Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Breast Imaging, 4th ed. by Bonnie N. Joe; Amie Y. Lee, 2023
Focusing on high-yield information, Breast Imaging: The Core Requisites, 4th Edition emphasizes the basics to help you establish a foundational understanding of breast imaging during rotations, refresh your knowledge of key concepts, and learn strategies to provide "value-added" reports to referring clinicians. This completely rewritten and reorganized edition emphasizes the essential knowledge you need in an easy-to-read format, with thorough updates that cover new imaging modalities, the latest guidelines, and integration of physics information throughout. Emphasizes the essentials in a templated, quick-reference format that includes numerous outlines, tables, pearls, boxed material, and bulleted content for easy reading, reference, and recall. Helps you build and solidify core knowledge to prepare you for clinical practice with critical, up-to-date information on mammography, breast ultrasound, digital breast tomosynthesis, and breast MRIs, as well as special chapters on lymph node evaluation in breast imaging, augmented and reconstructed breast, and special populations in breast imaging. Features hundreds of high-quality images, including correlations of ultrasound, mammography, digital breast tomosynthesis and MRI. Published as part of the newly reimagined Core Requisites series, an update to the popular Requisites series aimed at radiology trainees and today's busy clinicians. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
Callen's Ultrasonography in Obstetrics and Gynecology, 6th ed. by Mary E. Norton, 2017
Get outstanding guidance from the world's most trusted reference on OB/GYN ultrasound. Now brought to you by lead editor Dr. Mary Norton, Callen's Ultrasonography in Obstetrics and Gynecology has been completely and exhaustively updated by a team of obstetric, gynecologic, and radiology experts to reflect the most recent advances in the field. It addresses the shift in today's practice to a collaborative effort among radiologists, perinatologists, and OB/GYNs, with new emphasis placed on genetics and clinical management. This must-have resource covers virtually all aspects of fetal, obstetric and gynecologic ultrasound - from the common to the rare - in one essential clinical reference, allowing you to practice with absolute confidence. Highly templated, full-color format allows you to locate information more quickly. Full-color medical illustrations present key anatomic details in a clear manner. Thousands of digital-quality images depict the complete range of normal and abnormal imaging presentations. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices. You'll also access 20 real-time ultrasound videos of the fetal heart and other structures. Provides extensive updates of text and images, including the latest in imaging, Doppler techniques, genetic testing, and clinical management. Brand new chapters provide up-to-date, comprehensive coverage of topics relevant to current practice: -First Trimester Fetal Anatomy -Obstetric Ultrasound and the Obese Patient -Evaluation of Pelvic Pain in the Reproductive Age Patient -Gynecologic Ultrasound in the Pediatric and Adolescent Patient -Ultrasound and Magnetic Resonance Imaging in Urogynecology -The Role of Ultrasound in Gynecologic Interventions Highlights significant new genetic testing content, including correlation with ultrasound evaluation of the fetus. Places increased emphasis on 3-dimensional imaging and correlative imaging with magnetic resonance (MR). Features new practice guidelines for obstetric evaluation (including first trimester assessment) and gynecologic management (including evaluation of the endometrium and of ovarian masses). Features new information about fetal imaging guidelines from the National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD). Provides expanded discussion of fetal, obstetric, and gynecologic interventions with new emphasis on clinical use and application of ultrasound imaging. Includes key and comprehensive reference data used for evaluation of fetal growth and other specialized measurements.
Diagnostic and Interventional Radiology in Gynecological and Obstetric Diseases by Raffaella Niola; Antonio Pinto; and Francesco Giurazza, 2023
This book focuses on the role of diagnostic and interventional radiology in obstetrical and gynecological diseases. It provides relevant information on each topic, considering both diagnostic and interventional radiology, which now belong to the same professional unit. Each chapter begins with a brief introduction to the most relevant clinical aspects of the pathology. Diagnostic examinations are also discussed, with a focus on the radiological studies (US/CT/MR) functional to subsequent procedures. This is followed by an interventional section, which clarifies the indications, contraindications, techniques (including choice of materials) and follow-up. Lastly, clinical cases are provided, together with multiple-choice review questions. Given its scope, the book will appeal to radiologists, gynecologists and obstetricians, as well as to residents in these specialties.
ISBN: 9783031119101
Diagnostic Ultrasound, 6th ed. by Carol M. Rumack; Deborah Levine, 2024
As in previous editions, we have included experts in the field to share their authoritative experience. Given the nature of ultrasound practice, which in radiology departments is moving toward a more body imaging/organ-based approach, this edition has been expanded to include more correlative imaging, and thus is a substantial update from the previous versions. We have also greatly expanded our video library to enable real-time examples of anatomy and pathology.
Previous editions have been very well accepted as reference textbooks and have been the commonly used reference in ultrasound education and practices worldwide. The text and references have all been updated and are available online. We are pleased to provide over 2,300 images, with 657 videos of ultrasound anatomy and pathology that complement the static images in the book. The display of real-time ultrasound has helped to capture those areas of anatomy that are difficult to depict on a still image. The video sweeps also allow a more complete depiction of pathology, and the relationship of pathology to surrounding anatomy.
Diagnostic Ultrasound for Sonographers by Aya Kamaya; Jade Wong-You-Cheong; Paula J. Woodward, 2019
Authored by ultrasound specialists and reviewed by expert sonographers, this unique title is an image-rich, clinically relevant resource for both sonographers and beginning sonologists. Diagnostic Ultrasound for Sonographers meets the need for higher level diagnostic knowledge to not only identify an abnormality but understand its diagnostic implications, and anticipate what additional images would be needed to confirm a diagnosis. It includes tips on optimizing scans to streamline and accelerate the diagnostic process. Provides one-of-a-kind, detailed coverage of a wide range ultrasound findings and diagnoses specifically tailored to help sonographers and beginning sonologists understand the comprehensive diagnostic ultrasound exams they perform, improve diagnostic accuracy, and minimize the frequency of additional radiologic tests Covers exams and diagnoses that would be seen in a busy ultrasound practice, focusing on what is essential for diagnosis, such as imaging anatomy, imaging findings, differential diagnosis, pathology, clinical issues, and a diagnostic checklist Presents detailed cross-sectional ultrasound of normal anatomy, with correlated MR and CT images where appropriate, and full-color drawings Includes clinically relevant diagnosis chapters with concise, bulleted Key Facts including classic imaging findings, artifacts, pitfalls, and recommendations, all generously illustrated with thoroughly annotated sonographic imaging examples and full-color drawings Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Diffusion MRI of the Breast by Mami Iima; Savannah Partridge; Denis Le Bihan, 2023
Diffusion weighted imaging (DWI) is a key emerging imaging modality for the management of patients with possible breast lesions, and Diffusion MRI of the Breast is the first book to focus on all aspects of DWI in today’s practice. It covers the knowledge necessary to undertake clinical breast DWI, with a thorough review of how DWI is currently used as a breast imaging modality and how breast lesions appear on DWI. Expert clinicians and physicists from around the world share their knowledge and expertise on everything from technical requirements and image analysis to clinical applications of DWI (diagnosis, prognosis, treatment monitoring) with case examples, and upcoming developments in the field (radiomics, AI).
Offers an in-depth discussion of DWI’s clinical applications in breast imaging, including the position of DWI with respect to other modalities, the use of DWI in the diagnosis of suspicious lesions with a multiparametric protocol, the use of DWI as an imaging biomarker of prognosis and response prediction, the potential role of DWI for unenhanced breast MR screening, and more.
Provides a basic introduction to DWI before discussing a practical approach to clinical interpretation and quality assurance issues.
Covers specific challenges and advanced techniques (IVIM, non-Gaussian diffusion, DTI, and other novel techniques), radiomics and artificial intelligence, and different vendor approaches in breast DWI packages.
Features more than 500 high-quality images throughout.
Explains how DWI could be specifically used to provide information on prognosis and prediction factors.
Evaluates the current status of DWI, its potential for the management of breast cancer patients, and possible future developments in the field.
Emergency Imaging of Pregnant Patients by Michael N. Patlas; Douglas S. Katz; Mariano Scaglione, 2020
This book presents a comprehensive and modern approach to the imaging of nontraumatic and traumatic emergencies in pregnant patients. Readers will find a careful review of the relevant imaging-related clinical literature, explanation of imaging appropriateness criteria and guidelines, and enlightening discussion of current controversies in the emergency imaging of obstetric patients. The opening chapter discusses general principles of emergency imaging during pregnancy and offers an overview of an evidence-based approach to imaging interpretation. The remainder of the book describes specific applications of ultrasound, MRI, radiography, and MDCT for the imaging of common as well as less common acute brain, spine, thoracic, abdominal, and pelvic conditions during pregnancy. Clear guidance is offered on the unique challenges that may be encountered during such imaging. Emergency Imaging of Pregnant Patients is written by a group of leading North American and Europeanemergency and trauma radiology experts. It will be of value to emergency and general radiologists, to emergency department physicians and related personnel, to obstetricians and gynecologists, to general and trauma surgeons, and to trainees in all of these specialties.
ISBN: 9783030427221
eBooks
Fundamentals of Emergency Ultrasound by John P. McGahan; Michael A. Schick; Lisa Mills, 2020
Written by a multidisciplinary group of contributors, including radiologists, emergency physicians, critical care specialists, anesthesiologists, and surgeons, Fundamentals of Emergency Ultrasound is a first-of-its-kind reference that clearly explains the many technical nuances and diagnostic skills necessary for optimal use of ultrasound in emergency settings. This concise, easy-to-read resource covers both non-invasive and invasive ultrasound-guided procedures for a wide range of adult and pediatric trauma and non-trauma conditions. A practical emphasis on differential diagnosis helps facilitate rapid diagnosis, triage, and disposition decisions in emergency situations where ultrasound can be used. Provides a depth of understanding and interpretation from a multidisciplinary group of chapter authors, with step-by-step details on anatomy, equipment considerations, positioning, technique, normal and abnormal findings, and common pitfalls. Covers invasive procedures and ultrasound-guided injections such as thoracentesis, paracentesis, nerve blocks, and central and peripheral venous access. Includes correlative CT, MR, and Doppler images to enhance ultrasound visualization, in addition to more than 500+ high-quality ultrasound images and 75+ line drawings. Offers up-to-date coverage on the e-FAST, trans-thoracic and trans-esophageal echocardiography, pulmonary, and cranial sonography, among other emergency modalities. Features more than 150 ultrasound video clips that show the many nuances of ultrasound use. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pelvic Ultrasound Imaging: A Case Based Approach by Rebecca Hall, 2022
With a focus on how to perform and effectively interpret pelvic ultrasound exams, Pelvic Ultrasound Imaging: A Cased-Based Application offers a unique learning experience that is ideal for ob/gyn and radiology practitioners and residents, urogynecology practitioners and fellows, diagnostic medical sonographers and those who are studying for Board exams. Current cases in gynecology and urogynecology are presented in a step-by-step format based on resident and fellow one-on-one didactic oral case reviews. An expert walk-through for each case's imaging set includes directive questions to help the reader perform proper exam assessment. This workbook: Presents cases in the way a clinical day unfolds, varied and unrelated to the previous case. Cases get progressively harder, increasingly challenging the reader's interpretation skills while moving through the text. Provides step-by-step instruction throughout, including development of 3D volume set skills, reporting nomenclature, discussion of diagnostic criteria, instrumentation topics, and clinical correlation. Highlights the importance of critically assessing, not merely diagnosing based on a presumed classic image appearance for the most common pathologies. Includes examples of common gynecology cases such as ovarian corpus luteum, hemorrhagic corpus luteum, uterine leiomyomata, endometrial polyps, and caesarean section scars, as well as more uncommon cases. Includes examples of common pelvic floor cases such as normal anal sphincter complex and thickened bladder wall, as well as more uncommon urogynecology pathologies such as rectal vaginal fistula, rectal prolapse, and mesh assessment. Walks the reader through each case with directive questions to improve diagnostic appraisal. Includes up to five images per case along with exam findings and brief clinical correlations. Provides videos on Elsevier eBooks for Practicing Clinicians that illustrate typically encountered real-time dynamic changes. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you access to all of the text, figures, reporting templates, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Obstetric Imaging: Fetal Diagnosis and Care, 2nd ed. by Joshua Copel; Mary E. D'Alton; Helen Feltovich et al, 2018
Richly illustrated and comprehensive in scope, Obstetric Imaging, 2nd Edition, provides up-to-date, authoritative guidelines for more than 200 obstetric conditions and procedures, keeping you at the forefront of this fast-changing field. This highly regarded reference covers the extensive and ongoing advances in maternal and fetal imaging in a concise, newly streamlined format for quicker access to common and uncommon findings. Detailed, expert guidance, accompanied by superb, high-quality images, helps you make the most of new technologies and advances in obstetric imaging. Features more than 1,350 high-quality images, including 400 in color, and over 85 videos online. Helps you select the best imaging approaches and effectively interpret your findings with a highly templated, bulleted, at-a-glance organization. Reflects all the latest developments in the field, including genetics, open fetal surgery, fetal echocardiography, Zika virus, and 3D imaging, so you can provide the safest and most responsive care to both mother and fetus. Includes new chapters on Limbs and Bones Overview; Open Fetal Surgery; Biophysical Profile; Ultrasound Physics; Elastography; Doppler; MRI; Echogenic Bowel; Pregnancy of Unknown Location (PUL), Failed Pregnancy and Ectopic Pregnancy, Cesarean Scar Pregnancy; Cytomegalovirus (CMG), Rubella, Toxoplasmosis, Herpes, Varicella; and Congenital Syphilis; plus a new chapter on Zika Virus written by imaging experts from the "hot zone." Keeps you up to date with the latest developments in multimodality imaging and optimizing diagnostic accuracy from ultrasound, 3D ultrasound, Doppler, MRI, elastography, image-guided interventions, and much more. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Timor's Ultrasonography of the Prenatal Brain, 4th ed. by Gustavo Malinger; Ana Monteagudo, Gianluigi Pilu et al, 2023
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The most trusted, all-in-one guide to fetal brain imaging--now in full color Edited and written by recognized experts, this acclaimed reference is a highly clinical text and visual atlas. It facilitates a thorough comprehension of the normal and abnormal fetal central nervous system--and helps you apply one of the most important advances in modern perinatology: the early detection of central nervous system anomalies. Here, you will find the full spectrum of prenatal sonography tools and insights, from using ultrasound and MRI to diagnose the fetal face, eye, and brain, to the neurobehavioral development of the fetal brain. Featuring a new full-color presentation and an enhanced, reader-friendly design, the third edition of this unmatched guide is completely refreshed to mirror the significant advances made in imaging resolution and three-dimensional Doppler technology. In addition, the book reflects the growing interest in imaging the fetal nervous system as it pertains to the fetal brain. FEATURES New full-color design and additional figures, tables, and graphs New chapter on ventriculomegaly examines the most common presenting sonographic sign of brain pathology New chapters on the evaluation of the fetal cortex and posterior fossa shed light on diagnostically problematic areas of the fetal brain New chapters highlighting intrauterine insults, intrauterine infections, and metabolic disorders demonstrate the progress being made in areas that have become critical to fetal neuroscans Greater emphasis on the use of high frequency and deep penetrating ultrasound transducer probes clearly explain how they can yield high-resolution pictures of the fetal brain and spine Latest perspectives on dissemination of 3D ultrasound techniques and magnetic resource imaging are interwoven into individual chapters to encourage their adoption in daily clinical practice More detailed examination of imaging the fetal brain is based on leading-edge, peer-reviewed research from around the world SI units are included throughout Numerous new 2D and 3D ultrasound images and updated literature references contribute to the most current overview available of this dynamic specialty
