Mayo Publications Dashboard Updated to Power BI
by Wail Kailani on 2024-09-18T06:30:00-05:00 in Faculty & Students, Professional Development, Writing & Publishing | 0 Comments
The Mayo Publications Dashboard provides data about publication activity by Mayo Clinic staff and students at the department, division, and campus levels. This tool, built initially in Tableau, has been updated to Microsoft’s Power BI platform for increased performance and easier access. The new interface will be launched on September 19th, 2024. The existing dashboard site at https://librarypubdashboard.mayo.edu will be updated to use the latest Power BI interface at that time.
The new interface will offer all the same features as the original Tableau version:
- At-a-glance counts of publications by Mayo authors based on trusted, verified data at the department, division, and campus level
- Filtering of publications by year, publication type, campus, division, and department
- Reports that include complete citation data can be easily sorted and exported in multiple formats
The data that drives this dashboard is derived from the Mayo Authors database, which tracks publication activity at the author level. All publications in this dashboard have been indexed in major scientific databases and carefully attributed to Mayo staff. All citations in the Mayo Authors Database are confirmed through searches in the CINAHL, MEDLINE, PsycINFO, Scopus, and Web of Science databases. Full-text copies of these publications are available via a built-in linking system.
The original version of this dashboard required a Tableau Viewer license. The new Power BI-based version does not require any additional software or credentials.
If you have questions about the Mayo Publication Dashboard or any other library-related questions, email hoy.matt@mayo.edu or call
Add a Comment
Search this Blog
Recent Posts
NEJM Journal Watch Now Available at Mayo Clinic Libraries
NEJM Journal Watch, a journal summary and guideline alerting service from the New England Journal of Medicine, is now available through the Mayo Clinic Libraries.
Library Adds Social Explorer Access
Mayo Clinic Libraries recently added a subscription to Social Explorer, a data mapping tool featuring curated datasets focused on Public Health, Business, Education, Psychology, and Sociology.
New exhibit: "A Century of Mayo Clinic Proceedings"
A new exhibit titled "A Century of Mayo Clinic Proceedings" is now on display in the Plummer 12 Library in Rochester. The exhibit will be on display through September 2025.
Mayo Clinic Libraries Announce New Journals Added to Collection
The Mayo Clinic Libraries recently added access to several online journals.
Mayo Clinic Libraries add new Artificial Intelligence Clinical Resource Guide
The Library recently added a guide on Artificial Intelligence to our Clinical Resource Guides collection.
Subscribe
Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.
0 Comments.