Guides: Pathology: Ophthalmology

eBooks

Ocular Pathology, 9th ed. by Myron Yanoff; Joseph W. Sassani, 2025 For nearly 50 years, Ocular Pathology has been the choice of both ophthalmologists and pathologists for unsurpassed visual guidance and training in ophthalmic pathology. Expertly edited by Drs. Myron Yanoff and Joseph W. Sassani, this thoroughly revised 9th Edition provides comprehensive, easy-to-understand coverage of the eye’s response to disease and treatment, keeping you up to date with every aspect of the field. From current imaging techniques to genetics and molecular biology to clinical pearls, Ocular Pathology provides the concise yet complete information you need. Features more than 1,900 high-quality clinical photographs, illustrations, and histological micrographs from the collections of internationally renowned leaders in ocular pathology. Presents information in a quick-reference outline format – ideal for today’s busy physician. Includes clinico-pathological correlations throughout, with side-by-side image comparisons further highlighted with clinical pearl boxes. Covers the latest imaging techniques, including optical coherence tomography (OCT), anterior segment OCT (AS-OCT) and OCT-angiography (OCT-A). Provides new coverage on evolving areas such as genetics and molecular biology, SARS-COV 2 virus (COVID-19), multiple endocrine neoplasia, iris racemose hemangioma, white dot syndromes, idiopathic polypoidal choroidal vasculopathy, and more.

Ocular Pathology Case Reviews by Amir A. Azari; Daniel M. Albert, 2015 Ocular Pathology Case Reviews is designed to aid ophthalmologists, residents, practitioners, and optometrists alike in improving their overall understanding of eye disease. This medical reference book presents a unique combination of clinical photos and histological images in a consistent case review format, helping you better understand ophthalmic pathology and prepare for rotations and exams. Focus on diagnosis, clinical descriptions, and histological features with help from a consistent case-review format that simulates an exam situation. Recognize a diverse range of disorders through 200 individual cases, with comprehensive coverage across six sub-specialty areas. Learn to connect the pathological aspects with the clinical signs/presentations of each disease. Pin-point key aspects of every image and eliminate room for error with help from arrows, leader lines, and labels accompanying each image. Access the fully searchable text online at Expert Consult.