AskMayoExpertThis link opens in a new windowAskMayoExpert captures Mayo-vetted expert knowledge and delivers it at the point of care. This application is aimed at becoming a highly credible knowledge source for the non-specialist and a tool to facilitate interaction between Mayo clinicians.
Mayo FormularyThis link opens in a new windowList of drugs approved for use at Mayo Clinic based upon safety, efficacy, and financial impact.
Mayo Clinic Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy Quick GuideWe designed this electronic handbook to serve as a simplified, quick reference guide for the busy day-to-day office and hospital clinical practice. This guide provides updated information about antimicrobial agents and select infectious disease syndromes in a format that is readily accessible and easily applicable to the clinical environment.
DDx AccessMedicineDiagnosaurus provides differential diagnoses (DDx) of symptoms, signs, and diseases. By using the various indexes, you can choose to view entries by organ system, or select to view the list of symptoms only, the list of diseases only, or all of the entries. For example, if you wish to review the causes of a patient's chief complaint, simply select the symptom or sign from the alphabetical listing. If you have made a diagnosis and wonder what other disorders to consider, select your diagnosis from the list to see its DDx.
VisualDxThis link opens in a new windowAids in the point of care identification of dermatologic, infectious, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases, benign and malignant growths, drug-induced conditions, and other injuries.
AccessEmergencyMedicineThis link opens in a new windowCollection of books, case files, study tools, and procedure videos with an emergency medicine focus.
AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowReference tool containing online textbooks, images & illustrations, case files, diagnostic tools, and self-assessment examinations.
AccessPediatricsThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive Pediatric resource containing key textbooks, case files, study tools and videos.
ClinicalKeyThis link opens in a new windowClinical medicine resource which includes thousands of Elsevier electronic books and journals, practice guidelines, videos of procedures, images, and more.
Login required to view PDF chapters of books. Registration in upper right corner of website.
MicromedexThis link opens in a new windowIntegrated searching of international drug reference resources from DrugDex, PoisIndex, PDR, Martindale's Extrapharmacopoiea, USP DI, ReproRisk, Material Safety Data Sheets, Index Nominum, and Lab Advisor.
UpToDateThis link opens in a new windowUpToDate, an electronic clinical resource tool for physicians and patients that provides information on Adult Primary Care and Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology, and more …
Ferri's Best Test: a Practical Guide to Laboratory Medicine and Diagnostic Imaging by Fred F. Ferri, 2023Clinicians at all levels must consider a myriad of tests in the diagnostic process, requiring an up-to-date understanding of changing technology and the demands of time- and cost-efficiency. Ferri's Best Test, 5th Edition, is a unique, easy-to-use guide that simplifies complex information and helps you choose the best test to supplement your clinical diagnostic skills. It includes both lab and imaging tests for concise, convenient access to all diagnostic test options for more than 200 common diseases and disorders. . Practical, concise, spiral-bound, and pocket-sized-designed from cover to cover for quick, on-the-go reference. Three convenient sections provide quick access to key information on clinical laboratory testing, diagnostic imaging, and diagnostic algorithms. New and updated content on cardiac computed tomography angiography, computed tomography perfusion imaging, COVID-19, and much more. Coverage of 23 new laboratory tests and 14 new diseases and disorders. Essential information on indications, advantages, disadvantages, approximate costs, normal ranges, typical abnormalities, likeliest causes, and more. Experienced author Dr. Fred Ferri uses a unique, easy-to-follow format to simplify complex information and help you choose the best test for every patient. New appendices on electrocardiography and respiratory testing and function. Comparison tables and illustrations help improve your test selection. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook includes an image collection with access on a variety of devices.
Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2024 by Fred F. Ferri, 2024This book is intended to be a clear and concise reference for physicians and allied health professionals. Its user-friendly format is designed to provide a fast and efficient way to identify important clinical information and to offer practical guidance in patient management. The book is divided into five sections and an appendix, each with emphasis on clinical information.
The tremendous success of the previous editions and the enthusiastic comments from numerous colleagues have brought about several positive changes over time. This is the 26th edition of Ferri’s Clinical Advisor , a bestseller nationally and internationally and now available in multiple languages. Each section has been significantly expanded from prior editions, bringing the total number of medical topics covered in this book to more than 1200. New illustrations, tables, and boxes have been added to this edition to enhance recollection of clinically important facts. The expedited claims submission and reimbursement ICD-10CM codes are included in all topics.
Ferri's Practical Guide by Fred F. Ferri, 2014For nearly 25 years, Ferri's concise, pocket-sized resource has served as the go-to reference for practical, clinical information among students, residents, and other medical professionals. Formerly known as Practical Guide to the Care of the Medical Patient, this volume continues to provide a fast, effective, and efficient way to identify the important clinical, laboratory, and diagnostic imaging information you need to get through your internal medicine clerkship or residency "...useful for those planning an elective or clinical work in the USA or countries with a similar approach to health care". Reviewed by: Jacob F de Wolff, on behalf of British Journal of Hospital Medicine Date: October 2014 Benefit from the expert guidance of Dr. Fred Ferri, a leading teacher, clinician, and author. Confidently manage patients with the latest clinical information, drug therapies, and lab tests. Apply the latest knowledge and techniques with this updated and streamlined title, which still stays true to the Ferri name. Quickly find important information with content organized into three major sections: Section I, titled "Surviving the Wards," contains information on charting, laboratory evaluation and formulary; Section II provides the differential diagnosis of common signs and symptoms likely to be encountered in the acute care setting; Section III has been completely revised and subdivided into 11 specialty specific diseases and disorders. Carry just the sections you need, add personalized materials, and keep everything together and safe with an improved ring binder and design. Access the full text and procedural videos online at Expert Consult.
ClinicalKeyLatest clinical guidelines from leading organizations
GuidelineCentralAccess to thousands of clinical practice guidelines for medical professionals.
CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2024 by Jacob A. David, 2024The authoritative guidelines primary care clinicians need to diagnose and treat the most common outpatient conditions--compiled, distilled, and updated for easy referencing Striking the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity, this acclaimed annual resource presents all the latest evidence-based guidelines clinicians need to treat the most common outpatient conditions. The most thorough print compendium of guidelines for primary care practice, the book features content drawn from government agencies, expert panels, medical specialty organizations, and other professional and scientific authorities. CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2024 converts lengthy and cumbersome text into a practical, relevant collection of available options for busy clinicians. This go-to guide converts the tremendous amount of information on the web into a practical, relevant collection of usable data for busy clinicians. Each topic is carefully selected for relevance to the office practice of ambulatory medicine and the text is presented in a convenient, easy-to-navigate outline and tabular format. * Content is drawn from a wide array of recommendations from government agencies, expert panels, medical specialty organizations, and other professional and scientific authorities * NEW: Updates reflecting the review of more than 150 guidelines * NEW: Updates to guidelines for screening/prevention of ASCVD; anxiety disorders in children, pediatric obesity, chronic pain, neonatal hyperbilirubinemia; and osteoarthritis * NEW: Numerous topics have been added, including screening and prevention of eating disorders, COVID vaccination in pregnancy, prevention of pelvic floor dysfunction, management of chest pain, left ventricular thrombus, delirium * Guideline Discordance tables highlight when major guidelines do not mirror each other * Topics are carefully selected for relevance to the office practice of ambulatory medicine, and the text is enhanced by a convenient outline and tabular format * Screening and prevention of conditions have been combined to enhance clinician use
NIH Clinical Trials ListingThis link opens in a new windowProvides regularly updated information about federally and privately supported clinical trials. Provides information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.
CINAHLThis link opens in a new windowCovers nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes journal articles, healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings and standards of professional practice. Some full text available.
Cochrane Database of Systematic ReviewsThis link opens in a new windowIncludes the full text of regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration.
EMBASEThis link opens in a new windowStrong emphasis on drug-related literature & toxicology, in addition to all espects of human medicine. Also covers nursing, dentistry, paramedical professions, podiatry, homeopathy.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowFree access to MEDLINE & PREMEDLINE databases from the National Library of Medicine. Includes links to other NLM resources including NCBI databases, OMIM, MedlinePlus consumer health data & PubMed Central free digital archive of biomedical literature.
SCOPUSThis link opens in a new windowIncludes articles from more than 4,000 publishers, covering the scientific, medical, technical & the social sciences. For articles published since 1996 many include the full bibliography & abstract, and links to other papers citing those publications.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science contains a remarkable treasure of data on scientific content, impact, and collaborations from 1900 to the present day on a global scale.
Please let us know if you have any suggestions, questions, or find broken links
Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, Second Edition by Sylvia C. McKean; John J. Ross; Daniel D. Dressler et al, 2017The definitive guide to field of Hospital Medicine - updated, streamlined, and redesigned Presented in full color and enhanced by more than 600 illustrations, this authoritative text provides a solid background in all the important clinical, organizational, and administrative areas now required for the practice of hospital medicine. The goal of the book is provide trainees, junior and senior clinicians, and other professionals with a comprehensive resource that they can use to improve care processes and performance in the hospitals that serve their communities. The second edition has been completely updated to reflect the field's latest trends and issues, such as value-based medicine, bedside clinical reasoning, and hospitalist care in the post-acute care setting. The book is also enhanced by an improved interior design and a more streamlined presentation. · Each chapter opens with boxed Key Clinical Questions that are addressed in the text and hundreds of tables encapsulate important information · Case studies demonstrate how to apply the concepts covered in the text directly to the hospitalized patient
Clinical Approaches to Hospital Medicine by Kevin Conrad, 2022This book provides an update on recent clinical practice and an in-depth view of selected topics relevant to hospital medicine. It is divided into four sections that explore clinical, administrative, systems and ethical issues Each section places an emphasis on the opportunities, challenges and potential directions of this bourgeoning subspecialty. This new edition expands on topics covered in the previous edition, including the COVID-19 pandemic, racial disparities in healthcare delivery and providers, and pediatric hospital medicine. Other chapters explore worldwide practice patterns and practical application of philosophical tools in daily practice. This up-to-date resource provides hospitalists, advanced nurse practitioners, medical students and administrators with the latest research, trends and issues in hospital medicine.
Critical Care by John M. Oropello; Vlad Kvetan; Stephen M. Pastores, 2017A practical, concise, and up-to-date reference for the ICU A Doody's Core Title for 2019 LANGE Critical Care delivers concise, evidenced-based, and highly clinical coverage of the surgical and medical aspects of critical care. The book provides basic fundamentals, applications and insights that will be of lasting value to all ICU physicians, nurses, advanced care providers, and allied personnel who care for the critically ill and injured patients in all ICUs. Noteworthy features include a well-illustrated Clinical Care Procedures section, high-yield summaries of the full spectrum of essential critical care topics, and the inclusion of "Controversies" chapters throughout each section addressing some of the ambiguous aspects of critical care. This timely book also covers the growing scope of critical care provided outside the ICU and the increasing importance of critical care services within the hospital structure. In keeping with the multi-professional nature of critical care delivery, several chapters are authored or coauthored by critical care fellows, ICU nurses, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, and pharmacists. FEATURES: * Includes both the surgical and medical aspects of critical care, making it valuable to the intensivist working in the medical, surgical, or neurological ICU. Utilizes numerous visual elements such as figures, tables, and algorithms. Appendix contains valuable reference material and formulas, including a chapter on bedside statistics. Excellent primer for internal medicine and anesthesiology ICU rotations and great for board examination review.
Marino's the ICU Book by Paul L. Marino, 2014A fundamental and respected resource book in critical care, The ICU Book, Fourth Edition , continues to provide the current and practical guidance that have made it the best-selling text in critical care. The text addresses both the medical and surgical aspects of critical care, delivering the guidance needed to ensure sound, safe, and effective treatment for patients in intensive care--regardless of the specialty focus of the unit. Traditionally available as a printed textbook, the print version now comes with a completely revamped digital experience. Viewable through a browser on PC and Mac or as a download to your iOS tablet or smartphone , the digital version includes: The complete text with optimized navigation A powerful, index-based search function All referenced content is linked throughout for instant access Regular literature and commentary updates integrated into the text The ability to share notes with friends and colleagues Key Features Problem-based approach teaches critical thinking and mirrors the decision-making process of the intensive care unit Expert perspectives from Dr. Marino help sharpen technique, minimize error, and improve outcomes Reader-friendly format makes essential information easy to locate and apply "Final Word" summaries at the conclusion of each chapter highlight salient points and improve retention of key concepts NEW to the Fourth Edition Fully rewritten content (including eight new chapters) assures readers of only the most up-to-date and practical information available Full-color format emphasizes clinical anatomy and facilitates visual learning Additionally, this publication is included on the ANCC: American Nurses Credentialing Center's reference list
Oh's Intensive Care Manual by Andrew D. Bersten; Jonathan M. Handy, 2019For nearly 40 years, Oh's Intensive Care Manual has been the quick reference of choice for ICU physicians at all levels of experience. The revised 8th edition maintains this tradition of excellence, providing fast access to practical information needed every day in today's intensive care unit. This bestselling manual covers all aspects of intensive care in sufficient detail for daily practice while keeping you up to date with the latest innovations in the field. New coverage of the latest developments in ICU imaging techniques, including ultrasound. New information on the latest advances in ECMO (Extracorporeal Membrane Oxygenation) for cardiac and respiratory failure, ARDS, septic shock, neurologic disorders, muscle function, and hemodynamic therapy. New co-editor Dr. Jonathan Handy shares his knowledge and expertise on acid-base disturbances during critical illness, critical care transfers, intravenous fluid therapy, cardiovascular physiology, burn management, sepsis, and the immunological impact of surgery and burn injury. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Rapid Response Events in the Critically Ill by Arsalan Zaidi; Kainat Saleem, 2023Careful monitoring of at-risk patients, early intervention, and timely escalation to the critical care unit from a general ward has been shown to improve patient clinical outcomes. The first text of its kind in this important area, Rapid Response Events in the Critically Ill: A Case-Based Approach to Inpatient Medical Emergencies is designed to help you recognize the fundamental signs of deterioration in patients on medical wards and ensure that transfer is made to the ICU before the development of adverse clinical outcomes. Using a highly effective teaching approach preferred by both residents and fellows, this innovative text links theory to practice with a brief review of clinical cases sourced from various academic centers. Presents 62 real-world clinical cases that demonstrate the principles of diagnosis and therapy, helping you develop a thorough understanding of how to diagnose and treat each condition. Provides practical clinical insights into the best methods to improve patient safety and quality of care through the rapid identification and clinical intervention of hospitalized patients suffering acute deterioration. Emphasizes how to identify and manage problems in a way that integrates theory and clinical experience. Cases contain an algorithmic flow chart for rapid decision-making reference, clinical pearls on diagnosis and management, and a consistent format for quick and easy access to key information. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Rapid Response Situations: Management in Adult and Geriatric Hospitalist Medicine by Gulnara Davud Aliyeva, 2022Practically focused and evidence based, Rapid Response Situations: Management in Adult and Geriatric Hospitalist Medicine compiles the essential information needed by rapid response teams (RRT) for early intervention at the bedside of an acutely ill patient. This portable resource is ideal for hospitalists and other members of the RRT, offering step-by-step coverage of the assessment and stabilization information most needed at the time of emergency. Addresses the most common rapid response situations in a brief, highly templated, and bulleted format designed for quick reference at the point of care. Step-by-step coverage includes: Which stabilization measures to implement; Which tests to order and why; Which medications to administer, including dosage; Which specialists to consult for further interventions. A must-have reference for hospitalists, intensivists, ICU nurses, and other rapid response team members, including those working in rural settings with few intensivists specialists available for consults. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Teaching Inpatient Medicine by Nathan Houchens; Molly Harrod; Sanjay. Saint, 2023Teaching Inpatient Medicine, Second Edition equips physician-educators with proven, practical strategies to ease their learners' journey toward becoming autonomous medical professionals. Most physicians have not had formal training on how to teach yet find themselves leading medical studentswhile ensuring best patient care practices. Supported by close study of a diverse group of teaching attending physicians, Teaching Inpatient Medicine, Second Edition presents a comprehensive guide for teachers of inpatient medicine in all stages of their careers that are looking to improve theirteaching approach and their ability to connect with patients and learners.This second edition features new chapters emphasizing strategies used by female and underrepresented minority attendings to navigate gender- and race-based challenges, including methods for mitigating unconscious bias and positioning themselves as leaders. The authors also address the enhancedimportance of communication in healthcare and the challenges inherent to the COVID-19 pandemic with authentic teaching examples for how best to teach and lead in times of crisis.Equally instructive and empathetic, Teaching Inpatient Medicine, Second Edition is a treasury of actionable practices that will inspire and empower teachers and learners alike.
After the ICU: Multidisciplinary Perspectives on Supporting Critical Illness Survivors by Meghan Lane-Fall; David S. Shapiro; Lewis Kaplan, 2024An essential guide to navigating the journey to recovery from critical illness Millions of patients are admitted to intensive care units (ICUs) each year, one third of whom need a ventilator machine to help them breathe. These critically ill patients may develop health problems related to their illness, injury, ventilator or other treatments. Such problems can continue after the patient leaves the hospital. LANGE: After the ICU: Multidisciplinary Perspectives on Supporting Critical Illness Survivors fills a gap in the existing literature on the subject. Arranged in three sections, the book addresses the ways in which care in the ICU can impact life afterwards and provides a framework for the recovery process. The early chapters feature personal stories from patients describing their life-threatening illness, journey to recovery, and the clinicians who helped them along the way. In the following chapters, clinicians, physicians, nurses, and patients' family members share their unique perspectives on the recovery process. Each chapter includes a specific section dedicated to tips for clinicians. Includes key concepts of care across the arc of the ICU patient encounter Evidence-based interventions are presented and summarized in a practical stepwise approach Features accounts from patients, clinicians, physicians, nurses, and others involved in the care and recovery process
Bonica's Management of Pain, 5th ed. by Jane C. Ballantyne; Scott M. Fishman; James P. Rathmell, 2019Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! This exhaustively comprehensive edition of the classic Bonica's Management of Pain , first published 65 years ago, expertly combines the scientific underpinnings of pain with clinical management. Completely revised, it discusses a wide variety of pain conditions--including neuropathic pain, pain due to cancer, and acute pain situations--for adults as well as children. An international group of the foremost experts provides comprehensive, current, clinically oriented coverage of the entire field. The contributors describe contemporary clinical practice and summarize the evidence that guides clinical practice. Substantially updated with theoretical advancements and contemporary therapies that have emerged since the previous edition published over a decade ago. Broad authorship by researchers and practitioners from the many disciplines that participate in pain medicine, including anesthesiology, neurology, physical medicine and rehabilitation, palliative care, psychology, social sciences, and more. Addresses the economic, political, legal, ethical, and sociological considerations of pain; evaluation of the pain patient; pain conditions; methods for symptomatic control; and provision of pain treatment. Packed with hundreds of full-color illustrations and tables. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Conn's Current Therapy 2024 by Rick D. Kellerman; David P. Rakel; Joel J. Heidelbaugh et al, 2024The editorial team at Conn’s Current Therapy respects the challenges of managing vast amounts of new information while maintaining the core knowledge germane to our practices. Our perennial mission is to provide an easy-to-use and knowledge-forward reference to guide clinicians, even as the incidence of chronic diseases is climbing and life expectancy for men and women in the United States has declined for the fifth consecutive year after a catastrophic and massive modern day pandemic.
Our authors have the formidable task of ensuring that they deliver cogent synopses across each organ system, incorporating new references and key points that affirm and potentially change primary care practice. We are indebted to our returning authors who continue to provide updated chapters and to our new authors who lend their expertise and energy to developing new content. They all work diligently to revise, update, and create efficient chapters filled with information that is ready to use.
Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2024 by Maxine A. Papadakis; Stephen J. McPhee; Michael W. Rabow et al, 2024The #1 annually updated general medical text -presents the most important diagnostic and treatment recommendations as well as the most useful new clinical developments in every field of adult medicine. For more than six decades, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment has been delivering the authoritative information students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables readers to find the answers they need quickly and easily. CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2024 reflects the latest developments in medicine, guidelines, references, and more. You'll find authoritative, evidence-based coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders along with a concise, yet thorough synopsis of diagnosis and treatment. This trusted classic covers all aspects of outpatient and inpatient care and includes discussion of new developments and breakthroughs in medicine. CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2024 features: A comprehensive approach to patient care, focusing on the diagnostic tools relevant to daily Coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders Hundreds of drug treatment tables for quick access to indexed trade names Annual updates to topics in all chapters in a consistent format, drugs, tables, and images Year in Review highlighting the many topics with significant clinical changes over the last year Essentials of Diagnosis for most diseases/disorders Diagnostic and treatment algorithms present complex information in an at-a-glance style Hundreds of full-color photos and illustrations New to this edition: Latest USPSFT recommendations for cardiovascular risk prevention Significant new opioid prescribing guidelines from the CDC Clarification on the distinction between uncontrolled hypertensive and hypertension emergency Latest classification of lymphomas released by the WHO Recommendations for the initiation and titration of treatment for chronic hypertension in pregnancy Current treatment guidelines and medications for H pylori infection Classification of the role, dosing, and potential risks of JAK inhibitors and anti-23 antibody (Risankizumab) in the treatment of IBD Updates that underscore the growing utility of combination treatments for high LDL levels, especially among high and very high-risk patients The WHO revision of the pathological classification of renal cell carcinoma to assist with prognosis prediction and treatment decisions
DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination, 11th Edition by Richard F. LeBlond; Donald D. Brown; Manish Suneja et al, 2020The classic guide to the undifferentiated patient-enhanced by new cases Technological advances have taken testing and imaging to remarkable new places--yet establishing patient history and performing physical examinations are more important now than ever. This classic guide has been showing students and clinicians how to approach the diagnostic process thoughtfully and systematically for decades--and this revised edition brings you completely up to date. Part physical examination primer, part differential diagnosis tool, DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination provides the information and insights you need to make accurate, evidence-based diagnostic hypotheses. Covering all physical exam techniques and procedures, this updated edition shows how to collect clinical findings gleaned from the physical examination and synthesize them into a differential diagnosis. * Covers the latest developments in evidence-based physical examinations * Explains how to obtain a complete patient history and perform a thorough physical exam .Organized by signs, symptoms, and syndromes to make finding what you need quick and easy. Connects symptoms and signs with disease pathophysiology. Facilitates efficient, cost-effective diagnostic testing using focused differential diagnoses. This classic guide continues to effectively combine current diagnostic practices with unchanging aspects of clinical medicine.
Fishman's Pulmonary Diseases and Disorders, 2-Volume Set, Sixth Edition by Michael A. Grippi; Danielle E. Antin-Ozerkis; Charles S. Dela Cruz et al, 2023The definitive guide to the clinical and scientific aspects of pulmonary medicine--fully updated with the latest advances in the field Fishman's Pulmonary Diseases and Disorders delivers unparalleled coverage of pulmonary medicine. With 2,000+ photos and illustrations, 60 videos, and 18,000 references, this peerless resource provides a comprehensive overview of the scientific basis of lung function in healthy people and in those with disease. You'll find detailed coverage of the broad array of diseases and disorders affecting the respiratory system, including obstructive and restrictive diseases, pulmonary vascular disorders, sleep-disordered breathing, lung neoplasms, respiratory infections, and respiratory failure. And you'll learn all the latest advances, including molecular development of the lung, stem cells and respiratory disease, genetics of pulmonary disease and the growth of personalized medicine, technical advances in lung transplantation, and many more. Fishman's Pulmonary Diseases and Disorders provides state-of-the-art coverage of the latest topics in critical care medicine, such as early diagnosis and management of sepsis, multiple organ dysfunction syndrome (MODS), acute respiratory distress syndrome (ARDS), management of agitation and delirium in the ICU, and the newly defined entity of "chronic critical illness" New to this edition: *State-of-the-art reviews of the literature made available online *Expanded editorial team provides new perspectives *References streamlined to include only the latest information in pulmonary clinical medicine *Table of Contents revised to highlight the most important areas of concern for clinicians
Fuster and Hurst's the Heart, 15th Edition by Valentin Fuster; Jagat Narula; Prashant Vaishnava et al, 2022The landmark text that belongs in the hands of every cardiologist--fully updated and reorganized to make it more patient-centric than ever World-famous for its authority, currency, and clinical relevance, Fuster and Hurst's The Heart is cardiology's longest continuously published reference book. Written to meet the ever-changing needs of cardiologists, fellows, and interns, this trusted classic offers a solid foundation in cardiovascular medicine and complete coverage of all major cardiovascular topics. For this brand-new edition, cardiology legend Dr. Valentin Fuster and his editorial team have significantly enhanced this definitive guide to make it even more focused on the practicalities of patient care. Enhancements include: Content presented in a more methodical pattern, from mechanism to management Chapter summaries and infographics throughout Engaging visual/text features highlighting genetics, epidemiology and natural history, invasive and noninvasive diagnostics, treatment, clinical therapeutic challenges, and risk factors. ACC/AHA/ESC guidelines in all chapters
Gomella and Haist's Clinician's Pocket Reference, 12th Edition by Leonard G. Gomella, 2022An all new edition of the original Scut Monkey Handbook--the acclaimed survival guide for the wards and the clinic 4 STAR DOODY'S REVIEW "This pocket reference is packed with information that is important for medical students and interns on a day-to-day basis. It is rich with practical information that might otherwise be located in different manuals.... The fundamental information is important for all clinicians to master, thus the book serves house staff quite well also.... This book continues to be a favorite among medical students and house staff for good reason."--Doody's Review Service (on a previous edition) This portable, pocket-sized "manual of manuals" provides medical students and residents with essential patient care information, including up-to-date coverage of current treatment protocols, clinical microbiology, critical care, and commonly used medications. Readers will find step-by-step guidance on the history and physical examination, differential diagnosis, key lab and diagnostic tests, and much more. The Twelfth Edition is highlighted by NEW specialty Pearls; NEW chapters on the Patient Presentation, Specialized Diagnostics, Hospice and Palliative Care, Interdisciplinary Health Care Teams, and Principles of Ambulatory Care; and "must know" board tips at the end of each chapter; and NEW laboratory tests.
Guide to Diagnostic Tests, Seventh Edition by Diana Nicoll; Chuanyi Mark Lu; Stephen J. McPhee, 2017The essential guide to more than 450 of the most commonly performed diagnostic tests - updated with the latest molecular, genetic, and microbiological tests A Doody's Core Title for 2019! Guide to Diagnostic Tests, Seventh Edition is a concise guide to the selection and interpretation of more than 450 of the laboratory and microbiology tests most relevant to the general practice of medicine. This on-the-spot clinical companion also includes coverage of diagnostic imaging, electrocardiology, echocardiography, and the use of tests in differential diagnosis. Features: Covers areas of internal medicine, pediatrics, surgery, neurology, and obstetrics and gynecology Over 25 new or substantially revised laboratory tests. New and updated coverage of emerging and re-emerging pathogens and infectious agents, including the Zika and Ebola viruses Updated material on molecular and genetic tests, including pharmacogenetics tests An entire section of diagnostic algorithms Full literature citations with PubMed identification (PMID) numbers included for each reference Details costs and risks of various procedures and tests Full section on electrocardiography and echocardiography If you've been looking for an authoritative, up-to-date, and easy-to-carry guide to the latest diagnostic testing procedures, your search ends here.
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by Joseph Loscalzo; Anthony S. Fauci; Dennis L. Kasper et al, 2022The Voice of Clinical ReasonHarrison's Principles of Internal Medicine is the world's most trusted clinical medicine text--and a superb resource for learning the art and science of clinical reasoning. Recognized by healthcare professionals worldwide as the leading authority on applied pathophysiology and clinical medicine, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine provides the informational foundation you need for the best patient care possible. This new edition is fully updated with timely new chapters and essential updates across the spectrum of internal medicine. Written and edited by the world's top experts in their respective fields, this landmark guide provides comprehensive, accurate, and essential coverage of the pathogenesis, diagnosis, and treatment of disease. Harrison's is world-renowned as the most authoritative source for: * Clear, concise schemas that facilitate the generation of differential diagnoses to reason efficiently through complex real world clinical cases * The physiologic and epidemiologic basis of signs and symptoms, which are covered through a wealth of unsurpassed expert guidance and linked to the disease-specific chapters that follow * Updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines * Excellent and extensive visual support, including radiographs, clinical photos, schematics, and high-quality drawings * Coverage of both therapeutic approaches and specific treatment regimens * Practical clinical decision trees and algorithms * Organ/system-specific sections, with clinically relevant pathophysiology and practical clinical advice on the approach to the patient, strategies towards building a differential diagnosis, outstanding clinical algorithms and diagnostic schema, a wealth of clinical images and diagrams, current clinical guidelines, and general and specific approaches to therapy Harrison's remains the most trusted resource in a world influenced by endless sources of medical information. The most timely and comprehensive updates from the world's top experts are featured in the 21st edition: * Current coverage of the diagnosis and treatment of diseases, from COVID to dementia to sepsis to multiple sclerosis to lung cancer * Updated content that reflects new approved therapeutics and new practice-changing guidelines and evidence summaries * More than 1000 clinical, pathological, and radiographic photographs, diagnostic and therapeutic decision trees, and clear schematics and diagrams describing pathophysiologic processes * Numerous atlases featuring curated collections of important visual aspects of diagnosis and management * Updated and time-saving curation and synthesis of established and new medical literature and studies * Clinically relevant coverage of disease mechanics and pathophysiology, and related therapeutic mechanisms
Mandell, Douglas, and Bennett's Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases by John E. Bennett; Raphael Dolin; Martin J. Blaser, 2020For four decades, physicians and other healthcare providers have trusted Mandell, Douglas, and Bennett's Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases to provide expert guidance on the diagnosis and treatment of these complex disorders. The 9th Edition continues the tradition of excellence with newly expanded chapters, increased global coverage, and regular updates to keep you at the forefront of this vitally important field. Meticulously updated by Drs. John E. Bennett, Raphael Dolin, and Martin J. Blaser, this comprehensive, two-volume masterwork puts the latest information on challenging infectious diseases at your fingertips. Provides more in-depth coverage of epidemiology, etiology, pathology, microbiology, immunology, and treatment of infectious agents than any other infectious disease resource. Features an increased focus on antibiotic stewardship; new antivirals for influenza, cytomegalovirus, hepatitis C, hepatitis B., and immunizations; and new recommendations for vaccination against infection with pneumococci, papillomaviruses, hepatitis A, and pertussis. Covers newly recognized enteroviruses causing paralysis (E-A71, E-D68); emerging viral infections such as Ebola, Zika, Marburg, SARS, and MERS; and important updates on prevention and treatment of C. difficile infection, including new tests that diagnose or falsely over-diagnose infectious diseases. Offers fully revised content on bacterial pathogenesis, antibiotic use and toxicity, the human microbiome and its effects on health and disease, immunological mechanisms and immunodeficiency, and probiotics and alternative approaches to treatment of infectious diseases. Discusses up-to-date topics such as use of the new PCR panels for diagnosis of meningitis, diarrhea and pneumonia; current management of infected orthopedic implant infections; newly recognized infections transmitted by black-legged ticks in the USA: Borrelia miyamotoi and Powassan virus; infectious complications of new drugs for cancer; new drugs for resistant bacteria and mycobacteria; new guidelines for diagnosis and therapy of HIV infections; and new vaccines against herpes zoster, influenza, meningococci. PPID continues its tradition of including leading experts from a truly global community, including authors from Australia, Canada and countries in Europe, Asia, and South America. Includes regular updates online for the life of the edition. Features more than 1,500 high-quality, full-color photographs-with hundreds new to this edition. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
A Medication Guide to Internal Medicine Tests and Procedures by Gregory J. Hughes, 2022Offering a unified resource for both clinicians and pharmacists, A Medication Guide to Internal Medicine Tests and Procedures provides concise, focused answers to common medication questions before, during, and after internal medicine tests and procedures. Co-authored by experienced physicians and clinical pharmacists, this
unique, time-saving reference brings together essential information for healthcare providers and students in a convenient, highly templated, pocket-sized book. Addresses the many medication questions surrounding 54 of the most commonly used tests and procedures. Ensures proper peri-procedural management by addressing what medications need to be administered or held ahead of a specific test. Provides foundational guidance on the diagnostic process, anticoagulation and glycemic management n the periprocedural period, and anesthesia, followed by highly templated chapters arranged alphabetically by procedure name. Includes brief descriptions of tests, how they are performed, and common findings.Helps readers avoid interference with tests and unnecessary adverse effects, optimizing patient outcomes. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase.Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Palliative Skills for Frontline Clinicians by Kate Aberger; David Wang, 2020Rooted in everyday hospital medicine, Palliative Skills for Frontline Clinicians addresses the challenges of delivering complex care to patients living with serious illnesses. Spanning emergency medicine, internal medicine, surgery and various subspecialties, each chapter reads like a story, comparing usual care with a step-by-step palliative-based approach. This case-based book features a multidisciplinary, palliative-trained authorship, including neurologists, nephrologists, emergency physicians, surgeons, intensivists, and obstetricians. Divided into four parts, Palliative Skills for Frontline Clinicians outlines common clinical scenarios across settings and specialties to highlight unmet needs of patients with potentially terminal illnesses. Each case is broken down into the usual standard approach, and delves into detail regarding different palliative interventions that can be appropriate in those scenarios. These are meant to be practice changing; down to the actual words used to communicate with patients. In addition to the book's focus on the principles of palliative care and the "art" of treating the patient, approaches to communication with the patient's families for the best long-term outcomes are discussed. Concise and pragmatic, Palliative Skills for Frontline Clinicians is meant to be practice changing. It provides readers with both a new conceptual framework, as well as actual words to communicate with patients and medication doses for symptom management. It is an invaluable resource for non-palliative trained clinicians who wish to strengthen their palliative care skills.
Patient Management in the Cardiac Step down/Telemetry Unit: a Case-Based Approach by Muhammad Saad; Manoj Bhandari; Timothy J. Vittorio, 2020A practical, case-based approach for beginners to learn the essentials of patient care on the Stepdown floor and cardiac care unit Specifically written for novices on the telemetry floor, this innovative new book guides the beginner through a wide spectrum of cases they will most likely encounter on the Stepdown floor. The cases included in the text are a compilation of real-life ones the authors have encountered in their extensive clinical careers, and each includes discussion of how to best manage the situation, along with detailed explanations. Guide to Patient Management in the Cardiac Stepdown Unit differentiates itself from other texts on the topic by its case-based, highly practical coverage of initial diagnosis, management, and the creation of a care plan, along with troubleshooting tips on managing more complicated situations. The goal of the book is minimize errors, improve outcomes, deliver practical knowledge, and provide the quick management tips required in a fast-paced, high-pressure environment.
Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care by Grant C. Fowler, 2020Primary care clinicians are performing more varied procedures than ever before, and physicians, residents, and students need a comprehensive, authoritative resource that provides trusted information in an easy-to-follow format. Through three outstanding editions, Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care has been the go-to reference for step-by-step strategies for nearly every medical procedure that can be performed in an office, hospital, or emergency care facility by primary care providers. This 4th Edition continues that tradition with new section editors, updated illustrations, new chapters, and much more. No other primary care procedure book compares with Pfenninger and Fowler's breadth and depth of practical, step-by-step content! Provides comprehensive, real-world coverage of more than 230 procedures that arise in the primary care setting, including many that were previously performed only in subspecialty settings, such as joint injections and cosmetic procedures. Includes new chapters: Esophageal Foreign Body Removal, Manual Testicular Detorsion, Symphysiotomy, Zipper Injury Management, and Blood Products. Presents the "how-to" expertise of six new section editors, for a fresh, contemporary perspective throughout the book. Additional focus on the evidence, with plentiful citations to key references, makes this the most evidence-based edition yet. Features numerous updated illustrations, including many more in full color, and incorporates updated ICD-10-CM codes throughout. Provides access to online resources including patient education handouts and consent forms, lists of device manufacturers, and more. Utilizes a concise outline format, detailed text and illustrations, and abundant boxes and tables for quick access to the information you need. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Principles and Practice of Mechanical Ventilation, Third Edition by Martin J. Tobin, 2013The definitive guide to the use of mechanical ventilation in critically ill patients - now in full color and updated to reflect the latest advances A Doody's Core Title for 2022! Principles & Practice of Mechanical Ventilation, 3e provides comprehensive, authoritative coverage of all the clinical, pharmacological, and technical issues surrounding the use of mechanical ventilation. Editor Martin J. Tobin - past editor-in-chief of the American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine - has enlisted more than 100 authors, all of whom are at the forefront of research in their chosen subfield in order to provide the most authoritative and up-to-date information possible. No other text so thoroughly and comprehensively explores the myriad advances in modes and methodologies that have occurred in this ever-changing field as this cornerstone text. Features: Each chapter has been extensively revised to reflect the latest research A strong focus on the biomedical principles that govern ventilator management Expert insights from contributors in critical care, pulmonary medicine, anesthesiology, surgery, basic science, provide a unique multidisciplinary approach 68 chapters that explore every important aspect of mechanical ventilation, including:Conventional and unconventional methods of ventilator support;Noninvasive methods of ventilator support;Unconventional methods of ventilator support;Physiologic effect of mechanical ventilation;Complications in ventilator supported patients;Weaning of ventilator-support;Management of the ventilator-supported patient;Adjunctive therapy, including fluid management, inhaled antibiotic therapy, and bronchodilator therapy;Ethics and economics Principles & Practice of Mechanical Ventilation, 3e comprehensively covers the principles and practice of keeping patients alive through the use of mechanical ventilation, along with related pharmacological and technical issues.
The Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics, 37th ed. by Siri Ancha; Christine Auberle; Devin Cash; Mohit Harsh, John Hickman, and Carole Kounga, 2023The Washington Manual® of Medical Therapeutics, 37th Edition, provides essential information you need for successful patient care, with concise, high-yield content that reflects today's fast-changing advances in medical technology and therapeutics. Written by faculty, residents, and fellows and edited by chief residents of the distinguished Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, the Washington Manual presents brief, logical approaches to diagnosis and management of commonly encountered medical conditions, including new therapies that improve patient outcomes. Discover why housestaff and faculty around the world depend on this best-selling resource for day-to-day clinical practice in internal medicine. Provides comprehensive coverage of many areas of medicine and the core subspecialties--all at your fingertips for quick review and references, Features a new, colorful presentation with easy-to-follow guidelines, tables, diagrams, and dosing and treatment information. Includes easy-to-use algorithms for fast visual guidance. Addresses challenges that residents, interns, medical students, and other practitioners confront every day. Features content carefully edited by Internal Medicine Chief Residents from the Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes-Jewish Hospital in St. Louis. The Washington Manual® is a registered mark belonging to Washington University in St. Louis to which international legal protection applies. The mark is used in this publication by Wolters Kluwer Health under license from Washington University.
Patients' LibrariesThe Mayo Clinic Libraries offer Patients’ Library services at several locations. Visit these guides for details about the collections and services available at each location.
W. Bruce Fye History of Medicine LibraryThe W. Bruce Fye History of Medicine Library is a specialized library housing important collections in the history of medicine and allied sciences. Several thousand volumes of rare medical classics (from 1479) and early journal literature (from 1665) comprise the core collection of primary literature on all aspects of medicine and allied fields. More recently published histories, biographies, facsimiles, and other support materials comprise the remainder of the collection of some 23,000 total volumes. Special strengths include anesthesiology, cardiology, dermatology, immunology, ophthalmology and neurology. The library also has a large collection of Mayo physician bound reprints.
Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review by Christopher M. Wittich (Editor-In-Chief), 2019The key resource you need to prepare for the American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM) Certification and Maintenance of Certification examinations. Now in its twelfth edition, Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review builds on years of knowledge, refinement, and expertise from Mayo Clinic's Department of Medicine and the successful certification process, providing the latest information you need. Now including Physician Well-Being and Hospital Internal Medicine, over 80 chapters help you confidently sit for the boards. Not preparing to certify or recertify? This all-inclusive reader-friendly volume is the perfect companion for anyone seeking to provide state-of-the-art care to patients, to serve as a core textbook for internal medicine residency training, or for students preparing for USMLE Step 3 examinations.
Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review Questions and Answers by Robert D. Ficalora (Editor), 2013Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review: Questions and Answers is designed specifically to help prepare physicians-in-training and practicing clinicians for the ABIM certification and maintenance-of-certification examinations in internal medicine.This question-and-answer companion to Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review, 10th Edition, tests physicians and physicians-in-training on all relevant material related to the goals set forth by ABIM to ensure the success of internal medicine clinicians. To facilitate study, alleviate potentialdistractions and simplify quick reference, this book is organized according to its companion text. Each chapter is devoted to the study of a particular subspecialty topic (eg, allergy, cardiology, dermatology, etc) and cross-content referenced to topics related to general internal medicine (eg,men's health, women's health, geriatrics, etc). Chapters feature anywhere from 5 to 50 questions, each structured as a potential patient encounter with multiple-choice diagnostic and treatment responses. By testing physicians-in-training and practicing clinician's knowledge of internal medicine andclinical thinking skills, Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review: Questions and Answers seeks to promote the best education and care in internal medicine.
Case Files Internal Medicine, Sixth Edition by Eugene C. Toy; Gabriel Aisenberg, 2021REAL-LIFE CASES SHARPEN TOUR CRITICAL THINKING SKILLS FOR YOUR CLERKSHIP AND THE SHELF EXAM Case Files: Internal Medicine presents realistic clinical scenarios to enhance and hone your clinical decision-making skills. Sixty high-yield cases illustrate essential concepts in internal medicine. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and board-style review questions to reinforce your learning. This updated sixth edition features a new format with bulleted summaries, shorter paragraphs, and clearer headings. New Cases on Metabolic Syndrome, Alcoholic Cirrhosis, Cushing Syndrome, Parkinson's Disease, Polycythemia Vera, and Opiate Overdose Realistic internal medicine cases with high-yield discussions aligned to clerkship guidelines USMLE-style review questions and clinical pearls accompany each case Challenge Questions help you assess your ability to integrate and apply your knowledge Primer on how to approach clinical problems and think like an experienced doctor
Cases in Hospital Medicine by Zahir Kanjee; Joshua Liao, 2020Written by authors who are hospitalists and clinician-educators, Cases in Hospital Medicine uses practical case studies and current medical evidence to guide you expertly through the types of cases seen most often by practicing hospital-based clinicians. This engaging handbook covers the wide range of both broad and specific knowledge required in the hospital environment, while focusing on highly relevant questions and today's best practices. You'll find real-world guidance on essential topics, including commentary on research studies and clinical guidelines. Provides an evidence-based approach to clinical cases most often encountered by hospitalists, including the key questions in these situations, such as: What sort of diuretic regimen--bolus or continuous infusion--should I use to remove fluid from a 73-year-old man with acute congestive heart failure? How soon should a 49-year-old woman with gallstone pancreatitis undergo prophylactic cholecystectomy? What are the risks and benefits of continuing aspirin therapy perioperatively in patients undergoing noncardiac surgery? What is the optimal anti-inflammatory agent for a 60-year-old man with acute gouty arthritis? Maintains a clinical focus throughout, discussing the most practice-relevant questions for hospital-based clinicians and providing answers to specific clinical dilemmas. Covers a wide variety of frequently-seen situations such as skin and soft tissue infection, pneumonia, alcohol withdrawal, sepsis, COPD exacerbation, syncope, atrial fibrillation, pancreatitis, acute kidney injury, end-of-life care, and much more. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Kumar and Clark's Cases in Clinical Medicine by Parveen Kumar; Michael L. Clark, 2021The latest addition to the Kumar & Clark family, this thoroughly updated new edition covers more than 200 cases presenting with acute symptoms in the hospital, everything from shingles and breathlessness to chest pain, acute coronary syndromes, poisoning, renal failure and stroke. The authors give clear and concise advice on immediate and further management, management of complications, differential diagnoses, history-taking, tips and pitfalls, alerts, investigations, and prioritization. More than 200 cases Edited by Parveen Kumar, CBE, BSc, MD, FRCP, FRCP(Edin) and Michael L Clark, MD, FRCP. Enhanced e-book accompanies the print book, for ease of transportation and use on the move. Over 200 cases.
Medical Secrets by Mary P. Harward, 2019For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Medical Secrets, 6th Edition, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Coverage includes the full range of essential topics in medicine for in-training and practicing professionals, authored by a diverse range of teachers and clinicians who cover both medical and ethical issues. Fully revised and updated throughout, including protocols and guidelines that are continuously evolving and that increasingly dictate best practices. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Resident Readiness Internal Medicine by Debra L. Klamen; Susan Thompson Hingle, 2014ARE YOU READY? GET RESIDENT READY. Inspired by the Southern Illinois University School of Medicine's popular course, Resident Readiness: Internal Medicine prepares you for success during your medical internship. Inside is a full range of clinical scenarios you may experience during your internal medicine residency, supported by comprehension questions with detailed answer explanations and tips to remember. You will also learn the clinical problem-solving process so you can think quickly on your feet, especially when time is critical. With the book's step-by-step guidance, you will gain the confidence you need to perform at your best on Day One of your residency. Beyond treating your patient, Resident Readiness prepares you to Deal successfully with emergencies on the floor Safely hand off patients Handle call Discharge and follow up with your patients Smooth your transition and be ready for residency Case-based approach brings your readiness to the next level Targets what you really need to know to care for patients on day one
Teaching Rounds: a Visual Aid to Teaching Internal Medicine Pearls on the Wards by Navin Kumar; Anica Law, 2016A unique manual for teaching and learning 100 of the most important topics encountered on rounds.Teaching Rounds is a highly visual, carry-anywhere resource that enables residents in teaching hospitals to learn in an effective, memorable way without the need for a blackboard or dense text. The authors have identified the ten most important topics to discuss on rounds across ten specialties. Each topic is featured on its own, removable card that showcase a visual aid, case-base questions and answers, key clinical pearls, and references. Topics are further grouped into teaching categories, such as Diagnostic Approach, Disease Classification, and Pathophysiology, among others. If you are looking for a concise text that not only identifies need-to-know "pearls," but also simplifies how to teach and learn them, Teaching Rounds belongs in your lab coat pocket.
Vanderbilt Internal Medicine and Pediatrics Curriculum by Maie El-Sourady, 2019he Vanderbilt Internal Medicine and Pediatrics Curriculum is a comprehensive, case-based curriculum for the care of adults and children in the outpatient setting. This curriculum can be used by learners in all stages of training, from students to residents to practicing clinicians and is updated regularly to reflect the newest research and guidelines. We have provided a suggested schedule for residency, but feel free to sort by topic or by organ system. Check back regularly for new topics and updates.