eBooks
Hematology, Immunology and Genetics by
Dr. Richard Polin's Neonatology Questions and Controversies series highlights the most challenging aspects of neonatal care, offering trustworthy guidance on up-to-date diagnostic and treatment options in the field. In each volume, renowned experts address the clinical problems of greatest concern to today's practitioners, helping you handle difficult practice issues and provide optimal, evidence-based care to every patient. Stay fully up to date in this fast-changing field with Hematology, Immunology and Genetics, 3rd Edition. The most current clinical information, including new coverage of exome sequencing, properties of donor milk, necrotizing enterocolitis and nutrition, thrombocytopenia in neonates with necrotizing enterocolitis, early diagnosis of severe combined immunodeficiency, and newborn screening. New content on the genetic basis for neonatal disorders, new strategies for genetic diagnosis (such as whole exome sequencing and microarrays), antenatal genetic testing, and ethical dilemmas and genetic counselling. Current coverage of using new complete blood count (CBC) parameters to help guide neonatal care, neonatal neuroprotection, and differentiating hemolytic from non-hemolytic neonatal jaundice. Consistent chapter organization to help you find information quickly and easily. The most authoritative advice available from world-class neonatologists who share their knowledge of new trends and developments in neonatal care. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Purchase each volume individually, or get the entire 7-volume set, which includes online access that allows you to search across all titles! Gastroenterology and Nutrition Hematology, Immunology and Genetics Hemodynamics and Cardiology Infectious Disease and Pharmacology New Volume! Nephrology and Fluid/Electrolyte Physiology Neurology The Newborn Lung
Lanzkowsky's Manual of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, 7th ed. by
Lanzkowsky's Manual of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Seventh Edition remains the go-to clinical manual for the treatment and management of childhood cancers and blood disorders. It is a comprehensive book on patient management, replete with algorithms and flow diagrams, and includes a new section on vascular anomalies. Reflecting the considerable advances in the treatment and management of hematologic and oncologic diseases in children, the seventh edition of this successful clinical manual is entirely updated to incorporate all current treatment protocols, new drugs, and management approaches. Its concise and easy-to-read format, again, enables readers to make accurate diagnoses and treatment decisions without having to reference larger medical textbooks.
Nathan and Oski's Hematology and Oncology of Infancy and Childhood, 2-Volume Set, 8th ed. by
Written by the leading names in pediatric oncology and hematology, Nathan and Oski's Hematology and Oncology of Infancy and Childhood offers you the essential tools you need to overcome the unique challenges and complexities of childhood cancers and hematologic disorders. Meticulously updated, this exciting full-color, two-volume set brings together the pathophysiology of disease with detailed clinical guidance to provide you with the most comprehensive, authoritative, up-to-date information for diagnosing and treating children. Form a definitive diagnosis and create the best treatment plans possible with comprehensive coverage of all pediatric cancers, including less-common tumors, as well as all hematologic disorders, including newly recognized ones. Develop a thorough, understanding of the underlying science of diseases through summaries of relevant pathophysiology balanced with clear, practical clinical guidance. Nathan and Oski's is the only comprehensive product on the market that relates pathophysiology in such depth to hematologic and oncologic diseases affecting children. Quickly and effortlessly access the key information you need with the help of a consistent organization from chapter to chapter and from volume to volume. Stay at the forefront of your field thanks to new and revised chapters covering topics such as paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria, lysosomal storage diseases, childhood genetic predisposition to cancer, and oncology informatics. Learn about the latest breakthroughs in diagnosis and management, making this the most complete guide in pediatric hematology and oncology. Discover the latest in focused molecularly targeted therapies derived from the exponential growth of knowledge about basic biology and genetics underlying the field. Rely on it anytime, anywhere! Access the full text, images, and more at Expert Consult.
eBooks
Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Secrets, 2d ed. by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Pediatric Hematology & Oncology Secrets, 2nd Edition, offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. This highly regarded resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Fully revised and updated, including discussions of supportive care of children with cancer and psychosocial aspects of care. New chapters on Precision Medicine and Systems Biology; Health Equity and Disparities in Pediatric and Adolescent/Young Adult Oncology; Transfusion Medicine; Neoplastic Hematopathology; Hemophagocytic Lymphohistiocytosis; and more.Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Bulleted lists, mnemonics, practical tips from global leaders in the field - all providing a concise overview of important board-relevant content. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323810470Publication Date: 2023-02-01
Pediatric Laboratory Medicine by
A complete full-color guide to medical laboratory test selection and test result interpretation for disorders and diagnoses specific to pediatric and neonatal populations Laboratory medicine practiced at a pediatric institution has unique characteristics specific to infants and children, who differ both metabolically and biochemically from adults. Many aspects of laboratory medicine are affected by these differences, from basic, day-to-day operational issues through test selection for pediatric-specific disorders. However, most references in laboratory medicine merely touch upon pediatrics - and offer little if any coverage of variations in testing and results for different age groups, or the many diseases and disorders most common in infants and children. Pediatric Laboratory Medicine is specifically written to fill this critical void in the literature. Now, for the first time, all important reference material concerning pediatric laboratory medicine is available in one convenient, up-to-date resource. Pediatric Laboratory Medicine teaches the effective operation of a pediatric clinical operation, and also provides guidelines for teaching trainees. This unique text delivers the how-to instruction necessary to ensure proper handling and testing of pediatric specimens to ensure accurate diagnosis. Valuable learning aids include learning objectives, end-of-chapter review questions, and references for further study. Written by experienced clinicians, the book's seventeen chapters cover virtually every important topic - from daily issues in the practice of pediatric laboratory medicine to common tests and considerations to inborn errors of metabolism and therapeutic drug monitoring. Enhanced by numerous tables and high-quality full-color images, this authoritative resource delivers everything necessary for effective pediatric laboratory medicine training and practice.
