Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Advanced Practice in Healthcare: Dynamic Developments in Nursing and Allied Health Professions by The definitive resource for advanced practice within nursing and the allied health professions--revised, expanded, and updated throughout. Advanced practice is an established and continuously evolving part of healthcare workforces around the world as a level of practice beyond initial registration. Advanced practitioners are equipped to improve health, prevent disease, and provide treatment and care for patients in a diverse range of settings. This comprehensively revised fourth edition emphasises the importance of practice in advanced healthcare, presenting a critical examination of advanced practice roles in nursing and allied health professions through a series of learning features designed to facilitate the development of vital knowledge and skills. Advanced Practice in Healthcare presents: International developments in advanced practice as a global response to the need to modernise services, reduce costs and increase access to healthcare services Country-specific examples of advanced practitioners' roles in delivering patient care in diverse settings The impact of advanced practice in nursing and the allied health professions Controversial issues including prescribing, regulation and credentialing, and the interface with medical practice Ethical and legal dimensions of advanced practice The preparation of advanced practitioners Advanced Practice in Healthcare is an essential resource for all students, practitioners, managers and researchers of advanced practice in healthcare.
Call Number: RT82.8 .A365 2019
ECG Mastery: Improving Your ECG Interpretation Skills by Full-color illustrations offer a quick review of cardiac anatomy and physiology. 550 ECG tracings in all with the strips presented three ways: identified by type of problem, randomized, and embedded in case studies. Each chapter covers a specific type of cardiac problem with multiple ECG practice strips that ask the reader to identify the rate, rhythm, P waves, PR interval, and QRS, and provide an interpretation along with multiple short-answer quizzes with answers at the end of the chapter for "on the go" learning. "Clinical Tips" and "Hints" provide valuable information on rhythm interpretation and explain how an arrhythmia can affect a patient. A chapter focused on the 12-lead ECG and acute myocardial infarction. Four "Practice Tests" at the end of the book include differential challenges that feature strips that look alike but represent very different problems and progressive case studies, all with answers. 320 Flashcards online with ECGs on the front and characteristics (rate, rhythm, P waves, PR interval, QRS, interpretation) on back for study on the go.
Call Number: RC683.5.E5 J575 2020
Family Nurse Practitioner Certification Review Secrets: Study Guide: Your Key to Exam Success by Mometrix Test Preparation's Family Nurse Practitioner Certification Review is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants to pass their Nurse Practitioner Exam. The exam is extremely challenging, and thorough test preparation is essential for success. Our study guide includes:
Practice test questions with detailed answer explanations
Step-by-step video tutorials to help you master difficult concepts
Tips and strategies to help you get your best test performance
A complete review of all NP test sections
Mometrix Test Preparation is not affiliated with or endorsed by any official testing organization. All organizational and test names are trademarks of their respective owners.
The Mometrix guide is filled with the critical information you will need in order to do well on your NP exam: the concepts, procedures, principles, and vocabulary that the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) and American Academy of Nurse Practitioners (AANP) expects you to have mastered before sitting for your exam.
The Assessment section covers:
Health Promoting and Screening
Screening and Social Determinants of Health
Comprehensive History and Physical Assessment
The Diagnosis section covers:
The Clinical Management section covers:
The Professional Role section covers:
Healthcare Infomatics and Technology
Scope and Standards of Practice
...and much more!
Our guide is full of specific and detailed information that will be key to passing your exam. Concepts and principles aren't simply named or described in passing, but are explained in detail. The Mometrix NP study guide is laid out in a logical and organized fashion so that one section naturally flows from the one preceding it. Because it's written with an eye for both technical accuracy and accessibility, you will not have to worry about getting lost in dense academic language.
Any test prep guide is only as good as its practice questions and answer explanations, and that's another area where our guide stands out. The Mometrix test prep team has provided plenty of NP practice test questions to prepare you for what to expect on the actual exam. Each answer is explained in depth, in order to make the principles and reasoning behind it crystal clear.
Many concepts include links to online review videos where you can watch our instructors break down the topics so the material can be quickly grasped. Examples are worked step-by-step so you see exactly what to do.
We've helped hundreds of thousands of people pass standardized tests and achieve their education and career goals. We've done this by setting high standards for Mometrix Test Preparation guides, and our Family Nurse Practitioner Certification Review is no exception. It's an excellent investment in your future. Get the NP review you need to be successful on your exam.
Call Number: RT120.F34 F342 2019x
Project Management for the Advanced Practice Nurse by Provides a unique framework for effective project management skills in nursing This is the only resource designed to teach graduate-level nursing students the skills they need to be effective project managers. Using practical case examples and proven tips, the text presents step-by-step strategies for applying project management skills in varied settings and describes how to identify key concepts critical to project success. The second edition delivers new content to reflect the changing roles and responsibilities of today's APRN and is consistent with project management concepts defined by the American Organization of Nurse Executives (AONE) and the American Nurses Association (ANA). Case scenarios are Included in each chapter to reinforce practical applications, along with critical thinking questions and activities. New to the second edition is coverage of Quality Improvement Projects as they relate to the DNP project. The text addresses all phases of basic project management so that nursing professionals of all levels can easily apply proven processes to clinical practice. Examples and explanations of each step in the project management process are included along with the added benefit of differentiating terminology used in business operations from that of nursing professionals. New to the Second Edition: Delivers new content to reflect roles and responsibilities of today's APRN, Nurse Executive, and other specialty roles that benefit from the organizing framework project management providesReflects management concepts designated by the AONE and ANA Standards of PracticeIncludes case scenarios in each chapter to reinforce understanding of practical applicationsProvides critical thinking questions and activities in each chapterCovers Quality Improvement Projects as they relate to the DNP project Key Features: Presents the foundations of project management, with specific examples from a variety of roles to guide the novice project managerProvides content specifically designed for the APRN and NEUnderscores the similarities and differences between the project management and nursing processesPromotes the transition from bedside nurse to APRNs in leadership rolesAddresses a variety of roles for the APRNServes as a primary text for nursing informatics programs, project management courses, and as a resource for MSN Capstones and DNP projects
Call Number: RT89 .S595 2020
Ultrasound for Advanced Practitioners in Pregnancy and Women's Health by Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Preferred Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook and Navigate 2 TestPrep.Ultrasound for Advanced Practitioners in Pregnancy and Women's Health is an indispensable resource for midwives, OB/GYN nurse practitioners, OB/GYN physician assistants, and students. A unique text, it addresses specific clinical application of ultrasound technology in all aspects of women's health care. Developed by an advanced practitioner for advanced practitioners, this resource includes the basics of ultrasound technology, step-by-step illustrations, and review questions.Ultrasound for Advanced Practitioners in Pregnancy and Women's Health is also an ideal reference to prepare for the newly developed Midwife Sonography Certificate administered by the American Registry for Diagnostic Medical Sonography (ARDMS).
Call Number: RG951 .M46 2020