Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Abrahams' and McMinn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy by Abrahams' and McMinn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy, 8th Edition delivers the straightforward visual guidance you need to perform confidently in all examinations and understand spatial relationships required during your medical training, while also acquiring the practical anatomical knowledge needed for your future clinical career. Respected authority Prof. Peter Abrahams and his team of leading international anatomists and radiologists link a vast collection of clinical images to help you master all the essential correlations between the basic science of anatomy and its clinical practice. See what to look for and how to proceed thanks to an unsurpassed collection of labelled dissection photographs, supported by clear, explanatory diagrams and modern imaging Correlate anatomy to clinical practice with a wealth of MR, CT, DSA, radiographic, endoscopic, and operative images that demonstrate how structures are viewed today in the clinical setting Thoroughly revised and updated throughout, including: brand new dissections, to further improve clarity and consistency throughout the book in every region all new colour overlays added to selected dissections making it even easier to identify key nerves, arteries, veins and especially lymphatics fully revised neuroanatomy content reflects the latest understanding of functional neuroanatomy as seen with modern 3D and functional imaging updated and coloured and a unique lymphatics section Includes access to the complete, enhanced eBook - unlocking a huge, carefully-selected collection of BONUS CLINICAL material, integrated throughout on almost every page to enhance your study and help make those essential clinical / anatomical connections. This sets Abrahams' and McMinn's apart from any other atlases of human anatomy! 200+ 3D scans,- allowing you to view the body in a more dynamic way to aid your understanding of dynamic anatomy. Master the 500 clinical conditions every physician should know by reviewing the associated clinical topics - featuring over 2000 additional clinical photos, radiological images, and case presentations not found in the printed book. Learn from the culmination of over 45 years international clinical experience of Prof. Abrahams and over 100 of his colleagues worldwide who have contributed to this unique collection of clinical anatomy images.
Call Number: QM25 .M23 2019
Applied Law and Ethics for Health Professionals by On a daily basis, healthcare professionals are faced with many ethical situations along with legal implications. Applied Law and Ethics for Health Professionals, Second Edition tackles ethical situations and the potential legal impacts that many healthcare professionals may face in their careers and asks them to consider their own personal values system and use reasoning skills to come to an informed outcome. Modern cases and topics are discussed, offering real-world ethical and legal accounts that may impact professionals in the field. As the text concludes, readers are again asked to gauge their growth, exploring their newly formed knowledge, values, and opinions on healthcare ethics.
Call Number: R724 .S773 2020
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology by Flexible presentation of content makes the text suitable for any course. Precisely detailed, full-color illustrations throughout make every concept clear. Highly detailed anatomy photographs and full-color illustrations enhance visual learning. Clinical application boxes put theory into action. Extensive microbiology tables reinforce the text. Questions for every figure in the book encourage critical thinking and reinforce understanding of the image and the content. A wealth of pedagogical features promotes learning and includes chapter outlines * student objectives * new and related clinical terminology (with pronunciations) * study outlines * review questions and "For Further Thought" discussion topics * and a comprehensive glossary. Pretests and post-tests for every chapter with print and email capabilities assess progress.
Call Number: QP34.5 .S288 2019
Gray's Anatomy for Students by Easy to read, superbly illustrated, and clinically relevant, Gray's Anatomy for Students, 4th Edition, is medical students' go-to text for essential information in human anatomy. This fully revised volume focuses on the core information students need to know, in an easy-access format and with additional multimedia tools that facilitate effective study and mastery of the material. A team of expert authors and global advisors share their extensive teaching and clinical experience, highlighted by more than 1,000 innovative, original illustrations throughout the text. Helps students understand the practical applications of anatomical concepts through unique coverage of surface anatomy, correlative diagnostic images, and clinical case studies. Presents anatomy logically by body region, and now offers bonus eBook chapters for each major body system to facilitate learning from a different perspective - covering the Cardiovascular System, Respiratory System, Gastrointestinal System, Urogenital System, Lymphatic System, and Nervous System. Features an all-new eBook chapter covering the essentials of neuroanatomy, so readers can learn key aspects of this challenging topic in the context of general anatomy. Offers new schematic drawings for key structures and topics in every chapter, providing an additional, simplified approach to introduce each topic-ideal for quick initial understanding and as a guide for students' own anatomy drawings. Includes new and improved online materials such as self-assessment questions, clinical cases, an Interactive Surface Anatomy tool, an online anatomy and embryology self-study course, and more. Provides fully revised and updated clinical content including numerous new In the Clinic boxes, plus new clinical cases, images, and correlates throughout. Enables readers to quickly review the basic concepts from each chapter with Conceptual Overviews. Includes an Enhanced eBook version with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: QM23.2 .D73 2020
Health Professional and Patient Interaction by Easily navigate through the complicated and challenging world of daily on-the-job human interactions, with Health Professional and Patient Interaction, 9th Edition. Covering strategies for effective communication, this time-tested guide offers the tools you need to establish positive patient and interprofessional relationships built on respect. It not only covers respectful actions and good decision-making, but also demonstrates how those decisions directly shape your on-the-job success. Practical examples and authentic scenarios highlight how to apply respect and professionalism to coworkers and patients of various ages and various backgrounds across a wide spectrum of healthcare environments. It's the foundation you need to effectively and successfully communicate on the job. Overall emphasis on respect sets up a basis for building positive relationships with patients and fellow health professionals through good decision-making. UNIQUE! Authentic scenarios and examples demonstrate strategies and tools for effective communication with patients of all ages in a wide range of health care settings. UNIQUE! Interdisciplinary approach addresses issues that apply to many different healthcare disciplines to help you identify with your specific field as well as recognize themes that apply across the healthcare spectrum. Authentic patient cases give you a more personal connection as to how the various communications and actions discussed in the text affect the patient. Reflections Questions throughout the text challenge you to apply critical thinking skills and your personal experience to different scenarios. Questions for Thought and Discussion at the end of each section help you apply your knowledge to a variety of situations. UNIQUE! New chapter on respectful interprofessional collaboration and communication discusses best practices for respectfully interacting with one's coworkers across the professional health team. NEW & UNIQUE! Clearer integration of respect throughout the text underscores its necessity across the many different types of interactions between the health professional and patient. NEW! Introduction on how respect impacts a professional's practice has been added to Part One of the text and covers critical topics such as establishing a professional identity and creating healthy, respectful relationships while being mindful of boundaries within such relationships. NEW! Updated photos feature health professionals engaged in authentic clinical activities.
Call Number: R727.3 .P87 2019
Medical Imaging for Health Professionals by Describes the most common imaging technologies and their diagnostic applications so that pharmacists and other health professionals, as well as imaging researchers, can understand and interpret medical imaging science This book guides pharmacists and other health professionals and researchers to understand and interpret medical imaging. Divided into two sections, it covers both fundamental principles and clinical applications. It describes the most common imaging technologies and their use to diagnose diseases. In addition, the authors introduce the emerging role of molecular imaging including PET in the diagnosis of cancer and to assess the effectiveness of cancer treatments. The book features many illustrations and discusses many patient case examples. Medical Imaging for Health Professionals: Technologies and Clinical Applications offers in-depth chapters explaining the basic principles of: X-Ray, CT, and Mammography Technology; Nuclear Medicine Imaging Technology; Radionuclide Production and Radiopharmaceuticals; Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) Technology; and Ultrasound Imaging Technology. It also provides chapters written by expert radiologists in well-explained terminology discussing clinical applications including: Cardiac Imaging; Lung Imaging; Breast Imaging; Endocrine Gland Imaging; Abdominal Imaging; Genitourinary Tract Imaging; Imaging of the Head, Neck, Spine and Brain; Musculoskeletal Imaging; and Molecular Imaging with Positron Emission Tomography (PET). Teaches pharmacists, health professionals, and researchers the basics of medical imaging technology Introduces all of the customary imaging tools--X-ray, CT, ultrasound, MRI, SPECT, and PET--and describes their diagnostic applications Explains how molecular imaging aids in cancer diagnosis and in assessing the effectiveness of cancer treatments Includes many case examples of imaging applications for diagnosing common diseases Medical Imaging for Health Professionals: Technologies and Clinical Applications is an important resource for pharmacists, nurses, physiotherapists, respiratory therapists, occupational therapists, radiological or nuclear medicine technologists, health physicists, radiotherapists, as well as researchers in the imaging field.
Call Number: RC78.7.D53 M435 2019
Moore's Essential Clinical Anatomy by Moore's Essential Clinical Anatomy, Sixth Edition , presents core anatomical concepts in a concise, student-friendly format. As with the leading, comprehensive Clinically Oriented Anatomy text, this succinct resource is widely acclaimed for the relevance of its clinical correlations, emphasizing anatomy essential to physical diagnosis for primary care, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery. The text's hallmark blue Clinical Boxes highlight the practical value of anatomy, accompanied by extensive surface anatomy and medical imaging features that clarify key concepts and structures to help build clinical confidence and equip students for success in practice. Updated, renowned blue Clinical Boxes explore the practical applications of anatomy, and helpful icons distinguish the type of clinical information covered in each. New and updated surface anatomy and physical examination photos help you grasp the clinical context for key structures and skills. Surface Anatomy boxes with overlay illustrations enhance your clinical and diagnostic capabilities. Medical Imaging boxes containing a wealth of plain and contrast radiographic, MR, CT, and ultrasonographic images provide a real-life clinical perspective that strengthens your anatomical knowledge and application. A thorough "Overview and Basic Concepts" chapter equips you with the foundational understanding of systemic information, terminology, and basic concepts. Chapter outlines and illustrated tables highlight key topics and information for efficient study. Online resources include multiple choice, board-style review questions that can be used to practice for course and licensing exams, along with cases studies and narrated animations that enrich clinical understanding.
Call Number: QM23.2 .M673 2019
Physical Assessment for Nurses and Healthcare Professionals by Physical Assessment for Nurses and Healthcare Professionals offers a practical and comprehensive guide to best clinical practice when taking patient history and physical examination. This accessible text is structured in accordance with the competencies for advanced practice in assessment, diagnosis and treatment as published by the RCN. Following a systematic, systems-based approach to patient assessment, it includes a summary of the key clinical skills needed to develop and improve clinical examination in order to confidently assess, diagnose, plan and provide outstanding care. In this revised edition, colour photographs and case studies have been included to assist health care practitioners in their assessment of the patient. This important guide: Includes a highly visual colour presentation with photographs and illustrations Features a wide range of key learning points to help guide practice Offers illustrative examples, applications to practice and case studies Written for health care students, newly qualified and advanced nurse practitioners, and those in the allied health professions, Physical Assessment for Nurses and Healthcare Professionals is the essential guide for developing the skills needed to accurately access patient history and physical examination.
Call Number: RT48 .P49 2019
Snell Clinical Neuroanatomy by Snell's Clinical Neuroanatomy , Eighth Edition, equips medical and health professions students with a complete, clinically oriented understanding of neuroanatomy. Organized classically by system, this revised edition reflects the latest clinical approaches to neuroanatomy structures and reinforces concepts with enhanced, illustrations, diagnostic images, and surface anatomy photographs. Each chapter begins with clear objectives and a clinical case for a practical introduction to key concepts. Throughout the text, Clinical Notes highlight important clinical considerations.Chapters end with bulleted key concepts, along with clinical problem solving cases and review questions that test students' comprehension and ensure preparation for clinical application. Enhanced color illustrations, diagrams, and photographs enrich understanding of complex concepts and structures. New bulleted key concepts in each chapter ensure a focused, clinically relevant understanding of neuroanatomy. Chapter objectives and clinical cases emphasize the practical applications of chapter content. Clinical Notes highlight important clinical considerations for quick reference and review. Clinical Problem Solving and Chapter Review Questions equip students for the clinical challenges they'll encounter in practice.
Call Number: QM451 .S64 2019
Sobotta Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy by The Sobotta Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy is tailored specifically to the needs of medical and health professional students. It utilizes a regional approach for learning human anatomy that integrates core concepts of anatomical structure and function with modern methods of diagnostic imaging, cross-sectional anatomy, illustrations of real world functions, clinically relevant surface anatomy and key examples of how anatomical knowledge informs clinical practice. The 'Clinical Remarks' and 'Structure/Function' sections provide important and easily identifiable practical examples, which reinforce clinical application of anatomical knowledge. Moreover, all anatomical images are accompanied by descriptive text and summary tables which serve to highlight the key concepts associated with each specific image. Key features of the atlas include: More than 1850 anatomical, radiological, cross-sectional and functional images with clinically relevant labels give you a solid grounding in human anatomy Descriptive text provides you with additional information for all images Summary tables allow you to organize valuable key concepts The regional approach to anatomy enables you to place functional, clinical and cross-sectional images in context 'Clinical Remarks' and 'Structure/Function' vignettes give you a head-start in learning anatomy in a clinically relevant manner Surface anatomy illustrations equip you with valuable knowledge for your first physical examinations The perfect study tool for courses in medicine - as well as a range of other courses, including dentistry, pharmacy, nursing, kinesiology or the movement sciences and physician assistants A unique PIN code provides you with bonus access to a complete digital copy of your atlas
Call Number: QM25 .S6763 2019x
Student Workbook for Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology by Fill-in-the-blank questions Figure labeling and coloring activities Chapter review crossword puzzles Study questions (fill-in-the blank * matching * short answer) Three comprehensive exams at end of every chapter that include multiple choice * correct the un-true statement * multiple selection questions Chapter review crossword puzzles Figure labeling and coloring activities for respiration and blood pressure regulation "Keep in Mind" boxes Answers in the back of the book
Call Number: QP34.5 .S2883 2019x