eBooks
Atlas of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography, 2nd ed. by
Unparalleled for aiding diagnosis of retinal disease and recording disease progression, Optical Coherence Tomography (OCT) remains one of the most significant advances in ophthalmology over the past 50 years. Atlas of Retinal OCT, 2nd Edition, provides expert guidance in making the most of this diagnostic tool with high-quality, oversized images that show precise detail and assist with rapid, accurate clinical decision making. Led by the same expert team of Drs. Jay S. Duker, Nadia K. Waheed, and Darin R. Goldman, and with the addition of new editor Dr. Shilpa J. Desai, this atlas remains your “go to reference source for OCT imaging of the retina. Now updated throughout to align with current practice, it covers a range of both common and rare disorders and presentations.
Features more than 1,000 high-quality illustrations depicting the full spectrum of retinal diseases using OCT and OCTA scans, supported by clinical photos and ancillary imaging technologies.
Contains new and updated image examples throughout―including new OCTA images with artifacts and key findings highlighted.
Presents images as large as possible on the page with an abundance of arrows, pointers, and labels to guide you in pattern recognition and eliminate any uncertainty.
Includes the latest high-resolution spectral domain OCT technology and new insights into OCT angiography technology to ensure you have the most up-to-date and highest quality examples available.
Provides key feature points for each disorder, giving you the need-to-know OCT essentials for quick comprehension and rapid reference.
An excellent diagnostic companion to Handbook of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography, 2nd Edition.
An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
ISBN: 9780323930437
Clinical Atlas of Anterior Segment OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography by ISBN: 9780443120466
eBooks
Handbook of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography, 2nd ed. by
Arguably the most important ancillary test available to ophthalmologists worldwide, optical coherence tomography (OCT) has revolutionized the field, and now includes angiographic evaluations (OCTA) that provide vascular flow data without eye injection. Handbook of Retinal OCT is an easy-to-use, high-yield guide to both OCT and OCTA imaging for practitioners at any stage of their career. Highly templated, concise, and portable, this revised edition helps you master the latest imaging methods used to evaluate retinal disease, uveitis, and optic nerve disorders. Helps all health professionals with an interest in OCT to better and more quickly interpret OCT imaging, offering quick, highly visual guidance for evaluating age-related macular degeneration, diabetic retinopathy, retinal vein occlusion, and much more. Provides quick answers with bulleted, templated chapters, each focused on one specific diagnosis or group of diagnoses with a particular OCT appearance. Demonstrates how the full spectrum of diseases presents through approximately 400 illustrations, including the highest-quality spectral-domain OCT images available and more than 50 new OCTA images. Includes five new chapters covering optic nerve disease with retinal findings, pachychoroid diseases, paracentral acute middle maculopathy (PAMM), auto-immune retinopathies, and primary uveal lymphoma. Offers clear visual guidance on image patterns with multiple arrows and labels throughout to highlight key details of each disease. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access bonus images plus all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323757720Publication Date: 2021-11-02
