Popular Resources
- AskMayoExpert Answer your clinical questions with concise, Mayo Clinic-vetted knowledge.
- Business Source Premier Provides full text to more than 8,500 business journals and other sources covering virtually all subject areas related to business.
- CINAHL Covers nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes journal articles, healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings and standards of professional practice.
- ClinicalKey Clinical medicine resource which includes thousands of Elsevier electronic books and journals, practice guidelines, videos of procedures, images, and more. Register for free login to download PDF chapters of books.
- Embase Strong emphasis on drug-related literature & toxicology, in addition to all espects of human medicine. Also covers nursing, dentistry, paramedical professions, podiatry, homeopathy.
- Google Scholar Google Scholar broadly searches articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
- Journal Alerts Notification services for new journal issues
- Library Tutorials Videos about library resources and services
- Mayo Authors Publications of the staff of the Mayo Foundation, including journal articles, meeting abstracts, conference proceedings, letters, editorials, books and book chapters, audiovisuals. Updated every two weeks.
- Mayo Clinic Proceedings Proceedings journal published by Mayo Clinic
- Mayo Publications Dashboard Department, division, and campus level publication metrics powered by Mayo Authors Database records.
- Medline (Ovid) Covers the international literature on medicine, dentistry, allied health, nursing, biological & physical sciences and veterinary medicine.
- MedlinePlus An extensive guide to health information resources. Includes common diseases and conditions, drug information, dictionaries, organizations, clearinghouses, publications, directories, consumer health libraries.
- Micromedex Integrated searching of international drug reference resources from DrugDex, PoisIndex, PDR, Martindale's Extrapharmacopoiea, USP DI, ReproRisk, Material Safety Data Sheets, Index Nominum and Lab Advisor.
- Ovid Databases Complete menu of Ovid databases.
- PsycInfo (APA) Covers the world's literature in psychology and the behavioral sciences including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics and medicine.
- PubMed Free access to MEDLINE & PREMEDLINE databases from the National Library of Medicine. Includes links to other NLM resources including NCBI databases, OMIM, MedlinePlus consumer health data & PubMed Central free digital archive of biomedical literature.
- Scopus Includes articles from more than 4,000 publishers, covering the scientific, medical, technical & the social sciences. For articles published since 1996 many include the full bibliography & abstract, and links to other papers citing those publications.
- UpToDate Evidence-based clinical decision support tool.
- VisualDx Aids in the point of care identification of dermatologic, infectious, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases, benign and malignant growths, drug-induced conditions, and other injuries.
- Your Favorites Your personally selected bookmarks, stored on a page where you can rearrange and mange them. Tools for adding new bookmarks and quick access are also provided.
Featured Books
