eBooks
A Clinical Approach to Neuro-Ophthalmic Disorders by
Neuro-ophthalmology is a merged subspecialty of neurology and ophthalmology dealing with complex multisystem diseases presenting with visual manifestations. This book helps the reader in recognizing, approaching, and managing such a patient. It covers the afferent and efferent systems, pupillary disorders, and Radiology of neuro-ophthalmic conditions. It features individual symptomatology with salient points, their management and differential diagnosis. It has case scenarios, key points, and algorithms along with self-assessment MCQ questions. Its simplified, step wise approach will be a useful resource for neurologists, ophthalmologists, physicians, pediatricians, and optometrists. Key Features * Features a simplified and stepwise clinical approach to neuro-ophthalmic disorders. * Includes case studies and clinical pearls along with self-assessment sections. * Covers to the point and crisp analysis of common complaints faced in neuro-ophthalmology. All the royalties of this book are donated to the Poor Patients Cell of PGIMER, Chandigarh.
ISBN: 9780429652165Publication Date: 2022-10-28
Liu, Volpe, and Galetta's Neuro-Ophthalmology, 3rd ed. by
Liu, Volpe, and Galetta's Neuro-Ophthalmology: Diagnosis and Management, 3rd Edition remains unique in its complete, authoritative coverage of the diagnosis and treatment of neurological disorders affecting the eye. Bridging the gap between a handbook and an encyclopedic resource, it distills a vast amount of information into a single, concise, superbly illustrated volume. User-friendly and thoroughly up to date, this highly renowned reference is a one-stop resource for current information in this growing area. Combines over 1,000 illustrations and cross references with tables, outlines, and flow-diagrams to provide you with everything you need to understand the underlying presentation, pathophysiology, neuroimaging, and diagnostic studies in neuro-ophthalmology, along with the ideal diagnostic, treatment, and ongoing management tools for all neuro-ophthalmic conditions. Covers the neurological examination and the bedside neuro-ophthalmic evaluation of comatose patients that demonstrates how the examination can be used to confirm a diagnosis arrived at from the patient history. Includes the expertise and knowledge of a small, hand-picked contributor team that ensure the latest advances are incorporated into each chapter. Contains increased coverage on the use of optical coherence tomography (OCT) and its role in revolutionizing the ability to make more accurate neuro-ophthalmic diagnoses. Features twice the number of videos as the previous edition, including new footage of eye movement and eyelid disorders, pupillary abnormalities, and examination techniques. Also included are instructional videos demonstrating diagnostic bedside vestibular techniques in addition to therapeutic repositioning maneuvers used to treat all variants (i.e., posterior, horizontal, and anterior canals) of benign paroxysmal positional vertigo (BPPV). Provides all-new information on gaze disorders, nystagmus, and neuro-ophthalmic manifestations of demyelinating disease. Presents current knowledge on vestibular disease and the neuro-ophthalmic manifestations of head trauma, as well as brainstem, cerebellar, and degenerative diseases. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323340441Publication Date: 2018-04-05
Neuro-Ophthalmology and Neuro-Otology: A Case-Based Guide for Clinicians and Scientists by
This book combines the complexities of neuro-ophthalmologic and neuro-otologic disorders into one concise guidebook. It focuses on the basics of these two challenging subspecialties, encountered by the neurologist, ophthalmologist, otolaryngologist, neurosurgeon, emergency medicine provider, and others. Comprehensive and succinct, the book contains chapters examining representative case vignettes that highlight typical historical elements and exam findings that aid in diagnosing a specific disease, disorder, or syndrome. Before each heading, chapters offer a brief review of relevant anatomy, physiology, and examination techniques. Additionally, symptom-based tables guide the practitioner to a focused history and examination for rapid real-time triage and diagnosis. Practical and case-based, Neuro-Ophthalmology and Neuro-Otology is an invaluable resource for practitioners, trainees, and residents in various fields.
ISBN: 9783030768744Publication Date: 2022-01-05
The Neuro-Ophthalmology Survival Guide, 3rd ed. by
This book is a practical, symptom-based, 'how-to' guide to neuro-ophthalmology for all trainee and practising ophthalmologists, optometrists, and physicians whose practice includes patients with eye or brain issues. Each chapter focusses on a specific clinical symptom and includes an introduction to the clinical assessment of a symptom; an examination checklist; a management flowchart to be followed; clinical diagnostic criteria checklists; and further information on the diseases that can cause the symptom with a brief discussion of appropriate management.
A practical and accessible handbook for the ophthalmologist, optometrist, or other physician without a specialist interest in neuro-ophthalmology.
Simplifies a subject that is often a cause of litigation against practising ophthalmologists and exam failure for trainees and residents.
Aids diagnosis in a field in which mistakes may lead to serious consequences, e.g. patients with brain tumours presenting with blurred or double vision.
Uniquely guides the reader from presenting symptoms, through a series of simple but safe flowcharts and checklists, to the necessary tests, diagnosis, and timely treatment.
The first chapter presents 20 'golden rules' to keep you and your patients out of trouble.
Updates throughout the text include recent advances in diagnosis and treatment for conditions with improved pathophysiological insights; genetic aspects of several conditions and their impact on management; imaging and laboratory tests available for diagnosis of disorders.
New self-assessment quizzes to consolidate everyday clinical skills or for exam preparation.
More than 60 online videos demonstrate examination techniques as well as abnormal eye movements, eyelid problems and pupil abnormalities.
ISBN: 9780443115981
