eBooks
Bostwick's Plastic and Reconstructive Breast Surgery, 4th ed. by
Few surgical texts are able to provide readers with a level of descriptive and visual detail sufficient to be considered a primary manual for surgical procedures. Surgeons typically face the daunting task of extensive research through various texts to piece together a picture comprehensive enough to guide them through a new procedure. This prospect is especially formidable in the field of plastic and reconstructive breast surgery, in which techniques are constantly evolving and older texts describe procedures that have long since been supplanted by superior methods and innovative approaches. This fourth edition of Bostwick's Plastic and Reconstructive Breast Surgery, edited by premier breast surgeon Glyn E. Jones, provides just that manual for breast and plastic surgeons. This comprehensive text encompasses every key ingredient for a step-by-step surgical guide to breast surgery: An expanded microsurgical section incorporating the most widely used flaps and recent advances Extensive coverage of revolutionary prepectoral breast reconstruction, both single stage direct-to-implant approaches and 2-stage expander-implant pre-pectoral reconstruction A comprehensive approach to lymphedema surgery Exposure to state-of-the-art implant technology Contributing authors from around the globe who are heralded as the best in their field at technique and innovation Detailed coverage of relevant and groundbreaking new technologies that are redefining plastic surgery of the breast Step-by-step detailed technical operative details including technical nuances rarely outlined in surgical texts High-quality, updated surgical images and intricate surgical illustrations as well as pertinent radiographic examples An extensive collection of pertinent surgical videos, which stream directly from the publisher's website Technical caveats to ensure success of the surgical techniques described Concise but thorough chapters presented in both print and electronic formats for easy access by busy surgeons Surgeons must be highly skilled in cosmetic breast surgery as well as in prepectoral approaches, single-stage direct-to-implant reconstruction, and microsurgery to remain competitive in the plastic and reconstructive breast surgery field. Every dedicated breast surgeon will want this essential text at their fingertips! This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
ISBN: 9781626238121Publication Date: 2020-12-07
Breast Augmentation Video Atlas, 2nd ed. by
Video atlas features state-of-the-art breast augmentation procedures from world renowned aesthetic plastic surgeons Statistics consistently show breast augmentation ranks as the first or second most common surgical procedure performed in the U.S. Yet reoperation rates of 15-24% along with prolonged periods of pain and convalescence, indicate room for improvement. Breast Augmentation Video Atlas, Second Edition by renowned breast augmentation expert William P. Adams Jr., features contributions and best practices from the world's most prominent breast surgeons. Pearls and pitfalls throughout the book reflect collective wisdom gleaned from years of hands-on experience and development of cutting-edge approaches. The multimedia resource encompasses the latest surgical approaches, as well as salient nonsurgical aspects of breast augmentation such as patient education. Richly illustrated, this step-by-step video guide enhances understanding of the principles, procedures, and nuances refined during the last decade, enabling surgeons to deliver optimal results to patients. Fourteen text chapters enhanced by superb videos, reflect the full spectrum of state-of-the-art primary and revision breast techniques, including augmentation mammoplasty and flash breast augmentation. Key Highlights More than 400 high quality photographs and color illustrations placed directly next to the corresponding text delineate described procedures Videos posted online in the Thieme MediaCenter cover tissue-based planning, 3D imaging, dual-plane breast augmentation, the inframammary approach and the dual-plane pocket, the transaxillary approach, periareolar mastopexy augmentation, and revision breast augmentation Chapters detailing the use of biofilms, new implants, and breast fat transfer, underscore the role of science in advancing the art of breast augmentation Invaluable techniques
ISBN: 9781626236523Publication Date: 2019-03-27
Breast Reconstruction: Modern and Promising Surgical Techniques by
This book examines distinct innovative and modern techniques for breast reconstruction after a mastectomy necessitated by breast cancer. It serves as not only an entry point in learning about the most modern and promising surgical techniques available, but as a pragmatic guide as well. Beginning with an introduction to the history of the subject, the opening chapter offers a lesson in the evolution of the development and improvement of breast reconstruction techniques. Following this, chapters examine anatomic landmarks, including vascular anatomy, design and markings and best indications depending on the type of breast to be reconstructed. Subsequent chapters then present a multitude of surgery methods, including the progression from large open surgical procedures, to endoscopic approaches, and robotic assisted minimally invasive surgery. Finally, scaffold-based tissue engineering that offers a promising future for breast reconstruction surgeries without donor site morbidity is also reviewed. Additionally, the book's expertly written text is supplemented by high-quality illustrations and videos that provide vital surgical guidance for improved surgical outcomes. Comprised of contributions from world-renowned plastic surgeons, Breast Reconstruction: Modern and Promising Surgical Techniques is an invaluable reference for residents, fellows, practicing and highly experienced plastic surgeons, breast surgeons, and those in surgical sub-specialties.
ISBN: 9783030346027Publication Date: 2020-03-03
Breast Surgery: A Companion to Specialist Surgical Practice, 7th ed. by
There have been huge changes in the management of breast disease over the 25 years since the first Companion to Specialist Surgical Practice series was published. Despite more women with breast cancer being diagnosed every year, there has been a year-on-year improvement in the proportion of women surviving. This has led to a change in emphasis from treatments purely aimed at increasing length of life to treatments that achieve this without reducing quality of life. There has also been a move in surgery to perform less mastectomies and less axillary clearances. The emphasis has moved to more targeted surgery and more targeted systemic therapies. The Seventh Edition reflects these changes. All chapters have been revised and updated, some have been rewritten by new authors and some chapters added to address new and important topics.
Cosmetic Breast Surgery by
The quintessential guide to state-of-the-art cosmetic breast surgery from international masters Cosmetic Breast Surgery by internationally recognized plastic surgeons Sameer Patel, C. Bob Basu, and esteemed colleagues presents the latest augmentation, lift, reduction, and revision surgery techniques. From dedicated chapters focused on the management and correction of undesirable results to expert perspectives on male aesthetics, this remarkable book provides a one-stop resource on cosmetic breast procedures. Every chapter includes technical pearls and methodologies to help surgeons master approaches and achieve optimal patient outcomes. Organized by six sections, the book starts with a discussion of breast anatomy, followed by a breast augmentation section that serves as a primer on breast implants, from selection to fat grafting. Section three covers management of the ptotic breast, including topics such as mastopexy, a novel internal bra technique, and reduction mammoplasty. Section four details important revision issues, such as managing acute complications and anaplastic large cell lymphoma linked to breast implants. Section five is devoted to male breast procedures, while section six includes chapters on congenital breast deformities, transgender breast surgery, and practice management issues. Key Highlights A contemporary update on capsular contracture and biofilms with evidence-based insights on prevention and treatment Pearls on managing and mitigating risk and complications in aesthetic breast surgery How to market a cosmetic breast surgery practice in an ever-evolving digital ecosystem Nearly 300 illustrations enhance understanding of techniques Comprehensive and diverse, this is a must-have reference for plastic surgery residents, fellows, and early-career aesthetic plastic surgeons. It will also benefit senior surgeons who wish to expand their surgical repertoire. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
ISBN: 9781626235281Publication Date: 2020-07-24
Managing Common and Uncommon Complications of Aesthetic Breast Surgery by
Offering the perspective of seasoned surgeons who have seen, thought about, and worked through the common and uncommon problems that can arise in aesthetic breast surgery, this book serves as a reference to guide surgeons through the steps of understanding, potentially avoiding, and then treating these issues. Managing Common and Uncommon Complications of Aesthetic Breast Surgery is methodical in its approach, beginning with key relevant highlight of embryology and anatomy of the breast and continuing into common problems in breast surgery, implant-related surgery, breast lifts and reductions. A variety of pitfalls are also explored from rupture, capsular contracture, and implant malposition to the rare and uncommon surface-texture related lymphoma. Every process is explored in depth with carefully crafted, practical, and experientially tested solutions proposed. Featuring real patient photos, detailed tables, and high definition videos for supplemental learning, this text is a one-stop reference to help surgeons understand, manage, and treat complications in aesthetic breast surgery both common and uncommon.
ISBN: 9783030571207Publication Date: 2021-03-14
Minimally Invasive (Endoscopic and Robotic) Breast Surgery by
Clinical cases provide a visual resource of surgical options. Easy to follow format shows step by step each technique.
ISBN: 9780323734059Publication Date: 2019-11-15
eBooks
Plastic Surgery: Volume 5: Breast by
Comprehensive and fully up to date, Dr. Peter Neligan’s six-volume masterwork, Plastic Surgery, 5th Edition, remains the gold standard text in this complex area of surgery. Completely revised to meet the demands of both the trainee and experienced surgeon, it features new, full-color clinical photos, procedural videos, and lectures across all six volumes. Bonus material online includes additional text, images, and over 200 procedural videos that help you improve your mastery of the latest techniques.
Principles and Practice of Lymphedema Surgery by
Thoroughly updated to reflect the latest research, discoveries, and practices in this fast-changing field, Principles and Practice of Lymphedema Surgery, 2nd Edition, provides thorough, step-by-step guidance to incorporate or expand the treatment of lymphedema in your practice. Written and edited by world-renowned experts in the field of lymphedema and microsurgery, this highly visual reference helps deepen your understanding of each procedure and how to perform them. From preoperative assessment to postoperative care, you'll find authoritative instruction that equips you to implement the most innovative and latest surgical and nonsurgical approaches and achieve optimal outcomes for your patients. Provides an outstanding visual introduction to lymphedema and microsurgery techniques for treatment, as well as newer surgeries and more information on all available treatment options. Offers a step-by-step approach to each procedure, complete with tips and tricks of the trade from leading experts in plastic surgery and lymphedema microsurgery. Features eight all-new chapters covering primary lymphedema treatment, diagnostic tools of lymphoscintigraphy and indocyanine green lymphography, and immediate lymphatic reconstruction. Includes procedural videos of leading international experts performing advanced techniques such as end-end lymphovenous bypass, end-side lymphovenous bypass, submental vascularized lymph node flap, supraclavicular vascularized lymph node flap, and lymphatic vessel mapping with ICG. Enables quick navigation and comprehension with an intuitive, highly templated format and abundant photographs, illustrations, tables, diagrams, and case studies throughout. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase.Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323694186Publication Date: 2021-01-27
Problems in Breast Surgery by
This truly is an outstanding text on evaluating problems in breast surgery, formulating a plan to fix them, and implementing that plan carefully and thoroughly for the desired optimal solution. -- BIZ INDIA Problems in Breast Surgery: A Repair Manual is destined to become a valued part of every plastic surgeon and breast surgeon's library. This unique book provides a virtual lifeline for addressing the challenges encountered in aesthetic and reconstructive breast surgery and avoiding possible problems and complications. This is not a traditional technique-oriented textbook; rather, it has a problem focus and provides different solutions for solving complex problems associated with secondary breast surgery. The book begins with chapters on the basic principles of corrective breast surgery and the key anatomic factors and mechanisms of failure that are key to accurate analysis. With this foundation in place, it proceeds to address the spectrum of potential problems that can occur with each of the different procedures, ranging from breast augmentation, reduction, and mastopexy to breast and nipple-areola reconstruction. Each chapter is introduced with a specific problem presented by Drs. Fisher and Handel. Then the second portion of the chapter features a variety of solutions from different experts for treating the problem. These experts provide case examples of similar problems with a step-by-step explanation of how they solved these problems and why they took the approach that they used. The book covers both aesthetic and reconstructive breast surgery. The goal of this text is not to judge which solution is the best (that decision is left to the reader). Rather, it is designed to provide a detailed road map explaining how to move from point A, the problem, to point B, the solution. Beautifully Illustrated Dramatic color illustrations and numerous preoperative, intraoperative,
ISBN: 9781626236875Publication Date: 2014-05-28
