eBooks
Clinical Oral Pathology: Kochaji's Guide to Oral Lesions and Biopsies by
This book equips dental care providers with a thorough understanding of oral maxillofacial pathology and the clinical management of oral lesions and oral biopsies. Readers will learn about the scientific basis of oral maxillofacial pathology, different types of biopsies, when to perfom a biopsy and how to handle it in the dental practice. The book focuses on clinical and radiographical features of oral diseases and guides the practitioner to differential diagnosis using an algorithm that leads to the best treatment for the patient. Emphasis is placed on the successful interdisciplinary work with oral maxillofacial pathologists, the importance of histological descriptions, and explanation on how to read pathological reports is provided. Differential diagnosis of a unilocular radiolucent, multilocular radiolucent lesion and radiopaque lesion in the jaws are discussed for vital teeth, non-vital teeth and the edentulous area. This book will help dentists to deepen their knowledge in oral maxillofacial pathology and guide them through the clinical application of diagnosis algorithms and biopsies in the dental care setting.
ISBN: 9783031537547Publication Date: 2024-04-09
Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, 5th ed. by
Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, 5th Edition guides you through the wide variety of diseases that may affect the oral and maxillofacial region. More than 1,500 radiographs and full-color clinical photos bring various lesions and conditions to life. Updates in this edition include coverage of the latest advances in oral squamous cell carcinoma treatment, HPV, and molecular pathology, along with revised content throughout. Well-known oral pathology educators Brad Neville, Douglas Damm, Carl Allen, and Angela Chi, bring you up to date on the latest concepts of pathogenesis and disease management in the care of patients with oral disease.
eBooks
Oral Pathology by
The field of oral pathology is challenging for even the most highly trained pathologists. Comprehensive and richly illustrated, Oral Pathology, 3rd Edition, covers the full histologic range of presentation of oral disease, serving as a handy bench manual for the practicing pathologist signing out cases in the oral mucosa, salivary glands, and jawbones. Dr. Sook-Bin Woo, board certified in both oral pathology and oral medicine, draws on her extensive clinical experience to help you achieve diagnostic certainty for even the most complex lesions. Features 1,600 high-quality, full-color illustrations that capture the characteristic presentation of all types of neoplastic, dysplastic, and benign mucosal disease. Provides the information you need to understand the clinical implications of the disease as it relates to prognosis and treatment. Contains extensive details of pathologic features, with descriptions of the macroscopic features, microscopic findings, and as needed, ancillary studies. Incorporates the latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants, and new histologic entities. Includes relevant data from ancillary techniques (cytogenetics and molecular genetics), giving you the necessary tools required to master the latest breakthroughs in diagnostic technology. Provides you with all of the necessary diagnostic tools to make a complete and accurate pathologic report, including clinicopathologic background throughout. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations, 7th ed. by
Diagnose oral diseases quickly and accurately! Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations, 7th Edition presents diseases and conditions by appearance and presentation, so that you can easily identify and plan treatment for common oral and paraoral problems. An atlas-style overview of pathologic conditions opens the book, and then each chapter describes pathologies in detail - depicting each with full-color clinical photos and photomicrographs. In addition to covering the latest advances in oral pathology, this edition includes new radiographic images demonstrating advanced imaging techniques. Expert educators Joseph Regezi, James Sciubba, and Richard Jordan provide a quick reference that's ideal for the lab, NBDE review, or chairside use! Organization of oral and maxillofacial diseases by clinical appearance - such as red-blue lesions or pigmented lesions - matches what you would expect to see upon a patient's presentation, and provides a practical tool for developing differential diagnoses and planning treatment. Nearly 1,000 full-color clinical photographs, photomicrographs, radiographs, and drawings help you learn to identify lesions and disease states. An atlas-style Clinical Overview section makes it easy to find key information, with one page showing clinical photos of common conditions and the facing page listing symptoms, causes, and significance. Nearly 200 summary boxes and tables offer clear, at-a-glance information on the clinical features, diagnosis, and treatment for many conditions. Correlation of histopathology with clinical features of oral diseases assists the clinician in recognizing specific conditions and developing differential diagnoses and rational treatment approaches. Student resources on an Evolve companion website include 30 case studies, interactive lecture modules, and a 150-question practice exam to prepare you for the NBDE and for clinical practice. UPDATED content reflects current information and the latest advances in oral and maxillofacial pathology.
