eBooks
Atlas of Gynecologic Surgical Pathology, 4th ed. by
Comprehensive in scope and easy to use, Atlas of Gynecologic Surgical Pathology, 4th Edition, provides the current, authoritative information you need to effectively sign out cases in female genital pathology. In this 4th Edition, internationally renowned authors Drs. Philip B. Clement and Robert H. Young are joined by new co-author Dr. Jennifer Stall to continue this bestselling atlas's tradition of excellence. Hundreds of superb pathologic images, diagnostic pearls, and fully updated content make this practical, bench-side resource ideal for minimizing risks in reporting both routine and difficult cases. Comprehensively discusses the differential diagnosis of female genital tract neoplasms and their many mimics from the perspective of their varied microscopic features. Highlights important aspects of the clinical background, including age of patient, history of other tumors, and distribution of disease. Stresses helpful aspects of gross features and the importance of thorough sampling. Emphasizes practically important, immunohistochemical findings relevant to establishing the correct diagnosis. Includes newly described variants and new histologic entities. Considers molecular aspects of the entities discussed. Includes the latest classification and staging systems for gynecologic diseases and disorders, with up-to-date information on staging. Includes hundreds of high-quality pathologic images, including new images contributed by Dr. Jennifer Stall from her review of the late Dr. Robert E. Scully's vast collection of cases. Features tables listing differential diagnoses of each tumor and tumor-like entity to help you identify key points to consider in problem areas. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Benirschke's Pathology of the Human Placenta, 7th ed. ed. by
This book had its beginning in 1967 when Shirley G. Driscoll and Kurt Benirschke wrote in English the volume on placental pathology for the Henke-Lubarsch, the noted German Handbook of Pathology. There seemed to be a need for wider distribution of the text and it was reprinted by Springer Verlag, New York, essentially the only book available devoted just to the human placenta. Dr. Benirschke authored 5 subsequent editions in collaboration with Peter Kaufmann, Rebecca Baergen and Graham Burton in 1990 (2nd edition), 1995 (3rd edition), 2000 (4th edition), 2006 (5th edition) and 2012 (6th edition). In the early editions, the most important material was in a larger font than the extensive review of exceptions and the discussion in the literature. Since 1967, many other shorter placenta books have been published in English, French and German. None of these have included the breadth of discussion or the voluminous references which includes details of many historicarticles, not readily available. Interest in the placenta has wildly expanded over the intervening 50+ years with the vast majority of Pathologists, Obstetricians and Pediatricians recognizing its value. In addition, there are now quite a few new journals, societies and meetings devoted to the placenta in both clinical and research areas. The interest extends into areas of study well beyond the realm of anatomic pathology. The 7th edition will, of necessity, differ from the prior editions which Dr. Benirschke wrote largely himself at first, and later with the help of the above noted co-authors. It will now be an international multi-authored book with nearly 40 contributors revising one or more chapters. The explosion of new information as necessitating some reordering of chapters and adding completely new chapters including Chapters 31 and 32, "Innovations in Placental Pathology" and "Imaging in Placental Pathology". Dr. Burton's section has been extensively edited, as well. The editors gave the new authors considerable latitude in how to write the new and/or edited chapters. Many of the revised chapters retain much of Dr. Benirschke's anecdotal information as well as the voluminous references. Others are more modern in their approach. All contain substantial new references and current information. It is our hope that Benirschke's Pathology of the Human Placenta will remain as a mainstay reference in placental pathology. It aims to help readers gain a broad understanding of how placental architecture is shaped during normal development, with a view to appreciating how this may be perturbed in complications of pregnancy.
ISBN: 9783030847241Publication Date: 2021-12-16
Challenging Cases in Gynecologic Surgical Pathology by
Challenging Cases in Gynecologic Surgical Pathology discusses unusual clinical cases and uncommon presentations of usual diagnostic entities. The book is divided into four sections that contain over 14 years of teaching material from major academic institutions and cancer centers. The pathology case presentations are from different anatomical sites of the gynecological tract, including ovary and fallopian tubes, uterine corpus, cervix, and vulva. The chapters within each section contain epithelial, mesenchymal, or germ cell tumors and mimickers of cancer. Each case title has a brief clinical correlation at the end. The sample cases therein may be diagnostically challenging for practicing pathologists in routine practice or relatively recently described entities. The intent of the book is not a complete review of gynecologic pathology. Instead, the focus is on unusual patterns of common gynecologic pathology cases and uncommon tumors of the gynecological tract with their relevant clinical work-up and differential diagnosis. The case illustrations provide a practical approach to diagnosing challenging gynecologic cancers. The aim is to be a valuable resource for practicing general pathologists and pathology trainees who encounter complicated cases in daily practice.
Diagnosis and Treatment of Rare Gynecologic Cancers by
Offering a one-stop guide to recognition and therapeutic decision making, Diagnosis and Treatment of Rare Gynecologic Cancers fills a gap in the medical literature on uncommon ovarian, uterine, cervical, and vulvovaginal cancers and trophoblastic diseases. This authoritative text, edited by Drs. Michael Frumovitz, Mario Leitao, and Preetha Ramalingam, has been authored by internationally recognized experts from top institutions such as MD Anderson Cancer Center and Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center. Each chapter covers different cancer subtypes and has been reviewed by an oncologist and a pathologist.
Provides up-to-date clinical guidance on assessment and therapeutic options for patients with rare gynecologic malignancies.
Presents information in a templated, easy-to-read format. Each chapter includes an introductory clinical case followed by epidemiology of disease, pathologic assessment, basic science/molecular/translational research, work-up of newly diagnosed disease, staging, treatment of newly diagnosed disease, treatment of recurrent disease, potential therapeutic targets, and a case resolution.
Includes diagnostic and treatment algorithms for each form of cancer.
Contains numerous anatomical figures, radiographs, photographs, and tables for quick visual reference.
Diagnostic Gynecologic and Obstetric Pathology, 3rd ed. by
Comprehensive and practice-oriented, the fully updated 3rd Edition of this easy-to-use text covers the full range of obstetric and gynecologic pathology, including information on treatment and patient management. Written largely by the pathology and clinical faculty at Harvard's Brigham and Women's Hospital, it covers the most up-to-date information available in the field, including molecular genetics and diagnostics. Drs. Christopher P. Crum and Marisa R. Nucci are joined by new editors Scott R. Granter, Brooke E. Howitt, Mana M. Parast, and Theonia K. Boyd, to provide complete, beautifully illustrated coverage of both neoplastic and non-neoplastic disorders of the female genital system, ideal for improving pathological diagnosis. Provides distinct diagnostic/differential diagnostic criteria for any potential obstetric/gynecologic specimen encountered in practice. Features more than 2,250 full-color images, key points at the end of each chapter, and an appendix with commonly used ICD-10 codes Covers topics not often found in gynecologic pathology textbooks, such as vulvodynia, and diseases of the anus. Approaches topics from a practice-oriented point of view, beginning with clinical presentation and progressing through histopathology, differential diagnosis, and treatment for each disorder. Emphasizes new practice issues and their biologic basis including approaches to vulvar, cervical and endometrial precursors as well as the underpinnings of cervical, endometrial and ovarian cancer. A comprehensive look at mesenchymal neoplasia, including not only lower genital tract and uterus but also the retroperitoneum. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Diagnostic Pathology: Gynecological, 3rd ed. by
This expert volume in the Diagnostic Pathology series is an excellent point-of-care resource for practitioners at all levels of experience and training. Covering the full range of nonneoplastic and neoplastic conditions of the female genital tract, it incorporates the most recent scientific and technical knowledge in the field to provide a comprehensive overview of all key issues relevant to today's practice. Richly illustrated and easy to use, the third edition of Diagnostic Pathology: Gynecological is a visually stunning, one-stop resource for every practicing pathologist, resident, student, or fellow as an ideal day-to-day reference or as a reliable training resource. Covers all areas of gynecologic pathology, organized into seven easy-to-reference anatomic sections: vulva, vagina, uterine cervix, uterine corpus, fallopian tube and broad ligament, ovary, and peritoneum Includes all frequently encountered conditions plus extensive coverage of uncommon entities, such as inflammatory diseases of the vulva, discussed by experts in dermatopathology Provides updated differential diagnoses and diagnostic pearls as well as extensive revisions based on the 2020 WHO Classification of Tumors: Female Genital Tumors, including staging issues and measurement standards Reflects important molecular updates in endometrial carcinoma classifications as well as updated classifications for squamous and glandular tumors for the lower genital tract, both in situ and invasive Updates ancillary techniques, newly encountered pitfalls, and advances in the molecular landscape of epithelial and mesenchymal tumors Features more than 2,500 superb images in print and online, including many new gross and microscopic images as well as diagnostically relevant immunohistochemical and molecular findings Includes an eBook version that enables you to access all text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud
ISBN: 9780443104565Publication Date: 2023-05-22
eBooks
Gattuso's Differential Diagnosis in Surgical Pathology, 4th ed. by
Widely used by residents, fellows, and practicing pathologists around the world, Gattuso's Differential Diagnosis in Surgical Pathology provides a user-friendly road map to the main criteria to consider in order to differentiate between a variety of potential diagnoses that all have a very similar appearance. This comprehensive guide helps you make informed decisions for even your most complex and challenging cases, presenting a comprehensive differential diagnosis list and comparisons for every entity discussed. The 4th Edition brings you fully up to date with updated diagnostic techniques, new classifications, and new content throughout-perfect for quick reference at every microscope in the sign-out room. Provides brief descriptions of both common and uncommon disorders, with an emphasis on differential diagnosis, along with excellent illustrative examples of the pathology and carefully selected references. Streamlines the differential diagnosis process by offering a series of bullet point checklists that detail the respective features of the entities being considered. Discusses a complete range of tumors and tumor-like conditions in all organ systems. Contains updated information on personalized/precision medicine especially as it pertains to the immunotherapies; for example, PDL-1 targeted therapies in many cancers. Includes new classification of neuroendocrine tumors, new classification and updates of follicular variant of papillary thyroid carcinoma, and a new section on the most common metastatic tumors and utilization of ancillary techniques for diagnosis and molecular studies. Uses a reader friendly, outline format for each diagnosis that details clinical information, epidemiology, gross and microscopic findings, ancillary stains and tests, differential diagnoses, and pearls of wisdom. Features 1,400 full-color macro- and micrographs that provide a realistic basis for comparison of what you see under the microscope. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Gynecologic and Obstetric Pathology by
Part of the growing High-Yield Pathology Series, Gynecologic and Obstetric Pathology is designed to help you review the key features of ob/gyn specimens, recognize the classic look of each disease, and quickly confirm your diagnosis. Authors Christopher Crum, MD, Michelle S. Hirsch, MD, PhD, and William Peters III, MD, incorporate a logical format, excellent color photographs, concise bulleted text, and authoritative content to help you accurately identify hundreds of discrete disease entities affecting the female reproductive tract. "A useful slide atlas type book for OB/GYN pathology diagnosis." PathLab, July 2015 Find information quickly and easily with a templated, easy-to-reference format. Confirm your diagnoses with more than 1,000 superb color photographs that demonstrate the classic appearance of each disease. Find the answers you need fast with concise, bulleted text covering clinical description, etiology, pathology (gross and microscopic), differential diagnosis, ancillary diagnosis techniques, and prognosis. Depend on authoritative information from leading experts in the field. Access the full text and illustrations onli≠ use PathologyConsult, an innovative differential diagnosis tool; perform quick searches; and download images - all at Expert Consult.
Gynecologic Pathology: Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology, 2nd ed. by
Now fully revised to include recent advances in the field, the second edition of Gynecologic Pathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, is an essential foundation text for residents and pathologists. The popular template format makes it easy to use, and new information throughout brings you up to date with what's new in the field, including key molecular findings. Practical and affordable, this resource by Drs. Marisa R. Nucci and Esther Oliva is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. Coverage of neoplastic and non-neoplastic conditions of the female reproductive tract to equip you to meet a wide range of diagnostic challenges. A focus primarily on diagnosis, with correlation to clinical findings. Clinical and Pathologic Features summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast retrieval of information. Hundreds of full-color, high-quality illustrations depicting the spectrum of pathologic features of different entities that will help you formulate a diagnosis Contributions from internationally recognized pathologists keep you up to date with the latest information in the field. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. The latest WHO classification. Newly described variants and histologic entities. Over 100 new and improved illustrations Expanded coverage of differential diagnosis for all tumor types encountered in gynecologic surgical pathology practice. Cytologic histologic correlation for cervical epithelial lesions New chapter specifically covering benign cervical lesions New diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis. Molecular aspects of disease, especially for diagnostic and therapeutic purposes.
Pathology of the Ovary, Fallopian Tube and Peritoneum, 2nd ed. by
This heavily revised second edition in the Essentials of Diagnostic Gynecological Pathology series covers the anatomy, development, histology and normal function of the ovary. Detailed descriptions of non-neoplastic disorders of the ovary; surgery and medical management of ovarian cancer; and the use of imaging, frozen sections and cytology in ovarian pathology is discussed. The work also describes specific disorders of the ovary, fallopian tube and peritoneum. New chapters cover the latest technologies in relevant imaging techniques along with the application of molecular techniques in diagnostic and management practices. Pathology of the Ovary, Fallopian Tube and Peritoneum has been written to be useful diagnostically to general as well as specialist gynecological histopathologists and pathologists in training. Gynecologists, oncologists, genitourinary physicians and cancer nurse specialists will find expert insights here that will help in treatment and counselling of their patients.
Rosai and Ackerman's Surgical Pathology by
For over 60 years, residents and practicing pathologists have turned to Rosai and Ackerman's Surgical Pathology for definitive guidance on every aspect of the field, delivered in a readable, easy-to-digest, and engaging manner. In the two-volume 11th Edition, a dynamic new author team ensures that this classic text retains its signature anecdotal style, while revising the content to bring you fully up to date. Widely used for board exam preparation, as well as for everyday reference in practice, this leading resource equips you to effectively and efficiently diagnose the complete range of neoplastic and non-neoplastic entities. Provides comprehensive coverage of the clinical presentation, gross and microscopic features, ultrastructural and immunohistochemical findings, prognosis, and therapy for virtually every pathologic lesion. Presents content now grouped in sections corresponding to organs and systems, making disease entities easier to locate. Includes state-of-the-art coverage of the latest disease classifications, molecular biology and pathology, immunohistochemistry, genetics, prognostic/predictive markers, and more - all highlighted by more than 3,000 full-color illustrations of commonly seen pathologies. Showcases the knowledge and expertise of an innovative new author team: prolific author John R. Goldblum, MD (GI pathology, soft tissue tumors); Laura Lamps, MD (hepatobiliary, endocrine tumors, infectious disease); Jesse McKenney, MD (GU/GYN, soft tissue tumors); and Jeff Myers, MD (pulmonary, pleural, mediastinum); accompanied by a select list of subspecialty contributors. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Rosen's Breast Pathology, 4th ed. by
For three editions, Rosen's Breast Pathology has been widely recognized as the "gold standard" reference. Now in its Fourth Edition, this classic text continues its legacy of being the leading reference work on the pathology of the breast. Precise pathological diagnosis of breast disease is the most critical factor in determining treatment and establishing prognosis. The Fourth Edition of Rosen's Breast Pathology provides the most comprehensive, updated information on diseases of the breast. Intended primarily for pathologists, the book will be an indispensible reference for all surgeons, oncologists, radiologists, radiation oncologists, as well as other physicians and medical personnel who require a thorough knowledge of breast pathology to provide optimal care for their patients. Discussions of most disease entities include clinical and radiological presentation, epidemiology, gross pathology, microscopic pathology, treatment, and prognosis. Surgical and oncological aspects of the various diseases are addressed wherever appropriate. Numerous images, a large proportion of which are new, complement the encyclopedic descriptions of the surgical pathology and cytology of diseases of the breast. Key Features More than 1,900 full color images highlight key diagnostic features, including hundreds of new illustrations. Thoroughly updated and revised chapters from renowned experts in the field, drawn from four leading medical centers in the United States, all edited by Dr. Paul P. Rosen. Emphasis on histopathological features of breast diseases. The latest advances in immunohistochemical, pathobiological and molecular aspects of benign and malignant breast diseases. Recommendations for appropriate management of specific breast diseases. New chapter on molecular aspects of breast diseases. The role of pathology in the multidisciplinary management of breast diseases is stressed. A companion website with searchable full text and an image bank.
