Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Barnhill's Dermatopathology, 4th ed. by Raymond L. Barnhill; A. Neil Crowson; Cynthia M. Magro et al, 2020
For virtually every kind of skin lesion, this skill-sharpening resource has everything clinicians need to successfully perform differential diagnosis at the microscopic level. Barnhill's Dermatopathology features a systematic, algorithmic approach that cuts through the complexity of the discipline’s traditional disease-oriented focus, providing a ready-to-use diagnostic tool that puts the entire world of dermatopathology into perspective.
This classic has won acclaim as the only dermatology pathology resource that is valuable for both teaching and for clinical practice and differential diagnosis. While other references may be more exhaustive, denser, or larger, none are more clinically useful as Barnhill's Dermatopathology. With 15% of the dermatology board and recertification examination consisting of dermatopathology topics, this is also an outstanding board review tool.
Filled with hundreds of color photomicrographs, the book features a clear five-part organization and nearly forty detailed chapters―each reflecting the scientifically rigorous, up-to-date insights of authors who are acknowledged experts in the field. The book’s vast scope encompasses all skin disease processes―inflammatory, non-inflammatory, infections, and proliferations (harmatomas, hyperplasias, and neoplasms, plus disorders of nails and oral mucosa).
Dermatopathology, 2nd ed. by Klaus J. Busam, 2016
Dermatopathology volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series provides the reader with the full gamut of knowledge in an affordable and practical format. It features highly templated and illustrated chapters, and employs a wealth of boxes and tables to provide the reader with the necessary information on all aspects of a pathologic entity: clinical features, pathologic features (gross and microscopic), ancillary studies, differential diagnosis, prognostic and therapeutic considerations, and selected bibliography. It includes coverage of metabolic, systemic, allergic, infectious, and inflammatory skin diseases, as well as in-depth coverage of skin tumors. Explore a range of neoplastic and non-neoplastic disorders of the skin. Access well-rounded, comprehensive coverage and detailed discussions of metabolic, systemic, allergic, infectious, and inflammatory skin diseases and cutaneous neoplasms. Take advantage of enhanced diagnostic guidance with content that offers over 1,100 full-color, high-quality photographs that demonstrate the key features of pathologic lesions. Connect with a reader-centric format that employs a consistent, user-friendly organization throughout to present each pathologic entity's gross and microscopic features, prognostic and therapeutic considerations, ancillary studies, and differential diagnoses. Reference important information at a glance with an abundance of boxes and tables. Remain up to date with the latest diagnostically relevant molecular tests, such as cytogenetic tests and mutation analysis of melanocyctic tumors. Prepare for exams with additional entities relevant to examination and clinical settings. Stay abreast of the latest advances with brand-new chapters covering Ancillary Diagnostic Tools (such as special stains, immunofluorescence studies, immunohistochemistry, and molecular tests), Disorders of the Nail Apparatus, Genetic Disorders, and Drug Reactions. Easily comprehend complex topics with help from additional figures and a vastly improved image collection. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and videos from the book on a variety of devices. The Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology Series answers the call for fresh, affordable, and easy-to-use guidance. Each region-specific volume provides all of the most essential information on the pathologic entities encountered in practice. Series Editor: John R. Goldblum, MD, FACP, FASCP, FACG With 13 additional contributing experts.
Dermatopathology: Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology, 3rd ed. by Dirk M. Elston; Tammie Ferringer; David J. DiCaudo et al, 2019
Offering a unique combination of expert online lectures, vast image collections both in print and online, and an easy-to-use print atlas, Dermatopathology, 3rd Edition, helps you master the complexities of this challenging and fast-changing subspecialty. Dr. Elston and his colleagues make dermatopathology easier to understand, leading you to efficient, accurate diagnoses of the most important common dermatologic findings seen in practice. Covers the essentials of dermatopathology using an enjoyable, easily understood approach and a consistent chapter template that includes key points and pearls. Features 27 lectures and 2,000 high-quality slides online - more than 8 hours of targeted teaching that take you through the must-know elements of each topic in a dynamic, engaging manner. Offers extensive, visually stunning image atlases both in print and online, including an extensive infectious disease atlas with 2,500 slides, a soft tissue tumor atlas with 300 images, a lymphoma atlas, and more. Includes abundant high-resolution histopathology examples with labels and pointers highlighting key aspects of each slide, providing additional clarity. The text has been expanded by over 70 pages in print, with over 130 new images, and 50 newer entities ranging from cutaneous collagenous vasculopathy to EBV+ mucocutaneous ulcer. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Diagnostic Atlas of Cutaneous Mesenchymal Neoplasia by J. Eduardo Calonje; Alexander J. Lazar; Bostjan Luzar, 2020
With its many diagnostic categories, relevant variants, and rare tumors, soft tissue pathology is one of the most challenging areas of surgical pathology. Focusing on the cutaneous soft tissue specimens and reactive mimics most likely to be encountered by pathologists and dermatopathologists, Diagnostic Atlas of Cutaneous Mesenchymal Neoplasia is a superbly illustrated, easy-to-use atlas designed to be used beside the microscope for efficient diagnosis and classification of soft tissue tumors of the skin. Features high-quality histologic and clinical images of multiple examples of each tumor, with captions and bulleted text for quick reference. Uses a high-yield format that facilitates a rapid and accurate diagnosis, including: Characteristic clinical setting Key morphologic features Immunohistochemical properties Molecular diagnostic testing (where applicable) Offers the most complete presentation available of this complex family of tumors, authored by renowned experts in dermatopathology. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Margin Control Surgery of the Skin: Concepts, Histopathology, and Applications by Patrick Emanuel; Mark Izzard, 2023
This first-of-its-kind multidisciplinary approach to margin control cutaneous surgery highlights practical concepts and provides copious illustrations and photos paired with text Outlining basic techniques for safe, effective surgery, Margin Control Surgery of the Skin explains how to handle common difficulties in completely excising common skin tumors, as well as more advanced cancers not usually dealt with by Mohs surgeons. The combination of illustrations, photographs, and concise text make complex topics easy to understand, and concepts are outlined in both traditional chapter format and case-based format so that practitioners will be engaged in a more practical context. Traditional chapters cover all technical aspects of the procedure and how these techniques are applied to the treatment of cutaneous malignancies.
McKee's Pathology of the Skin by J. Eduardo Calonje; Thomas Brenn; Alexander J. Lazar; Steven D. Billings, 2020
Comprehensive and lavishly illustrated, McKee's Pathology of the Skin, 5th Edition, is your reference of choice for up-to-date, authoritative information on dermatopathology. You'll find clinical guidance from internationally renowned experts along with details on etiology, pathogenesis, histopathology, and differential diagnosis - making this unique reference unparalleled in its wealth of clinical and histopathological material. The 5th Edition of this classic text is a must-have resource for practicing dermatopathologists and general pathologists who sign out skin biopsies. Covers pathological aspects of skin diseases in addition to providing superb descriptions and illustrations of their clinical manifestations - the only available reference with this unique combination of features. Integrates dermatopathology, clinical correlations, and clinical photographs throughout, and features bulleted lists of clinical features and differential diagnosis tables for easy reference. Contains more than 5,000 superb histopathologic and clinical illustrations that demonstrate the range of histologic manifestations. Brings you fully up to date with key molecular aspects of disease, the capabilities and limitations of molecular diagnostics, and targeted/personalized medicine. Features up-to-date information on biologics, drug eruptions, and other developments in therapeutics. Helps you stay current with the latest diagnostic tumor markers and other new developments in immunohistochemistry. Includes a completely revised chapter on cutaneous lymphoma that reflects recent WHO-EORTC classification changes, as well as new coverage of sentinel lymph node biopsy for melanoma. Shares the knowledge of the main editor Dr. J. Eduardo Calonje, along with co-editors Thomas Brenn, and Alexander Lazar, and new co-editor Steven D. Billings who offers expertise on both dermatopathology and soft tissue tumors. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
eBooks
Pathology of Melanocytic Tumors by Klaus J. Busam; Pedram Gerami; Richard A. Scolyer, 2019
Constituting a large percentage of everyday diagnostic practice, melanocytic pathology is a complex and challenging area with many difficult-to-diagnose lesions. This highly illustrated reference, written by three of the world's leading dermatopathologists, provides authoritative guidance in the accurate diagnosis of even the most challenging pigmented skin tumors, helping you avoid pitfalls and recognize mimics. Covers nearly every variant of melanocytic tumors you're likely to see. Emphasizes how to arrive at an efficient, accurate diagnosis, and includes dermoscopic findings for optimal diagnostic precision. Discusses modern analytic techniques (cytogenetics, molecular studies) and how to use them for diagnosis. Includes numerous case examples to illustrate the differential diagnoses and work-up; how to use ancillary techniques, along with their pros, cons, and limitations; and clinical follow-up. Presents the knowledge and experience of Klaus Busam, Pedram Gerami, and Richard Scolyer, - three dermatopathologists who are globally renowned for their expertise in melanoma pathology and analysis of melanocytic tumors by modern ancillary diagnostic techniques. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Practical Dermatopathology by Ronald P. Rapini, 2021
Written from the perspective of both the histopathologist and clinician, Practical Dermatopathology, 3rd Edition, allows you to search by disease or pathologic feature to quickly locate key criteria and a differential diagnosis. Practical and portable, Practical Dermatopathology is your ideal high-yield microscope companion! Make accurate, complete reports by fully understanding clinical correlations. Accurately diagnose a wide range of conditions using nearly 800 full-color illustrations, with leader lines pointing out key pathologic and clinical features as they would be seen in daily practice. Find critical information quickly through extensive cross-referencing of differential diagnosis lists by finding and disease. Clinical lists are based on location, symptoms, duration, arrangement, morphology, and color. Pathologic lists include major categories such as epidermal changes, dermal changes, and cell types. Gauge your mastery of the material with online multiple-choice review questions (130 are NEW) that provide an ideal study resource for board review or recertification. Stay current with comprehensive updates throughout, as well as unique differential diagnosis lists, numerous tables and boxes, full-color histology images, and supporting clinical photographs including bonus clinical correlation images online. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Weedon's Skin Pathology, 5th ed. by James W. Patterson, 2021
Encyclopedic and authoritative, Weedon's Skin Pathology has earned outstanding reviews and accolades from practicing and trainee dermatopathologists, general pathologists, and dermatologists worldwide. The 5th Edition continues the tradition of excellence, helping you accurately and efficiently sign out challenging skin cases in everyday practice, while also keeping you up to date with recent advances in the field. This single-authored text provides comprehensive coverage of the full spectrum of dermatopathological entities, both inflammatory and neoplastic, highlighted by more than 1,200 large-sized, high-quality illustrations. Helps you arrive at the most accurate diagnoses possible by demonstrating what is seen through the microscope and identifying the characteristic features of the lesion - for established disorders, unusual and rare disease entities, and incompletely defined entities. Includes updated and expanded information on molecular diagnostics, including FISH (fluorescence in situ hybridization) techniques, plus new developments in molecular biology and molecular techniques, targeted-personalized medicine, and immunohistochemistry. Brings you fully up to date with carefully reviewed and streamlined introductory and basic science information and information on new entities since the previous edition. Presents even more key information in quick-reference formats such as tables and boxes that organize diseases into groups, synthesize diagnostic criteria, and list differential diagnoses. Identifies both important articles and more rare and unusual reports with remarkably authoritative, comprehensive, current, and relevant reference lists (over 35,000) for each entity. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Weedon's Skin Pathology Essentials by Ronald Johnston, 2024
Comprehensive, concise, and superbly illustrated, Weedon's Skin Pathology Essentials, 3rd Edition, provides expert, easy-to-read guidance on key diagnoses in dermatopathology for pathologists and dermatologists in practice and training. This clearly written, well-structured text/atlas is ideal for quickly looking up practical problems in the recognition and diagnosis of skin lesions both clinically and histologically. Cross-referenced to the encyclopedic and authoritative Weedon's Skin Pathology, 5th Edition, it enables you to avoid pitfalls and make the most accurate diagnoses with confidence. Covers more than 1,300 dermatopathological entities, both common and rare, including additional entries in every section of the text. Provides more than 3,000 color histopathologic and clinical images for complete visual coverage of key diagnostic points for any given entity, and features new illustrations of rare conditions and unusual manifestations. Includes numerous summary tables and diagnostic algorithms that guide you to the most likely diagnosis and set of differential diagnoses for numerous inflammatory and neoplastic skin conditions. Discusses the latest immunohistochemical staining techniques and molecular genetic techniques. Uses a highly templated, bulleted, outline format throughout, facilitating quick and easy retrieval of key information. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
