The Willius Society: A History of Medicine Organization for Mayo Clinic Residents and Fellows: Internal Medicine Historical Resources

The Osler Library Archives has over 100 collections of papers by or about doctors, medical students and organisations, including Sir William Osler, Wilder Penfield and Maude Abbott.

The Osler Library also has other special collections of historical medical artefacts, prints and photographs

The Osler Library Prints Collection brings together a rich variety of visual documents related to the history of medicine, spanning several centuries, countries, and artistic media. Ranging from the seventeenth to the twentieth century, the collection consists predominantly of prints, though it also includes some photographs, drawings, posters, and cartoons. Medical professionals throughout history are represented largely through portraiture, as well as through caricatures and scenes. The images in this collection, acquired from various donors at different times, are fascinating for both their historical significance and their artistic merit. Straddling the disciplines of art and science, the collection is a valuable resource on the history of medicine and the history of portraiture.

The William Osler Photo Collection chronicles Sir William's life from his childhood in the Canadian wilderness to his medical education at McGill University, his innovative days as a doctor and teacher in Canada and the United States, and the final years of his life in Oxford, England.