most importantly, the desires and expectations of the patient.
Patients usually do want to look normal. They do not all want to be perfect, but it is a mistake to assume that older individuals and those who may not be models (most of us) do not have a strong investment in their appearance. Too many times in my career I have seen physicians perform an expedient or “safe” repair, either out of a lack of confidence or out of the misguided feeling that as long as the wound healed the patient would be satisfied. There is a difference between accepting a repair and being pleased with it. Having said that, some patients do not want an involved repair, and in those cases, with appropriate discussion, very basic and simple repairs are warranted.
This text is divided into 16 chapters. The first five chapters deal with the concepts of tissue motion and the intricacies of advancement, rotation, transposition, and island flaps. The sixth chapter deals with interpolated pedicle flaps. Chapters 7–15 are regional reconstruction chapters. Chapter 16 deals with complications, how to deal with them, and how to learn from them to avoid repeating the same mistakes.
We have tried in as many cases as possible to include only photos that are of the same size and exposure for preoperative, intraoperative, postoperative, and long-term follow-up views. Most common flaps and variations are shown in this text, but there are a few we have not gotten around to. Every surgeon has his favorite and least favorite flaps, so the text is inherently biased, but not all flaps are created equal, and some flaps are more equal than others. In the accompanying DVD, we have filmed and edited 27 videos that have been cropped to 2–5 minutes each, all of them accompanied by narration.
ISBN: 9780071749237Publication Date: 2012-08-01
Facial Trauma Surgery by
Offering authoritative guidance and a multitude of high-quality images, Facial Trauma Surgery: From Primary Repair to Reconstruction is the first comprehensive textbook of its kind on treating primary facial trauma and delayed reconstruction of both the soft tissues and craniofacial bony skeleton. This unique volume is a practical, complete reference for clinical presentation, fracture pattern, classification, and management of patients with traumatic facial injury, helping you provide the best possible outcomes for patients' successful reintegration into work and society. Explains the basic principles and concepts of primary traumatic facial injury repair and secondary facial reconstruction. Offers expert, up-to-date guidance from global leaders in plastic and reconstructive surgery, otolaryngology and facial plastic surgery, oral maxillofacial surgery, neurosurgery, and oculoplastic surgery. Covers innovative topics such as virtual surgical planning, 3D printing, intraoperative surgical navigation, post-traumatic injury, treatment of facial pain, and the roles of microsurgery and facial transplantation in the treatment facial traumatic injuries. Includes an end commentary in every chapter provided by Dr. Paul Manson, former Chief of Plastic Surgery at Johns Hopkins Hospital and a pioneer in the field of acute treatment of traumatic facial injuries. Offers videos that clarify surgical technique, including intraoperative guidance and imaging; transconjunctival approach to the orbit and reconstruction of a zygomaticomaxillary complex fracture; calvarial bone autograft splitting; dental splinting; a systematic method for reading a craniofacial CT scan; and more. Features superb photographs and illustrations throughout, as well as evidence-based summaries in current areas of controversy. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Handbook of Burns Volume 2: Reconstruction and Rehabilitation, 2nd ed. by
The second edition of this volume has been updated with chapters on scar treatment using laser, microneedling, tissue engineering, adipose tissue and lipofilling. It compiles the perspectives of a multi-author team, examining the entire spectrum of burn reconstruction and long-term treatment. Individual updated chapters cover basic aspects of wound healing and scarring, and plastic surgery relating to tissue rearrangement and the use of flaps, as well as the long-term use of skin and skin substitutes. Furthermore, it addresses topics such as rehabilitation and scar management in detail. It provides comprehensive reconstruction guidelines organized by anatomic region (e.g. face, hands, ...) as well as future trends and prospects in burn reconstruction, such as allotransplantation and bionics. Please also have a look at the volume "Handbook of Burns Volume 1 - Acute Burn Care 2nd edition"
ISBN: 9783030345105Publication Date: 2020-07-23
eBooks
KJ Lee's Essential Otolaryngology, 12th Edition by
Since the first edition was published in 1973, K. J. Lee's Essential Otolaryngology has stayed true to its original intent: to serve as a guide for board preparation, as well as a practical and concise reference text reflecting contemporary concepts in clinical otolaryngology. Senior medical students, residents, fellows, board-eligible and board-certified otolaryngologists, primary care physicians, and specialists in other fields will find this acclaimed resource to be completely up to date, authoritative, concise, and well written. The leading guide in otolaryngology: *Top-to-bottom coverage that spans the entire discipline, yet provides an easy, at-a-glance review and summary of key information in otolaryngology *Quick-access bulleted text makes important concepts easy to review and remember *300 board review questions help you test your knowledge of must-know concepts *Clinical pearls bring you the wisdom and experience of renowned experts *Extremely well illustrated: more than 240 illustrations and photographs, and more than 100 tables Here's why the Twelfth Edition is the best edition yet! Expanded to sixty chapters, the Twelfth Edition has been thoroughly revised throughout, including all new Rhinology and Pediatrics sections; and many important new chapters, including ones on Endoscopic Middle Ear Surgery, Acute Rhinosinusitis, Chronic Sinusitis, Fungal Rhinosinusitis, Diseases of the Nasal Cavity, Tumors of the Paranasal Sinuses, Endoscopic Sinus Surgery, Tumors of the Larynx, and more.
ISBN: 9781260122237Publication Date: 2019-07-02
Local Flaps in Facial Reconstruction, 4th ed. by
New clinical cases, enlarged photographs, new abstracts and algorithms, and more make the 4th Edition of Local Flaps in Facial Reconstruction your state-of-the-art resource for achieving optimal results for the full range of facial flap procedures. It offers detailed visual guidance and unmatched expertise from prominent surgeons in facial plastic surgery, ophthalmology, and dermatology, reflecting the multi-specialty nature of this dynamic field. Full-color clinical photographs and line drawings, along with high-quality surgical video clips, capture the latest, most effective facial reconstruction practices and methods. Clearly demonstrates practical and effective methods of reconstruction of skin defects in a variety of sizes, configurations, and locations on the head and neck. Covers the basic concepts of flap physiology, design, and mechanics of flap transfer, including multiple clinical examples for each flap; the second section describes the use of local flaps in reconstruction of individual facial structures including the auricles, lips, eyelids, cheeks, forehead, and nose. Contains many new clinical cases, new abstracts preceding each chapter, new algorithms for selecting the preferred local flap, an updated and expanded bibliography, newer approaches to facial reconstruction, and enlarged photographs to better view flap design, planes of dissection, and methods of flap transfer. Offers new, more complex clinical cases of nasal reconstruction, as well as updated coverage of new wound closure techniques and materials. Includes an outstanding video library demonstrating the design, dissection, and transfer of the majority of local flaps and grafts currently in use today, accompanied by expert commentary. Features more than 2,300 superb illustrations and photographs of rotation flaps, transposition flaps, advancement flaps, bilobe flaps, melolabial flaps, paramedian forehead flaps, rhombic flaps, and mucosal flaps. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323683906Publication Date: 2021-03-15
Master Techniques in Facial Rejuvenation, 2nd ed. by
Comprehensive coverage, multidisciplinary guidance, and step-by-step instruction both in print and on video help you choose the best approach and get the best results for any facial rejuvenation challenge. Master Techniques in Facial Rejuvenation, 2nd Edition, by Drs. Babak Azizzadeh, Mark Murphy, Calvin Johnson, Guy Massry, and Rebecca Fitzgerald, presents multiple facial rejuvenation techniques by experts in the fields of plastic surgery, facial plastic surgery, otolaryngology, oculoplastic surgery and dermatology. Competing and complementary techniques focus on all areas of the face, providing a balanced and systematic approach to this fast-growing field. Presents step-by-step, full-color depictions of the authors' surgical techniques, with emphasis on minimally invasive surgery, recent trends, and adjunctive procedures. Addresses facial shape and proportions with injectable agents in youth and age. Provides multiple viewpoints on advanced and time-tested techniques. Features video instruction on ptosis repair blepharoplasty, mentoplasty, non-surgical brow and eyelid rejuvenation, and more. Features expanded coverage of non-invasive procedures such as Botulinum toxin and fillers, neuromodulators, tightening devices, and panfacial nonsurgical rejuvenation, plus newly updated information on face lifts. Includes all-new chapters on non-surgical brow and eyelid rejuvenation, ptosis repair and blepharoplasty, deep plane rhytidectomy modifications, and orthognathic aesthetic facial surgery. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323358767Publication Date: 2017-12-04
Master Techniques in Rhinoplasty by
Master Techniques in Rhinoplasty is a concise yet comprehensive, multi-authored, multi-specialty surgical text and video atlas that provides all the guidance you need to get the best outcomes in rhinoplasty. Babak Azizzadeh, MD, FACS and other leading experts guide you through both open and endonasal primary and secondary rhinoplasty techniques with the use of step-by-step procedures, color line drawings, intraoperative photographs, and narrated videos on DVD. Expertly perform the latest open and endonasal techniques for both primary and revision rhinoplasty and give your patients the outstanding results they demand. Choose the most promising approach based on multiple expert viewpoints on the advantages and disadvantages of each approach. Review history, personal philosophy, anatomy, preoperative analysis, technique, and postoperative care, and complication avoidance for each procedure - all the information you need to get the best outcomes. Master the nuances of each new technique through step-by-step instructions and beautiful, detailed line drawings and intraoperative photographs. Watch master surgeons perform techniques in narrated videos on the included DVD. Tap into the experience and expertise of leading reconstructive and cosmetic plastic surgeons.
ISBN: 9781416062622Publication Date: 2011-07-06
Oral, Head and Neck Oncology and Reconstructive Surgery by
Oral, Head and Neck Oncology and Reconstructive Surgery is the first multidisciplinary text to provide readers with a system for managing adult head and neck cancers based upon stage. Using an evidence-based approach to the management and treatment of a wide variety of clinical conditions, the extensive experience of the author and contributors in head and neck surgery and oncology are highlighted throughout the text. This includes computer aided surgical simulation, intraoperative navigation, robotic surgery, endoscopic surgery, microvascular reconstructive surgery, molecular science, and tumor immunology. In addition, high quality photos and illustrations are included, which are easily accessible on mobile devices. Management protocols and outcomes assessment provide clear guidelines for managing problems related to adult head and neck oncology and reconstructive surgery. State-of-the art guidance by recognized experts details current techniques as well as technological advances in head and neck/cranio-maxillofacial surgery and oncology. Evidence-based content details the latest diagnostic and therapeutic options for treating a wide-variety of clinical problems with an emphasis on surgical technique and outcomes. Multidisciplinary approach reflects best practices in managing head and neck oncology and cranio-maxillofacial surgery. 900 highly detailed images clearly demonstrate pathologies and procedures. Designed for the modern classroom which lets you access important information anywhere through mobile tablets and smart phones.
ISBN: 9780323265683Publication Date: 2017-08-24
Rhinoplasty by
A valuable resource for cosmetic and reconstructive surgeons at all levels of training and expertise, Rhinoplasty: A Case-Based Approach offers systematic, expert coverage of both common and complex rhinoplasty procedures performed in today's practice. Each chapter offers a carefully written teaching case that outlines essential information related to fundamental aspects of the condition-all from the world's leading experts in rhinoplasty and aesthetic surgery. Numerous high-quality illustrations and procedural videos help you master the techniques that lead to optimal outcomes and increased patient satisfaction. Presents more than 150 teaching cases that represent the full range of today's practice of cosmetic surgery. Cases are ones most commonly seen, or those that have significant implications for modern clinical practice. Provides the presentation, physical exam findings, and laboratory and imaging studies for each case, along with an analysis of treatment options, complications, selected references, and other relevant information. Reflects real-life clinical perspectives, presenting patients as they would before a surgery, followed by an expert walk-through of the procedure. Features high-quality clinical images and clear anatomical artwork, as well as procedural videos for real-time visual guidance. Shares the experience and knowledge of internationally renowned surgeons who draw from different training backgrounds to provide a multidisciplinary approach to the vast array of patient desires for beauty and functionality. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323697750Publication Date: 2022-07-30
