eBooks
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System, Part I: Upper Digestive Tract, 3rd. ed. by
Offering a concise, highly visual approach to the basic science and clinical pathology of every body system, the nine updated volumes (fourteen books) in The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations, 3rd Edition, (the CIBA "Green Books") contain unparalleled didactic illustrations reflecting the latest medical knowledge. Each volume has been revised under expert editorial leadership and integrates core concepts of anatomy, physiology, and other basic sciences with common clinical correlates across health, medical, and surgical disciplines. Classic Netter art, updated and new illustrations, and modern imaging continue to bring medical concepts to life and make this timeless work an essential resource for students, clinicians, and educators.
Volume 9, Part 1 – Digestive System: Upper Digestive Tract
Volume 9, Part 2 – Digestive System: Lower Digestive Tract
Volume 9, Part 3 – Digestive System: Liver, Biliary Tract, and Pancreas
ISBN: 9780323881302
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part II - Lower Digestive Tract, 2nd ed. by
Lower Digestive Tract, 2nd Edition, part 2 in the 3-book Digestive System volume, covers the small bowel and colon, and provides a concise and highly visual approach from normal anatomy and physiology through pathophysiology, diagnostics and treatment . This book in The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations (the CIBA "Green Books") has been expanded and revised to capture current perspectives in gastroenterology from the basic sciences to clinical pathology. It features radiologic and pathologic images to supplement the classic Netter illustrations, as well as new illustrations. This updated classic is ideal for students and health professionals seeking an easily accessible guide to the lower digestive tract. Gain a rich, comprehensive overview of the lower digestive tract by seeing classic Netter illustrations side by side with cutting-edge radiologic and endoscopic and laparoscopic images. Explore key topics in gastroenterology, including genetics of colon cancer, Celiac disease, and Crohn's disease. See modern issues in digestive health and disease captured in the visually rich Netter artistic tradition via contributions from artists working in the Netter style. Get complete, integrated visual guidance on the small bowel and colon in a single source, from basic sciences and normal anatomy and function through pathologic conditions. Benefit from the knowledge of a team of renowned clinicians and scientists.
ISBN: 9781455773916Publication Date: 2016-05-22
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part III - Liver, Biliary Tract, and Pancreas, 3rd ed. by
Liver, Biliary Tract and Pancreas, 3rd Edition, part 3 in the 3-book Digestive System volume, provides a concise and highly visual approach to the basic sciences and clinical pathology of the hepatobiliary system and pancreas. This book in The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations (the CIBA "Green Books") has been expanded and revised to capture current perspectives in hepatology, pancreatology, and gastroenterology - from normal anatomy and physiology through pathophysiology, diagnostics and treatment of the liver, pancreas, and biliary tract. It also features radiologic and pathologic images to supplement the classic Netter illustrations, as well as new illustrations. This this updated classic is ideal for students and health professionals seeking an easily accessible guide to the digestive system. Put concepts into practice. An exquisite art program that focuses on clarity of presentation with an emphasis on anatomy, pathology, patient presentation, and clinical context. Gain a rich, comprehensive overview of the liver, pancreas and biliary tract by seeing classic Netter illustrations side by side with cutting-edge radiologic and laparoscopic images. Explore key topics, including tumors of cirrhosis, portal hypertension, pancreatitis, liver lobectomy and transplantation, and cholescystectomy. See modern issues in digestive health and disease captured in the visually rich Netter artistic tradition via contributions from artists working in the Netter style. Get complete, integrated visual guidance on the hepatobiliary system and pancreas in a single source, from basic sciences and normal anatomy and function through pathologic conditions. Benefit from the knowledge of a team of renowned clinicians and scientists.
eBooks
Netter's Gastroenterology, 3rd ed. by
Perfect for residents, generalists, medical students, nurses, and other healthcare professionals who need a practical, working knowledge of gastroenterology, Netter's Gastroenterology, 3rd Edition, provides a concise overview highlighted by unique, memorable Netter illustrations. This superb visual resource showcases the well-known work of Frank H. Netter, MD, and his successor, Carlos Machado, MD, a physician who has created clear, full-color illustrations in the Netter tradition. Up-to-date coverage of the full range of digestive diseases-including gastroenterology, hepatology, and nutrition- keeps you current with the latest information in the field. Offers a quick and memorable summary of nearly 200 of the most commonly encountered clinical conditions, from classic to contemporary. Concise text is presented in a templated format for fast, easy access to information. Features over 300 Netter and Netter-style images that highlight key aspects of patient presentation, pathophysiology, and relevant anatomy to provide a rich visual understanding of the most important concepts. Includes access to 25 printable patient education brochures in the enhanced eBook version. Provides complete guidance on all major GI diseases and conditions through sections on normal structure and function, the clinical picture, diagnosis, treatment and management, course and progress, and prevention and control. Offers dependable clinical advice from Drs. Martin H. Floch, Neil R. Floch, Joseph K. Lim, C. S. Pitchumoni, Raul J. Rosenthal, and James S. Scolapio, as well as many world-renowned chapter contributors. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
