eBooks
Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th ed. by
With its consistent, practical organization and succinct bulleted format, Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th Edition, is an ideal resource for pathologists in training and in practice. High-quality illustrations with extensive figure legends depict the histological, immunohistochemical, cytologic and diagnostic imaging appearances of every type of head and neck pathology, while the user-friendly format allows for quick access to information. From cover to cover, this comprehensive reference is designed to help you effectively and accurately diagnose a wide range of head and neck disorders, improve your turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen, and facilitate clear reports on prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical and medical colleagues.
Uses a templated approach with standard headings in each chapter, as well as bulleted text for fast retrieval of information.
Explores each entity’s clinical features, pathologic features, ancillary studies, differential diagnoses, and prognostic and therapeutic considerations.
Covers recent advances in molecular diagnostic testing, including capabilities, limitations, and targeted/personalized medicine.
Includes clinical information on treatment and prognosis for a better understanding of the clinical implications of diagnosis.
Incorporates the most current WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants, and new histologic entities.
Ocular Pathology, 9th ed. by
For nearly 50 years, Ocular Pathology has been the choice of both ophthalmologists and pathologists for unsurpassed visual guidance and training in ophthalmic pathology. Expertly edited by Drs. Myron Yanoff and Joseph W. Sassani, this thoroughly revised 9th Edition provides comprehensive, easy-to-understand coverage of the eye’s response to disease and treatment, keeping you up to date with every aspect of the field. From current imaging techniques to genetics and molecular biology to clinical pearls, Ocular Pathology provides the concise yet complete information you need.
Features more than 1,900 high-quality clinical photographs, illustrations, and histological micrographs from the collections of internationally renowned leaders in ocular pathology.
Presents information in a quick-reference outline format – ideal for today’s busy physician.
Includes clinico-pathological correlations throughout, with side-by-side image comparisons further highlighted with clinical pearl boxes.
Covers the latest imaging techniques, including optical coherence tomography (OCT), anterior segment OCT (AS-OCT) and OCT-angiography (OCT-A).
Provides new coverage on evolving areas such as genetics and molecular biology, SARS-COV 2 virus (COVID-19), multiple endocrine neoplasia, iris racemose hemangioma, white dot syndromes, idiopathic polypoidal choroidal vasculopathy, and more.
Ocular Pathology Case Reviews by
Ocular Pathology Case Reviews is designed to aid ophthalmologists, residents, practitioners, and optometrists alike in improving their overall understanding of eye disease. This medical reference book presents a unique combination of clinical photos and histological images in a consistent case review format, helping you better understand ophthalmic pathology and prepare for rotations and exams. Focus on diagnosis, clinical descriptions, and histological features with help from a consistent case-review format that simulates an exam situation. Recognize a diverse range of disorders through 200 individual cases, with comprehensive coverage across six sub-specialty areas. Learn to connect the pathological aspects with the clinical signs/presentations of each disease. Pin-point key aspects of every image and eliminate room for error with help from arrows, leader lines, and labels accompanying each image. Access the fully searchable text online at Expert Consult.
eBook
Ophthalmic Pathology by
Ophthalmic Pathology: The Evolution of Current Concepts examines how our current understanding of morphologic disease, nomenclature and classification over the last century came about. The book explores the historical context and the modern trends of ocular nosology, emphasizing the science of disease classification. Chapters highlight major studies and developments surrounding approximately 50 disorders whose diagnoses are established by pathology, corresponding to a historical road map of current nomenclature, methods of disease classification, and the role of diagnostic morphology. Using a streamlined, highly illustrated format, this book provides a unique historic and evolutionary perspective into current views on the morphology of eye disease.
ISBN: 9780323957885Publication Date: 2023-03-29
