Point of Care
- AskMayoExpert This link opens in a new window AskMayoExpert captures Mayo-vetted expert knowledge and delivers it at the point of care. This application is aimed at becoming a highly credible knowledge source for the non-specialist and a tool to facilitate interaction between Mayo clinicians.
- Mayo Formulary This link opens in a new window List of drugs approved for use at Mayo Clinic based upon safety, efficacy, and financial impact.
- Mayo Clinic Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy Quick Guide We designed this electronic handbook to serve as a simplified, quick reference guide for the busy day-to-day office and hospital clinical practice. This guide provides updated information about antimicrobial agents and select infectious disease syndromes in a format that is readily accessible and easily applicable to the clinical environment.
- AJCC Cancer Staging System - Version 9 (2024) The American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC) made an important change to how it updates and releases Cancer Staging content. The AJCC shifted from a Cancer Staging Manual to a Cancer Staging System and moved away from Editions to Versions. Updated Version 9 disease sites go into effect on January 1 following their release. AJCC Protocol for Cancer Staging Documentation, Version 9 The new AJCC Protocol Version 9 content is presented in a streamlined, easy-to-use format including synoptic staging report format, tables, explanatory notes, and illustrations. All disease sites in the 8th Edition Cancer Staging Manual remain current until replaced with Version 9. This manual was prepared and published through the support of the American College of Surgeons, the American Cancer Society, the American Society of Clinical Oncology, the College of American Pathologists, and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention This work is subject to copyright. All rights are reserved by the ACS, whether the whole or the part of the material is concerned, specifically the rights of translation, reprinting, reuse of illustrations, recitations, broadcasting, reproduction on any physical or digital media, transmission or storage and retrieval, electronic adaptation, computer software, or by any similar or dissimilar technology known now or in the future. The use of general descriptive names, registered names, trademarks, service marks, etc. in this content does not imply, even in the absence of a specific statement, that such names are exempt from the relevant protective laws and regulations and therefore free for general use. ACS and the authors of this content are safe to assume that the advice and information in this content are believed to be true and accurate at the date of publication. Neither the ACS nor any authors or editors give a warranty, expressed or implied, with respect to the material contained herein or for any errors or omissions that may have been made. AJCC Cancer Staging Manual – 8th Ed. (2017) Users who require access to the original AJCC Cancer Staging Manual – 8th Ed. (2017) may view it here. The 8th edition manual is provided in its entirety as a reference and should not be used in developing new treatment plans. All current staging protocols are provided within the Version 9 AJCC Cancer Staging System.
- Clinical Overviews Hemagology, Oncology and Palliative Medicine | ClinicalKey Comprehensive Clinical Topic Overview
- AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window Anesthesiology reference tool including online textbooks, procedural videos, practice guidelines, and self-assessment examinations.
- AccessEmergencyMedicine This link opens in a new window Collection of books, case files, study tools, and procedure videos with an emergency medicine focus.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Reference tool containing online textbooks, images & illustrations, case files, diagnostic tools, and self-assessment examinations.
- AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window Comprehensive Pediatric resource containing key textbooks, case files, study tools and videos.
- AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window Contains surgery textbooks, case studies, board reviews, images and procedure videos.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Clinical medicine resource which includes thousands of Elsevier electronic books and journals, practice guidelines, videos of procedures, images, and more. Login required to view PDF chapters of books. Registration in upper right corner of website.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window UpToDate, an electronic clinical resource tool for physicians and patients that provides information on Adult Primary Care and Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology, and more …
Calculators
- ClinicalKeyHematology / Oncology
- GuidelineCentralOncology
- MDCalc Since 2005, MDCalc has been an essential part of the clinician’s workflow to help achieve better patient outcomes. MDCalc’s evidence-based tools and content written by physician experts support 50+ specialties and cover 200+ patient conditions. MDCalc has a global presence, with users in over 200 countries and territories, with especially strong use in regions and medical centers focused on patient-centered and practice changing evidence-based medicine.
Guidelines
- ClinicalKeyHematology, Oncology, and Palliative Medicine
- GuidelineCentralHematology / Oncology
- UpToDate Society GuidelinesOncology
Clinical Trials
- CenterWatch: Clinical Trials Listing Service This link opens in a new window Designed to be a resource for both patients interested in participating in clinical trials and for research professionals.
- Clinical Trials Listing This link opens in a new window Provides regularly updated information about federally and privately supported clinical trials. Provides information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.
Education
- Mayo Clinic Video Exchange General SurgeryMayo internal use only
- Mayo Clinic Video Exchange OncologyMayo Internal use only
Challenging Cases in Gynecologic Surgical Pathology by
Challenging Cases in Gynecologic Surgical Pathology discusses unusual clinical cases and uncommon presentations of usual diagnostic entities. The book is divided into four sections that contain over 14 years of teaching material from major academic institutions and cancer centers. The pathology case presentations are from different anatomical sites of the gynecological tract, including ovary and fallopian tubes, uterine corpus, cervix, and vulva. The chapters within each section contain epithelial, mesenchymal, or germ cell tumors and mimickers of cancer. Each case title has a brief clinical correlation at the end. The sample cases therein may be diagnostically challenging for practicing pathologists in routine practice or relatively recently described entities. The intent of the book is not a complete review of gynecologic pathology. Instead, the focus is on unusual patterns of common gynecologic pathology cases and uncommon tumors of the gynecological tract with their relevant clinical work-up and differential diagnosis. The case illustrations provide a practical approach to diagnosing challenging gynecologic cancers. The aim is to be a valuable resource for practicing general pathologists and pathology trainees who encounter complicated cases in daily practice.
Oncology Board Review: Blueprint Study Guide and Q and A, 3rd ed. by
Now in its third edition, Oncology Board Review: Blueprint Study Guide and Q&A is designed to help you prepare for the American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM) Medical Oncology Certification Exam. This comprehensive digital resource has been revised to include new treatment regimens, clinical guidelines, and other advancements impacting the field as well as updated board-style Q&A. Dedicated sections cover hematological malignancies and solid tumors with a templated chapter approach highlighting epidemiology, etiology and risk factors, diagnostic criteria, staging, signs and symptoms of the disease, prognostic factors, indications for treatment, and special considerations. Later sections address other topics found on the exam, including cancer genetics and tumor biology, supportive and palliative care, bone marrow transplantation, and biostatistics. With more than 240 practice questions and detailed rationales, Oncology Board Review gives you the tools to study your way and the confidence to pass the first time! Key Features: Aligns with the latest ABIM Medical Oncology Certification Exam blueprint Provides a comprehensive yet concise review of all hematologic malignancies and solid tumors Covers anticancer therapies, clinical research methodology, survivorship and palliative care, and more areas found on the exam Revised to include new treatment recommendations and FDA approvals Includes end-of-chapter assessment questions with detailed rationales - a total of more than 240 questions throughout
ISBN: 9780826147493
Surgical Neuro-Oncology, 1st ed. by
This book is the first review book that uses the multiple-choice question format in neurosurgical oncology which mirrors the format of the majority of shelf and board examinations. The mission of the book is to help readers understand the content and maintain the knowledge, rather than merely finding answers for complicated questions. It provides more than 800 MCQs in a convenient format that is suitable for self-study. Answers and definitions appear immediately below the questions to facilitate information retention. The chapters provide comprehensive coverage of the core concepts in neurosurgical oncology. They provide a step-by-step, thorough explanations of each disease from the definition, associated anatomy, pathology, clinical features, radiology to surgical decision-making, and surgical tricks, providing a comprehensive and concise overview. This book is an adjunct to the existing texts and does not intend to be the primary source of information; it ratheraims to help readers identify their relevant strengths and weaknesses in the area. The book is an important asset for residents across neurosurgical disciplines as it includes much of the neuro-oncology knowledge that neurosurgical residents need to prepare for their certification tests. It is also useful for those seeking ways to solidify their knowledge or maintain their current certification.
ISBN: 9783031536410Publication Date: 2024-04-17
Core eBooks
The MD Anderson Surgical Oncology Manual, 7th ed. by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2023! Now with additional review content and a larger page size, The MD Anderson Surgical Oncology Manual, Seventh Edition, focuses on multidisciplinary, cooperative management approaches to issues confronting today's surgical oncologist. Lead editor Dr. Barry W. Feig is joined by recently graduated surgical oncology fellows Michael G. White, Cameron E. Gaskill, Anai N. Kothari, and Sandra R. DiBrito to bring you comprehensive yet concise information on the complete range of oncologic considerations needed to effectively understand cancer and all aspects of its treatment. Walks you through epidemiology and etiology, pathology, staging, clinical presentation and diagnosis, surgical treatment, and adjuvant therapies for each disease site or system Includes new case studies with multiple choice review questions at the end of each chapter Features a new, larger page size, up-to-date information on the latest staging and protocols, and well-written, easy-to-read content throughout Written by current and former MD Anderson surgical oncology fellows Ideal for fellows in surgical oncology, general surgery residents, medical students facing a surgical/oncology rotation, and practicing surgeons Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Oncologic Surgical Emergencies: A Practical Guide for the General Surgeon by
This book will offer a practical guide for the surgical management of oncologic emergencies, that pose great challenges to both surgeons and oncologists. Combining the knowledge of experienced surgeons and oncologists, it describes the experience gained from daily life into a tertiary hospital. Every chapter will be focused on radical treatment of primary tumors, metastatic disease and palliation, and will include an "Highlight" section with 4-5 key messages at the beginning of each chapter, whereas at the end a flow-diagram will be employed to summarize the subject discussed topic. Every chapter will be written by at least two authors, including a surgeon and an oncologist, to guarantee a 360 degrees analysis of each topic. This work will benefit both surgeons and oncologists: surgeons will found in it a step to step practical tool that helps the decision making process, while oncologists will find interesting indications about how and when to involve a general surgeon into the management of an oncologic emergent condition.
ISBN: 9783031368608
Surgical Oncology Manual, 3rd ed. by
This third edition manual provides a comprehensive, insightful, evidenced-based review of general surgical oncology and serves as a valuable resource for general surgeons in training, practicing general surgeons, and surgical oncologists. The volume describes a multidisciplinary approach that integrates clinical, radiologic, and pathologic data in formulating practical clinical management, and offers a practical approach to the most common situations when treating cancer patients. Each chapter focuses on an individual malignancy and describes the presentation of the malignancy, integrated management based on stage, landmark trials, and suggestions for who to discuss at multidisciplinary cancer conferences. Multiple tables in each chapter provide a concise yet comprehensive summary of the current status of the field. Clinical "pearls" or tips and tricks from high volume surgeons at the University of Toronto are also discussed. The third edition of the Surgical Oncology Manual will serve as a critical resource for general surgeons in training and practicing surgeons dealing with this challenging field.
ISBN: 9783030483630
Textbook of Complex General Surgical Oncology by
A resource that combines oncologic principles with treatment plans for the surgical management of neoplasms Textbook of General Surgical Oncology is a practical and comprehensive reference that offers authoritative coverage of a wide variety of oncologic concepts and disorders. The book opens with detailed discussion of the general principles of molecular biology, cancer epidemiology, surgical oncology, radiation oncology, medical oncology, immunotherapy, nuclear imaging, and molecular diagnostics. The text then focuses on site-specific neoplasms, such as those of the skin, soft tissue, bone, head/neck, brain, lung, mediastinum, breast, pleura, peritoneum, as well as tumors that affect various systems, including the endocrine, gastrointestinal, hepatobiliary, genitourinary, gynecologic, and hematopoietic. · Each chapters is written by an internationally recognized expert on the topic · Learning aids include chapter-ending Q&A and Practical Pearls · Outstanding review for the new General Surgical Oncology certification examination
ISBN: 9780071793315Publication Date: 2017-11-16
Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Oncology, 6th ed. by
The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Oncology is a clear, concise, and
comprehensive reference book for the busy clinician to use in their
daily patient encounters and for board review. The book has been
compiled by clinicians who are working at the National Cancer
Institute, National Institutes of Health, Cleveland Clinic, M.D.
Anderson, Mayo Clinic as well as experts from other academic
institutions. To limit the size of the book, less space is dedicated to
etiology, pathophysiology, and epidemiology and greater emphasis
is placed on practical clinical information. For easy accessibility to
the pertinent information, long descriptions are avoided, and more
tables, pictures, algorithms, and phrases are included.
The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Oncology is not intended as a
substitute for the many excellent oncology reference textbooks
available that are essential for a more complete understanding of the
pathophysiology and management of complicated oncology
patients. We hope that the reader-friendly format with its
comprehensive review of the management of each disease with
treatment regimens, including dosing and schedule, makes this book
unique and useful for hematology/oncologists, advanced practice
providers, hematology and oncology fellows, residents, students,
oncology nurses, and allied health professionals.
The landscape of oncology has changed substantially since we
published the first edition of this book more than 21 years ago. For
the sixth edition, we have updated all chapters and given
importance to genomics, immune-oncology, and targeted therapies.
As always, we have attempted to capture the advances in the field
and listened to the feedback from readers to improve this edition.
Abraham, Jame, and James L. Gulley. The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Oncology, Wolters Kluwer Health, 2022. ProQuest Ebook Central, http://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/mayo/detail.action?docID=30777175.
Created from mayo on 2024-05-06 20:27:39. Copyright © 2022. Wolters Kluwer Health. All rights reserved.
We hope that anyone needing a comprehensive review of oncology
will find The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Oncology to be an
indispensable resource.
ISBN: 9781975184605
DeVita, Hellman, and Rosenberg's Cancer: Principles and Practice of Oncology, 12th ed. by
The standard-setting text in oncology for 40 years, DeVita, Hellman and Rosenberg's Cancer: Principles and Practice of Oncology, 12th Edition, provides authoritative guidance and strategies for managing every type of cancer by stage and presentation. Drs. Vincent T. DeVita, Jr., Theodore S. Lawrence, and Steven A. Rosenberg oversee an outstanding team of expert contributing authors who keep you up to date and fully informed in this fast-changing field. This award-winning reference is also continually updated on Health Library and VitalSource platforms for the life of the edition. Integrates basic science into individual cancer chapters for more efficient reference Features quarterly updates that include late-breaking developments in oncology such as new drugs and clinical trials, as well as new case studies and interactive algorithms Offers balanced, multidisciplinary advice from a surgeon, a medical oncologist, and a radiation oncologist Provides updated content on immunotherapy and genetics throughout Includes important related topics such as cancer screening and prevention, palliative care, supportive oncology, and quality of life issues Now available in a convenient single volume, or a seven-multivolume option for portability and ease of use Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Holland-Frei Cancer Medicine, 10th ed. by
HOLLAND-FREI CANCER MEDICINE The latest edition of the gold-standard in cancer science and clinical oncology references In the newly revised Tenth Edition of Holland-Frei Cancer Medicine, a team of distinguished researchers and practitioners delivers a comprehensive and up-to-date discussion of cancer science and clinical oncology practice. The book contains timely and indispensable information on epidemiology, etiology, cancer biology, immunology, prevention, screening, clinical presentation, pathology, imaging, and therapy. Grounded in a fundamental understanding of cancer biology, Holland-Frei Cancer Medicine combines scientific principles with clinical practice. It contains hundreds of full-color illustrations and photographs, tables, graphs, and algorithms that complement and enhance the complex topics discussed within the book. This book is an invaluable clinical tool that provides readers with overview boxes, additional references, and other pedagogic features designed to make the content easy to access and comprehend. Readers will also find: A translational and integrated approach throughout the book that combines cancer biology with cancer management A strong emphasis on multidisciplinary, research-driven patient care that improves outcomes and allows for the optimal use of all clinically appropriate therapies Discussions of the most current personalized cancer care, including molecular diagnostics and therapeutics Perfect for medical oncologists, radiation oncologists, and internists, Holland-Frei Cancer Medicine, Tenth Edition will also earn a place in the libraries of allied health professionals involved in the treatment of cancer patients. This book is published in collaboration with the American Association for Cancer Research: https://www.aacr.org/
ISBN: 9781119750697Publication Date: 2023-02-08
eBooks
The Mont Reid Surgical Handbook by
Essential reading for residents and medical students, this popular handbook is a must-have resource for convenient, quick access to information on managing common surgical problems. Written by current surgery residents at the University of Cincinnati, the completely updated 7th Edition focuses on the surgical treatments, guidelines, procedures, and topics you need to know - both in print and online. Provides comprehensive guidelines for the treatment of the most common surgical conditions, including preoperative and postoperative care, as well as relevant pathophysiology. Includes surgical management that encompasses state-of-the-art technology and emphasizes minimally invasive techniques, including important coverage of laparoscopic cholecystectomy, appendectomy, and herniorrhaphy. Provides guidelines for proper medical record keeping as well as other mediocolegal aspects of surgical care. Offers detailed figures depicting important anatomical structures and operative techniques. New chapters cover Surgical Risk Assessment, Head and Neck Malignancy, Mediastinal Tumors, Dialysis Access, and Robotics. Rapid References section offers handy formulas and charts in one easy-access location. Thoroughly revised content throughout ensures that you stay up to date. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Operative Standards for Cancer Surgery, Volume 1 - Breast, Lung, Pancreas, Colon by
Presented by the American College of Surgeons and the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology, the first comprehensive, evidence-based examination of cancer surgery techniques as standards distills the well-defined protocols and techniques that are critical to achieve optimal outcomes in a cancer operation. This unique, one of a kind collaboration between the American College of Surgeons and the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology focuses on best practices and state-of-the-art methodologies. Operative Standards for Cancer Surgery clearly describes the surgical activities that occur between skin incision and skin closure that directly affect cancer outcomes. Key Features Quickly grasp the proper technical elements of a cancer operation through clear, practical text and more than 120 illustrations. Benefit from careful analysis of the best evidence available in the literature, gathered here to create the highest quality standards in four key disease sites: breast, colon, lung, and pancreas. Learn from experts drawn from diverse groups including the American College of Surgeons, the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology, the National Cancer Institute Cooperative Groups, and the Commission on Cancer, as well as national societies and organizations with an interest in these four cancer types. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation . Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web. Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation. Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text. Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues. Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use.
Operative Standards for Cancer Surgery: Volume 2 - Esophagus, Melanoma, Rectum, Stomach, Thyroid by
First presented by the American College of Surgeons and the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology in 2015, the comprehensive, evidence-based examination of cancer surgery techniques as standards distills the well-defined protocols and procedures that are critical to achieve optimal outcomes in a cancer operation. This unique, one of a kind collaboration between the American College of Surgeons and the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology focuses on best practices and state-of-the-art methodologies. Operative Standards for Cancer Surgery clearly describes the surgical activities that occur between skin incision and skin closure that directly affect cancer outcomes. Quickly grasp the proper technical elements of a cancer operation through clear, practical text and more than 120 illustrations. Benefit from careful analysis of the best evidence available in the literature; gathered here to create the highest quality standards in cancers of the esophagus, stomach, thyroid, rectum, and melanoma. Learn from experts drawn from diverse groups, including the American College of Surgeons, the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology, the National Cancer Institute Cooperative Groups, and the Commission on Cancer, as well as national societies and organizations with an interest in these five cancer types. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Operative Standards for Cancer Surgery: Volume 3 - Sarcoma, Adrenal, Neuroendocrine, Peritoneal Malignancies, Urothelial, Hepatobiliary - by
TThe Operative Standards for Cancer Surgery manuals provide evidence-based recommendations for the proper technical conduct of cancer surgery. Presented by the American College of Surgeons, Operative Standards for Cancer Surgery: Sarcoma, Adrenal, Neuroendocrine, Peritoneal Malignancies, Urothelial, Hepatobiliary helps surgeons distill the latest evidence into best practices and techniques that lead to improved outcomes. Focused on the steps between skin incision and skin closure, this manual is an invaluable resource for surgical oncologists and general surgeons alike.
Quickly grasp the proper technical conduct of cancer operations through clear, practical text and more than 150 illustrations.
Benefit from expert analysis of the best-available evidence
Gain insight into areas of controversy in surgical oncology
Learn from experts drawn from diverse groups including the American College of Surgeons, the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology, and multiple national surgical and oncology societies.
Perioperative Care of the Cancer Patient by
More than 80% of patients with cancer will need the services of anesthesiology and perioperative medicine, intensive care medicine, and pain management specialists during their cancer journey for diagnostic, therapeutic, and symptom management needs, as well as for the management of recurrent disease, secondary cancers, and ongoing non-oncologic surgical needs during survivorship. Perioperative Care of the Cancer Patient is today's most up-to-date, authoritative, comprehensive reference on the acute care of surgical patients with cancer, from a team of international experts in this emerging and dynamic specialty. Covers current clinical practice and perioperative care guidelines during the entire cancer journey for both adult and pediatric patients. Includes a diverse array of topics on cancer care, such as cancer epidemiology, cancer biology, ethics in cancer care delivery, value proposition in cancer care, opportunities and challenges with research programs in perioperative cancer care, application of big data and computational sciences in cancer medicine and care delivery, and the MD Anderson Cancer Center Moon Shots Program®. Discusses newer cancer therapies and their perioperative implications, functional assessment and prehabilitation, enhanced recovery programs in cancer care, challenges with novel cancer therapies in the care of the critically ill cancer patient, chronic and interventional pain management in patients with cancer, and more. An educational resource and clinical reference for surgeons, anesthesia practitioners, hospitalists, internists, pain physicians, intensivists, basic science researchers, and all clinicians involved in the acute care of surgical patients with cancer. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323695848Publication Date: 2022-07-21
Journals
Research Tools
- PubMed This link opens in a new window Free access to MEDLINE & PREMEDLINE databases from the National Library of Medicine. Includes links to other NLM resources including NCBI databases, OMIM, MedlinePlus consumer health data & PubMed Central free digital archive of biomedical literature.
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window Covers nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes journal articles, healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings and standards of professional practice. Some full text available.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window Includes the full text of regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration.
- EMBASE This link opens in a new window Strong emphasis on drug-related literature & toxicology, in addition to all espects of human medicine. Also covers nursing, dentistry, paramedical professions, podiatry, homeopathy.
- SCOPUS This link opens in a new window Includes articles from more than 4,000 publishers, covering the scientific, medical, technical & the social sciences. For articles published since 1996 many include the full bibliography & abstract, and links to other papers citing those publications.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window The Web of Science contains a remarkable treasure of data on scientific content, impact, and collaborations from 1900 to the present day on a global scale.
Mayo Clinic Libraries Services
- Patients' Libraries The Mayo Clinic Libraries offer Patients’ Library services at several locations. Visit these guides for details about the collections and services available at each location.
- W. Bruce Fye History of Medicine Library The W. Bruce Fye History of Medicine Library is a specialized library housing important collections in the history of medicine and allied sciences. Several thousand volumes of rare medical classics (from 1479) and early journal literature (from 1665) comprise the core collection of primary literature on all aspects of medicine and allied fields. More recently published histories, biographies, facsimiles, and other support materials comprise the remainder of the collection of some 23,000 total volumes. Special strengths include anesthesiology, cardiology, dermatology, immunology, ophthalmology and neurology. The library also has a large collection of Mayo physician bound reprints.
Please let us know if you have any suggestions, questions, or find broken links. Contact us at: