Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation: A Reference Guide to Feal and Neonatal Risk, 12th ed. by Gerald G. Briggs; Roger K. Freeman; Craig V. Towers et al, 2022
Essential for ob/gyn physicians, primary care physicians, and any health care provider working with pregnant or postpartum women, Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation: A Reference Guide to Fetal and Neonatal Risk, 12th Edition, puts must-know information at your fingertips in seconds. An easy A-to-Z format lists more than 1,400 of the most commonly prescribed drugs taken during pregnancy and lactation, with detailed monographs designed to provide the most essential information on possible effects on the mother, embryo, fetus, and nursing infant.
Clinical Pharmacology During Pregnancy, 2nd ed. by Donald Mattison; Lee-Ann Halbert, 2022
Clinical Pharmacology During Pregnancy, Second Edition is written for clinicians, physicians, midwives, nurses, pharmacists and other medical professionals involved in the care of women during pregnancy. The book focuses on the impact of pregnancy on drug disposition and includes coverage of treatments for diseases of specific body systems as well as essential content on dosing and efficacy. This update includes substantially expanded sections on the ethics of pharmacological research in pregnancy and physiologic changes, along with new sections on patient reported outcomes in pregnancy, delivery and postnatal care, and the use of pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic approaches to estimate maternal, placental and fetal dosing. The broad range of this book encompasses analgesics, antiasthmatics, antidepressants, heart and circulatory drugs, vitamins and herbal supplements, and more. Topics in chemotherapy and substance abuse are also covered, as are research issues, including clinical trial design and ethical considerations.
eBooks
Drugs for Pregnant and Lactating Women, 3rd ed. by Carl P. Weiner, 2019
Comprehensive and easy to use, Drugs for Pregnant and Lactating Women, 3rd Edition, remains your #1 resource for reliable information on virtually all of today's drugs and herbal supplements and how they interact with pregnancy and lactation. This logically organized reference has been frequently emulated, but not duplicated. The 3rd Edition has been thoroughly updated to keep you current with new drugs, changes in FDA labeling, and more in-depth information on interactions. Designed for ease of use in the clinical setting, it provides the key drug information needed by physicians, nurses, physician assistants, and others involved in the care of pregnant and lactating women. Covers nearly 2,000 substances (more than 30 are new), arranged alphabetically by both trade and generic name, all updated and rewritten for this edition. Includes over-the-counter drugs and alternative medications as well as prescription drugs. Includes extensive updates to information for breastfeeding mothers and enhanced drug interactions throughout. Helps you make prescribing decisions with current information on whether each drug is FDA-approved for use by expecting or nursing mothers, is known to be safe for use, or is known to pose a danger. Describes each substance's mechanism of action, side effects, drug-drug interactions, dosage, cost of therapy, and degree of safety during pregnancy or lactation. Features an easy-to-read, efficient design with consistent headings, highly templated drug listings, and succinct text that presents only the key facts you need. Contains a special index listing drugs by category. Points out conflicts in FDA class with existing knowledge throughout the book. Indicates not only whether the FDA has approved a drug based on clinical trials, but also whether the drug is generally considered to be safe in the absence of FDA approval. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices Features new letter thumb tabs for easier navigation. Includes dozens of new drugs and thorough updates throughout. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, videos (including video updates), glossary, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Hale's Medications & Mothers' Milk 2023, 20th ed. by Thomas W. Hale; Kaytlin Krutsch, 2023
The worldwide gold standard for lactation support professionals. Developed by world leaders in lactational pharmacology, this essential reference contains the most current, complete, and evidence-based information available on the transmission of maternal drugs into human milk. It thoroughly addresses one of the most commonly asked questions by breastfeeding mothers-which drugs are safe, and which are hazardous for the infant. The new twentieth edition adds 72 new drugs, updates 356 medications with new data, and adds new information to 927 drugs. The resource relies upon the most current evidence-based studies to evaluate the relative risk of commonly used drugs including Dr. Hales highly renowned Lactation Risk Categories (LRC). Considered indispensable by hundreds of clinicians worldwide, the book lists safe alternatives for drugs one is currently taking or might need to take in the future. For ease of access to information, it includes key points and savvy tips in information boxes, common abbreviations, illustrative diagrams, concise information on evaluating the infant, and more.
