Otolaryngology / Head and Neck Surgery: Atlases

Abrahams' and McMinn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy, 8th ed. by Peter H. Abrahams; Jonathan Spratt; Marios Loukas; Albert van Schoor, 2020 Abrahams' and McMinn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy, 8th Edition delivers the straightforward visual guidance you need to perform confidently in all examinations and understand spatial relationships required during your medical training, while also acquiring the practical anatomical knowledge needed for your future clinical career. Respected authority Prof. Peter Abrahams and his team of leading international anatomists and radiologists link a vast collection of clinical images to help you master all the essential correlations between the basic science of anatomy and its clinical practice. See what to look for and how to proceed thanks to an unsurpassed collection of labelled dissection photographs, supported by clear, explanatory diagrams and modern imaging Correlate anatomy to clinical practice with a wealth of MR, CT, DSA, radiographic, endoscopic, and operative images that demonstrate how structures are viewed today in the clinical setting Thoroughly revised and updated throughout, including: brand new dissections, to further improve clarity and consistency throughout the book in every region all new colour overlays added to selected dissections making it even easier to identify key nerves, arteries, veins and especially lymphatics fully revised neuroanatomy content reflects the latest understanding of functional neuroanatomy as seen with modern 3D and functional imaging updated and coloured and a unique lymphatics section Includes access to the complete, enhanced eBook - unlocking a huge, carefully-selected collection of BONUS CLINICAL material, integrated throughout on almost every page to enhance your study and help make those essential clinical / anatomical connections. This sets Abrahams' and McMinn's apart from any other atlases of human anatomy! 200+ 3D scans,- allowing you to view the body in a more dynamic way to aid your understanding of dynamic anatomy. Master the 500 clinical conditions every physician should know by reviewing the associated clinical topics - featuring over 2000 additional clinical photos, radiological images, and case presentations not found in the printed book. Learn from the culmination of over 45 years international clinical experience of Prof. Abrahams and over 100 of his colleagues worldwide who have contributed to this unique collection of clinical anatomy images.

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy, Volume 4: The Head and Neck

Anatomy and Physiology for Speech, Language, and Hearing, 7th ed. by J. Anthony Seikel; David G. Drumright; Daniel J. Hudock, 2025 "A deep understanding of the structure and function of the human body is critical to those charged with the diagnosis and treatment of speech, language, and hearing disorders. With many exciting enhancements and robust online resources, the seventh edition of Anatomy & Physiology for Speech, Language, and Hearing provides a solid foundation in anatomical and physiological principles relevant to the fields of speech-language pathology and audiology. The text is supported by an innovative study software program called ANAQUEST that includes interactive lessons, animations, and videos to further help students master the complex material"--

Anatomy for Plastic Surgery of the Face, Head, and Neck by Koichi Watanabe; Mohammadali M. Shoja; Marios Loukas; R. Shane Tubbs, 2016 Anatomy for Plastic Surgery of the Face, Head, and Neck details the complex regional anatomy of the face, head and neck, providing plastic surgery and otolaryngology residents with a solid anatomical knowledge base. There are many danger zones involved in operating on the head and neck, and the detailed knowledge of anatomy that readers gain from this reference will help them avoid the surgical mishaps that often result in patient disfigurement. Key Features: Complex regional anatomy of the head and neck detailed with drawings, intraoperative photos and radiologic images Online access to videos in which authors walk readers through the anatomy of the face, head and neck Covers the latest anatomical topics, including arterial supply of the facial skin and sensory nerves of the head and neck This excellent anatomical reference will be read cover to cover by young plastic surgeons and otolaryngologists, as well as residents in these specialties. More experienced surgeons will refer to it whenever they need to learn about an unfamiliar area of the head and neck.

Anatomy of the Voice: An Illustrated Guide for Singers, Vocal Coaches and Speech Therapists by Theodore Dimon, Jr., 2018 This book is the first to explain, in clear and concise language, the anatomy and mechanics of the mysterious and complex bodily system we call the voice. Beautifully illustrated with more than 100 detailed images, Anatomy of the Voice guides voice teachers and students, vocal coaches, professional singers and actors, and anyone interested in the voice through the complex landscape of breathing, larynx, throat, face, and jaw. Theodore Dimon, an internationally recognized authority on the subject, as well as an expert in the Alexander Technique, makes unfamiliar terrain accessible and digestible by describing each vocal system in short, manageable sections and explaining complex terminology. The topics he covers include ribs, diaphragm, and muscles of breathing; the intrinsic musculature of the larynx, its structure and action; the suspensory muscles of the throat; the face and jaw; the tongue and palate; and the evolution and function of the larynx.

Atlas of Endoscopic Sinus and Skull Base Surgery, 2nd ed. by Nithin D. Adappa; James N. Palmer; Alexander G. Chiu, 2019 Gain a clear understanding of the entire spectrum of today's rhinology and anterior skull base surgery with Atlas of Endoscopic Sinus and Skull Base Surgery, 2nd Edition. This thoroughly updated title increases your knowledge and skill regarding both basic or advanced procedures, taking you step by step through endoscopic approaches to chronic sinus disease, nasal polyps, pituitary tumors, cerebrospinal fluid leaks, sinonasal tumors, and more. All-new videos provide real-time guidance for procedures such as endoscopic anterior craniofacial resection, endoscopic approach and removal of orbital tumors, sphenoidotomy, and many more. Covers the full range of modern rhinology and anterior skull base surgery, from septoplasty and sphenoethmoidectomy to extended frontal sinus procedures, endoscopic craniofacial resections and complex skull base reconstructions. Clearly conveys the anatomy and detailed steps of each procedure with concise, step-by-step instructions; visual guidance features high-definition, intraoperative endoscopic photos paired with detailed, labeled anatomic illustrations. Features all-new videos expertly narrated by Dr. Palmer and Dr. Chiu. Includes new content on anterior skull base surgery that reflect new developments in the field. Helps you provide optimal patient care before, during, and after surgery with detailed information on relevant anatomy and surgical indications, instrumentation, potential pitfalls, and post-operative considerations. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Atlas of Facial Implants, 2nd ed. by Michael J. Yaremchuk, 2020 Over the past decade, tremendous innovations in technology, clinical applications, and implant design have transformed the field of facial implant surgery, leading to improved outcomes and greater patient satisfaction. The highly anticipated 2nd Edition of Atlas of Facial Implants, led by renowned plastic surgeon Dr. Michael J. Yaremchuk, brings you fully up to date with these changes, offering authoritative coverage of both aesthetic and reconstructive applications of alloplastic implants for recontouring the craniofacial skeleton. Provides step-by-step descriptions of each procedure enhanced by hundreds of color illustrations and color photographs depicting preoperative, intraoperative, and postoperative views. Reviews indications for implant use, patient evaluation, and surgical planning, as well as pearls and pitfalls throughout. Discusses Computer-Aided Design (CAD)/Computed-Aided Manufacture (CAM) for both cranial reconstruction (cranioplasty) as well as aesthetic applications. Features new coverage of facial implants as an important adjunct in rejuvenative aesthetic surgery, as well as their role in refining orthognathic surgical procedures, surgical treatment of Graves' disease, and facial skeletal augmentation. Provides access to procedural videos depicting post orthognathic irregularities and imbalances, functional cranioplasty, and more. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Atlas of Frontal Sinus Surgery : A Comprehensive Surgical Guide by David R. Lobo, Jaime Viera Artiles, and Javier A. Ospina, 2022 The atlas offers a comprehensive and up-to-date overview of frontal sinus surgery. In recent years there have been great advances in endoscopic nasosinusal surgery but they have been particularly prominent in frontal sinus surgery. The book provides complete instructions for a gradual learning of the different surgical techniques and includes surgical pearls. It is enriched with videos presenting real-time guidance for frontal sinus endoscopic procedures. The book will meet the needs of both trainees and more experienced practitioners, and will enable them to make steady progress in endoscopic surgery and to adopt a more complete and safe approach to the frontal sinus. It will be of interest also for ophthalmologists, maxillofacial surgeons and neurosurgeons.

Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th ed. by Bruce M. Wenig; Juan C. Hernandez-Prera, 2024 With its consistent, practical organization and succinct bulleted format, Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th Edition, is an ideal resource for pathologists in training and in practice. High-quality illustrations with extensive figure legends depict the histological, immunohistochemical, cytologic and diagnostic imaging appearances of every type of head and neck pathology, while the user-friendly format allows for quick access to information. From cover to cover, this comprehensive reference is designed to help you effectively and accurately diagnose a wide range of head and neck disorders, improve your turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen, and facilitate clear reports on prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical and medical colleagues. Uses a templated approach with standard headings in each chapter, as well as bulleted text for fast retrieval of information. Explores each entity’s clinical features, pathologic features, ancillary studies, differential diagnoses, and prognostic and therapeutic considerations. Covers recent advances in molecular diagnostic testing, including capabilities, limitations, and targeted/personalized medicine. Includes clinical information on treatment and prognosis for a better understanding of the clinical implications of diagnosis. Incorporates the most current WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants, and new histologic entities.

Atlas of Operative Craniofacial Surgery by Joseph E. Losee; Robert J. Havlik; John Mesa et al, 2019 This clinical book + videos embraces the spectrum of craniofacial surgery Written by the world's foremost experts, Atlas of Operative Craniofacial Surgery with its accompanying videos is a unique resource that offers the reader a succinct yet comprehensive guide to performing craniofacial operations. In each chapter, renowned specialists share their strategies for selecting patients, executing effective preoperative planning, comprehending detailed operative techniques, instituting postoperative care best practices, dealing with possible complications, and much more. Key Features The wide array of covered topics includes the cranial vault, reconstruction of the facial bones, orbital fracture repair, rhinoplasty, maxillary and mandibular operations, ear reconstruction, and cleft lip and palate repair Over 1400 intraoperative photos and 300 drawings guide the reader through each operative procedure in a step-by-step fashion Emphasis on how the procedures are performed, rather than on theory Includes case studies that show the results of the discussed techniques Accompanied by 20 surgical technique videos Presented in cooperation with the American Society of Maxillofacial Surgeons (ASMS) and the American Society of Craniofacial Surgery (ASCFS), this beautiful atlas is essential for all those involved with craniofacial surgery, including craniofacial surgeons, craniofacial surgery fellows, maxillofacial residents, and others. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.

Atlas of Operative Techniques in Primary Cleft Lip and Palate Repair by Percy Rossell-Perry, 2020 Few books have been published before with details on preoperative planning, markings and performance of primary surgical techniques to correct the cleft lip and palate deformity. This information is commonly required by surgeons. Scientific papers, conferences, and video clips of these surgical procedures are limited in details about how to address this common disease. This book provides a comprehensive overview of surgery for the correction of primary cleft lip and palate, including planning, selecting the most suitable techniques, markings, performing operative techniques, and preoperative care. Unlike other literature on the topic, which focuses on surgical techniques, this operative atlas (with detailed illustrations) covers the entire spectrum of this congenital deformity: classification of cleft lip and palate, management protocols, unilateral cleft lip surgery, bilateral cleft lip surgery, cleft palate surgery, post operative care and case studies. It will be a unique and valuable resource for surgeons treating this common condition.

Atlas of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, 2nd ed. by Paul Tiwana; Deepak Kademani, 2024 Enhance your surgical skills with Atlas of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, 2nd Edition! Written by respected international contributors and edited by OMS experts Paul Tiwana and Deepak Kademani, the new edition of this practical, comprehensive guide is divided into two volumes with eBook access included with the print purchase. It offers detailed, step-by-step instructions and more than 2,500 full-color illustrations that demonstrate how to plan for and perform oral and maxillofacial surgical procedures safely and efficiently. Comprehensive and expanded coverage addresses the broad scope of the specialty, ranging from the surgical anatomy of the head and neck to oral surgery, implant surgery, orthognathic and craniofacial surgery, cleft lip and palate, craniomaxillofacial trauma, head and neck oncology, reconstructive procedures, TMJ surgery, facial cosmetic surgery, obstructive sleep apnea, and more. Comprehensive, consistent approach to OMS operative procedures offers practical guidance for the management of patients with oral and maxillofacial disorders, with each surgical procedure chapter approximately six to eight pages in length and covering the following topics: armamentarium, history of the procedure, indications for use of the procedure, limitations and contraindications, technique, alternate or modified technique, avoidance and management of intraoperative complications, and postoperative considerations. More than 2,500 images include vibrant, modern medical illustrations and clinical photos that make up the heart of each surgical chapter and bring it to life visually. Detailed, step-by-step approach shows how to perform OMS surgical procedures safely and efficiently. Coverage of alternative and modified techniques addresses options beyond the standard techniques. Expert, international contributors provide authoritative guidance on the OMS procedures they typically perform. NEW! Two-volume extended edition is easier to navigate and includes extensive updates throughout. NEW! More than 30 new chapters expand the coverage of implants, craniofacial surgery, and facial cosmetic surgery - plus an all-new section discusses obstructive sleep apnea (OSA). NEW! An eBook version included only with print purchase allows you to access all the text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.

Atlas of Reconstructive Surgery: A Case-Based Approach by Lee L. Q. Pu, 2024 Atlas of Reconstructive Surgery: A Case-Based Approach offers a case-based, highly illustrated approach to optimizing care for the reconstructive surgery patient. Dr. Lee L.Q. Pu invites you to learn from real cases that he has worked on throughout his years of surgical practice, providing detailed content on each case in an easy-to-follow, templated format. Superb illustrations, before and after case photos, and operative videos help you visualize exactly how Dr. Pu achieves improved outcomes for each patient.

Atlas of Suturing Techniques: Approaches to Surgical Wound, Laceration, and Cosmetic Repair, Second Edition by Jonathan Kantor, 2022 This accessible, meticulously illustrated atlas provides everything you need to effectively treat wounds and conduct surgical, reconstructive, and cosmetic repairs with minimal scarring Understanding the subtleties of suture choice and placement often makes the difference between positive and negative patient outcomes. The Atlas of Suturing Techniques: Approaches to Surgical Wound, Laceration, and Cosmetic Repair, Second Edition provides the information and insight readers need to surgically treat a range of wounds and surgical defects--from simple lacerations to complex reconstructive surgery--with the utmost expertise. Presented in an at-a-glance format and packed with 450 photos and illustrations, this guide kicks off with chapters on principles of wound management and wound repair, then describes equipment, positioning, key principles, and 75 suture techniques--complete with step-by-step instructions adjacent to drawings and photos of the techniques. Finally, it covers each area of anatomy, guiding the practitioner in which suture to use when and how to modify certain sutures in specific locations. Techniques are diagrammatically illustrated and supplemented by the online videos, and the author includes tips and pearls for each technique, as well as caveats, drawbacks and cautions. This updated edition includes new sections on: Laceration repair Pin-point pexing sutures Leveling sutures Three-dimensional continuous suturing Basting sutures And more

Atlas of the Facial Nerve and Related Structures by Nobutaka Yoshioka, Albert L. Rhoton, 2015. Nobutaka Yoshioka, MD, PhD and Albert L. Rhoton Jr., MD have created an anatomical atlas of astounding precision. An unparalleled teaching tool, this atlas opens a unique window into the anatomical intricacies of complex facial nerves and related structures. An internationally renowned author, educator, brain anatomist, and neurosurgeon, Dr. Rhoton is regarded by colleagues as one of the fathers of modern microscopic neurosurgery. Dr. Yoshioka, an esteemed craniofacial reconstructive surgeon in Japan, mastered this precise dissection technique while undertaking a fellowship at Dr. Rhoton's microanatomy lab, writing in the preface that within such precision images lies potential for surgical innovation. Special Features: Exquisite color photographs, prepared from carefully dissected latex injected cadavers, reveal anatomy layer by layer, with remarkable detail and clarity. An added highlight, 3-D versions of these extraordinary images are available online in the Thieme MediaCenter. Major sections include intracranial region and skull, upper facial and midfacial region, and lower facial and posterolateral neck region. Organized by region, each layered dissection elucidates specific nerves and structures with pinpoint accuracy, providing the clinician with in-depth anatomical insights. Precise clinical explanations accompany each photograph. In tandem, the images and text provide an excellent foundation for understanding the nerves and structures impacted by neurosurgical-related pathologies as well as other conditions and injuries. An exceptionally stunning anatomical reference, this book is a must-have reference for residents, and advanced clinicians specializing in neurosurgery, facial plastic surgery, otolaryngology, maxillofacial surgery, and craniofacial surgery.

Atlas of Salivary Gland Pathology by Joaquín J. García, 2019 Surgical pathologists play a central role in patient surveillance and treatment by surgeons, radiation oncologists, and medical oncologists. Although salivary gland tumors are uncommon overall, their histopathologic diversity and challenge command the attention of practicing surgical pathologists. Atlas of Salivary Gland Pathology focuses on the diagnostic approach to salivary gland neoplasia--one of the more challenging fields within surgical pathology--emphasizing the need to understand downstream implications with respect to patient surveillance and treatment. The presence of formidable histologic mimicry in salivary gland neoplasia is well-documented in the pathology literature and has also been observed in the consultation practice of the volume editor. This textbook is designed with the needs of practicing surgical pathologists and pathologists-in-training in mind, providing a comprehensive overview of both common and rare salivary gland neoplasms.The primary educational objectives for readers include the following:1) distinguish benign from low-grade malignant salivary gland neoplasms, 2) effectively use histochemical, immunohistochemical, and cytogenetic studies in challenging cases, 3) understand which diagnoses merit additional surgery and/or adjuvant therapy (radiation, chemotherapy), and 4) enhance pathologist-to-clinician communication in the setting of salivary gland disease.

Computer-Assisted Planning in Craniofacial Surgery by Amir H. Dorafshar, 2024 Recent advances in both scanning instruments and supporting software have made intraoperative 3D imaging a reality in today’s plastic and reconstructive surgery. Computer-Assisted Planning in Craniofacial Surgery provides authoritative, state-of-the-art information on when and how to apply technologies such as virtual planning, stereolithography, and navigation in the practice of craniofacial surgery. This unique, clinically focused title discusses the history and evolution of current techniques, extensively covers the application of current technologies, and includes multidisciplinary perspectives throughout, providing a comprehensive, holistic view of this important topic. Follows a standard format in each chapter: history of the topic, current literature and applications, key steps and techniques of virtual planning and navigation (with video), and pearls/pitfalls shared by a master surgeon with expertise in each particular area. Includes preoperative photographs and postoperative results, radiological and computerized imaging, and clinical photos throughout. Covers potential complications to be aware of in the postoperative period. Offers expert perspectives on computer-assisted planning from surgeons, physicists, engineers, and other industry leaders. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Additional digital ancillary content may publish up to 6 weeks following the publication date.

Ear Surgery Illustrated: a Comprehensive Atlas of Otologic Microsurgical Techniques by Robert K. Jackler, 2019 This richly illustrated ear microsurgery atlas shows a picture is worth a thousand words! In order to envision a three-dimensional picture of the surgical space and ultimately to master surgery, surgeons need thorough visual and clinical knowledge of anatomy. Ear Surgery Illustrated: A Comprehensive Atlas of Otologic Microsurgical Techniques by renowned surgeon Robert Jackler and illustrator Christine Gralapp reflects more than three decades of collaboration. The color illustrations herein communicate a wealth of surgical anatomy and technique with exceptional clarity and precision. Succinct, insightful text paired with the drawings delineate key landmarks, define crucial relationships, and elucidate complex concepts. Fifteen chapters encompass the broad spectrum of modern otological surgery practice -- from commonplace procedures to complex tertiary-quaternary operative care. The appendix features helpful educational handouts surgeons can give to patients. Key Features More than 1,100 precise full-color illustrations with explanatory text cover a broad range of microsurgical approaches A wide range of surgical procedures including stapes surgery, tympanoplasty, ossiculoplasty, mastoidectomy, vestibular surgery, cochlear implants, temporal bone resection, and petrous apicectomy Management of various diseases and conditions such as cholesteatoma, facial nerve issues, temporal bone fractures, hearing loss, encephaloceles, cerebrospinal fluid leaks, and pulsatile tinnitus Stepwise procedural guidance throughout the atlas enables novice otolaryngologists and subspecialty otologists to achieve optimal surgical outcomes. Experienced surgeons will find insightful tips and helpful tricks to refine skills and tackle more complex technical challenges encountered in practice. Paired with Robert Jackler's and Christine Gralapp's Atlas of Skull Base Surgery and Neurotology Second Edition, the two books meld visual and clinical knowledge into remarkable resources covering otological, neurotological, and lateral skull base surgery techniques.

Fundamentals of Anatomy and Physiology of Speech, Language, and Hearing by Glen M. Tellis; M. Hunter Manasco, 2025 "Designed to meet the distinctive needs of todays undergraduates, Fundamentals of Anatomy and Physiology of Speech, Language, and Hearing provides an accessible and visually engaging introduction to the anatomy and physiology of the major body systems involved in the processes of speech-language pathology. Authors Glen M. Tellis and M. Hunter Manasco use their experiences in the classroom to inform their content-forward and technology-driven approach to instruction. Each topic is explored in bullet-point form with augmentative paragraph information, in-depth box features, and detailed illustrations. High-resolution Anatomage virtual dissection table figures derived from real cadavers offer an unparalleled glimpse into the anatomical structures of the human body, featuring true-to-life colors and an impressive level of detail. Topics explored include respiration, phonation, articulation, swallowing, resonance, hearing, balance, neuroanatomy, and neurophysiology"--

Gray's Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Practice, 47th ed. by Susan Standring, 2021 Building on over 160 years of anatomical excellence In 1858, Drs Henry Gray and Henry Vandyke Carter created a book for their surgical colleagues that established an enduring standard among anatomical texts. After more than 160 years of continuous publication, Gray's Anatomy remains the definitive, comprehensive reference on the subject, offering ready access to the information you need to ensure safe, effective practice. This 42nd edition has been meticulously revised and updated throughout, reflecting the very latest understanding of clinical anatomy from the world's leading clinicians and biomedical scientists. The book's acclaimed, lavish art programme and clear text has been further enhanced, while major advances in imaging techniques and the new insights they bring are fully captured in state of the art X-ray, CT, MR and ultrasonic images. The accompanying eBook version is richly enhanced with additional content and media, covering all the body regions, cell biology, development and embryogenesis - and now includes two new systems-orientated chapters. This combines to unlock a whole new level of related information and interactivity, in keeping with the spirit of innovation that has characterised Gray's Anatomy since its inception. Each chapter has been edited by international leaders in their field, ensuring access to the very latest evidence-based information on topics Over 150 new radiology images, offering the very latest X-ray, multiplanar CT and MR perspectives, including state-of-the-art cinematic rendering The downloadable Expert Consult eBook version included with your (print) purchase allows you to easily search all of the text, figures, references and videos from the book on a variety of devices Electronic enhancements include additional text, tables, illustrations, labelled imaging and videos, as well as 21 specially commissioned 'Commentaries' on new and emerging topics related to anatomy Now featuring two extensive electronic chapters providing full coverage of the peripheral nervous system and the vascular and lymphatic systems. The result is a more complete, practical and engaging resource than ever before, which will prove invaluable to all clinicians who require an accurate, in-depth knowledge of anatomy.

McMinn's Color Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy, 5th ed. by Bari M. Logan; Patricia Reynolds; Scott Rice et al, 2017 Originally published as part of the McMinn anatomy atlas family, McMinn's Color Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy remains the only large format photographic atlas of the human head and neck, incorporating outstanding dissections, osteology, radiographic and surface anatomy images. It is the ideal study aid or trusted reference for the range of students and practitioners who require a detailed understanding of the head and neck, including those in dentistry, radiology and surgery. Dissections are accompanied by concise notes and commentaries, as well as orientational artworks to help readers locate the structure on the body. Dental anaesthesia information and important quick reference lists are also incorporated in appendices at the back of the book. This updated fifth edition offers increased clinical relevance and features an entirely new chapter on Imaging of the Head and Neck, reflecting the very latest modalities and techniques. It also comes with the complete, enhanced eBook for the first time. Increased clinical relevance - helps translate traditional anatomy into current clinical practice All new state-of-the-art clinical imaging - including: 3T MRI of the brain with tractography Cone-beam CT assessment of the jaws and middle ear Concise notes and commentaries for every dissection Dedicated dental section Access to complete downloadable eBook version via Expert Consult, with bonus enhancements - including: Over 180 additional figures - expands the imaging of normal and developmental structures and highlights common and clinically important variations, anomalies, defects and diseases Interactive question bank - over 150 multiple choice questions to aid exam preparation and check your understanding

Netter's Surgical Anatomy and Approaches, 2nd ed. by Conor P. Delaney, 2021 Netter's Surgical Anatomy and Approaches, 2nd Edition, provides a clear overview of the exposures, incision sites, surgically relevant landmarks, structures, fascial planes, and common anatomical variants relevant to general surgical operative procedures. Whether used in class, in the lab while learning anatomy, or in the operating room as a trusted reference, this highly visual resource presents unmatched surgical anatomy illustrations by world-renowned surgeon-artist, Frank H. Netter, MD, and new illustrations created in the Netter tradition, as well as surgical exposures, intraoperative photographs, and radiologic imaging. Discusses procedures and anatomy from a surgeon's point of view. Features new content throughout, including more intraoperative imaging (both open and minimally invasive), more surgical views, and new coverage of POEM/POP/upper GI endoscopy and ERCP; esophagogastrectomy; laparoscopic Whipple; rectal prolapse; TEMS/TATME; sigmoid colectomy; oncoplastic mammoplasty; and retroperitoneal lymph node dissection.   Presents uniquely detailed artwork of Dr. Netter, Dr. Carlos Machado, and other anatomy illustrators working in the Netter tradition combined with endoscopic, laparoscopic, and radiologic images-all integrated with expert descriptions of each operative procedure. Offers access to more than 30 videos that highlight anatomy relevant to the procedures.  Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Surgical Anatomy of the Cervical Plexus and Its Branches by R. Shane Tubbs; Marios Loukas; Malcon Martinez-Pereira et al, 2022 The first work of its kind devoted to the surgical anatomy of the cervical plexus, Surgical Anatomy of the Cervical Plexus and Its Branches clearly explains and illustrates this important subset of peripheral nervous system anatomy. Ideal for physicians and residents from a wide range of medical and surgical disciplines, this unique title details new methods of imaging the cervical plexus, as well as its pathology and appropriate surgical approaches. Demonstrates the surgical anatomy of each branch of the cervical plexus using fresh cadaveric dissections.  Color-codes nerves to differentiate them from other tissues and dissects them in a layer-by-layer manner.  Complies the knowledge and expertise of renowned clinical anatomists and researchers in this key area of surgical anatomy.