Contact the Library
If you need additional assistance, please contact the Library.
American Nurses Association Scope & Standards
Some of these ANA publications are online and some are in print. Please contact the Library if you'd like a print publication sent to your work location!
-
Addictions Nursing: Scope and Standards of practice, 3rd edition
The American Nurses Association and the International Nurses Society on Addictions worked together with nurses from across the nursing profession to develop Addictions Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 2nd Edition. It is the definitive and up-to-date delineation of addictions nursing, articulating the competent level of nursing practice and professional performance of all addictions registered nurses, whatever their practice level or setting. The publication's scope of practice addresses what is expected of all addictions nurses, specifying the who, what, where, when, why, and how of their practice. The detailed discussion of that scope of practice provides the context needed to understand and use the standards, presenting the underlying assumptions, characteristics, environments and settings, education and training requirements, key issues and trends, and ethical and conceptual bases of the specialty.
Call Number: RC564 .A516 2022 -
Art and Science of Nurse Coaching, 2nd Edition
The nurse-client relationship is at the core of quality nursing care. Nurse Coaching is a structured, relationship-centered approach which promotes achievement of client goals. This book teaches RNs how to interact with clients in a skilled, purposeful, and results-oriented way.
Call Number: RT76 .P76 2021x -
Cannabis Nursing
Call Number: RC568.C2 A425 2024x -
Cardiovascular Nursing: scope and standards of practice, 2nd Edition
Call Number: RC674 .C366 2015x -
Clinical Research Nursing, 2nd edition
Call Number: RT85.5 .A472 2024 -
Essential Guide to Nursing Practice: applying ANA's scope and standards in practice and education
Call Number: RT85.5 .E88 2012x -
Faith Community Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition
Call Number: RT120.P37 H43 2017 -
Genomics Nursing: Scope and Standards, 3rd Ed
The Genomics Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition, formerly Genetics/Genomics Nursing, is an essential document for every genomics nurse practicing in the United States. The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of genomics nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all genomics nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting. Each standard is accompanied by detailed competencies for two practice levels.The product of extensive thought work by many genomics nurses, this new edition provides 18 national standards of practice and professional performance. Each standard is accompanied by detailed competencies for genomics nurses. This premier professional resource informs and guides genomics nurses in their vital work providing safe, quality, and competent care.
Call Number: eBook at ProQuest -
Gerontological Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice 2nd Ed
The premier resource for today's gerontology nurses, Gerontological Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 2nd Edition is informed by the advances in health care and professional nursing today. This new edition of the publication contains information on core role accountabilities, role qualifications, ethics in gerontology nursing, along with trends, issues and opportunities that every gerontology nurse must know. Covers the full extent of gerontology nursing practice needs in any setting or role and at any level of influence and authority. This specialty's core accountabilities illustrate that depth and breadth of practice: Safety, quality, and risk management, Patient and population health advocacy, Clinical care delivery and optimal patient outcomes, Healthy work environments, Strategic, financial, and human resource management, Legal and regulatory compliance, Networking, partnering, and collaborating, Accountability/advocacy for their employees, The publication also addresses 17 updated national standards, which offer a framework for evaluating practice outcomes and goals, as well as for what is expected of all gerontology nurses, and its scope of practice specifies the who, what, where, when, why, and how of their practice. This new book is a must-have for the aspiring or practicing gerontology 1 nurse, or any registered nurse. Book jacket.
Call Number: RC954 .A46 2019 -
Holistic Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice 3rd Edition
The premier resource for today's holistic nurses, Holistic Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition is informed by the advances in health care and professional nursing today. This new edition of the publication contains information on core role accountabilities, role qualifications, ethics in holistic nursing, along with trends, issues and opportunities that every holistic nurse must know. Covers the full extent of holistic nursing practice needs in any setting or role and at any level of influence and authority. This specialty's core accountabilities illustrate that depth and breadth of practice: Safety, quality, and risk management, Patient and population health advocacy, Clinical care delivery and optimal patient outcomes, Healthy work environments, Strategic, financial, and human resource management, Legal and regulatory compliance, Networking, partnering, and collaborating, Accountability/advocacy for their employees, The publication also addresses 17 updated national standards, which offer a framework for evaluating practice outcomes and goals, as well as for what is expected of all gerontology nurses, and its scope of practice specifies the who, what, where, when, why, and how of their practice. This new book is a must-have for the aspiring or practicing holistic nurse, or any registered nurse. Book jacket.
Call Number: RT 42 .H657 2019 -
Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Nursing, 3rd Edition
The Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition, is an essential document for every intellectual and developmental disabilities nurse practicing. The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of intellectual and developmental disabilities nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all registered intellectual and developmental disabilities nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting. The product of extensive thought work by many registered nurses, this new edition provides 17 national standards of practice and professional performance. Each standard is accompanied by detailed competencies for the three practice levels. This premier professional resource informs and guides intellectual and developmental disabilities nurses in their vital work providing safe, quality, and competent care. It is a must-have for every registered intellectual and developmental disabilities nurse.
Call Number: RC570.2 .A47 2021 -
Neonatal Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition
"The Neonatal Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition, is an essential document for every neonatal nurse practicing in the United States. The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of neonatal nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all registered neonatal nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting. The product of extensive thought work by many registered nurses, this new edition provides 17 national standards of practice and professional performance. Each standard is accompanied by detailed competencies for the three practice levels. This premier professional resource informs and guides neonatal nurses in their vital work providing safe, quality, and competent care. It is a must-have for every registered neonatal nurse"--
Call Number: RJ253 .N443 2021 -
Neuroscience Nursing, 4th edition
Neuroscience nursing is the practice specialty that addresses the needs and care of those with biological, psychological, social, and spiritual alterations as a result of nervous system dysfunction. No other specialty specifically addresses this population, The neuroscience registered nurse provides care and preventive services, across the lifespan, from birth through death, to individuals at risk for or with problems due to neurologic dysfunction, their families, and the communities in which they live. This publication is a guide to the essentials of that specialty, providing neuroscience nurses with a framework for practice. The American Association of Neuroscience Nurses (AANN) and ANA have collaborated to produce a foundational resource for contemporary neuroscience nursing practice. Neuroscience Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice is a comprehensive, up-to-date delineation of the competent level of nursing practice and professional performance common to and expected from neuroscience registered nurses whatever their practice levels or setting. It reflects the most current thinking in the specialty and offers a blueprint for neuroscience nursing philosophy, principles, and practices. The publication's scope of practice addresses what is expected of all neuroscience registered nurses, specifying the who, what, where, when, why, and how of neuroscience nursing practice. The detailed discussion of that scope of practice provides the context needed to understand and use the standards. The 17 standards are those by which all RNs in neuroscience nursing are held accountable for their practice. Each standard is measurable by a set of specific competencies that serve as evidence of minimal compliance with that standard. This foundational volume reflects the diverse activities of neuroscience nursing and serves neuroscience nurses in their personal lives, clinical practice, education, research, and community service. Although primarily for neuroscience nursing practitioners, educators, students, and others directly involved in nursing care, research, advocacy, and certification, this book can also inform other healthcare providers, researchers and scholars as well as employers, insurers, lawyers, regulators, policy makers, and stakeholders. Book jacket.
Call Number: RC350.5 .A425 2024 -
Neurovascular Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice
The product of extensive thought work by many registered nurses, this new edition provides 18 national standards of practice and professional performance. Each standard is accompanied by detailed competencies for the three practice levels.
Call Number: RC388.5 .N487 2023x -
Nursing, 4th Edition
Call Number: RT85.5 .A47 2021 -
Nursing Administration: scope and standards of practice, 2nd Edition
Call Number: RT89 .N873 2016x
-
Nursing Informatics, 3rd edition
The American Nurses Association worked together with nurses from across the nursing profession to develop Nursing Informatics: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition. It is the definitive and up-to-date delineation of informatics nursing, articulating the competent level of nursing practice and professional performance of all informatics registered nurses, whatever their practice level or setting. The publication's scope of practice addresses what is expected of all informatics nurses, specifying the who, what, where, when, why, and how of their practice. The detailed discussion of that scope of practice provides the context needed to understand and use the standards, presenting the underlying assumptions, characteristics, environments and settings, education and training requirements, key issues and trends, and ethical and conceptual bases of the specialty.
Call Number: RT50.5 .N8696 2022 -
Nursing Leadership, 3rd Edition
The Nursing Leadership: Scope and Standards of Practice, Third Edition, formerly titled Nursing Administration, is an essential document for every nurse leader. The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of nursing leadership. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all nurse leaders are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting. The product of extensive thought work by many nurse leaders, this new edition provides 19 national standards of practice and professional performance. Many standards are accompanied by detailed competencies for nurse leaders. This premier professional resource informs and guides nurse leaders in their vital work providing safe, quality, and competent care. What is the value of this product for nurses? Great resource for nurse managers and leaders to scope of their role and the standards they are expected to meet in their practice. An essential resource for organizations applying to Pathway to Excellence or Pathway to Excellence in Long-Term Care.
Call Number: RT89 .N873 2024x -
Pain Management Nursing: scope and standards of practice, 2nd Edition
Call Number: RT87.P35 A447 2016 -
Pediatric Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice
Call Number: RJ245 .N38 2015 -
Plastic and Aesthetic Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition
The International Society of Plastic and Aesthetic Nurses (ISPAN) and ANA have collaborated to produce this foundational document for contemporary plastic and aesthetic nursing practice. Inside this foundational resource, readers will find:
17 standards with measurable competencies;
A scope of practice statement laying out the who, what, where, when, why, and how of plastic and aesthetic nursing practice;
A comprehensive and up-to-date description of the competent level of practice and professional performance required of them;
A detailed discussion of the most current thinking in the specialty; and
A blueprint for plastic and aesthetic nursing philosophy, principles, and practices.
Whatever their practice levels or setting, the Plastic and Aesthetic Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice is an essential resource for plastic and aesthetic registered nurses, educators, students, and others involved in nursing care, research, advocacy, and certification.
Call Number: RD118.75 .P56 2020 -
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing, 3rd edition
The American Nurses Association, American Psychiatric Nurses Association and the International Society of Psychiatric Mental Health Nurses worked together with nurses from across the nursing profession to develop Psychiatric-Mental Health: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition. It is the definitive and up-to-date delineation of psychiatric-mental health nursing, articulating the competent level of nursing practice and professional performance of all PMH registered nurses, whatever their practice level or setting. The publication's scope of practice addresses what is expected of all psychiatric-mental health nurses, specifying the who, what, where, when, why, and how of their practice. The detailed discussion of that scope of practice provides the context needed to understand and use the standards, presenting the underlying assumptions, characteristics, environments and settings, education and training requirements, key issues and trends, and ethical and conceptual bases of the specialty.
Call Number: RC440 .P7427 2022 -
Public Health Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition
Public Health Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, is an essential document for every public health nurse practicing in the United States. The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of public health nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all registered public health nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting. The product of extensive thought work by many registered nurses, this new edition provides 18 national standards of practice and professional performance. Each standard is accompanied by detailed competencies for the three practice levels. This premier professional resource informs and guides public health nurses in their vital work providing safe, quality, and competent care. It is a must-have for every registered public health nurse.
Call Number: RT97 .P837 2022 -
Radiologic and Imaging Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice
Radiologic and imaging nursing is the specialty practice concerned with the assessment, care planning, and direct care of individuals before, during, and after diagnostic and therapeutic imaging procedures. As well, radiologic and imaging nurses advocate for those individuals and their families, and are often the voice of those unable to speak for themselves. Accordingly, these RNs are concerned with the safety of both such individuals and the staff who provide such services. This publication is a guide to the essentials of this specialty, a framework for its practice. ANA and the Association for Radiologic and Imaging Nursing have collaborated to produce a foundational resource for contemporary radiologic and imaging nursing practice. Written by nurse experts aided by the review and other input from other nurses, Radiologic and Imaging Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice is a comprehensive, up-to-date delineation of the competent level of nursing practice and professional performance common to and expected from radiologic and imaging registered nurses whatever their practice levels or setting. It reflects the current thinking, practice, and research in radiologic and imaging nursing. The publication's scope of practice addresses what is expected of all radiologic and imaging registered nurses, specifying the who, what, where, when, why and how of radiologic and imaging nursing practice. The detailed discussion of that scope of practice provides the context needed to understand and use the standards. The 16 standards are those by which all radiologic and Imaging RNs are held accountable for their practice. Each standard is measurable by a set of specific competencies that serve as evidence of minimal compliance with that standard. This foundational volume reflects the diverse activities of radiologic and imaging nurses and serves them in their clinical practice, education, and research. While primarily for specialty practitioners and the educators, students, and others directly involved in nursing care, research, advocacy; and certification, this book can also inform other healthcare providers, researchers, and scholars as well as employers, insurers, lawyers, regulators, policy makers, and stakeholders. Since the late 1990s, ANA has partnered with other nursing organizations to establish a format process for recognition of specially areas of nursing practice. This includes the criteria for approving the specialty itself and the scope statement, and an acknowledgment by ANA of the standards of practice for that specialty. Because of the significant changes in the evolving nursing and healthcare environments, ANA's approval of specialty nursing scope statements and its acknowledgment of specialty standards of practice remain valid for five years, starting from the publication date of the documents. The standards in this publication are based on language from ANA's Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, Second Edition, a helpful supplement to this specialty text, which in turn is of optimal use with two complementary ANA texts: Nursing's Social Policy Statement: The Essence of the Profession and Guide to the Code of Ethics for Nurses: Interpretation and Application. These three books are also available as a set, ANA's Foundation of Nursing 2010 Package, to guide nursing practice, thinking, and decision-making. The set is proving useful as a professional reference, classroom textbook, in-service training guide, and credentialing exam resource. For more on these publications, go to www.Nursesbooks.org. Book jacket.
Call Number: RT85.5 .R33 2013 -
Rheumatology Nursing: scope and standards of practice, 2nd Edition
Rheumatology Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 2nd Edition covers the full extent of rheumatology nursing practice needs in any setting or role and at any level of influence and authority. This specialty’s core accountabilities illustrate that depth and breadth of practice:
Safety, quality, and risk management
Patient and population health advocacy
Clinical care delivery and optimal patient outcomes
Healthy work environments
Strategic, financial, and human resource management
Legal and regulatory compliance
Networking, partnering, and collaborating
Accountability/advocacy for their employees
The publication also addresses 17 updated national standards, which offer a framework for evaluating practice outcomes and goals, as well as for what is expected of all rheumatology nurses, and its scope of practice specifies the who, what, where, when, why, and how of their practice. This new book is a must-have for the aspiring or practicing rheumatology nurse, or any registered nurse.
Call Number: RC933 .R44 2019 -
Safe Patient Handling and Mobility, 2nd Edition
The Safe Patient Handling and Mobility (SPHM) Standards were published in 2013 to fulfil a need for national guidelines to reduce the risks of injuries and musculoskeletal disorders (MSDs) of healthcare workers. Significant strides have been made in SPHM research, education, training, and advocacy, since the first edition of the Standards. But patient handling and mobility-related injury rates have not been reduced significantly. This means that our work is not done. One goal of the second edition is to communicate the continued need for standardized SPHM programs and resources and re-ignite SPHM discussions and improvements. There are eight overarching standards featured in the book, each one outlined and explained in detail: Culture of Safety Sustainable SPHM Program Ergonomic Design Principles SPHM Technology Education, Training, and Maintaining Competence Patient-Centered Assessment Reasonable Accommodation and Post-Injury Return to Work Comprehensive Evaluation System Nurses and all other healthcare workers must continue to use technology, do research, and discover new and unique ways to promote the value of SPHM to keep themselves and their patients safe.
Call Number: RT87.T72 S34 2021x -
Transplant Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 2nd Edition
Transplant nursing is the delivery of specialized nursing care focused on protecting, promoting, and optimizing the health and abilities of both the transplant recipient and the living donor across the life span. Patient care includes prevention, detection, and treatment of illness and injury related to diseases treated by solid organ transplantation and to diseases that may result from living donation. Transplant nursing also addresses the prevention of further disease and the promotion of optimal health and well-being of organ recipients and donors. ANA and the International Transplant Nurses Society convened a workgroup of transplant nurse experts from to update and expand the 2008 edition to accommodate ongoing and anticipated changes in their specialty and in health care. With input from numerous nurses, they developed this revised edition. It is a comprehensive delineation of the competent level of practice and professional performance common to and expected from transplant registered nurses in all practice levels and settings. The publication's scope of practice addresses what is expected of all transplant nurses, specifying the who, what, where, when, why, and how of their practice. This gives the context-the underlying assumptions, characteristics, environments and settings, education and training requirements, key issues and trends, and ethical and conceptual bases of transplant nursing-needed to understand and use the standards. Those 16 standards, which offer a framework for evaluating practice outcomes and goals, are those by which all transplant nurses are held accountable for their practice. The set of specific competencies accompanying each standard serves as evidence of minimal compliance with that standard. A foundational volume that is primarily for those directly involved with transplant nursing practice, education, and research, other nurses and allied healthcare providers, researchers, and scholars will fin
Call Number: RD129.8 .I68 2016 -
Transplant Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice EBOOK 2nd Edition
Transplant nursing is the delivery of specialized nursing care focused on protecting, promoting, and optimizing the health and abilities of both the transplant recipient and the living donor across the life span. Patient care includes prevention, detection, and treatment of illness and injury related to diseases treated by solid organ transplantation and to diseases that may result from living donation. Transplant nursing also addresses the prevention of further disease and the promotion of optimal health and well-being of organ recipients and donors. ANA and the International Transplant Nurses Society convened a workgroup of transplant nurse experts from to update and expand the 2008 edition to accommodate ongoing and anticipated changes in their specialty and in health care. With input from numerous nurses, they developed this revised edition. It is a comprehensive delineation of the competent level of practice and professional performance common to and expected from transplant registered nurses in all practice levels and settings. The publication's scope of practice addresses what is expected of all transplant nurses, specifying the who, what, where, when, why, and how of their practice. This gives the context-the underlying assumptions, characteristics, environments and settings, education and training requirements, key issues and trends, and ethical and conceptual bases of transplant nursing-needed to understand and use the standards. Those 16 standards, which offer a framework for evaluating practice outcomes and goals, are those by which all transplant nurses are held accountable for their practice. The set of specific competencies accompanying each standard serves as evidence of minimal compliance with that standard. A foundational volume that is primarily for those directly involved with transplant nursing practice, education, and research, other nurses and allied healthcare providers, researchers, and scholars will fin
Call Number: eBook Available Ebsco
-
Travel Health Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice
Travel health nursing has evolved as a distinct and increasingly complex specialty over the past three decades, and in 2020, ANA officially recognized travel health nursing as a nursing specialty for the first time. This first edition of ANA and ATHNA's Travel Health Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice is an important professional resource for nurses who strive to advance the well-being of all domestic and international travellers, and the communities to which they travel and return. Travel health nurses are specially educated and trained to promote the health and safety of travellers through comprehensive risk analysis, assessment, immunizations, health education, and therapeutic interventions. Nurses in this specialty provide services in three different clinical encounters: pre-travel, during travel ("in-transit"), and post-travel in a variety of settings that include college health, occupational health, public health, the military, primary care, and nurse-managed travel health clinics, among others.
Call Number: RT120.T73 T73 2021x -
Vascular Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition
The Vascular Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd Edition is an essential document for every vascular nurse practicing in the United States. The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of vascular nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all vascular nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting.
Call Number: Available for purchase from ANA as ebook only.
Other Nursing Scope & Standards
Some of these publications are online and some are in print. Please contact the Library if you'd like a print publication sent to your work location!
-
AACN Competence Framework for Progressive and Critical Care: Initial Competency 2022
by
Free PDF to registered AACN.org users
-
AACN Scope and Standards for Acute Care Clinical Nurse Specialist Practice
by
Call Number: RT120.I5 A437 2022xAvailable in Print.
Free PDF to registered AACN.org users -
AACN scope and standards for adult-gerontology and pediatric acute care nurse practioners 2021
by
Call Number: RT120.I5 .A223 2021xAvailable in Print.
Free PDF to registered AACN.org users -
AACN Scope and Standards for Progressive and Critical Care Nursing Practice
by
Call Number: RT120.I5 A222 2019xAvailable in Print.
Free PDF to registered AACN.org users -
AACN Scope and Standards for Progressive Care Nursing Practice
by
Call Number: RT120.P76 A44 2025
-
AACN Standards for Appropriate Staffing in Adult Critical Care
by
Call Number: RC86.7 .A222 2024xAvailable in print.
Free PDF to registered AACN.org users -
AACN Standards for Establishing and Sustaining Healthy Work Environments
by
Attached PDF of 2016 edition.
Free PDF to registered AACN.org users -
AACN Tele-Critical Care Nursing Consensus Statement
by
Attached PDF of 2022 edition.
Free PDF to registered AACN.org users -
CASE MANAGEMENT STANDARDS OF PRACTICE AND SCOPE OF SERVICES
by
Publication Date: 2020Free PDF available on ACMA website
-
Core Curriculum for the Hospice & Palliative APRN, 4th Edition
by
To best prepare for the ACHPN examination, this fourth edition has been reorganized to follow the topics in the 4 domains of HPCC's Examination Content Outline. 1) Assessment and Data Collection, 2) Intervention and Management, 3) Education and Communication, and 4) Professionalism and Practice.
Call Number: R726.8 .H676 2024x -
Emergency Nurse Practitioner Scope and Standards of Practice
by
Delivers key knowledge for all stakeholders in the growing ENP field This professional resource for ENPs delivers essential information supporting and delineating the growing role of the advanced practice nurse within emergency care settings. Co-published with the American Academy of Emergency Nurse Practitioners (AAENP), it provides the ENP with a standard of care and scope of practice congruous with use in both clinical practice and academic preparation. The text brings together recognized leaders in ENP practice from diverse settings nationwide and describes in depth the professional expectations of the ENP. With detailed information for educators, regulatory bodies, and practicing NPs, the book charts ENP standards of practice, competencies, and academic requirements and emphasizes the collaborative aspects of the ENP role as a member of the health care team. The book also explores the evolving and dynamic nature of ENP practice, serving as a guide to the knowledge, skills, and abilities required to provide safe and holistic emergency care. Key Features: Edited and authored by the AAENP Offers in-depth information about the scope of ENP practice for educators, regulatory bodies, and practicing NPs Provides academic institutions with essential information for development and alignment of ENP programs Supports the development of institutional policies and procedures that involve ENPs Helps certification boards, licensing boards, malpractice attorneys, and other relevant organizations/individuals to better understand the role of the ENP
Call Number: RC86.7 .E43 2024x -
Emergency Nursing: Scope and Standards
by
"ENAs Emergency Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, Third Edition, is more of a report than a chapter-based book, while still having a front matter section and index. This edition will also include the previous two editions in the body of the reference work"--
Call Number: RT120.E4 E477 2023
-
Infusion Therapy Standards of Practice, 8th ed., 2021 (PDF)
by
A print copy of the journal supplement is also available the Saint Marys Staff Library for checkout.
-
Nephrology Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice, 8th Edition
by
The American Nephrology Nurses Association Nephrology Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice are a set of guidelinesto guide evidence-based practice and delivery of high-quality nursing care. Sincethe first edition of the standards was published in 1977, there have been manychanges in nephrology care, and new evidence is available. This is the eighth edition.This edition incorporates the newest evidence and changes in practice. It shouldserve as a basis for clinical quality and, when
Call Number: RC903 .N464 2017x
-
Nephrology Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice, 9th Edition
by
The Nephrology Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice (9th Edition) provides nephrology nursing with a method of defining the scope of its practice and a conduit for the evaluation of that practice. This document serves as a guide in the identification of nephrology nurses' responsibilities to their profession, their colleagues, and the healthcare consumer. The new edition includes:? A new standard on advocacy.? Culturally congruent practice standard renamed to respectful and equitable practice. ? A discussion on Respect, Equity, and Social Justice. ? Screening and improving access to health care for vulnerable populations as they relate to kidney disease and/or kidney disease prevention.? A new section on Altered Standards of Care/Crisis Standards During Disasters, Pandemics, and Other Crisis Situations
Call Number: RC903 .N464 2022x
-
Nursing Professional Development: Scope and Standards of Practice, 4th Edition
by
Call Number: RT76 .S366 2022x
-
Oncology Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice
by
Overview
The essential resource for defining oncology nursing practice at all levels!
The 21st century has seen unprecedented innovations in oncology, leading to improved cancer prevention and control, symptom management, and patient outcomes. Oncology nursing practice must continually evolve to meet the challenges and opportunities that these advances present for people at risk for or diagnosed with cancer, and the Oncology Nursing Society is committed to providing guidance and direction to the profession.
Developed to augment existing standards of nursing practice, Oncology Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice addresses practice requirements and expected competencies for oncology practitioners at the RN, graduate-level–prepared RN, and advanced practice RN levels. This essential resource also defines the history and scope of the oncology nursing role, ethical provisions relevant to practice, and current trends in oncology and oncology nursing. The comprehensive framework presented will aid nurses, administrators, legislators, and others in shaping professional development, position descriptions and performance appraisals, institutional policies, healthcare models and policy, research priorities, regulatory review, and consumer input on nursing quality.
Call Number: RC266 .L83 2019 -
Perianesthesia nursing standards, practice recommendations, and interpretive statements : 2023-2024
by
Call Number: RD82 .P47 2023x
-
Perianesthesia nursing standards and practice recommendations
by
Call Number: RD82 .A437
-
Perianesthesia nursing standards and practice recommendations, 2023-2024 Edition
by
Call Number: RD82 .A437 2023/2024x -
Scope and standards of medical-surgical nursing practice
by
Publication Date: 2024*PDF can be purchased on AMSN website
-
Scope and standards of ophthalmic clinical nursing practice
by
Call Number: RE88 .A43 2019x -
Scope and standards of orthopaedic nursing practice
by
Call Number: Pamphlet #2247Publication Date: 2013 -
Scope and Standards of Practice for Preceptor Advancement
by
Call Number: RT74.7 .S36 2014x -
Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Ambulatory Care Nursing 10th Edition
by
This Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Ambulatory Care Nursing contains an updated scope of practice statement and 17 revised standards for the clinical and administrative professional practice of ambulatory care registered nurses (RNs). The 10th edition contains significant revisions from previous versions. In addition to the revised scope of practice, this publication contains 17 standards. The first six standards address the phases of the nursing process; the last 11 standards address professional performance. These changes offer clarification and specificity for the distinct domains of clinical and administrative nursing practice in ambulatory care settings.
Call Number: RT89 .A447 2023x -
Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Telehealth Nursing, 6th ed.
by
Inspired by the vision, values, and traditions of the past, this edition of the scope and standards of telehealth nursing reflects current professional norms, practices, and expectations, and recognizes the constantly evolving landscape of professional health systemsThis 6th edition contains significant revisions from previous versions. The Scope contains statements of the specific definition and defining characteristics of telehealth nursing in different practice settings across the continuum of care. It also integrates telehealth elements into the concept of environment in the AAACN conceptual framework. Additionally, it incorporates a historical overview of the evolution of telehealth nursing as the use of innovative technologies spurred unique practices.Sixteen standards are included in the publication. The first six standards address the six phases of the nursing process. The remaining ten standards address professional performance in telehealth practice.
Call Number: R119.9 .M36 2018 -
Scope and Standards of Practice for Registered Nurses in Care Coordination and Transition Management
by
This document is an evolution of the American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nursing'sbody of work related Care Coordination and Transition Management (CCTM) and a major step forward for nurses in CCTM roles. It is the first statement of the scope andstandards of practice for RNs engaged in CCTM. This document may be used as a tool to advance professional CCTM nursing practice, patientand population health, andthe performance outcomes of health care institutions.
Call Number: Pamphlet #2315Publication Date: 2016 -
Scope of Practice for Academic Nurse Educators and Academic Clinical Nurse Educators, 3rd Edition
by
The Scope of Practice for Academic Nurse Educators and Academic Clinical Nurse Educators, Third Edition Linda S. Christensen, EdD, JD, RN, CNE; Larry E. Simmons, PhD, RN, CNE, NEA-BC, Editors It is essential to recognize academic nursing education as a specialty area of practice and academic nurse educators as an advanced practice role within professional nursing. The Scope of Practice for Academic Nurse Educators and Academic Clinical Nurse Educators, Third Edition outlines core competencies with task statements for both academic nurse educators practicing in the full scope of the faculty role and academic clinical nurse educators who work with learners in clinical settings. This updated resource presents the historical perspective, values and beliefs, theoretical framework, research in the academic nurse educator roles, and future for those roles. The discussion of each role details relevant definitions, scope of practice, standards of practice, and specific competencies.
Call Number: RT79 .S366 2020x -
.jpg)
Standards for professional nursing practice in the care of women, newborns, and people across the life span. 9th Edition
by
Publication Date: 2023*PDF can be purchased on AWHONN website. -
Standards of occupational health nursing
by
Publication Date: 2019*PDF can be purchased on AAOHN website. -
Standards of practice & scope of services for health care delivery system case management and transitions of care (TOC) professionals
by
Publication Date: 2013Free PDF available on ACMA website
-
Standards of practice for case management - Online
by
Publication Date: 2016Free PDF available on CMSA website
-
TRANSITIONS OF CARE STANDARDS OF PRACTICE AND IMPLEMENTATION
by
Publication Date: 2018Free PDF available on ACMA website
-
Urologic Nursing: Scope & Standards of Practice
by
Urologic Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice provides a comprehensive resource that highlights the mission and evolution of the Society of Urologic Nurses and Associates, and defines and describes the scope of practice, educational preparation, certification, and practice environment/population focus of the urologic RN and APRN. As a dynamic document, current issues and trends are also noted, including those impacting research, evidence-based practice, education, and health care reform. Current challenges to urologic nursing are also described. Standards of Urologic Nursing Practice, authoritative statements of the duties all urologic nurses are expected to perform competently, are also detailed.
Call Number: RC874.7 .U76 2020x
Subject Guide Contact
If you have a book suggestion or content link relevant to Nursing Scope and Standards, please email bernard.kari@mayo.edu. Thank you.