New Physiotherapy Resources
by Wail Kailani on 2023-07-01T17:00:00-05:00 in Clinical Resources, Evidence-Based Practice, Exam Prep | 1 Comment
Learn more about new physiotherapy e-books, websites, video collections, test preparation, and more.
The Mayo Clinic Libraries has added Access Physiotherapy, an online collection of textbooks, case studies, videos, and exam preparation tools for physical therapy practitioners and students. These resources are available through the Access Physiotherapy website and the library's catalog of e-books.
This collection includes:
- Over 50 e-books on anatomy, athletic training, biomechanics, movement disorders, physical therapy, and more.
- Video collections on neurologic rehabilitation, ethics, gait, locomotion, balance, etc.
- Test prep tools for the SPTE and PTA examinations.
- Quick reference tools.
Additional resources
Try these additional tools:
- Libby: A collection of e-books and audiobooks on your device or browser.
- JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments: Over 15,000 videos demonstrating clinical skills, laboratory methods, and key science concepts.
- Current Awareness: An email-based journal alerting service.
- BrowZine: A journal reading app.
Direct questions about library resources to library staff through email or by calling
Add a Comment
Posts: 13
Search this Blog
Recent Posts
Library Adds Social Explorer Access
Mayo Clinic Libraries recently added a subscription to Social Explorer, a data mapping tool featuring curated datasets focused on Public Health, Business, Education, Psychology, and Sociology.
New exhibit: "A Century of Mayo Clinic Proceedings"
A new exhibit titled "A Century of Mayo Clinic Proceedings" is now on display in the Plummer 12 Library in Rochester. The exhibit will be on display through September 2025.
Mayo Clinic Libraries Announce New Journals Added to Collection
The Mayo Clinic Libraries recently added access to several online journals.
Mayo Clinic Libraries add new Artificial Intelligence Clinical Resource Guide
The Library recently added a guide on Artificial Intelligence to our Clinical Resource Guides collection.
Library Adds STAT+ Healthcare News Access
STAT+ is a subscription service for in-depth biotech, pharma, policy, and life science coverage and analysis.
Subscribe
Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.
Archive
Return to Blog
1 Comment.
Latest comment 2023-07-01T17:00:00-05:00 by Wail Kailani