eBooks
Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th ed. by
With its consistent, practical organization and succinct bulleted format, Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th Edition, is an ideal resource for pathologists in training and in practice. High-quality illustrations with extensive figure legends depict the histological, immunohistochemical, cytologic and diagnostic imaging appearances of every type of head and neck pathology, while the user-friendly format allows for quick access to information. From cover to cover, this comprehensive reference is designed to help you effectively and accurately diagnose a wide range of head and neck disorders, improve your turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen, and facilitate clear reports on prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical and medical colleagues.
Uses a templated approach with standard headings in each chapter, as well as bulleted text for fast retrieval of information.
Explores each entity’s clinical features, pathologic features, ancillary studies, differential diagnoses, and prognostic and therapeutic considerations.
Covers recent advances in molecular diagnostic testing, including capabilities, limitations, and targeted/personalized medicine.
Includes clinical information on treatment and prognosis for a better understanding of the clinical implications of diagnosis.
Incorporates the most current WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants, and new histologic entities.
Atlas of Sinonasal Tract Pathology by
This book reviews normal anatomy and immunohistochemical profile of sinonasal tract (SNT) and covers histomorphology of infections some of which are unique to Asia, tumor-like lesions, and rapidly evolving spectrum of benign and malignant tumors of SNT. It describes all the entities with the help of over 200 full color photomicrographs with their detailed descriptions. The book includes relevant clinical and radiology photographs and anatomical drawings complemented by short bulleted legends describing the picture and providing relevant information. In addition to surgical pathology, it includes a chapter on the cytology of SNT lesions, which is described rarely in available books and literature. It serves as a concise and informative resource for easy understanding. The book is written by leading experts in pathology around the world from USA, Europe and Asia. It highlights the expanded role of pathologists in patient care of SNT lesions. This book is suitable for clinicians, practicing pathologists, faculty, pathology residents and students. This will help the post-graduate students in pathology to understand this area in detail and to be able to answer questions on SNT resection/biopsy cases asked in their board exams of residency.
ISBN: 9789811973147Publication Date: 2023-03-02
Diagnostic Pathology: Head and Neck, 2nd ed. by
Part of the highly regarded Diagnostic Pathology series, this updated volume is a visually stunning, easy-to-use reference covering all aspects of head and neck pathology. Outstanding images-including gross and microscopic pathology, a wide range of stains, and detailed medical illustrations-make this an invaluable diagnostic aid for every practicing pathologist, resident, or fellow. This second edition incorporates the most recent clinical, pathological, histological, and molecular knowledge in the field to provide a comprehensive overview of all key issues relevant to today's practice. Thoroughly updated content throughout including new coverage of oropharyngeal carcinoma; HPV-associated, mammary analogue secretory carcinoma; EWSR1 driven tumors; molecular pathways as targets for salivary duct carcinoma; and much more High-quality, carefully annotated color images (50% new!) provide clinically and diagnostically important information on more than 315 new and evolving entities of the head and neck and endocrine organs State-of-the-art coverage of tumors, tumor development, and tumor genetics as well as normal histology, genetic testing, and new immunohistochemistry studies Fully integrated, searchable, and linked content between differential diagnostic categories is perfectly suited for residents, while updated genetic testing algorithms, new images, and outstanding graphics make this text ideal for both residents and practitioners Supporting studies are placed into clinical context, with tables and molecular flow charts that assist with management decisions and prognostic outcome predictions Time-saving reference features include bulleted text, a variety of test data tables, key facts in each chapter, annotated images, and an extensive index Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323392556Publication Date: 2016-02-17
Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck by
Offering the most comprehensive collection of head and neck pathology specimens available in one reference, Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck, 3rd Edition, is a must-have resource for pathologists in training and practice. This abundantly illustrated volume covers both common and rare disease entities of the entire head and neck area, with particular emphasis on differential diagnosis and diagnostic problems and pitfalls. Detailed text and a highly visual format help you improve turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen and facilitate clear communication of prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical/medical colleagues. Covers key topics such as molecular aspects of disease, especially in reference to targeted therapy and personalized medicine; the latest classification and staging systems for head and neck diseases and disorders; and immunohistochemical features that help ensure diagnostic accuracy. Discusses new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, as well as newly described variants and new histologic entities. Includes a new chapter on eye pathology. Incorporates new criteria as established by the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Head and Neck tumors and the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Endocrine organ tumors. Provides clinicopathologic correlations throughout to give you all the information you need to formulate a complete diagnostic report. Features more than 1700 full-color illustrations that capture the pathologic appearance of the full range of common and rare neoplastic and non-neoplastic lesions. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Handbook of Thyroid and Neck Ultrasonography : An Illustrated Case Compendium with Clinical and Pathologic Correlation by
Incidentally discovered thyroid nodules and palpable neck masses present a common clinical problem. Further evaluation with neck ultrasound helps to characterize these lesions and stratify the risk of malignancy. Based on ultrasound characteristics, these lesions can be better defined using pathologic and other clinical data in order to determine the best management. This practical handbook is a case compendium based on thyroid and neck ultrasonography patterns that are commonly encountered in clinical practice. A chapter will be designated for each of the major types of thyroid nodule ultrasound features, and additional chapters will be designated for other non-thyroid neck lesions. Beginning with imaging (photographic) examples of each of the ultrasound findings, clinical cases will be used to subdivide each feature and illustrate the differential diagnoses of the various types of thyroid and neck lesions. Associated cytology and histopathology images will beshown and described, as well as clinical data, including relevant history, physical exam, molecular marker results and clinical course. Chapters will include bulleted key points for quick reference as well as suggested readings for further investigation.While several handbooks exist to educate readers about neck and thyroid ultrasonography and about cytopathology, this is a unique work that combines ultrasound and pathology data into a case-based, easy-to-read and concise format that fits in your pocket, adapting common terminology that is emerging for ultrasound, which will allow readers to employ a 'standardized' approach to evaluating nodules, depending on the risk scoring system used.
Head and Neck Pathology, 3rd ed. by
An essential foundation text for residents and pathologists, the third edition of Head and Neck Pathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, has been fully revised to include recent advances in the field. Featuring a highly templated, easy-to-use format and new information throughout, this practical, affordable resource by Drs. Lester D. R. Thompson and Justin A. Bishop is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. Inclusion of a wide range of diagnoses in both head and neck and endocrine organ pathology. A focus on the specific features of selected non-neoplastic and neoplastic entities, including broad and in-depth differential diagnoses. Clinical and Pathologic Features summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast access to information. A highly templated format that includes pertinent clinical, imaging, and management/prognostic features; pathologic features; ancillary studies; differential diagnosis; and meaningfully chosen bibliography. Over a thousand full-color photographs illustrate important pathologic features, enabling you to form a differential diagnosis and compare your findings with actual cases. Contributions from internationally recognized expert pathologists, keeping you up to date with the latest information in the field. New criteria as established by the 2017 World Health Organization Classification of Head and Neck Tumours and the 2017 World Health Organization Classification of Endocrine Organ Tumours. A new oropharynx section, separated from the oral cavity. Inclusion of unique newly identified molecular information in many tumor entities. Coverage of NUT carcinoma, HPV-associated adenoid cystic-like carcinoma, sinonasal renal cell-like adenocarcinoma, SMARCB1 (INI-1) deficient sinonasal carcinoma, biphenotypic sinonasal sarcoma, neuroendocrine carcinomas, oropharyngeal carcinoma, polycystic disease and sclerosing polycystic adenosis, secretory carcinoma, cribriform adenocarcinoma of the minor salivary glands, variants of myoepithelioma, clear cell carcinoma, and changes in gnathic cysts classification. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Odze and Goldblum Surgical Pathology of the GI Tract, Liver, Biliary Tract and Pancreas, 4th ed. by
Unparalleled in scope and content, Surgical Pathology of the GI Tract, Liver, Biliary Tract and Pancreas provides the most relevant and up-to-date clinical, etiologic, molecular, and therapeutic management information for surgical pathologists in training and in practice. The fully revised 4th Edition of this award-winning title offers a wealth of information in this fast-changing field, including recent advances in molecular biology and immunohistochemistry, in a clearly written, well-structured manner that is easy to read and navigate. This one-stop reference for the entire gastrointestinal system enables you to improve turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen and to clearly report on the prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical and medical colleagues.
Covers the latest developments in molecular technologies and immunohistochemical markers to provide useful diagnostic and prognostic information and inform therapeutic decisions.
Provides all the necessary tools to make a comprehensive diagnostic workup, including data from ancillary techniques and molecular findings whenever appropriate.
Incorporates more than 3000 high-quality color illustrations to help you recognize and diagnose any tissue sample under the microscope.
Reviews next-generation sequencing (NGS) to help identify targetable mutations in gastrointestinal tract tumors and provide more accurate classification and precision therapies.
Features extensive tables, graphs, and flowcharts to help you effectively grasp complex topics and streamline your decision-making.
Helps you avoid diagnostic errors with practical advice on pitfalls in differential diagnosis.
Incorporates the latest WHO guidelines throughout.
eBooks
Clinical Oral Pathology: Kochaji's Guide to Oral Lesions and Biopsies by
This book equips dental care providers with a thorough understanding of oral maxillofacial pathology and the clinical management of oral lesions and oral biopsies. Readers will learn about the scientific basis of oral maxillofacial pathology, different types of biopsies, when to perfom a biopsy and how to handle it in the dental practice. The book focuses on clinical and radiographical features of oral diseases and guides the practitioner to differential diagnosis using an algorithm that leads to the best treatment for the patient. Emphasis is placed on the successful interdisciplinary work with oral maxillofacial pathologists, the importance of histological descriptions, and explanation on how to read pathological reports is provided. Differential diagnosis of a unilocular radiolucent, multilocular radiolucent lesion and radiopaque lesion in the jaws are discussed for vital teeth, non-vital teeth and the edentulous area. This book will help dentists to deepen their knowledge in oral maxillofacial pathology and guide them through the clinical application of diagnosis algorithms and biopsies in the dental care setting.
ISBN: 9783031537547Publication Date: 2024-04-09
Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, 5th ed. by
Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, 5th Edition guides you through the wide variety of diseases that may affect the oral and maxillofacial region. More than 1,500 radiographs and full-color clinical photos bring various lesions and conditions to life. Updates in this edition include coverage of the latest advances in oral squamous cell carcinoma treatment, HPV, and molecular pathology, along with revised content throughout. Well-known oral pathology educators Brad Neville, Douglas Damm, Carl Allen, and Angela Chi, bring you up to date on the latest concepts of pathogenesis and disease management in the care of patients with oral disease.
Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations, 7th ed. by
Diagnose oral diseases quickly and accurately! Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations, 7th Edition presents diseases and conditions by appearance and presentation, so that you can easily identify and plan treatment for common oral and paraoral problems. An atlas-style overview of pathologic conditions opens the book, and then each chapter describes pathologies in detail - depicting each with full-color clinical photos and photomicrographs. In addition to covering the latest advances in oral pathology, this edition includes new radiographic images demonstrating advanced imaging techniques. Expert educators Joseph Regezi, James Sciubba, and Richard Jordan provide a quick reference that's ideal for the lab, NBDE review, or chairside use! Organization of oral and maxillofacial diseases by clinical appearance - such as red-blue lesions or pigmented lesions - matches what you would expect to see upon a patient's presentation, and provides a practical tool for developing differential diagnoses and planning treatment. Nearly 1,000 full-color clinical photographs, photomicrographs, radiographs, and drawings help you learn to identify lesions and disease states. An atlas-style Clinical Overview section makes it easy to find key information, with one page showing clinical photos of common conditions and the facing page listing symptoms, causes, and significance. Nearly 200 summary boxes and tables offer clear, at-a-glance information on the clinical features, diagnosis, and treatment for many conditions. Correlation of histopathology with clinical features of oral diseases assists the clinician in recognizing specific conditions and developing differential diagnoses and rational treatment approaches. Student resources on an Evolve companion website include 30 case studies, interactive lecture modules, and a 150-question practice exam to prepare you for the NBDE and for clinical practice. UPDATED content reflects current information and the latest advances in oral and maxillofacial pathology.
Oral Pathology by
The field of oral pathology is challenging for even the most highly trained pathologists. Comprehensive and richly illustrated, Oral Pathology, 3rd Edition, covers the full histologic range of presentation of oral disease, serving as a handy bench manual for the practicing pathologist signing out cases in the oral mucosa, salivary glands, and jawbones. Dr. Sook-Bin Woo, board certified in both oral pathology and oral medicine, draws on her extensive clinical experience to help you achieve diagnostic certainty for even the most complex lesions. Features 1,600 high-quality, full-color illustrations that capture the characteristic presentation of all types of neoplastic, dysplastic, and benign mucosal disease. Provides the information you need to understand the clinical implications of the disease as it relates to prognosis and treatment. Contains extensive details of pathologic features, with descriptions of the macroscopic features, microscopic findings, and as needed, ancillary studies. Incorporates the latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants, and new histologic entities. Includes relevant data from ancillary techniques (cytogenetics and molecular genetics), giving you the necessary tools required to master the latest breakthroughs in diagnostic technology. Provides you with all of the necessary diagnostic tools to make a complete and accurate pathologic report, including clinicopathologic background throughout. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
