eBooks
Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology by
Ideal as a quick, easy-to-use reference in the laboratory or clinical setting, Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology is an abundantly illustrated guide to the vast range of malignant and non-malignant disorders of the blood. More than 1,200 vibrant, full-color images enable you to identify and compare the unique clinical and histologic features of various blood disorders and confidently reach a diagnosis. Coverage includes photos of actual cases that span the entire range of this complex field, including rare conditions and difficult diagnoses. Features more than 1,200 images including full-color pathologic and clinical images covering a wide range of hematologic malignant and non-malignant conditions. Covers a range of disease stages, from the slightest indication where a diagnosis can be complicated or missed entirely, to what the average blood or biopsy sample signifying disease may look like, to an advanced stage where disease indications are abundantly clear. Helps you distinguish between similar and overlapping features and symptoms to arrive at an accurate diagnosis. Provides up-to-date information on infectious processes in blood and bone marrow, classification system of myeloid neoplasms, and indolent and aggressive mature T and NK-cell lymphomas. Includes diagnostic algorithms with differential diagnoses for conditions with similar histologic features and clinical symptoms. Contains the latest WHO classifications for pathologic, genetic, and clinical information. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323567381Publication Date: 2020-11-16
Cancer Biomarkers: Clinical Aspects and Laboratory Determination by
Cancer Biomarkers: Clinical Aspects and Laboratory Determination provides a comprehensive overview of current biomarkers for cancer detection, monitoring and recurrence, focusing on emerging technologies, impacts on the field, and selected biomarkers currently used in clinical practice. The content highlights current laboratory tests used in the management of adult and pediatric cancer patients. In addition, it investigates the role of Circulating Tumor Cells and circulating tumor DNA as biomarkers in cancer management as well as cytokines in monitoring response to CAR T therapies. This title is a perfect reference for clinical pathologists, laboratory scientists, medical technologists, physicians specializing in oncology, internal medicine, family practice and transplant medicine, resident physicians, medical students, nurse practitioners and clinical chemists.
ISBN: 9780128243022Publication Date: 2022-06-15
Liquid Biopsy by
Liquid Biopsy: New Challenges in the era of Immunotherapy and Precision Oncology aims to describe links between cancer, precision oncology, and liquid biopsy, focusing on their participation to immunotherapy management. The book provides updated information on the main applications of liquid biopsy and immunotherapy as well as interesting aspects useful for planning basic and translational research activities. It helps readers understand the central aspects of precision medicine in oncology, including the use of new generation technologies for translational and diagnostic settings and the main clinical trials in this area that may be useful during their research.The book is a valuable source for cancer researchers, oncologists and other members of the medical and biomedical field who are interested in learning more about recent developments in liquid biopsy and its relationship with precision medicine and immunotherapy. Presents a "highlights section" in every chapter to help readers summarize the main aspects discussed Encompasses case reports to guide the reader on applying what they read in their clinical practice Includes several tables and figures specially created for the book to illustrate the meaning of what is expressed in the text
ISBN: 9780128227114Publication Date: 2022-11-03
