Free access to MEDLINE & PREMEDLINE databases from the National Library of Medicine. Includes links to other NLM resources including NCBI databases, OMIM, MedlinePlus consumer health data & PubMed Central free digital archive of biomedical literature.
Strong emphasis on drug-related literature & toxicology, in addition to all espects of human medicine. Also covers nursing, dentistry, paramedical professions, podiatry, homeopathy. Also includes some conference poster abstracts and conference proceedings.
Includes articles from more than 4,000 publishers, covering the scientific, medical, technical & the social sciences (e.g. engineering to arts and humanities literature). For articles published since 1996 many include the full bibliography & abstract, and links to other papers citing those publications.
Covers nursing and allied health disciplines (including physical and occupational therapy). Includes journal articles, healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings and standards of professional practice. Some full text available.
MasterFile Premiere, Academic Search Premiere, Business Source Premiere and Regional Business News in a single searchable database. Allows you to search through articles covering everything from education, to business management and professional development.
The Mayo library catalog contains records for all the physical and online resources in the library collection (books, journals, journals, e-journals, books, e-books, databases, DVDs, etc...)
Note: Materials listed are all Mayo Clinic locations (Florida, Rochester, Arizona, etc.) Items can take about 5 to 7 business days to be sent between sites. Print books located in Florida start with the call number "JA".