Skip to Main Content
E-Books
Gattuso's Differential Diagnosis in Surgical Pathology, 4th ed. by Vijaya B. Reddy; Odile David; Daniel J. Spitz et al, 2022
Widely used by residents, fellows, and practicing pathologists around the world, Gattuso's Differential Diagnosis in Surgical Pathology provides a user-friendly road map to the main criteria to consider in order to differentiate between a variety of potential diagnoses that all have a very similar appearance. This comprehensive guide helps you make informed decisions for even your most complex and challenging cases, presenting a comprehensive differential diagnosis list and comparisons for every entity discussed. The 4th Edition brings you fully up to date with updated diagnostic techniques, new classifications, and new content throughout-perfect for quick reference at every microscope in the sign-out room. Provides brief descriptions of both common and uncommon disorders, with an emphasis on differential diagnosis, along with excellent illustrative examples of the pathology and carefully selected references. Streamlines the differential diagnosis process by offering a series of bullet point checklists that detail the respective features of the entities being considered. Discusses a complete range of tumors and tumor-like conditions in all organ systems. Contains updated information on personalized/precision medicine especially as it pertains to the immunotherapies; for example, PDL-1 targeted therapies in many cancers. Includes new classification of neuroendocrine tumors, new classification and updates of follicular variant of papillary thyroid carcinoma, and a new section on the most common metastatic tumors and utilization of ancillary techniques for diagnosis and molecular studies. Uses a reader friendly, outline format for each diagnosis that details clinical information, epidemiology, gross and microscopic findings, ancillary stains and tests, differential diagnoses, and pearls of wisdom. Features 1,400 full-color macro- and micrographs that provide a realistic basis for comparison of what you see under the microscope. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Manual of Surgical Pathology, 4th ed. by Susan C. Lester, 2024
Offering complete, practical guidance on the evaluation of the surgical pathology specimen, the Manual of Surgical Pathology concentrates decades of experience from the faculty and staff of one of the busiest and most respected pathology departments in the world. From a specimen's arrival in the department to preparation of the final report, you'll find step-by-step instructions on specimen processing, tissue handling, gross dissection technique, histological examination, application of special stains, development of a differential diagnosis, and more. The fully revised 4th Edition is an invaluable reference for practicing pathologists, residents, and pathology assistants as a practical, everyday resource for learning and applying optimal specimen evaluation as well as an excellent guide for board review. Helps you find information quickly with a user-friendly design, concise paragraphs, numbered lists, and bulleted material throughout the text. Reflects the latest AJCC staging information, as well as updates throughout on reporting procedures, protocols, and safety. Offers detailed instructions on the dissection, description, and sampling of specimens, and explains the application of pathology reports to patient management. Provides procedures for new types of specimens including pulmonary image guided resections, endoscopic mucosal resection, endoscopic submucosal dissection, laparoscopic hysterectomy, or nephrectomy morcellation, vertical sleeve gastrectomy, and evaluation of breast implant capsules with a clinical suspicion of lymphoma Features dozens of illustrations that demonstrate the gross appearance of common pathologic lesions, and more than 150 tables that examine the interpretation of histochemical stains, immunohistochemical studies, electron microscopy findings, cytogenetic changes, and much more. Examines the specimens from every organ and system as well as bullets, medical devices, and foreign materials. Includes a new chapter on occupational hazards for pathologists ranging from visual and musculoskeletal problems to exposure and prevention of workplace acquired infection and cancer. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
eBooks
Practical Pulmonary Pathology, 4th ed. by Maxwell L. Smith (Editor); Kevin O. Leslie; Mark R. Wick, 2024
Part of the in-depth and practical Pattern Recognition series, Practical Pulmonary Pathology, 4th Edition, helps you arrive at an accurate diagnosis by using a pattern-based approach. Leading diagnosticians in pulmonary pathology offer practical assistance in identifying all major neoplastic and non-neoplastic diseases of the lungs, guiding you from a pathological pattern through the appropriate work-up, around the pitfalls, and to the best diagnosis. More than 1,000 high-quality illustrations capture key morphologic patterns for a full range of common and rare conditions and assist in the interpretation of complex diagnostic puzzles. A unique "visual index" at the beginning of the book directs you to the exact chapter and specific page you need for in-depth diagnostic guidance. Helps you quickly recognize the vast variety of appearances of the lung that result from infections, tumors, and tumor-like lesions, both malignant and benign. Discusses advances in molecular diagnostic testing, its capabilities and its limitations, including targeted/personalized medicine. Incorporates clinicopathologic background and relevant data from ancillary techniques (immunohistochemistry, cytogenetics, and molecular genetics), giving you the tools you need to master the latest breakthroughs in diagnostic technology. Covers the latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants, and new histologic entities. Color-codes patterns to specific entities, and summarizes key points in tables, charts, and graphs so you can quickly and easily find what you are looking for. Shares the knowledge and expertise of new co-editor, Dr. Maxwell L. Smith. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pulmonary Pathology, 2nd ed. by Dani S. Zander; Carol F. Farver, 2018
Now fully revised to include recent advances in the field, the second edition of Pulmonary Pathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, is an essential foundation text for pathologists. The popular template format makes it easy to use, and new information throughout brings you up to date with what's new in pulmonary pathology and pulmonary medicine, including molecular genetics and personalized medicine therapies. Practical and affordable, this resource is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. Coverage of both common and rare neoplastic and non-neoplastic diseases of the lung and pleura. A focus primarily on diagnosis, with correlations to clinical and radiographic characteristics. Clinical and Pathologic Features summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast retrieval of information. Hundreds of photomicrographs and gross photographs - most in full color - depict important pathologic features, enabling you to form a differential diagnosis and compare your findings with actual cases. Contributions from internationally recognized pathologists, keeping you up to date with the latest information in the field. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Virtual Microscope slides now available online. Molecular genetics and personalized medicine therapies included throughout. New classification and approaches to diagnosis and management of pediatric diffuse lung diseases. 9/11-related lung disease and other recently described environmental lung diseases. Information on susceptibility genes for individual diseases. Viral linkage and new therapies for idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis, and well as information on endobronchial ultrasound-guided needle aspiration.
