eBooks
Essentials of Nuclear Medicine Physics, Instrumentation, and Radiation Biology, 4th ed. by
The new edition of the excellent introduction to basic concepts and instrumentation of nuclear medicine, featuring numerous high-quality illustrations and practical examples Essentials of Nuclear Medicine Physics, Instrumentation, and Radiation Biology provides a concise, highly illustrated introduction to fundamental nuclear medicine-related physics and engineering concepts. Gradually progressing from basic principles to more advanced topics, this book offers clear guidance on basic physics related to nuclear medicine, gamma camera imaging and image reconstruction, x-ray computed tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, radiopharmaceutic therapy, radiation dosimetry and safety, quality control, information technology, and more. Throughout the text, a wealth of examples illustrate the practice of nuclear medicine in the real world. This new fourth edition features fully revised content throughout, including brand-new chapters on basic MRI physics and instrumentation as well as radiopharmaceutical therapy. There are expanded discussions of current nuclear medicine technologies including positron emission tomography (PET) and single-photon emission computed tomography (SPECT), as well as up-to-date coverage of SPECT-CT, PET-CT hybrid scanning systems with an introduction to PET-MRI hybrid systems. Essential reading for anyone entering the field of nuclear medicine, this book: Contains introductory chapters on relevant atomic structure, methods of radionuclide production, and the interaction of radiation with matter Describes the basic function of the components of scintillation and non-scintillation detectors Details image acquisition and processing for planar and SPECT gamma cameras and PET scanners, and introduces acquisition and processing for CT and MRI scanners Discusses digital imaging and communications in medicine (DICOM) and picture archiving and communication systems (PACs) Includes a new chapter on radiopharmaceutical theranostics imaging and therapy Includes new coverage of quality control procedures and updated chapters on radiation safety practices, radiation biology, and management of radiation accident victims Essentials of Nuclear Medicine Physics, Instrumentation, and Radiation Biology is a must-have for all residents, fellows, trainees, and students in nuclear medicine, and a valuable quick-reference for radiologists and nuclear medicine physicians and technologists.
ISBN: 9781119620990Publication Date: 2022-01-10
Radiology-Nuclear Medicine Diagnostic Imaging by
Radiology-Nuclear Medicine Diagnostic Imaging < Radiology-Nuclear Medicine Diagnostic Imaging: A Correlative Approach provides in-depth guidance on applying the principles of radiologic-nuclear medicine correlation to the interpretation of imaging for diagnostic, prognostic, and predictive indications. Describing the clinical implications of all major imaging modalities, this comprehensive professional reference offers one-stop coverage of the common diagnostic applications encountered by nuclear medicine physicians and radiologists in day-to-day practice. The book develops the nuclear diagnostic skills necessary to interpret combined imaging modalities and correlate radiologic findings using a disease and organ-based approach to radiologic interpretation. Thematically organized sections explore a variety of pathologies including diseases of the head and neck, gastrointestinal tract, and pulmonary, endocrine, and central nervous system. Written by internationally recognized experts, this important resource: Helps physicians better understand the clinical and treatment implications of diseases with characteristic radiologic appearances Includes detailed descriptions of nuclear medicine presentations of diseases of most organ systems combined with radiologic correlation Explains refinement of differential diagnoses in various organ systems based on specific imaging features Demonstrates how to correlate scintigraphy and PET images with radiography, CT, MRI, and other imaging techniques Includes a timely review of the application of nuclear medicine-radiology correlative imaging in research Features practical, hands-on clinical imaging references, and more than 600 color illustrations and high-resolution images throughout Radiology-Nuclear Medicine Diagnostic Imaging: A Correlative Approach is a must-have for both trainee and experienced radiologists, nuclear medicine physicians, and specialist nurses.
ISBN: 9781119603634Publication Date: 2023-02-27
