Guides: Physical Therapy : Patient Education

Patient Education Databases

Mayo Approved Patient Education

Mayo Patient Education Database
Patient education materials created by Mayo Clinic Office of Patient Education
Health Information Translations
Health education information in many languages (site in English)
Mayo Clinic - Patient Care and Health Information
Patient care and health information from the Mayo Clinic - diseases & conditions, drugs & supplements, tests & procedures (English & Español)
MedlinePlus
Health topics, drugs & supplements, videos, medical dictionary, foreign language materials & more from the National Library of Medicine (English & Español)
MICROMEDEX - Care Notes
CareNotes delivers a single source of evidence-based patient education materials. These robust documents and tools provide patient-specific information at every stage of care — pre-care, inpatient care, lab tests, continuing care, discharge instructions, drug information, and emergency department education.

Other patient education databases

Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
A collection of consumer health information providing access to selected full text of consumer health magazines, health-related pamphlets and reference books. Also includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1300 generic drug patient education sheets.

EthnoMed
A resource for clinicians working with immigrant and refugee populations. Information on cultural norms and tools for clinical care.