Point of Care
- AskMayoExpert This link opens in a new window AskMayoExpert captures Mayo-vetted expert knowledge and delivers it at the point of care. This application is aimed at becoming a highly credible knowledge source for the non-specialist and a tool to facilitate interaction between Mayo clinicians.
- Mayo Formulary This link opens in a new window List of drugs approved for use at Mayo Clinic based upon safety, efficacy, and financial impact.
- Mayo Clinic Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy Quick Guide We designed this electronic handbook to serve as a simplified, quick reference guide for the busy day-to-day office and hospital clinical practice. This guide provides updated information about antimicrobial agents and select infectious disease syndromes in a format that is readily accessible and easily applicable to the clinical environment.
- AJCC Cancer Staging System - Version 9 (2024) The American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC) made an important change to how it updates and releases Cancer Staging content. The AJCC shifted from a Cancer Staging Manual to a Cancer Staging System and moved away from Editions to Versions. Updated Version 9 disease sites go into effect on January 1 following their release. AJCC Protocol for Cancer Staging Documentation, Version 9 The new AJCC Protocol Version 9 content is presented in a streamlined, easy-to-use format including synoptic staging report format, tables, explanatory notes, and illustrations. All disease sites in the 8th Edition Cancer Staging Manual remain current until replaced with Version 9. This manual was prepared and published through the support of the American College of Surgeons, the American Cancer Society, the American Society of Clinical Oncology, the College of American Pathologists, and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention This work is subject to copyright. All rights are reserved by the ACS, whether the whole or the part of the material is concerned, specifically the rights of translation, reprinting, reuse of illustrations, recitations, broadcasting, reproduction on any physical or digital media, transmission or storage and retrieval, electronic adaptation, computer software, or by any similar or dissimilar technology known now or in the future. The use of general descriptive names, registered names, trademarks, service marks, etc. in this content does not imply, even in the absence of a specific statement, that such names are exempt from the relevant protective laws and regulations and therefore free for general use. ACS and the authors of this content are safe to assume that the advice and information in this content are believed to be true and accurate at the date of publication. Neither the ACS nor any authors or editors give a warranty, expressed or implied, with respect to the material contained herein or for any errors or omissions that may have been made. AJCC Cancer Staging Manual – 8th Ed. (2017) Users who require access to the original AJCC Cancer Staging Manual – 8th Ed. (2017) may view it here. The 8th edition manual is provided in its entirety as a reference and should not be used in developing new treatment plans. All current staging protocols are provided within the Version 9 AJCC Cancer Staging System.
- AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window Anesthesiology reference tool including online textbooks, procedural videos, practice guidelines, and self-assessment examinations.
- AccessEmergencyMedicine This link opens in a new window Collection of books, case files, study tools, and procedure videos with an emergency medicine focus.
- AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window Contains surgery textbooks, case studies, board reviews, images and procedure videos.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Clinical medicine resource which includes thousands of Elsevier electronic books and journals, practice guidelines, videos of procedures, images, and more. Login required to view PDF chapters of books. Registration in upper right corner of website.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window UpToDate, an electronic clinical resource tool for physicians and patients that provides information on Adult Primary Care and Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology, and more …
Calculators
- Prostate Cancer Nomograms | Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Our prostate cancer nomograms are prediction tools designed to help patients and their physicians understand the nature of their prostate cancer, assess risk based on specific characteristics of a patient and his disease, and predict the likely outcomes of treatment.
- ClinicalKey Interactive tools to support treatment, diagnosis, and screening
- GuidelineCentral Over 100 free commonly used clinical formulas and calculator tools to help diagnose, treat, prevent, and determine prognosis of patients at point of care.
- MDCalc Since 2005, MDCalc has been an essential part of the clinician’s workflow to help achieve better patient outcomes. MDCalc’s evidence-based tools and content written by physician experts support 50+ specialties and cover 200+ patient conditions. MDCalc has a global presence, with users in over 200 countries and territories, with especially strong use in regions and medical centers focused on patient-centered and practice changing evidence-based medicine.
Guidelines
- American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO)Genitourinary Cancer
- ClinicalKeyUrology
- GuidelineCentralUrology
- ClinicalKey Latest clinical guidelines from leading organizations
- GuidelineCentral Access to thousands of clinical practice guidelines for medical professionals.
Clinical Trials
- CenterWatch: Clinical Trials Listing Service This link opens in a new window Designed to be a resource for both patients interested in participating in clinical trials and for research professionals.
- Clinical Trials Listing This link opens in a new window Provides regularly updated information about federally and privately supported clinical trials. Provides information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.
Education
- American Urological AssociationMeetings & Education
- Videos | ClinicalKeyUrology
Abernathy's Surgical Secrets by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Abernathy's Surgical Secrets, 7th Edition, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an easy-to-read style - making reference and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets® format gives you the most return for your time - concise, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Covers the full range of essential topics in general surgery for in-training or practicing professionals. Written by global experts and thought leaders in surgery. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Fully updated throughout, with clear illustrations, figures, and flow diagrams that expedite study and review. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Core eBooks
Campbell Walsh Wein Urology, 12th ed. by
From the basic science underpinnings to the most recent developments in medical and surgical care, Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology offers a depth and breadth of coverage you won't find in any other urology reference. Now in three manageable volumes, the revised 12th Edition is a must-have text for students, residents, and seasoned practitioners, with authoritative, up-to-date content in an intuitively organized, easy-to-read format featuring key points, quick-reference tables, and handy algorithms throughout. Features shorter, more practical chapters that help you find key information quickly. Includes new chapters on Urinary Tract Imaging: Basic Principles of Nuclear Medicine · Ethics and Informed Consent · Incisions and Access · Complications of Urologic Surgery · Urologic Considerations in Pregnancy · Intraoperative Consultation · Special Urologic Considerations in Transgender Individuals · and more. Covers hot topics such as minimally invasive and robotic surgery; advancements in urologic oncology, including innovative therapeutics for personalized medicine; new approaches to male infertility; technological advances for the treatment of stones; and advances in imaging modalities. Incorporates current AUA/EAU guidelines in each chapter as appropriate Updates all chapters with new content, new advances, and current references and best practices. Extensively updated chapters include Urological Immunotherapy, Minimally Invasive Urinary Diversion, and Updated Focal Therapy for Prostate Cancer. Features more than 175 video clips, including all-new videos on perineal ultrasound, abdominoplasty in prune belly syndrome, partial penectomy, low dose rate brachytherapy, and many more. Written and edited by key opinion leaders, reflecting essential changes and controversies in the field. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Glenn's Urologic Surgery by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! A comprehensive but concise textbook focused on surgical procedures, established for over 30 years as a must-have surgical reference for resident and practicing urologists. Chapters are heavily illustrated and progress from Diagnosis to Indications for Surgery, to brief sections on Alternative Therapies, and then to detailed sections on surgical technique before closing with a discussion of outcomes as found in the literature. Each section will open with a thoroughly illustrated description of relevant anatomy. Key Features Each chapter takes you logically from diagnosis, indications for surgery, and alternative therapies, through detailed descriptions of surgical technique, and finally outcomes as described in the literature. Comprehensive, authoritative coverage includes all current operative procedures for each region of the genitourinary tract , including laparoscopic procedures, robotic surgery, nanotechnology, procedures to cure or alleviate incontinence, and much more. More than 1,300 high-quality illustrations help you visualize every important aspect of surgery, including more intraoperative photos and thoroughly illustrated descriptions of relevant anatomy that open every chapter. Concise, tightly formatted chapters ensure that you can find the information you need quickly. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, which can be downloaded to your tablet and smartphone or accessed online and includes features like: Complete content with enhanced navigation Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
Penn Clinical Manual of Urology by
Brief, well-illustrated chapters, an easy-to-read format, and a convenient, portable size make Penn Clinical Manual of Urology, 3rd Edition, your go-to resource for fast reference on the effective diagnosis and treatment of urologic disorders. Concise and practical, this manual is indispensable for both residents and practitioners as a daily clinical guide as well as an outstanding review tool for board exam preparation. Covers key topics such as recent advances in urologic oncology, including prostate cancer diagnosis and treatment; pelvic surgery; urinary tract function, dysfunction, and reconstruction; and male sexual health. Contains self-assessment questions online for every chapter and suggested readings for further study, making it an excellent resource for clinical questions and answers, as well as for exam study. Includes new algorithms and suggested core readings, clinical pearls, and updated content on physical examination. Highlights new imaging techniques that aid in the identification and treatment of a wide range of urologic issues-from simple to complex. Includes an abundance of clinical photos, algorithms, tables, charts, and MRI/CT scans that highlight and clarify the text. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
Hinman's Atlas of Urologic Surgery Revised Reprint, 4th ed. by
Depend on Hinman's for up-to-date, authoritative guidance covering the entire scope of urologic surgery. Regarded as the most authoritative surgical atlas in the field, Hinman's Atlas of Urologic Surgery, 4th Edition, by Drs. Joseph A. Smith, Jr., Stuart S. Howards, Glenn M. Preminger, and Roger R. Dmochowski, provides highly illustrated, step-by-step guidance on minimally invasive and open surgical procedures, new surgical systems and equipment, and laparoscopic and robotic techniques. New chapters keep you up to date, and all-new commentaries provide additional insight from expert surgeons. Provides access to procedural videos online, including Percutaneous Renal Cryotherapy, Greenlight Photovaporization of the Prostate, Holmium Laser Enucleation of the Prostate, Cryoablation of a Renal Tumor, and Sling Procedures in Women. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Features 10 new chapters, including Radical Cystectomy in the Male, Robotic Urinary Diversion, Laparoscopic and Robotic Simple Prostatectomy, Transrectal Ultrasound-Directed Prostate Biopsy, Transperineal Prostate Biopsy, Prostate Biopsy with MRI Fusion, Focal Therapies in the Treatment of Prostate Cancer, Brachy Therapy, Male Urethral Sling, and Botox Injection for Urologic Conditions. Includes new commentaries in every chapter from today's leading urologists. Offers a step-by-step incremental approach, highlighted by new illustrations, photos, and images. Keeps you current with significant revisions to all female sling chapters, urethroplasty chapters, and more. Helps you find what you need quickly with a clear, easy-to-use format - now reorganized to make navigation even easier.
Smith and Tanagho's General Urology, 19th Edition by
The definitive guide to understanding, diagnosing, and treating urologic disorders - now in full color for the first time! Smith & Tanagho's General Urology, Nineteenth Edition offers a complete overview of the diagnosis and treatment of the diseases and disorders managed by urologic surgeons. This trusted classic delivers a clear, concise presentation of the etiology, pathogenesis, clinical findings, differential diagnosis, and medical and surgical treatment of all major urologic conditions. The well-organized, user-friendly design makes relevant clinical information and management guidelines easy to find and simple to implement. * NEW full-color presentation * High-yield descriptions of the latest diagnostic modalities and management protocols * More than 1,000 illustrations and figures, including CT scans, radionuclide imaging scans, and x-rays * NEW chapters on female urology and pediatric urology * Ideal for residents and medical students who require a concise and comprehensive reference * Great for board preparation
Textbook of Female Urology and Urogynecology: Surgical Perspectives, 5th ed. by
Featuring contributions by an international team of the world's experts in urology and gynecology, this fifth edition reinforces its status as the classic comprehensive resource on female urology and urogynecology and an essential clinical reference in the field. There are new chapters throughout and new commentaries on important documents in the appendixes; each volume is now available separately. *Offers a comprehensive guide to surgical aspects *Covers important and common topics such as pelvic organ prolapse and robotic surgery and newer topics such as transgender surgery *Presents a practical and manageable level of detail
ISBN: 9781000632743Publication Date: 2022-11-30
eBooks
Ambulatory Urology and Urogynaecology by
According to the International Association for Ambulatory Surgery (IAAS), ambulatory surgery should be defined as 'an operation/procedure, excluding an office or outpatient operation/procedure, where the patient is discharged on the same working day'. The rise of ambulatory surgery has been driven by technological advances that reduce the need for overnight hospital stays, enhanced recovery programmes that advocate early mobilisation, and the need for economic efficiency. Recent experience has shown that redistributing surgical procedures from the inpatient setting to ambulatory centres can be done without impacting quality. The majority of people requiring urologic surgery are now treated as day/outpatients - thus requiring a different level of care from inpatients. Ambulatory Urology and Urogynaecology is the only book that combines urology and urogynaecology focuses on outpatient management. Packed with learning points, practical hints and tips, and boasting an international group of contributing authors, this book is co-edited by world-leading pioneers in urologic and urogynaecological surgery. Ambulatory Urology and Urogynaecology is ideal for urologists, urogynaecologists and gynaecologists, as well as specialist urology nurses and surgeons. With more and outpatient procedures being performed, this book is the perfect step-by-step guide to consult time and time again.
Campbell Walsh Wein Handbook of Urology by
Brush up on important clinical topics and prepare for exams or recertification with this easily accessible handbook. Campbell Walsh Wein Handbook of Urology essential, reliable information from the same author team Campbell Walsh Wein Urology, 12th Edition, providing practical, well-illustrated diagnosis and treatment information on a wide range of urological conditions. It's an ideal resource for residents, practitioners, and nurse practitioners in urology who need quick access to key clinical information in a concise, easy-to-read format. Find information quickly and easily with a high-yield, templated format ; that includes numerous algorithms, tables, and figures. Effectively review for the boards or recertification using the self-assessment questions at the end of each chapter. Stay abreast of new AUA and ICI incontinence guidelines as well as up-to-date information on incontinence treatment recommendations, therapy for castrate-resistant prostate cancer, and active surveillance for prostate cancer. Focus on hot topics in urology including stress and mixed urinary incontinence, therapy for prolapse, overactive bladder, male subfertility and androgen deficiency, and renal cell carcinoma. Review the major categories of urologic diseases along with integrated content on radiology, radiation therapy, nephrology, pediatric urology, transplantation surgery, and vascular surgery. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Complications of Urologic Surgery by
From the simple to the complex, Complications of Urologic Surgery, 5th Edition, by Drs. Samir S. Taneja and Ojas Shah, offers concise, to-the-point information on prevention and management strategies that help you provide the best patient care. Covering both office-based complications as well as common and uncommon surgical complications arising from open and minimally invasive urologic surgery, this updated, full-color volume is an invaluable resource for exam study or for convenient reference in everyday practice. Contains hundreds of self-assessment questions, case studies, and minimally invasive surgery videos on Expert Consult, as well as review questions and illustrated case studies throughout the book. Contains 14 new chapters including Management of Urine Leak, Urologic Surgery in the Pregnant Female, Complications of Gender Assignment Surgery, Urologic Surgery in the Previously Radiated Field, Complications of Robotic Pelvic Floor Reconstruction, and Complications of Robotic Cystectomy. Keeps you up to date with current preoperative management concerns including complications with effusion, hydrothorax, hemothorax, diaphragm injury, pneumonia, and air embolus. Features more than 180 superb new illustrations, graphs, and tables for easier understanding of complex concepts. Reviews new anticoagulant drugs and their risks and benefits. Provides thoroughly updated content on oncology, endourology, and pediatric surgeries - all areas experiencing tremendous changes since the previous edition. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Essentials of Men's Health by
The Essentials of Men's Health ensures you are current on all the health issues of your male patients. Written by internationally renowned experts in every facet of men's health, this timely guide delivers evidence-based algorithms for disease management, integrated models of patient-centric treatment, and pathophysiologic basis of major men's health issues. It also provides indispensable advice on optimizing workflow, useful patient-education tools and resources, and powerful management strategies aligned with recent trends in healthcare delivery. Male patients experience distinct susceptibility to certain disease, exhibit specific symptoms, and respond to treatment in unique ways.
ISBN: 9781260135886Publication Date: 2020-09-07
Interventional Urology by
This updated text provides a concise yet comprehensive and state-of-the-art review of evolving techniques in the new and exciting subspecialty of interventional urology. Significant advances in imaging technologies, diagnostic tools, fusion navigation, and minimally invasive image-guided therapies such as focal ablative therapies have expanded the interventional urologists' clinical toolkit over the past decade. Organized by organ system with subtopics covering imaging technologies, interventional techniques, recipes for successful practice, pitfalls to shorten the learning curves for new technologies, and clinical outcomes for the vast variety of interventional urologic procedures, this second edition includes many more medical images as well as helpful graphics and reference illustrations. The second edition of Interventional Urology serves as a valuable resource for clinicians, interventional urologists, interventional radiologists, interventional oncologists, urologic oncologists, as well as scientists, researchers, students, and residents with an interest in interventional urology.
Kidney Transplantation - Principles and Practice, 8th ed. by
Offering practical guidance for all members of the transplant team, Kidney Transplantation, Principles and Practice, 8th Edition, provides the balanced, up-to-date information you need to achieve optimal outcomes for your patients. A global team of internationally renowned surgeons and nephrologists, many new to this edition, offers fresh perspectives on everything from applied science and surgical techniques to immunosuppressive methods, outcomes, risks, and medical considerations related to kidney transplantation, in both adults and children. Offers state-of-the-art coverage of all areas of kidney transplantation such as preservation of kidneys; mechanisms of rejection and the induction of tolerance; techniques of laparoscopic live donor nephrectomy; and immunosuppression. Contains up-to-date outcomes data and analysis of the evidence supporting current practice in the field. Includes new information on desensitization and considerable new data on the clinical use of costimulation blockade. Keeps you current with new chapters on kidney allocation policy that reflects the ethical and societal values of different countries and populations; and biomarkers of kidney injury and rejection, including the need for better monitoring tools to guide therapy and patient management. Covers hot topics such as management of chronic allograft failure, the sensitized patient and antibody-mediated rejection, and paired exchange principles. Features hundreds of superb illustrations to help you visualize key concepts and nuances of renal transplantation. Provides dynamic visual guidance with new real-time video coverage of ultrasound-guided pancreas allograft biopsy; a new animation of calcineurin inhibitor mechanism of action animation; and videos that demonstrate the formation of an immune synapse, 3-D rotational images of immune synapses, an NK cell killing its target, peritoneal dialysis-catheter insertion techniques, laparoendoscopic single site (LESS) donor nephrectomy, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Minimally Invasive Urology by
This new edition provides updated procedural recommendations and outcomes in all areas of endoscopic, robotic, and laparoscopic urology. New chapters cover alternative minimally invasive techniques for the management of benign prostatic hyperplasia, as well as an in-depth review of instrumentation for stone surgery. All chapters contain new or revised "equipment lists" and tips and tricks for the practicing urologist, covering a broad spectrum of urologic diseases. Authored by a wide array of leaders in the field known for both their clinical prowess and commitment to education, the second edition of Minimally Invasive Urology: An Essential Clinical Guide to Endourology, Laparoscopy, LESS and Robotics provides a critical resource for clinicians, surgeons, operating room technicians, operating room managers and hospital administration.
Rare and Complex Urology by
Rare and Complex Urology combines information on clinical aspects, network developments and patient journeys in specific rare and complex urological diseases within the ERN (European Reference Network) template structure, allowing for better diagnosis, treatment and patient outcome. Each chapter contains an introduction on specific diseases with representative clinical images followed by a clinical view on treatment options (non-surgical and surgical) with clear schema and drawings; nurse specialist views on current care, patient views on the lifelong journey and expected development and research innovations for the future. Diseases covered include those of the bladder, stone and kidney diseases, malformations, pelvic floor disorders, the female urethra, reconstruction, surgery, cancers and rare tumors. This is a must have reference for basic scientists interested in engaging in translational urology and surgery and well as urologists seeking guidance on how to implement novel research. Provides a foundation for many rare urogenital diseases and complex conditions with contributions from high-volume centres monitored by ERN eUROGEN Combines in-depth research findings with clinical information to supply state-of-the-art care solutions for rare and complex aspects of urology Removes the uncertainty of managing rare and complex urogenital cases and variations in practice
ISBN: 9780323999359Publication Date: 2024-02-12
Urologic Oncology by
This comprehensive and timely textbook covers all aspects of the evidence-based management of genitourinary cancers and explains the fundamental principles underlying the available diagnostic and treatment approaches, including chemotherapy, radiotherapy, immunotherapy, and surgery. For each type of cancer - prostate, bladder, renal, testicular, and penile, plus rare urologic malignancies - clinical presentation, diagnosis, and treatment strategies are described in detail and information is provided on etiology, epidemiology, risk factors, and pathology, including TNM classification. Careful attention is also devoted to the complications that may be encountered when treating urologic malignancies and to the management of these complications. The text is complemented by the inclusion of numerous high-definition photographs and illustrations. Urologic Oncology will be a valuable reference and source of guidance for all oncologists, urologists and practitioners in related disciplines who treat patients with urologic cancers.
Walters and Karram Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery, 5th ed. by
Uniquely designed to reflect the physician's decision-making process Walters & Karram Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery presents definitive, state-of-the-art guidance on every aspect of female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery. This practical, atlas-style resource covers everything from basic concepts through to clinical and urodynamic evaluation, management, and treatment, equipping you to make the best clinical decisions and optimize outcomes. Edited and authored by renowned experts in the field, this updated 5th Edition is an ideal resource for urogynecology fellows and practitioners, urologists, and OB/GYNs who need a step-by-step, comprehensive reference on the latest procedures and research to evaluate and treat female pelvic floor disorders. Offers a comprehensive approach to all urogynecologic disorders, including genuine stress incontinence, pelvic organ prolapse, defecation disorders, painful and irritative voiding disorders, and specific conditions such as urinary tract infection. Provides algorithmic approaches to common complaints, evidence-based assessments of appropriate therapies, and hundreds of clear surgical illustrations, photographs, and radiographs. Features an all-new video collection to clearly demonstrate key procedures. Contains new chapters on Urology for the Urogynecologist and Interstitial Cystitis/Bladder Pain Syndrome. Contains timely discussions of surgical complications, the psychosocial issues associated with treating patients with female pelvic floor disorders, and female sexual function and dysfunction. Includes case presentations from leading experts in urogynecology and urology that allow you to apply the information presented to everyday clinical situations. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Journals
Research Tools
- PubMed This link opens in a new window Free access to MEDLINE & PREMEDLINE databases from the National Library of Medicine. Includes links to other NLM resources including NCBI databases, OMIM, MedlinePlus consumer health data & PubMed Central free digital archive of biomedical literature.
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window Covers nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes journal articles, healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings and standards of professional practice. Some full text available.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window Includes the full text of regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration.
- EMBASE This link opens in a new window Strong emphasis on drug-related literature & toxicology, in addition to all espects of human medicine. Also covers nursing, dentistry, paramedical professions, podiatry, homeopathy.
- SCOPUS This link opens in a new window Includes articles from more than 4,000 publishers, covering the scientific, medical, technical & the social sciences. For articles published since 1996 many include the full bibliography & abstract, and links to other papers citing those publications.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window The Web of Science contains a remarkable treasure of data on scientific content, impact, and collaborations from 1900 to the present day on a global scale.
Mayo Clinic Libraries Services
- Patients' Libraries The Mayo Clinic Libraries offer Patients’ Library services at several locations. Visit these guides for details about the collections and services available at each location.
- W. Bruce Fye History of Medicine Library The W. Bruce Fye History of Medicine Library is a specialized library housing important collections in the history of medicine and allied sciences. Several thousand volumes of rare medical classics (from 1479) and early journal literature (from 1665) comprise the core collection of primary literature on all aspects of medicine and allied fields. More recently published histories, biographies, facsimiles, and other support materials comprise the remainder of the collection of some 23,000 total volumes. Special strengths include anesthesiology, cardiology, dermatology, immunology, ophthalmology and neurology. The library also has a large collection of Mayo physician bound reprints.
Please let us know if you have any suggestions, questions, or find broken links. Contact us at: