eBooks
Atlas of Operative Craniofacial Surgery by
This clinical book + videos embraces the spectrum of craniofacial surgery Written by the world's foremost experts, Atlas of Operative Craniofacial Surgery with its accompanying videos is a unique resource that offers the reader a succinct yet comprehensive guide to performing craniofacial operations. In each chapter, renowned specialists share their strategies for selecting patients, executing effective preoperative planning, comprehending detailed operative techniques, instituting postoperative care best practices, dealing with possible complications, and much more. Key Features The wide array of covered topics includes the cranial vault, reconstruction of the facial bones, orbital fracture repair, rhinoplasty, maxillary and mandibular operations, ear reconstruction, and cleft lip and palate repair Over 1400 intraoperative photos and 300 drawings guide the reader through each operative procedure in a step-by-step fashion Emphasis on how the procedures are performed, rather than on theory Includes case studies that show the results of the discussed techniques Accompanied by 20 surgical technique videos Presented in cooperation with the American Society of Maxillofacial Surgeons (ASMS) and the American Society of Craniofacial Surgery (ASCFS), this beautiful atlas is essential for all those involved with craniofacial surgery, including craniofacial surgeons, craniofacial surgery fellows, maxillofacial residents, and others. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
ISBN: 9781626236707Publication Date: 2019-02-28
Atlas of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, 2nd ed. by
Enhance your surgical skills with Atlas of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, 2nd Edition! Written by respected international contributors and edited by OMS experts Paul Tiwana and Deepak Kademani, the new edition of this practical, comprehensive guide is divided into two volumes with eBook access included with the print purchase. It offers detailed, step-by-step instructions and more than 2,500 full-color illustrations that demonstrate how to plan for and perform oral and maxillofacial surgical procedures safely and efficiently. Comprehensive and expanded coverage addresses the broad scope of the specialty, ranging from the surgical anatomy of the head and neck to oral surgery, implant surgery, orthognathic and craniofacial surgery, cleft lip and palate, craniomaxillofacial trauma, head and neck oncology, reconstructive procedures, TMJ surgery, facial cosmetic surgery, obstructive sleep apnea, and more. Comprehensive, consistent approach to OMS operative procedures offers practical guidance for the management of patients with oral and maxillofacial disorders, with each surgical procedure chapter approximately six to eight pages in length and covering the following topics: armamentarium, history of the procedure, indications for use of the procedure, limitations and contraindications, technique, alternate or modified technique, avoidance and management of intraoperative complications, and postoperative considerations. More than 2,500 images include vibrant, modern medical illustrations and clinical photos that make up the heart of each surgical chapter and bring it to life visually. Detailed, step-by-step approach shows how to perform OMS surgical procedures safely and efficiently. Coverage of alternative and modified techniques addresses options beyond the standard techniques. Expert, international contributors provide authoritative guidance on the OMS procedures they typically perform. NEW! Two-volume extended edition is easier to navigate and includes extensive updates throughout. NEW! More than 30 new chapters expand the coverage of implants, craniofacial surgery, and facial cosmetic surgery - plus an all-new section discusses obstructive sleep apnea (OSA). NEW! An eBook version included only with print purchase allows you to access all the text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
ISBN: 9780323789639Publication Date: 2023-05-19
Color Atlas of Dental Implant Surgery, 4th ed. by
Learn to master implant procedures and techniques with ease using this vivid atlas-style guide! Written by leading expert Michael S. Block, DMD, Color Atlas of Dental Implant Surgery, 4th Edition provides clear, full-color clinical photos and practical instructions covering a wide range of implant challenges. This guide will walk you through treatment planning, pre-surgical guidelines, detailed surgical techniques, and postoperative follow-up. This new fourth edition also includes expansive content updates, realistic case studies, and a new companion website that houses over 60 video clips that clearly demonstrate the nuances and techniques of implant procedures that can't be seen in still photos. With this book, you'll be fully prepared to address any implant-related situation and achieve optimal results! Over 1,500 full-color photographs and drawings depict important concepts and techniques, and show treatment from beginning to end. Clear step-by-step procedures include indications, contraindications, and treatment results for each procedure. Case studies throughout the book explore realistic clinical scenarios, each with a variant. Chapters are organized by oral anatomy and surgical technique, with each chapter presenting a different area of the mouth or a specific surgical technique. NEW! Thoroughly revised and updated content reflects the latest information and advancements in dental implant surgery. NEW! 60+ video clips on a companion website clearly demonstrate the nuances and techniques of implant procedures that can't be seen in still photos. NEW! Information on the placement of implants into single tooth sites with tooth removal looks at three clinical scenarios that can help you decide on the best timing of treatment. NEW! Coverage of the placement of implants immediately into mandibular molar sites addresses criteria for immediate placement, implant selection, and surgical technique. NEW! Exploration of grafting the thin maxilla, with an accompanying case study, looks at how to best handle patients who present with a thin, narrow alveolar bone, which does not allow implant placement. NEW! Section on the use of interpositional osteotomy to restore missing vertical bone in the esthetic zone discusses how to manage vertical bone deficiency in the esthetic zone by moving the vertical bone inferiorly using an interpositional osteotomy. NEW! Section on the crestal approach for sinus elevation addresses implant site preparation and surgical technique.
ISBN: 9781455759682Publication Date: 2014-07-11
eBooks
McMinn's Color Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy, 5th ed. by
Originally published as part of the McMinn anatomy atlas family, McMinn's Color Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy remains the only large format photographic atlas of the human head and neck, incorporating outstanding dissections, osteology, radiographic and surface anatomy images. It is the ideal study aid or trusted reference for the range of students and practitioners who require a detailed understanding of the head and neck, including those in dentistry, radiology and surgery. Dissections are accompanied by concise notes and commentaries, as well as orientational artworks to help readers locate the structure on the body. Dental anaesthesia information and important quick reference lists are also incorporated in appendices at the back of the book. This updated fifth edition offers increased clinical relevance and features an entirely new chapter on Imaging of the Head and Neck, reflecting the very latest modalities and techniques. It also comes with the complete, enhanced eBook for the first time. Increased clinical relevance - helps translate traditional anatomy into current clinical practice All new state-of-the-art clinical imaging - including: 3T MRI of the brain with tractography Cone-beam CT assessment of the jaws and middle ear Concise notes and commentaries for every dissection Dedicated dental section Access to complete downloadable eBook version via Expert Consult, with bonus enhancements - including: Over 180 additional figures - expands the imaging of normal and developmental structures and highlights common and clinically important variations, anomalies, defects and diseases Interactive question bank - over 150 multiple choice questions to aid exam preparation and check your understanding
Netter's Head and Neck Anatomy for Dentistry, 3rd ed. by
A concise and visual guide to clinically relevant anatomy for dentistry, Netter's Head and Neck Anatomy for Dentistry is an effective text for class and exam preparation, as well as a quick review in professional practice. Concise text, high-yield tables, clinical correlations, and review questions combine to make this new edition a perfect choice for learning and remembering the need-to-know structures, relationships, and concepts, while beautiful illustrations created in the Netter tradition enhance your visual mastery of the material. You may also be interested in: A companion set of flash cards, Netter's Advanced Head & Neck Anatomy Flash Cards, 3rd Edition. Over 100 multiple-choice questions complete with explanations help you assess your knowledge of the material and prepare for exams. Identify clinically relevant anatomy with Netter illustrations and new art created in the Netter tradition. Concise text and high-yield tables offer fast access to important facts. Procedures coverage gives context and clinical meaning to the anatomy. Expanded, up-to-date coverage on dental implants, cone beam imaging, and mandible osteology. Beautiful new illustrations by Carlos Machado, MD, of the TMJ, articular disc pathology, infratemporal fossa, pterygopalatine fossa, and maxillary artery. Interactive eBook included with print purchase, which includes access to the full text, interactive images, case studies, additional assessment questions, video clips from cone beam CTs, and a rotatable 3D skull.
ISBN: 9780323392280Publication Date: 2016-11-09
Periodontal Manifestations of Local and Systemic Diseases: Color Atlas and Text, 2nd ed. by
This comprehensive atlas illustrates the important relationship between periodontal and systemic health and disease with a wealth of superb illustrations. The periodontium as a part of the oral tissues is of great interest to dentists and its importance extends beyond local disorders to a wide range of conditions that may affect periodontal health. The atlas covers both local and systemic disorders including inflammatory diseases, developmental disorders, metabolic disorders, endocrine disorders, cancer and a vast number of other diseases, that may present with gingival or periodontal lesions. Now in its 2nd edition, Periodontal Manifestations of Local and Systemic Diseases helps periodontists, oral medicine specialists, general dentists, and dental students to diagnose and manage patients with complex medical problems. The book is unique because no other books specifically focused on the periodontal manifestations of oral and systemic diseases have been availablein this form. Nineteen years after the first edition the book has been almost entirely rewritten, expanded and updated. Over 50% of the pictorial material has been renewed and enriched with high quality color images. The book is written by a team of experienced experts and will be a valuable resource for the community.
ISBN: 9783031108273Publication Date: 2023-03-28
