Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mayo Clinic Media Asset Management
The Media Asset Management Service is a curated repository of photos, videos, animations, and medical illustrations, created by Mayo Clinic staff or purchased for Mayo Clinic business purposes. These are non-diagnostic assets.
The collection includes images in categories like:
- Brand Approved Images: Assets created by Mayo Clinic staff or purchased and have been reviewed and approved by Brand for external use depicting various scenarios. For more information on Brand and visual identity standards click here
- Buildings: Current images of Mayo Clinic buildings across the enterprise.
- Medical Illustrations/Animations: Visual assets created by Mayo Clinic medical illustrators and animators in the Biomedical and Scientific Visualization unit in Education Administration. This collection is browse only. A link to request asset files is available on the overview tab of an image.
- Directory Portraits: Most recent employee directory portraits that appear in the online directory and on name badges. Employees can download and use directory photos for approved business purposes such as presentation, displays, other sanctioned Mayo Clinic business media, and professional networking sites. Employees should request permission to use another employee’s photo before downloading the image. See Official Portrait Policy
- Events: Business related event photos such as large conferences, graduations, etc. This collection can include candid, group, and other related photos.
- Group Portraits: Formally staged group or individual photos such as graduates, teams, special visitors, etc.
- Historical: A selection of commonly used early historical images of Mayo Clinic founders, other historically significant employees, general work life depictions, and buildings
- Videos: Non-diagnostic videos and video presentations produced by Mayo Clinic staff.
This introductory presentation contains more details about using the Media Asset Management Service.