Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Atlas of Abdominal Wall Reconstruction by Michael J. Rosen, 2017
The second edition of Rosen's Atlas of Abdominal Wall Reconstruction has been refreshed and updated to include today's latest advances in abdominal wall surgery. Coverage of 10 brand-new operative procedures -- each with an accompanying video -- provides the clear guidance needed to make the most effective use of both commonly performed and new and emerging surgical techniques for reconstruction. Comprehensive in scope and lavishly illustrated throughout, it's a must-have resource that residents and practitioners alike will reference for repairs ranging from the simple to the complex. Covers congenital as well as acquired abdominal wall problems and surgeries, presenting readers with the full range of disorders which cause these defects and their surgical therapies. High-quality 4-color anatomic illustrations and clinical intra-operative photos allow users to view internal structures in a meaningful way. Features laparoscopic, open, and hybrid surgical approaches, providing surgeons with the skills necessary to repair both simple and complex defects. Familiarizes readers with all aspects of the preoperative, intraoperative and postoperative care of the patient. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Covers the latest advances in reconstruction, including mesh deployment techniques and minimally invasive techniques for hernia repair. Real-time video clips on Expert Consult capture key moments and techniques in abdominal wall surgery and are performed by masters in their respective fields. Highlights 10 brand-new operative procedures with companion videos: -Posterior Component Separation with Transversus Abdominus Muscle Release -Open Ventral Hernia Repair with Onlay Mesh -Chemical Component Separation with Botox -Perineal Hernia Repair -Robotic Transabdominal Preperitoneal (r-TAPP) Hernia Repair for Ventral Hernias -Surgical Approach to the Rectus Diastasis -Umbilical Hernia Repair -Repair of the Post-TRAM Bulge/Hernia -Transabdominal Preperitoneal Inguinal Hernia Repair -Laparoscopic Totally Extraperitoneal Inguinal Hernia Repair Includes a new chapter on the Preoperative Optimization of the Hernia Patient.
Atlas of Minimally Invasive Surgical Operations by John G. Hunter; Donn H. Spight; Corinne Sandone et al, 2018
Introducing the most essential all-in-one MIS tutorial and atlas for 21st-century practice A Doody's Core Title for 2019! If you are a laparoscopic surgeon who strives to be at the vanguard of clinical practice, your atlas has arrived. Overflowing with nearly 1,000 beautifully rendered, medically accurate illustrations, The Atlas of Minimally Invasive Surgical Operations is the definitive laparoscopic surgery procedural primer and visual roadmap. This indispensable, one-stop resource delivers easy-to-follow procedural guidance that builds on the vital work of laparoscopic surgery pioneers at OHSU and other leading academic centers in the United States who have adapted common open operations to an MIS environment. Accompanying this skill-sharpening content are detailed illustrations that take you through each step to consider while performing current minimally invasive techniques. The Atlas of Minimally Invasive Surgical Operations begins with a review of general surgical considerations and principles of access, while subsequent sections survey the full scope of surgical interventions. Mirroring the latest clinical perspectives, research, and technologies that drive procedure evolution, this is the one atlas that should be part of your surgical library. * Nearly 1,000 state-of-the-art illustrations--all created by esteemed professors of medical illustration at Johns Hopkins University--are designed to help surgeons visualize the procedure as they step to the operating table. * Comprehensive coverage encompassing 62 must-know procedures, each of which is fully explained with high- yield text and accompanying illustrations * Consistent format includes Indications, Preoperative Preparation, Anesthesia, Position, Incision and Exposure, Closure, and Postoperative Care * Section on minimally invasive pediatric surgery examines the latest procedural approaches to this critical surgical area.
Atlas of Robotic General Surgery by Yuri W. Novitsky, 2022
Atlas of Robotic General Surgery is a state-of-the-art reference in the rapidly changing field of robotic general surgery. It presents a comprehensive overview of current options across the entire spectrum of general surgery, with contributions by key opinion leaders in their respective fields. This unique text-atlas describes the latest trends and detailed technical modifications from the routine to the most complex procedures, highlighted by step-by-step, vividly illustrated instructions, intraoperative color photographs, and a unique narrated video collection. Atlas of Robotic General Surgery is an invaluable resource to residents, fellows, and practicing surgeons to help them successfully implement and apply robotics in their training and/or everyday practice. Provides detailed instruction on robotic procedures of the abdominal wall, foregut, bariatric, hepatobilliary, colorectal, and endocrine surgeries, for a unique, all-in-one surgical resource. Offers vividly illustrated guidance on all current robotic procedures through step-by-step instructions, intraoperative color photographs, and expertly edited, narrated video clips. Highlights the common technical pitfalls of each procedure as well as prevention and management of common perioperative complications. Features expert contributions from key foregut, bariatric, oncologic, hepatobiliary, and colorectal surgeons. Includes up-to-date coverage of the appropriate pathways for mastering robotics, practice optimization, and programmatic viability, as well as resident training curricula. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Atlas of Suturing Techniques: Approaches to Surgical Wound, Laceration, and Cosmetic Repair, Second Edition by Jonathan Kantor, 2022
This accessible, meticulously illustrated atlas provides everything you need to effectively treat wounds and conduct surgical, reconstructive, and cosmetic repairs with minimal scarring Understanding the subtleties of suture choice and placement often makes the difference between positive and negative patient outcomes. The Atlas of Suturing Techniques: Approaches to Surgical Wound, Laceration, and Cosmetic Repair, Second Edition provides the information and insight readers need to surgically treat a range of wounds and surgical defects--from simple lacerations to complex reconstructive surgery--with the utmost expertise. Presented in an at-a-glance format and packed with 450 photos and illustrations, this guide kicks off with chapters on principles of wound management and wound repair, then describes equipment, positioning, key principles, and 75 suture techniques--complete with step-by-step instructions adjacent to drawings and photos of the techniques. Finally, it covers each area of anatomy, guiding the practitioner in which suture to use when and how to modify certain sutures in specific locations. Techniques are diagrammatically illustrated and supplemented by the online videos, and the author includes tips and pearls for each technique, as well as caveats, drawbacks and cautions. This updated edition includes new sections on: Laceration repair Pin-point pexing sutures Leveling sutures Three-dimensional continuous suturing Basting sutures And more
Atlas of Reconstructive Surgery: A Case-Based Approach by Lee L. Q. Pu, 2024
Atlas of Reconstructive Surgery: A Case-Based Approach offers a case-based, highly illustrated approach to optimizing care for the reconstructive surgery patient. Dr. Lee L.Q. Pu invites you to learn from real cases that he has worked on throughout his years of surgical practice, providing detailed content on each case in an easy-to-follow, templated format. Superb illustrations, before and after case photos, and operative videos help you visualize exactly how Dr. Pu achieves improved outcomes for each patient.
eBooks
Blumgart's Surgery of the Liver, Biliary Tract and Pancreas, 7th ed. by William R. Jarnagin, 2023
Balancing basic science with information on everyday clinical practice, Blumgart's Surgery of the Liver, Biliary Tract and Pancreas, 7th Edition, provides you with expert guidance and advances in the field so you can offer patients the most optimal diagnostic and surgical care. In two convenient volumes, Dr. William Jarnagin and his team of internationally recognized surgeons cover exactly what you need to know, including advances in diagnostic and surgical techniques, minimally invasive surgeries, new interventional diagnostic techniques, and all relevant diseases. This comprehensive, practical reference is designed to help you choose and perform the most appropriate procedures that will minimize inpatient hospital time, curtail costs, and reduce overall recovery time for your patients. Presents cutting-edge guidance on pathology, diagnostics, surgery and non-operative intervention of the liver, biliary tract, and pancreas in one highly regarded, authoritative reference. Covers all surgical approaches, both open and minimally invasive. Considers all worldwide opinions and approaches to management, and includes key data on surgical outcomes to better inform clinical decision-making. Contains 161 chapters with updated references and additional figures-more than 1,500 illustrations in all. The imaging section has been reorganized to reflect a disease-based approach. Includes new and expanded sections on advances in molecular characterization of benign and malignant HPB diseases, perioperative management, interventional techniques, minimally invasive surgery and robotics, and therapeutic advances for malignant disease. Features a section dedicated entirely to operative technique, plus a new historical chapter authored by Professor Jacques Belghitti: "Hepatobiliary and Pancreatic Surgery: Historical Perspective." Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Color Atlas and Synopsis of Vascular Disease by Steven Dean and Bhagwan Satiani, 2014
Color Atlas of Vascular Diseases is designed to help you properly identify and manage vascular diseases involving the arterial, venous, and lymphatic system. It offers a clinical and synoptic approach to the full range of diagnostic and therapeutic considerations in vascular diseases. You will find hundreds of state-of-the-art clinical, diagnostic, and interventional images, along with concise, bulleted text detailing the diagnosis and patient management. This unique combination atlas and learning text written by experts in the field, integrates the fields of vascular medicine, vascular surgery, and endovascular therapy in an effective, easy-to-learn fashion. Chapters feature succinct bulleted teaching points combined with photographs of vascular pathology. When appropriate, vivid arteriographic and ultrasonographic images are also included. Topics include: Lower Extremity Arterial Disease Aortic and Upper Extremity Arterial Disease Carotid Artery Occlusive Disease Aneurysmal Disease Non-Atherosclerotic Disorders Arteriovenous Visceral Disease Venous Disease Limb Swelling Vasospastic and Vasculitic Diseases Environmental Diseases Limb Ulcerations
Cunningham's Manual of Practical Anatomy, Volume 2: Thorax and Abdomen, 16th ed. by Rachel Koshi, 2017
The new 16th edition of Cunningham's has been thoroughly revised for the modern-day anatomy student. The language has been simplified for easy understanding making this textbook ideal for students at undergraduate levels. Each dissection reflects current medical school teaching and is now broken down into clear step-by-step instructions. New learning features prepare students for the dissection lab, university examinations and clinical practice. Completely updated full colour artwork brings the friendly explanations to life.
Following a logical structure, each chapter explains in a clear friendly manner the key knowledge expected of students. Improved diagrams with clear labelling and full colour illustrate key anatomical features bringing the text to life. Learning objectives introduce each dissection and clear step-by-step instructions make it easy to follow in the dissection lab.
Throughout the book new clinical application boxes and radiology images explain how anatomy relates to clinical medical practice. At the end of each part, multiple-choice questions allow students to quickly review their knowledge before checking the answers in the appendix.
Student friendly and richly illustrated this new edition of Cunningham's brings expert anatomical teaching to the modern day student of medicine, dentistry and allied health sciences. Retaining the trustworthy authority of the previous editions, this sixteenth edition offers a contemporary account of this excellent practical anatomy book.
eBooks
Gray's Surgical Anatomy by Peter A. Brennan; Susan Standring; Sam Wiseman, 2020
Written and edited by expert surgeons in collaboration with a world-renowned anatomist, this exquisitely illustrated reference consolidates surgical, anatomical and technical knowledge for the entire human body in a single volume. Part of the highly respected Gray's 'family,' this new resource brings to life the applied anatomical knowledge that is critically important in the operating room, with a high level of detail to ensure safe and effective surgical practice. Gray's Surgical Anatomy is unique in the field: effectively a textbook of regional anatomy, a dissection manual, and an atlas of operative procedures - making it an invaluable resource for surgeons and surgical trainees at all levels of experience, as well as students, radiologists, and anatomists. Brings you expert content written by surgeons for surgeons, with all anatomical detail quality assured by Lead Co-Editor and Gray's Anatomy Editor-in-Chief, Professor Susan Standring. Features superb colour photographs from the operating room, accompanied by detailed explanatory artwork and figures from the latest imaging modalities - plus summary tables, online videos (intra-operative and cadaveric), self-assessment questions, and case-based scenarios - making it an ideal reference and learning package for surgeons at all levels. Reflects contemporary practice with chapters logically organized by anatomical region, designed for relevance to surgeons across a wide range of subspecialties, practice types, and clinical settings - and aligned to the requirements of current trainee curricula. Maximizes day-to-day practical application with references to core surgical procedures throughout, as well as the 'Tips and Anatomical Hazards' from leading international surgeons. Demonstrates key anatomical features and relationships that are essential for safe surgical practice - using brand-new illustrations, supplemented by carefully selected contemporary artwork from the most recent edition of Gray's Anatomy and other leading publications. Integrates essential anatomy for robotic and minimal access approaches, including laparoscopic and endoscopic techniques. Features dedicated chapters describing anatomy of lumbar puncture, epidural anaesthesia, peripheral nerve blocks, echocardiographic anatomy of the heart, and endoscopic anatomy of the gastrointestinal tract - as well as a unique overview of human factors and minimizing error in the operating room, essential non-technical skills for improving patient outcomes and safety. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices - PLUS a wealth of BONUS content not found in the printed book.
Netter's Surgical Anatomy and Approaches, 2nd ed. by Conor P. Delaney, 2021
Netter's Surgical Anatomy and Approaches, 2nd Edition, provides a clear overview of the exposures, incision sites, surgically relevant landmarks, structures, fascial planes, and common anatomical variants relevant to general surgical operative procedures. Whether used in class, in the lab while learning anatomy, or in the operating room as a trusted reference, this highly visual resource presents unmatched surgical anatomy illustrations by world-renowned surgeon-artist, Frank H. Netter, MD, and new illustrations created in the Netter tradition, as well as surgical exposures, intraoperative photographs, and radiologic imaging. Discusses procedures and anatomy from a surgeon's point of view. Features new content throughout, including more intraoperative imaging (both open and minimally invasive), more surgical views, and new coverage of POEM/POP/upper GI endoscopy and ERCP; esophagogastrectomy; laparoscopic Whipple; rectal prolapse; TEMS/TATME; sigmoid colectomy; oncoplastic mammoplasty; and retroperitoneal lymph node dissection. Presents uniquely detailed artwork of Dr. Netter, Dr. Carlos Machado, and other anatomy illustrators working in the Netter tradition combined with endoscopic, laparoscopic, and radiologic images-all integrated with expert descriptions of each operative procedure. Offers access to more than 30 videos that highlight anatomy relevant to the procedures. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations, 11th ed. by Patrick Vaccaro; Robert M. Zollinger; E. Christopher Ellison et al, 2022
Packed with 1,800 images--the gold-standard resource for performing surgical procedures safely and effectively has been fully updated and revised Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations has been the most trusted text of its kind for more than 50 years. This new edition follows the proven-effective design of previous editions, with each procedure fully explained across an illustrated two-page spread. The right page contains stunningly rendered line drawings with color highlights depicting every important action surgeons must consider while performing the operation; the facing page includes consistently formatted coverage of indications, preoperative preparation, anesthesia, position, operative preparation, incision and exposure, procedure, closure, and postoperative care. Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations is useful as a general surgery refresher or for learning a particular procedure. Thirteen added chapters cover procedures not in previous editions, including: *Robotic surgery *Laparoscopic surgery *Endovascular procedures
