Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Atlas of Pediatric Laparoscopy and Thoracoscopy, 2nd ed. by George W. Holcomb, Steven S. Rothenberg, George W. Holcomb, 2022
Learn the nuances of successful minimally invasive pediatric surgery from international experts in this fast-changing field. Atlas of Pediatric Laparoscopy and Thoracoscopy, 2nd Edition, brings you up to date with the latest approaches, including gastrointestinal, intra-abdominal, and urologic procedures, as well as robotic operations and a variety of thoracoscopic procedures. Comprehensive, step-by-step instructions are highlighted with outstanding illustrations and more than 50 surgical videos that show you exactly how to proceed, making this an ideal resource for surgeons at all levels of experience. Offers comprehensive instruction from global experts on the nuances of minimally invasive pediatric surgery, helping you successfully perform even the most challenging procedures. Provides superb visual guidance with 350 full-color endoscopic views, 200 corresponding line drawings that illuminate every concept and highlight important anatomical details, and 55 high-quality procedural videos performed by the physicians who pioneered them. Contains new chapters and updated information on laparoscopic intestinal operations in the neonate, laparoscopic fundoplication, endoscopic fundoplication, and minimally invasive pectus carinatum repair. Focuses on minimizing recovery times and post-operative complications. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Respiratory System, 3rd ed. by Frank H. Netter, 2025
Offering a concise, highly visual approach to the basic science and clinical pathology of every body system, the nine updated volumes (fourteen books) in The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations, 3rd Edition, (the CIBA "Green Books") contain unparalleled didactic illustrations reflecting the latest medical knowledge. Each volume has been revised under expert editorial leadership and integrates core concepts of anatomy, physiology, and other basic sciences with common clinical correlates across health, medical, and surgical disciplines. Classic Netter art, updated and new illustrations, and modern imaging continue to bring medical concepts to life and make this timeless work an essential resource for students, clinicians, and educators.
Volume 3 – Respiratory System
ISBN: 9780323881272
Netter's Surgical Anatomy and Approaches, 2nd ed. by Conor P. Delaney, 2021
Netter's Surgical Anatomy and Approaches, 2nd Edition, provides a clear overview of the exposures, incision sites, surgically relevant landmarks, structures, fascial planes, and common anatomical variants relevant to general surgical operative procedures. Whether used in class, in the lab while learning anatomy, or in the operating room as a trusted reference, this highly visual resource presents unmatched surgical anatomy illustrations by world-renowned surgeon-artist, Frank H. Netter, MD, and new illustrations created in the Netter tradition, as well as surgical exposures, intraoperative photographs, and radiologic imaging. Discusses procedures and anatomy from a surgeon's point of view. Features new content throughout, including more intraoperative imaging (both open and minimally invasive), more surgical views, and new coverage of POEM/POP/upper GI endoscopy and ERCP; esophagogastrectomy; laparoscopic Whipple; rectal prolapse; TEMS/TATME; sigmoid colectomy; oncoplastic mammoplasty; and retroperitoneal lymph node dissection. Presents uniquely detailed artwork of Dr. Netter, Dr. Carlos Machado, and other anatomy illustrators working in the Netter tradition combined with endoscopic, laparoscopic, and radiologic images-all integrated with expert descriptions of each operative procedure. Offers access to more than 30 videos that highlight anatomy relevant to the procedures. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
eBooks
Thoracic Surgery Atlas, 2nd ed. by Mark K. Ferguson, 2024
Thoracic surgery has evolved substantially in recent years, with tremendous advancements in minimally invasive surgical procedures, novel techniques for sublobar resection, perioperative management, and more. Thoracic Surgery Atlas, 2nd Edition, written by Dr. Mark K. Ferguson, brings you fully up to date with all aspects of this fast-changing field. Comprehensive and highly illustrated, this general thoracic surgery text covers procedures involving all chest organs (lungs, esophagus, trachea, mediastinum, chest wall, and diaphragm), offering authoritative guidance on virtually any thoracic operation you’re likely to perform―from cancer surgery to management of a variety of benign conditions, including esophageal disorders, empyema, tracheal stricture, and much more.
Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations, 11th ed. by Patrick Vaccaro; Robert M. Zollinger; E. Christopher Ellison et al, 2022
Packed with 1,800 images--the gold-standard resource for performing surgical procedures safely and effectively has been fully updated and revised Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations has been the most trusted text of its kind for more than 50 years. This new edition follows the proven-effective design of previous editions, with each procedure fully explained across an illustrated two-page spread. The right page contains stunningly rendered line drawings with color highlights depicting every important action surgeons must consider while performing the operation; the facing page includes consistently formatted coverage of indications, preoperative preparation, anesthesia, position, operative preparation, incision and exposure, procedure, closure, and postoperative care. Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations is useful as a general surgery refresher or for learning a particular procedure. Thirteen added chapters cover procedures not in previous editions, including: *Robotic surgery *Laparoscopic surgery *Endovascular procedures
