Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LIBRARY 

Finding Full Text Articles Online: get it! (SFX)

Tools for finding full text articles at the Mayo Clinic Libraries

How do I request journal articles?

There are three main ways to request journal articles from the library:

Need Help?
Contact your local library for assistance!

Want to learn more?

How do I use the "Get it!" button ?

the "Get it!" Button

What is the "Get it!" button?

The "Get it!" button appears in PubMed and other library databases. Clicking this button will give you a list of services that are available for that article.  You may also hear it referred to as SFX. Depending on the citation, you will be given a number of options: 

  • Full text available via... 
    This link will send you to the full-text article for that citation. There are a few minor limitations. 
    Not every publisher allows links directly to the articleNot every citation has a link to full text . The library subscribes to approximately 3,000 electronic journals. This link will not appear when full text is unavailable. If you feel there should be a link and it is missing, please contact the Library, check the e-journal database or the online catalog.
  • Request via... 
    Document Delivery is a service provided by the Libraries. When you select this link, the document delivery request form will be displayed with all of the article data already entered. This service is available for citations where full text is not available online.
  • Check the... 
    This is a link to the Mayo Clinic Libraries' Online Catalog. By selecting this service, you will see if the library owns that particular journal or book, and where it is located. This service is available for all citations.
  • Let us know! 
    If you run into problems with accessing the full text of an article that is supposed to be online, selecting this link will open a form that you can send the library. The form will be pre-filled with the information about the citation you were viewing. This form can also be used to contact library staff with any other questions.
  • View this journal's... 
    This service will take you to ISI's Journal Impact Factor for the journal you selected. 
    Note: A link to the Journal Impact Factor will not be displayed if the journal is not in the JCR Science Edition.