eBooks
Essentials of Paediatric Urology, 4th ed. by
Essentials of Pediatric Urology provides surgical trainees with an up to date and comprehensive account of the urological disorders of childhood . In addition, this popular textbook makes a valuable practical contribution to clinical decision making by Adult Urologists and General Pediatric Surgeons who treat conditions of the genitourinary systems in children. This established resource fulfils a unique role as the only international textbook of Pediatric Urology written primarily for trainees and those practising adult Urology, Pediatric Surgery, and Pediatric Urology. The third edition continues to meet this need as well as providing a ready source of reference for non-specialists including Pediatricians and Nurses.
Guide to Pediatric Urology and Surgery in Clinical Practice, 2nd ed. by
This extensively revised second edition provides a quick reference guide to pediatric surgical and urological problems encountered in the primary care clinic. Chapters cover recent updates in the field and give a synopsis of a particular condition, its management in primary care, indications for referral, and timing of referral. Guide to Pediatric Urology and Surgery in Clinical Practice features a concise collection of pediatric surgical and urological conditions commonly encountered in primary care, and is a valuable resource for primary care practitioners, medical students, pediatricians and residents in pediatrics.
Nammalwar's Principles and Practice of Pediatric Nephrology, 3rd ed. by
This 3rd edition reflects the immense advances that pediatric nephrology has seen in recent times and has many new features to enhance learning. The entire spectrum of pediatric kidney disease is presented comprehensively, yet in an easy-to-read format with colorful illustrations, tables and flowcharts. Each of the 15 sections has been written to provide the necessary theoretical concepts to understand a disease, yet focuses on the practical approach to a patient. For the first time, each chapter includes references. We have introduced new chapters on genetics of kidney disease, COVID-19- related kidney disease, nephro-pharmacology, AKI to CKD progression, bio-ethics, and transition of care from pediatric to adult nephrology. In keeping with today’s practice, the book contains online links to disease registries and databases. The appendices contain easy to reference normative data charts and algorithms.
Neonatology Questions and Controversies: Renal, Fluid and Electrolyte Disorders, 4th ed. by
Dr. Richard Polin’s Neonatology Questions and Controversies series highlights the toughest challenges facing physicians and care providers in clinical practice, offering trustworthy guidance on up-to-date diagnostic and treatment options in the field. In each volume, renowned experts address the clinical problems of greatest concern to today’s practitioners, helping you handle difficult practice issues and provide optimal, evidence-based care to every patient.
The thoroughly updated, full-color, 4th Edition of Renal, Fluid, and Electrolyte Disorders: Provides a clear management strategy for common and rare neonatal renal, fluid, and electrolyte disorders, offering guidance based on the most up-to-date understanding of underlying pathophysiology. Places emphasis on controversial areas that can entail different approaches. Features the most current clinical information throughout, with many chapters written by new authors who offer a fresh perspective on key topics. Includes numerous new chapters, including assessment of neonatal kidney function, pulmonary hypoplasia in the fetus with oligohydramnios, genetic causes of congenital renal malformations, effect of preterm birth on renal outcomes, dialysis and kidney transplantation, renal tubular acidosis, and more. Highlights gaps in knowledge that should serve as a strong stimulus for future research. Utilizes a consistent chapter organization to help you find information quickly and easily, and contains numerous charts, graphs, radiographic images, and photographs throughout. Offers the most authoritative advice available from world-class neonatologists who share their knowledge of new trends and developments in neonatal care.
Pediatric Fluid, Electrolyte, and Acid-Base Disorders: a Case-Based Approach by
Comprehensive and case-based, Pediatric Fluid, Electrolyte, and Acid-Base Disorders provides a state-of-the-art overview of this complex field in a concise, authoritative format perfect for self-study or review. Real-life patient cases reflect those that are frequently encountered in clinical decision making. These narrative case studies offer a unique opportunity for readers to determine how best to diagnose, treat, and manage their patients based on the history of present illness, review of symptoms, relevant history, and physical examination findings.
Includes over 200 cases frequently seen by medical students, residents, practicing physicians, and other health care provides during routine daily clinical practice.
Presents cases in a consistent template including succinct summary of patient’s history, signs and symptoms, examination, and initial diagnosis/treatment plan.
eBooks
Pediatric Kidney Disease, 3rd ed. by
The extensively revised third edition of this text offers an in-depth practical guide to clinical conditions encountered in pediatric nephrology. Extensively updated disease-specific chapters offer detailed coverage of relevant basic science, diagnostic work-up, laboratory evaluation methods, appropriate management options and potential complications. Topics covered include disorders of renal development, glomerular disorders, the kidney and systemic disease, renal tubular disorders, tubulointerstitial disease, urinary tract disorders, acute kidney injury, chronic kidney disease, dialysis, kidney transplantation and hypertension. Information is also provided on important related issues, including the genetic origins of diseases, the role of complement in the pathogenesis of kidney disease, and pharmacological aspects related to the kidney. Pediatric Kidney Disease comprehensively reviews a range of clinical conditions encountered in pediatric nephrology, assisting the reader to develop their skills and improve their clinical decision-making. It is a vital resource for trainees and practicing clinicians alike and a useful reference for those preparing for pediatric nephrology board examinations.
ISBN: 9783031116643Publication Date: 2023-04-07
Pediatric Nephrology, 8th ed. by
Over the course of the previous seven editions, Pediatric Nephrology has become the standard reference text for students, trainees, practicing physicians (pediatricians, nephrologists, internists, and urologists), subspecialists, and allied health professionals seeking information about children’s kidney diseases. It is global in perspective, reflecting the fact that the international group of editors are all acknowledged world experts.
The latest edition of this text is no different, providing a comprehensive, state-of-the-art overview on pediatric nephrology. Much like the previous edition, the latest edition reviews the most critical aspects of the field. Topics covered include developmental physiology and diseases, renal physiology and diagnostic approaches, glomerular disease, kidney involvement in systemic diseases, renal tubular disorders, homeostasis, cystic kidney disease and related disorders, urinary tract disorders, hypertension, acute kidney injury, and chronic kidney failure.
Unlike the previous edition, however, the chapters in this edition now combine physiology, clinical management, and pathology for ease of use. The latest edition also includes a new section on the evaluation of different disorders that can have multiple etiologies, setting the stage for the evaluation and management of specific diseases.
This book serves as a superb resource and an invaluable asset for practitioners, health professionals, and trainees seeking out information about children's kidney diseases.
Pediatric Transplant and Oncology Infectious Diseases by
As the number and types of pediatric transplants increase and the complexity of chemotherapy regimens continues to evolve, there is a greater need for authoritative guidance, clinically actionable strategies, and easy-to-find information in the challenging area of immunocompromised pediatric patients. Pediatric Transplant and Oncology Infectious Diseases offers up-to-date, targeted coverage of this complex field, compiled by world-renowned editors and authors into one convenient volume. Covers the must-know principles for diagnosing and managing opportunistic infections in immunocompromised populations and detailed aspects of their care - information not specifically covered in pediatric infectious disease textbooks or pediatric oncology books. Features algorithms in every chapter that provide visual, accessible overviews of treatment protocols. Discusses key topics such as microbiome implications in transplantation and oncology, antimicrobial resistant Gram-negative bacteria, EBV-associated post-transplant lymphoproliferative disorders, and many others. Offers well-referenced, evidence-based content throughout, with targeted suggested readings provided. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
The Kelalis--King--Belman Textbook of Clinical Pediatric Urology, 6th ed. by
The sixth edition of The Kelalis-King-Belman Textbook of Clinical Pediatric Urology presents state-of-the-art knowledge and common-sense practice in all areas of clinical pediatric urology in a single, easily accessible volume. Clinical in orientation and practical in presentation, it covers every disorder and disease, diagnostic method, and appropriate treatment in pediatric urology from the embryo onwards. Widely acknowledged as the leading reference in the field, the book is essential reading for all practitioners who deal with urological disorders of childhood, whether trainees, residents or experienced specialists. The book begins with chapters on evaluating the patient and general principles of pediatric urology, including the use of advanced diagnostic imaging techniques and the increasing importance of minimally invasive surgical techniques. It then proceeds through the entire urinary tract from adrenal gland to external genitalia, discussing anatomy, normal and abnormal development, anomalies and diseases and their treatment.
