eBooks
Challenges in Pediatric Kidney Transplantation : A Practical Guide by
This book provides a comprehensive overview of the unique challenges inherent in pediatric kidney transplantation. The text reviews the problems faced during each stage of the kidney transplantation process, including the occurrence of infections during the pre-transplant stage, surgical challenges during the actual transplantation, and medication issues during the post-transplant stage. The book also features high-yield case presentations of typical pediatric transplant scenarios, from the pre-transplant management of a child with CAKUT to the evaluation and treatment of antibody mediated rejection in children. Written by experts in the field, Challenges in Pediatric Kidney Transplantation: A Practical Guide is a valuable resource for clinicians, practitioners, and trainees who manage or are interested in this challenging group of patients.
ISBN: 9783030747831
Lanzkowsky's Manual of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, 7th ed. by
Lanzkowsky's Manual of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Seventh Edition remains the go-to clinical manual for the treatment and management of childhood cancers and blood disorders. It is a comprehensive book on patient management, replete with algorithms and flow diagrams, and includes a new section on vascular anomalies. Reflecting the considerable advances in the treatment and management of hematologic and oncologic diseases in children, the seventh edition of this successful clinical manual is entirely updated to incorporate all current treatment protocols, new drugs, and management approaches. Its concise and easy-to-read format, again, enables readers to make accurate diagnoses and treatment decisions without having to reference larger medical textbooks.
Pediatric Abdominal Organ Transplantation by
Pediatric abdominal organ transplantation is a complex procedure that requires a multidisciplinary team to ensure that outcomes are consistently excellent. This book highlights the surgical point of view of the surgical aspects of multiorgan transplantation. It is intended to deepen the knowledge of these types of transplants for medical students, nurses, doctors, and anaesthetists. This book will serve to expand the understanding of the general concepts of pediatric abdominal transplantation, focusing on the indications, surgical techniques, and complications of each type of graft for all multidisciplinary team members.
ISBN: 9781003849285
Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Secrets, 2d ed. by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Pediatric Hematology & Oncology Secrets, 2nd Edition, offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. This highly regarded resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Fully revised and updated, including discussions of supportive care of children with cancer and psychosocial aspects of care. New chapters on Precision Medicine and Systems Biology; Health Equity and Disparities in Pediatric and Adolescent/Young Adult Oncology; Transfusion Medicine; Neoplastic Hematopathology; Hemophagocytic Lymphohistiocytosis; and more.Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Bulleted lists, mnemonics, practical tips from global leaders in the field - all providing a concise overview of important board-relevant content. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323810470Publication Date: 2023-02-01
eBooks
Pediatric Liver Transplantation by
Written and edited by global leaders in the field, Pediatric Liver Transplantation: A Clinical Guide covers all aspects of treatment and management regarding this multifaceted procedure and unique patient population. This practical reference offers detailed, focused guidance in a highly templated, easy-to-consult format, covering everything from pre-transplantation preparation to surgical techniques to post-operative complications. Provides an in-depth understanding of all aspects of pediatric liver transplantation, ideal for pediatric hepatologists, pediatric transplant surgeons, and others on the pediatric transplant team. Covers all surgical techniques in detail, including split graft, living related, auxiliary, and domino. Discusses pediatric liver transplantation consideration for an increasing number of additional metabolic, hematologic and renal conditions; breakthroughs in grafting and stem cell therapy; and techniques and present role of hepatocyte transplantation. Uses a quick-reference templated format; each chapter includes an overview, pathophysiology, conventional management, controversies, and bulleted summary of key take-aways. Includes state-of-the-art mini-reviews based on updated references and author experience throughout the text. Features a full-color design with numerous algorithms, figures, and radiological and histopathological photos. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pediatric Solid Organ Transplantation : A Practical Handbook by
This book covers all the protocols of pediatric solid organ transplantation in a practical format. It includes detailed protocols of managing a child during pre and post-transplant namely liver, kidney, heart, intestine and pancreas. Chapters include algorithms, figures and protocols in tabulated format. It also provides essential information on anatomy and physiology of relevant topics. The editors and authors are leading experts in the field from across the world. This practical book serves as a useful and step-by-step guide for pediatricians, nephrologists, intensivists and transplant physicians and surgeon
ISBN: 9789811969096
Pediatric Transplant and Oncology Infectious Diseases by
As the number and types of pediatric transplants increase and the complexity of chemotherapy regimens continues to evolve, there is a greater need for authoritative guidance, clinically actionable strategies, and easy-to-find information in the challenging area of immunocompromised pediatric patients. Pediatric Transplant and Oncology Infectious Diseases offers up-to-date, targeted coverage of this complex field, compiled by world-renowned editors and authors into one convenient volume. Covers the must-know principles for diagnosing and managing opportunistic infections in immunocompromised populations and detailed aspects of their care - information not specifically covered in pediatric infectious disease textbooks or pediatric oncology books. Features algorithms in every chapter that provide visual, accessible overviews of treatment protocols. Discusses key topics such as microbiome implications in transplantation and oncology, antimicrobial resistant Gram-negative bacteria, EBV-associated post-transplant lymphoproliferative disorders, and many others. Offers well-referenced, evidence-based content throughout, with targeted suggested readings provided. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
