Point of Care
- AskMayoExpert This link opens in a new window AskMayoExpert captures Mayo-vetted expert knowledge and delivers it at the point of care. This application is aimed at becoming a highly credible knowledge source for the non-specialist and a tool to facilitate interaction between Mayo clinicians.
- Mayo Formulary This link opens in a new window List of drugs approved for use at Mayo Clinic based upon safety, efficacy, and financial impact.
- Mayo Clinic Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy Quick Guide We designed this electronic handbook to serve as a simplified, quick reference guide for the busy day-to-day office and hospital clinical practice. This guide provides updated information about antimicrobial agents and select infectious disease syndromes in a format that is readily accessible and easily applicable to the clinical environment.
- AJCC Cancer Staging System - Version 9 (2024) The American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC) made an important change to how it updates and releases Cancer Staging content. The AJCC shifted from a Cancer Staging Manual to a Cancer Staging System and moved away from Editions to Versions. Updated Version 9 disease sites go into effect on January 1 following their release. AJCC Protocol for Cancer Staging Documentation, Version 9 The new AJCC Protocol Version 9 content is presented in a streamlined, easy-to-use format including synoptic staging report format, tables, explanatory notes, and illustrations. All disease sites in the 8th Edition Cancer Staging Manual remain current until replaced with Version 9. This manual was prepared and published through the support of the American College of Surgeons, the American Cancer Society, the American Society of Clinical Oncology, the College of American Pathologists, and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention This work is subject to copyright. All rights are reserved by the ACS, whether the whole or the part of the material is concerned, specifically the rights of translation, reprinting, reuse of illustrations, recitations, broadcasting, reproduction on any physical or digital media, transmission or storage and retrieval, electronic adaptation, computer software, or by any similar or dissimilar technology known now or in the future. The use of general descriptive names, registered names, trademarks, service marks, etc. in this content does not imply, even in the absence of a specific statement, that such names are exempt from the relevant protective laws and regulations and therefore free for general use. ACS and the authors of this content are safe to assume that the advice and information in this content are believed to be true and accurate at the date of publication. Neither the ACS nor any authors or editors give a warranty, expressed or implied, with respect to the material contained herein or for any errors or omissions that may have been made. AJCC Cancer Staging Manual – 8th Ed. (2017) Users who require access to the original AJCC Cancer Staging Manual – 8th Ed. (2017) may view it here. The 8th edition manual is provided in its entirety as a reference and should not be used in developing new treatment plans. All current staging protocols are provided within the Version 9 AJCC Cancer Staging System.
- OMMBID: Online Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Diseases This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive coverage of the genes and genetic mechanisms underlying human diseases and updates on pathophysiology and treatment.
- Clinical Overviews Endocrinology and Metabolism | ClinicalKey Comprehensive Clinical Topic Overview
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Reference tool containing online textbooks, images & illustrations, case files, diagnostic tools, and self-assessment examinations.
- AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window Comprehensive Pediatric resource containing key textbooks, case files, study tools and videos.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Clinical medicine resource which includes thousands of Elsevier electronic books and journals, practice guidelines, videos of procedures, images, and more. Login required to view PDF chapters of books. Registration in upper right corner of website.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window UpToDate, an electronic clinical resource tool for physicians and patients that provides information on Adult Primary Care and Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology, and more …
Calculators
- ClinicalKeyMetabolic
- GuidelineCentralEndocrinology
- ClinicalKey Interactive tools to support treatment, diagnosis, and screening
- GuidelineCentral Over 100 free commonly used clinical formulas and calculator tools to help diagnose, treat, prevent, and determine prognosis of patients at point of care.
- MDCalc Since 2005, MDCalc has been an essential part of the clinician’s workflow to help achieve better patient outcomes. MDCalc’s evidence-based tools and content written by physician experts support 50+ specialties and cover 200+ patient conditions. MDCalc has a global presence, with users in over 200 countries and territories, with especially strong use in regions and medical centers focused on patient-centered and practice changing evidence-based medicine.
Guidelines
- American Association of Clinical EndocrinologyClinical Guidance
- American Diabetes AssociationStandards of Care
- American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO)Endocrine and Neuroendocrine Cancer
- Endocrine SocietyClinical Practice Guidelines
- Society for EndocrinologyClinical Practice
- ClinicalKeyEndocrinology and Metabolism
- GuidelineCentralEndocrinology
- UpToDate Society GuidelinesEndocrinology and Diabetes
Clinical Trials
- CenterWatch: Clinical Trials Listing ServicesEndocrinology
- CenterWatch: Clinical Trials Listing Service This link opens in a new window Designed to be a resource for both patients interested in participating in clinical trials and for research professionals.
- Clinical Trials Listing This link opens in a new window Provides regularly updated information about federally and privately supported clinical trials. Provides information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.
Core eBooks
DeGroot's Endocrinology: Basic Science and Clinical Practice , 8th ed. by
Thoroughly updated to reflect today's recent advances in adult and pediatric endocrinology, DeGroot's Endocrinology, 8th Edition, remains the comprehensive, international reference of choice for today's endocrinologists and fellows. A full peer review of the previous edition, conducted by a largely new group of renowned editors, was used to update this trusted, two-volume resource. In-depth coverage of both basic and clinical aspects of endocrinology and up-to-date information on the treatment and management of endocrine disorders are provided by a diverse group of expert contributors from six continents. A full-color format and helpful algorithms summarize clinical decision-making and practical approaches to patient management. Organizes content by all the glands that regulate the endocrine system while integrating basic science and clinical presentations of disease. Includes new chapters: Anatomy and Physiology of the Hypothalmus and Pituitary, Differentiated Thyroid Cancer, Medullary Thyroid Cancer, Drugs that Affect Thyroid Function, Genetic Disorders of the Adrenal Cortex, Adrenal Pathology, Primary Aldosteronism, Transgender Healthcare, Erectile Dysfunction, Prevalence and Causes of Male Infertility, Sexual Dysfunction in the Female, Glucose Toxicity and Oxidative Stress. Emphasizes basic science and evidence-based practice throughout. Features extensive updates to content on thyroid and adrenal disfunction, endocrine-disrupting chemicals and human disease, clinical management of diabetes, and advances in genetics. Includes algorithms to outline effective treatment protocols. Contains new emphasis boxes that highlight key points in each chapter. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323694124Publication Date: 2022-12-26
Greenspan's Basic and Clinical Endocrinology, 10th ed. by
Greenspan’s Basic & Clinical Endocrinology delivers a succinct, leading-edge overview of the underlying molecular biology of the endocrine system and the latest perspectives on the diagnosis and treatment of specific diseases and disorders. Featuring an enhanced design that includes hundreds of full-color illustrations and clinical photographs, Greenspan’s is a true must-have during traditional or integrated courses in endocrinology, endocrinology rotation, or exam prep in internal medicine and endocrinology and as reference for disease management.
Greenspan’s provides clinically relevant coverage of metabolic bone disease, pancreatic hormones and diabetes mellitus, hypoglycemia, obesity, geriatric endocrinology, and many other diseases and disorders. Supporting this essential material is a handy appendix of normal hormone reference ranges across the lifespan.
Here’s why Greenspan’s is an essential tool for learning how to manage endocrine patients:
• The Tenth Edition is enhanced by updated content throughout each chapter
• NEW CHAPTERS on Transgender Endocrinology and Disorders of Sexual Determination and Differentiation
• Important chapter on Evidence-Based Endocrinology and Clinical Epidemiology
• Concise, balanced coverage of both scientific and clinical principles that guide patient management
• The best source for current concepts in endocrine pathophysiology to aid clinical decision making
• The most practical, current insights into diagnostic testing
• More than 270 full-color illustrations and clinical photographs
Williams Textbook of Endocrinology, 15th ed. by
We are delighted to present to you the 70th anniversary and 15th edition of Williams Textbook of Endocrinology . In this new edition we have strived to maintain Robert Williams’ original 1950 mandate to publish “a condensed and authoritative discussion of the management of clinical endocrinopathies based upon the application of fundamental information obtained from chemical and physiological investigation.” With the passing of the decades, our scholarly goal has been enriched by the addition of information on genetic, molecular, cellular, and population sciences, as well as newly emerging infectious agents, together forming the basis of multiple new insights into both the pathogenesis and management of endocrine disorders. As with past editions, we continue striving to provide a cogent navigation through the wealth of information emanating from novel medical discoveries that advance the field and bring newer and more hopeful therapeutic approaches to patients with endocrine disorders. We are mindful of remaining both concise and didactic, while comprehensively presenting relevant translational and clinical endocrine science in an optimally accessible fashion.
With these goals in mind, we have once again assembled a team of outstanding authorities who each contribute their unique expertise to synthesize current knowledge in their respective topic area. For this edition, we have added new chapters on endocrine functions of the skeleton and on endocrine disorders associated with critical illness. The section on diabetes mellitus has been expanded with new dedicated chapters on digitized approaches to diabetes diagnostics, novel therapeutics, and descriptors of MODY and atypical diabetes. These new contributions reflect the changing emphasis of endocrine practice today, as well as the emergence of a wealth of new knowledge and therapeutic options that together impact clinical care. Each section has undergone significant revision and updating to bring the most current information to our readers.
We are deeply appreciative of the valued co-workers in our respective offices, especially Shira Berman, for their dedicated efforts in producing this textbook. We also thank our colleagues at Elsevier for shepherding the production process so professionally. The quality product of this exemplary text is in no small measure attributed to their skilled and professional navigation of medical publishing. We are confident that our combined energies have achieved the highest standards set by previous editions that have established Williams as the classic “go-to” book for all those interested in endocrinology.
ISBN: 9780323932301
Atlas of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism by
This updated text is a pictorial atlas of endocrine and metabolic disorders. Each chapter focuses on providing multiple illustrations as well as a thorough discussion of the diagnosis and management of a variety of endocrine diseases with their appropriate treatment plans. Using updated guidelines, it provides a comprehensive discussion of the latest therapies, including diabetes technology. Presenting a large number of clinical images, including imaging of thyroid ultrasounds, DXA images, bone scans, and new technologies in diabetes mellitus, this atlas aims to provide the reader with the information needed to make accurate diagnoses, making it an updated source of highly illustrated information for endocrinologists, clinicians, residents, fellows and trainees. With new chapters on transgender medicine and obesity, this textbook is a valuable resource for the contemporary endocrine practitioner. Features new chapters such as transgender medicine and inborn errors of metabolism Aims to be an invaluable aid for endocrinologists, internal medicine specialists, family practice clinicians, residents, fellows, and trainees Explores diabetes technology with updated guidelines
ISBN: 9780367608330Publication Date: 2023-11-21
Textbook of Diabetes, 6th ed. by
Textbook of Diabetes Classic textbook providing diabetologists and endocrinologists with illustrated and clinically focused content on diabetes Now in its sixth edition, the Textbook of Diabetes has established itself as the modern, international guide to diabetes. Sensibly organized and easy to navigate, with exceptional illustrations, the textbook hosts an unrivalled blend of clinical and scientific content. Written by highly experienced editors and international contributors all of whom have provided insight on new developments in diabetes care. These include the most recent guidelines from the European Association for the Study of Diabetes (EASD), the American Diabetes Association (ADA), Diabetes UK, and the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE) and information on the latest treatment modalities used around the world. The textbook includes free access to the Wiley Digital Edition which provides easy-to-use searching across the book, the full reference list with web links, illustrations and photographs, and post-publication updates. Sample topics covered in Textbook of Diabetes include: Diabetes in its historical and social context, covering the history of diabetes, past classification and diagnosis of diabetes and the global burden of diabetes Normal physiology, covering glucose homeostasis, islet function and insulin secretion, and glucagon in islet and metabolic regulation Pathogenesis of diabetes, covering genetics of diabetes and obesity, autoimmune type 1 diabetes and other disorders with type 1 diabetes phenotype Other types of diabetes, covering endocrine disorders that cause diabetes, pancreatic diseases and diabetes and drug-induced diabetes Beautifully illustrated with a clinical focus, Textbook of Diabetes provides endocrinologists and diabetologists, both consultants/specialists and those in training, with a fresh and comprehensive clinical resource to consult time and time again. The text is also of value to specialist diabetes nurses and researchers in the field.
ISBN: 9781119697435Publication Date: 2024-01-11
Oxford Textbook of Endocrinology and Diabetes, 3rd ed. by
Now in its third edition, the Oxford Textbook of Endocrinology and Diabetes is a fully comprehensive, evidence-based and highly valued reference work combining basic science with clinical guidance, providing first rate advice on diagnosis and treatment.
Endocrine Emergencies, 1st ed. by
Endocrine emergencies are often potentially life-threatening and can be easily overlooked in patients with no history of endocrine disease. Endocrine Emergencies is a practical guide to identification and treatment for today's clinicians, offering essential coverage of common and serious emergencies related to endocrine metabolic conditions of the thyroid, parathyroid, pituitary, and adrenal glands. Guides clinicians on how to recognize, diagnose, and treat each condition using up-to-date diagnostic techniques and therapeutics. Provides full-color, state-of-the-art coverage of key topics such as acute thyrotoxicosis and thyroid storm, ocular emergencies in Graves' ophthalmopathy, diabetic ketoacidosis, hypopituitarism, postoperative thyroid surgical emergencies, pheochromocytoma, and much more. Features separate chapters on emergencies related to neuroendocrine tumors, pregnant patients, and pediatric patients. Includes sections on emergency overview, symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment in each chapter. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
General and Comparative Endocrinology: An Integrative Approach by
General and Comparative Endocrinology: An Integrative Approach, takes a holistic approach to endocrinology, introducing students to the diverse facets of this interdisciplinary science ranging from the medical to comparative domains, while also exploring evolutionary, environmental, and conservation specializations within the field. The textbook is founded on the principle that students interested in the health sciences will benefit from understanding how proficiency in endocrine function among a diversity of organisms contributes to advances in modern medicine. Likewise, students intrigued by comparative physiology will benefit from the wealth of knowledge derived from medical/clinical endocrinology, the historical bedrock of the field. This textbook represents the modern field of endocrinology in its totality by addressing topics and recent advances not currently discussed in other introductory endocrinology textbooks. Key Features Introduces the broad and interdisciplinary scope of endocrinology. Provides clear chapter objectives and key concepts. Includes summary and synthesis questions for each chapter that are suitable for exams and quizzes. Includes a chapter devoted to endocrine-disrupting chemicals. Describes the roles played by the endocrine system in important health challenges related to appetite regulation, obesity, diabetes, and other diseases stemming from 'mismatches to modernity'. Integrates evolutionary and comparative approaches to hormones and health.
ISBN: 9781032416847Publication Date: 2023-09-04
Handbook of Diagnostic Endocrinology, 3rd ed. by
The clinical laboratory plays a critical role in the diagnosis and management of endocrine and related metabolic disorders, which are leading causes of morbidity and mortality in children and adults. The Handbook of Diagnostic Endocrinology, Third Edition, provides a ready reference for the evaluation, diagnosis, and monitoring of such disorders. This revision incorporates translational medicine, connecting what clinicians need to know with those in research providing a clinical context to which they can relate their molecular findings. This book solves the needs of clinicians and researchers by bringing together in one book endocrinology at the molecular and clinical levels. As the intricacies of intracellular signaling have become better understood, states of hormone resistance are now increasingly recognized. The most common endocrinopathy in westernized countries, the metabolic syndrome, results, to a large extent, from insulin resistance. The complexity of the circulating forms of various hormones are acknowledged in this revision.
Goodman's Basic Medical Endocrinology, 5th ed. by
Goodman's Basic Medical Endocrinology, Fifth Edition, has been student tested and approved for decades. This essential textbook provides up-to-date coverage of rapidly unfolding advances in the understanding of hormones involved in regulating most aspects of bodily functions. It is richly illustrated in full color with both descriptive schematic diagrams and laboratory findings obtained in clinical studies. This is a classic reference for moving forward into advanced study.
Metabolic Syndrome: A Comprehensive Textbook, 2nd ed. by
This comprehensive reference work presents an up-to-date survey of the current scientific understanding of the metabolic syndrome, as well as an overview of the most significant advances in the field. The book offers a thorough reference for obesity and the metabolic syndrome and will prove an indispensable resource for clinicians, researchers and students. The obesity epidemic has generated immense interest in recent years due to the wide-ranging and significant adverse health and economic consequences that surround the problem. Much attention has been focused on excessive consumption of energy-dense food, sedentary lifestyle, and other behaviors that contribute to the pathogenesis of obesity. However, obesity is a highly complex condition that is influenced by genetic as well as environmental factors. The metabolic syndrome comprises of central obesity, hyperglycemia, hypertension, and dsylipidemia. The incidence of metabolic syndrome is growing worldwide, affecting more than one-third of adults in some countries. The metabolic syndrome increases the risk of developing coronary artery disease and stroke, and it is closely associated with fatty liver, dementia, cancer, sleep apnea, kidney failure, and other diseases. This reference work covers the full range of scientific and clinical aspects of obesity and metabolic syndrome: epidemiology, genetics, environmental factors, pathophysiology, diseases associated with obesity, pediatric obesity, and clinical management.
ISBN: 9783031401169
Education
- American Association of Clinical Endocrinology Select Education and Events option to view educational opportunities.
- American Diabetes AssociationProfessional Development
- Endocrine SocietyEducation & Training
- Pediatric Endocrine SocietyEducation & Events
Adrenal Disorders: 100 Cases from the Adrenal Clinic by
Adrenal disorders are often difficult to diagnose due to common symptoms, and challenging to treat due to common comorbidities. Adrenal Disorders: 100 Cases from the Adrenal Clinic provides a comprehensive, case-based approach to the evaluation and treatment of both common and uncommon adrenal disorders, offering practical, real-world guidance highlighted by detailed laboratory evaluations, computed cross sectional images, nuclear medicine images, and gross pathology photographs.
Features 100 two-page cases covering a wide range of common and uncommon adrenal disorders.
Includes case report, investigations, treatment, and outcome for each case, plus a case overview with expert advice, take-home points, and references.
Organizes comprehensive content by type of disorder, including adrenal masses (benign and malignant), primary aldosteronism, ACTH-independent Cushing syndrome, ACTH-dependent Cushing syndrome, adrenal carcinoma, pheochromocytoma, adrenal and ovarian hyperandrogenism, and adrenal disorders in pregnancy.
Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Diabetes Secrets by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. A new volume in this trusted series, Diabetes Secrets offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. It features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Up-to-date coverage of the full range of topics in diabetes, including diabetes during pregnancy; diabetes management in cancer patients; diabetes management during exercise, sports, and competition; diabetes management in hospitalized patients, and more. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Bulleted lists, mnemonics, practical tips from global leaders in the field - all providing a concise overview of important board-relevant content. Written by global experts and thought leaders in diabetes. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Diagnosis and Treatment of Osteoporosis: A Case-Based Approach by
Diagnosis and Treatment of Osteoporosis: A Case-Based Approach is a practical guide that will be useful to a wide range of practicing and in-training clinicians, including physicians, nurse practitioners and physician assistants. With its clinical case and scenario-based approach, readers can quickly decide which clinical problem to address such as the management of osteoporosis of a particular clinical problem (Atypical femoral shaft fractures, Glucocorticoids and bone health, etc.). Each chapter is self-contained with a list of objectives at the beginning and a presentation of clinical cases that encourages self-learning to non-specialized clinical staff. This book is easily accessible to non-specialists, allowing any healthcare provider to learn how to diagnose and manage osteoporosis in the context of their practice. Includes key points at the end of each chapter to provide a succinct summary of each clinical issue Provides multiple-choice questions as an interesting way of testing one's knowledge on the particular issue discussed in the chapter Presents tables and diagrams to elucidate the knowledge outlined in the chapter Devotes a section to therapeutics and an analysis of the results of pivotal and key studies listed in a comparable visual format
ISBN: 9780323958394Publication Date: 2024-03-29
Endocrine Secrets, 7th ed. by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Endocrine Secrets, 7th Edition, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Fully revised and updated throughout, including protocols and guidelines that are continuously evolving and that increasingly dictate best practices. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Features bulleted lists, mnemonics, practical tips from prominent endocrinologists - all providing a concise overview of important board-relevant content. Keeps you up to date with new techniques and technologies, as well as changing treatment options and drug information. Equips you for effective practice with coverage of the most current developments in obesity management, weight loss drugs, and bariatric surgery; type 2 diabetes mellitus; insulin therapy; thyroid cancer; osteoporosis therapies; and much more. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery Exam and Board Review by
With 500+ questions, this case-based study guide provides the hands-on practice surgeons need to ace the board exam for metabolic and bariatric surgery Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery Exam and Board Review delivers the most relevant clinical information for preparing for this rigorous test. And with hundreds of practice questions and complete explanations for each one, this unmatched case-based study guide enables you to prepare for the test before exam day--building your knowledge and confidence for when it matters most. Features 200 photos and illustrations 500+ questions with detailed answer explanations Topics mirror the certification exam outline Case-based approach sharpens clinical decision-making skills.
Journals
Research Tools
- PubMed This link opens in a new window Free access to MEDLINE & PREMEDLINE databases from the National Library of Medicine. Includes links to other NLM resources including NCBI databases, OMIM, MedlinePlus consumer health data & PubMed Central free digital archive of biomedical literature.
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window Covers nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes journal articles, healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings and standards of professional practice. Some full text available.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window Includes the full text of regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration.
- EMBASE This link opens in a new window Strong emphasis on drug-related literature & toxicology, in addition to all espects of human medicine. Also covers nursing, dentistry, paramedical professions, podiatry, homeopathy.
- SCOPUS This link opens in a new window Includes articles from more than 4,000 publishers, covering the scientific, medical, technical & the social sciences. For articles published since 1996 many include the full bibliography & abstract, and links to other papers citing those publications.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window The Web of Science contains a remarkable treasure of data on scientific content, impact, and collaborations from 1900 to the present day on a global scale.
Mayo Clinic Resources
Mayo Clinic Libraries Services
- Patients' Libraries The Mayo Clinic Libraries offer Patients’ Library services at several locations. Visit these guides for details about the collections and services available at each location.
- W. Bruce Fye History of Medicine Library The W. Bruce Fye History of Medicine Library is a specialized library housing important collections in the history of medicine and allied sciences. Several thousand volumes of rare medical classics (from 1479) and early journal literature (from 1665) comprise the core collection of primary literature on all aspects of medicine and allied fields. More recently published histories, biographies, facsimiles, and other support materials comprise the remainder of the collection of some 23,000 total volumes. Special strengths include anesthesiology, cardiology, dermatology, immunology, ophthalmology and neurology. The library also has a large collection of Mayo physician bound reprints.
Please let us know if you have any suggestions, questions, or find broken links. Contact us at: