eBooks
Cellular and Molecular Immunology, 10th ed. by
Well-written, readable, and superbly illustrated, Cellular and Molecular Immunology, 10th Edition, continues the tradition of excellence established through multiple editions of this bestselling text. Offering an unparalleled introduction to this complex field, it retains a practical, clinical focus while updating and revising all content to ensure clarity and comprehension, bringing readers fully up to date with new and emerging information in this challenging area. It's an ideal resource for medical, graduate, and undergraduate students, as well as a trusted reference for physicians and scientists. Highlights the implications of immunologic science for the management of human disease, emphasizing clinical relevance throughout. Employs a highly accessible writing style that makes difficult concepts easier to understand, and provides clear implications of immunologic science to the management of human disease and clinical practice. Features updates from cover to cover, including new information on intracellular sensors of innate immunity, therapeutic use of monoclonal antibodies, regulation of migration events during T cell-B cell interactions, regulatory and transcriptional events in germinal center formation, immunology of infectious diseases including coronaviruses, human immunodeficiency disorders, and immunology of HIV. Provides a highly visual, full-color description of the key immunologic and molecular processes with a fully updated, comprehensive, and consistent art program, including many new and extensively revised illustrations. Helps readers grasp the details of experimental observations that form the basis for the science of immunology at the molecular, cellular, and whole-organism levels and draw the appropriate conclusions. Includes summary boxes that assist with rapid review and mastery of key material. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access multiple-choice questions that correspond to each chapter, plus all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Clinical Allergy and Asthma Management in Adolescents and Young Adults by
Covers allergic diseases in general and asthma in detail, providing a comprehensive coverage of clinical features, diagnosis and management, using a case-based approach * Creates awareness of the fundamentals of clinical allergy, helping physicians make wise choices of medical and surgical management, especially in resource limited settings * Features insight from international authors with clinical experience in diagnosis and treatment of asthma in the specific age group of adolescents and young adults.
ISBN: 9780367646776Publication Date: 2021-11-30
Clinical Immunology: Principles and Practice, 6th ed. by
Offering unique, comprehensive coverage of both basic science and clinical scenarios, Clinical Immunology: Principles and Practice, 6th Edition, brings you up to date with every aspect of this fast-changing field. It examines the molecular, cellular, and immunologic bases of immunologic diseases and their broader systemic implications; it also includes complete coverage of common and uncommon immunologic disorders. Updated with all the latest immunologic research and clinical implications, including breakthrough immunotherapies and molecular-based treatment protocols, this fully revised edition provides authoritative guidance from some of the most respected global leaders in immunology in one complete, well-illustrated volume. Includes extensive revisions that reflect rapidly expanding research and clinical advances, including breakthrough drug and immunotherapies such as immune checkpoint inhibitors, immunotherapies for cancer, precision medicine, and transfusion medicine. Contains new chapters on COVID-19, immune responses, and the role of the immune system; immunoregulatory deficiencies; immune checkpoints; CAR T cells, including new cellular-based immunotherapy; gene therapy, including CRISPR and gene selection; and a clinically focused chapter on asthma. Provides new genetics content focused on data applications. Addresses notable advances in key areas such as the importance of the microbiota to normal immune system development and to the pathogenesis of immunologic and inflammatory diseases; relationships between the innate and adaptive immune systems; progress in rapid and cost-effective genomics; cell signaling pathways and the structure of cell-surface molecules; and many more. Covers hot topics such as the role of genetics and genomics in immune response and immunologic disease, atherosclerosis, recurrent fever syndromes, aging and deficiencies of innate immunity, the role of microbiota in normal immune system development and in the pathogenesis of immunologic and inflammatory diseases, and novel therapeutics. Features a user-friendly format with color-coded boxes highlighting critical information on Key Concepts, Clinical Pearls, Clinical Relevance, and Therapeutic Principles. Summarizes promising research and development anticipated over the next 5-10 years with "On the Horizon" boxes and discussions of translational research. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
ISBN: 9780702081651Publication Date: 2022-12-16
eBooks
Neonatology Questions and Controversies: Infectious Disease, Immunology, and Pharmacology, 2nd ed. by
Dr. Richard Polin’s Neonatology Questions and Controversies series highlights the toughest challenges facing physicians and care providers in clinical practice, offering trustworthy guidance on up-to-date diagnostic and treatment options in the field. In each volume, renowned experts address the clinical problems of greatest concern to today’s practitioners, helping you handle difficult practice issues and provide optimal, evidence-based care to every patient.
The thoroughly updated, full-color, 2nd Edition of Infectious Disease, Immunology, and Pharmacology:
Provides a clear management strategy for common and rare neonatal infectious diseases, offering guidance based on the most up-to-date understanding of underlying pathophysiology.
Places emphasis on controversial areas that can entail different approaches.
Features the most current clinical information throughout, including a new immunology section that covers inborn errors of immunity presenting in the newborn period and clinical and molecular markers for diagnosis of neonatal sepsis.
Includes new chapters on COVID-19; congenital syphilis; gonococcal eye prophylaxis; organ dysfunction in sepsis and necrotizing enterocolitis; and drug-associated acute kidney injury.
Utilizes a consistent chapter organization to help you find information quickly and easily, and contains numerous charts, graphs, radiographic images, and photographs throughout.
Offers the most authoritative advice available from world-class neonatologists who share their knowledge of new trends and developments in neonatal care.
Pediatric Allergy: Principles and Practice, 4th ed. by
With complete, concise coverage of prevention, indications, diagnosis, and treatment, Pediatric Allergy, 4th Edition, is your go-to resource for current, clinically-focused content in the rapidly changing field of allergies and immune-mediated diseases in children. This highly regarded reference fully covers immunology and origins of allergy, growth and development, pregnancy, infancy, and early, middle, and late childhood-all with a new, practical, clinical focus. You'll find authoritative coverage of the full range of allergies in pediatric patients, from asthma and other common conditions to rare or uncommon allergies, providing a one-stop resource for clinicians across specialties who care for children. Focuses on the clinical application of science to the bedside, including clinical pearls discussing best practice approaches and guidelines. Integrates the latest research on the origins of allergy in early life, including pregnancy, the neonate, and infants. Includes new, evidence-based management guidelines for various diseases, including food allergy, atopic dermatitis, asthma and immunodeficiency. Provides new content on the prevention of allergies; asthma, eczema, and food allergies in young children; and extensive current guidelines and new therapies. Offers up-to-date information on key areas such as food challenges, skin testing, IgE diagnostic labs, immunotherapy, clinical immunology diagnostic testing, molecular diagnostics, and lung function testing. Highlights current guidance from a new team of leading experts with 150 anatomic schematics, clinical photos, and algorithms-many new to this edition. Covers gene therapy, stem-cell therapy, and a host of immunodeficiency diseases found in children with allergies. Discusses targeted biologics for severe allergic diseases, defects of innate immunity, rheumatic diseases of childhood, and inflammatory disorders. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
