Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fundamentals of Body CT by From recent advances in helical CT techniques to new developments in lung cancer screening to optimized CT techniques in musculoskeletal diagnosis, Fundamentals of Body CT, 5th Edition, covers the essential information you need to know to effectively perform and interpret CT scans. Step-by-step instructions for all current CT techniques help you quickly understand each procedure and review key steps. Comprehensive and easy to digest, this introduction to body CT is an essential resource for radiology residents, practicing radiologists, and medical students. Features many new topics, discussions of additional diseases, and new, high-quality images from cover to cover, including updated descriptions and illustrations of normal anatomy and incidental findings. Allows you to quickly compare diagnoses with a survey of major CT findings for a variety of common diseases?with an emphasis on those findings that help to differentiate one condition from another. Reviews the spiral/helical CT protocols currently used for the diagnosis of chest, abdominal, and musculoskeletal abnormalities, including high-resolution CT, lung nodule assessment and lung cancer screening, CT pulmonary embolism diagnosis, CT enterography, CT enteroclysis, CT colonography, and optimizing CT techniques in musculoskeletal diagnosis. Brings you up to date with recent advances in chest CT, including the classification of adenocarcinoma, evaluation of lung nodules, lung cancer screening (including Lung-RADS) and staging, and the classification and diagnosis of interstitial lung diseases using high-resolution CT Covers new developments in abdominal CT such as the Liver Imaging Reporting and Data System (Li-RADS) for imaging and reporting small hepatocellular carcinoma, reviews of the Atlanta Classification of Acute Pancreatitis, and an improved description of CT findings of histologic subtypes of renal cell carcinoma. Includes new discussions of the diagnosis of musculoskeletal abnormalities detected on chest and abdominal CT scans obtained for non-musculoskeletal indications. Contains updated disease classifications, including those for pulmonary adenocarcinoma, diffuse lung diseases, and pancreatic lesions. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: RC78.7.T6 W433 2020
Fundamentals of Skeletal Radiology by Trusted by thousands of radiology residents, students, and clinicians, the "pink book" continues to be the perfect first book for essential, easily accessible information in skeletal imaging. Fundamentals of Skeletal Radiology, 5th Edition, provides an authoritative introduction to x-rays, MR, and other skeletal imaging modalities, offering a quick, effective review of musculoskeletal imaging in a concise, easy-to-read style. Depicts musculoskeletal imaging concepts and techniques through hundreds of high-quality digital radiographs, MRIs, bone scans, and CT images. Uses a succinct, highly accessible writing style for easy, straightforward understanding of complex material. Updates include numerous new, high-quality MR images and extensive coverage of MRI of the spine and joints, including imaging protocols, common pathologies, and detailed specifics on reading and interpretation. Presents full-color imaging examples to help you discern subtleties and nuances for efficient and accurate interpretation. Discusses radiation dosage concerns, early detection, avoiding unnecessary exams, and common skeletal conditions, including a chapter on trauma. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: RC930.5 .H45 2020
Introduction to Intra-Operative and Surgical Radiography by Introduction to Intra-Operative and Surgical Radiography is designed as a quick guide and reference text that covers both imaging techniques and requirements for common surgical procedures, as well as practical information on use of imaging equipment and working in the theatre environment.Each section covers both surgical and imaging techniques, in order to give the radiographer a better idea of what is required. The book includes sections on the most common orthopaedic, urology, hepato-biliary, spinal neurosurgery, paediatric, and pain clinic procedures. Each procedure includes acase summary and comprehensive imaging that covers the positioning, and approach with the imaging equipment, as well as example resulting radiographs with annotations and information for each.Sections also discuss the practical skills of working in theatres such as team work and safe practice, including infection control and sterile fields, radiation protection, and management of resources for running imaging for theatres, including potential errors and pitfalls. .Practical and highly illustrated, Introduction to Intra-Operative and Surgical Radiography provides an accessible and user friendly reference text for radiographers that covers both imaging techniques and requirements for the most common surgical procedures.
Call Number: RC78 .H83 2018
Introduction to Radiologic and Imaging Sciences and Patient Care by Using a clear and concise format, Introduction to Radiologic and Imaging Sciences and Patient Care, 7th Edition delivers the latest radiologic, imaging science and patient care skills you need to prepare for certification and practice. This new edition includes updates on current digital imaging and instrumentation, providing you with the essential information and tools needed to master any introduction to radiologic sciences class. Chapter review questions and lab activities available online and on tear sheets in the text give you easy access to on-the-go learning. This text not only helps to prepare you for parts of the certification exam, but the content provides useful and practical information that is needed for professional practice and clinical success. Step-by-step procedures presented in boxed lists throughout the text supply you with easy to follow steps so you are well prepared for clinical success. Back-of-book review questions provide you with an opportunity for review and greater challenge. More than 300 photos and line drawings help you understand and visualize patient-care procedures. Strong pedagogy, including chapter objectives, key terms, outline and summaries helps you organize information and ensure that you understand what is most important in every chapter. NEW and UPDATED! Updates on current digital imaging and instrumentation provide you with the important information you need for clinical success. NEW! The latest technical terminology incorporated throughout text keeps you up-to-date with industry verbiage. NEW and UPDATED! Appendices containing practice standards, professional organizations, state licensing agencies, the ARRT code of ethics and patient care partnership offer you additional information about professional opportunities and obligations and prepare you for what you will encounter in the practice environment.
Call Number: R898 .I565 2019
Learning Radiology: Recognizing the Basics by The leading introductory radiology text for medical students and others who are required to read and interpret common radiologic images, Learning Radiology, 4th Edition, stresses an easy-to-follow pattern recognition approach that teaches how to differentiate normal and abnormal images. Dr. William Herring's clear, conversational writing style employs a touch of humor to explain what you need to know to effectively interpret medical images of all modalities. From the basics of patient safety, dose reduction, and radiation protection to the latest information on ultrasound, MRI, and CT, this concise, user-friendly text provides a complete, up-to-date introduction to radiology needed by today's students. Teaches how to arrive at a diagnosis by following a pattern recognition approach, and logically overcome difficult diagnostic challenges with the aid of decision trees. Features an easy-to-read bulleted format, high-quality illustrations, useful tables, and teaching boxes, as well as special content on Diagnostic Ptifalls; Really Important Points; Weblinks; and Take-Home Points. Includes three new chapters: Vascular, Pediatric, and Point-of-Care Ultrasound; Using Image-Guided Interventions in Diagnosis and Treatment (Interventional Radiology); Recognizing the Imaging Findings of Breast Disease. Helps ensure mastery of the material with additional online content, bonus images, and USMLE-style Q&A that provide effective chapter review and quick practice for your exams. Shares the extensive knowledge and experience of esteemed author Dr. William Herring?a skilled radiology teacher and the host of his own specialty website, www.learningradiology.com. Offers quick review and instruction for medical students, residents, and fellows, as well as those in related fields such as nurse practitioners and physician assistants. Includes an Enhanced eBook version with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: R899 .H472 2020
Radiographic Image Analysis by Learn to produce quality radiographs on the first try with Radiographic Image Analysis, 5th Edition. This updated, user-friendly text reflects the latest ARRT guidelines and revamped chapters to reflect the latest digital technology. Chapters walk you through the steps of how to carefully evaluate an image, how to identify the improper positioning or technique that caused a poor image, and how to correct the problem. For each procedure, there is a diagnostic-quality radiograph along with several examples of unacceptable radiographs, a complete list of radiographic evaluation guidelines, and detailed discussions on how each of the evaluation points is related to positioning and technique. It's everything you need to critically think, evaluate, and ultimately produce the best possible diagnostic quality radiographs. Chapter objectives, key terms, and outlines reinforce what is most important in every chapter. Bold and defined key terms at first mention in the text ensure that you understand the terms from the start of when they are used in discussions. Expanded glossary serves as a quick reference and study tool. Two-color text design makes it easier to read and retain pertinent information. NEW! Updated content reflects the latest ARRT guidelines. NEW! Revamped sections on digital imagery within pediatric, obesity, and trauma situations incorporate the latest technology. NEW! Additional images offer further visual guidance to help you better critique and correct positioning errors. NEW! More robust digital halftones throughout images paint a clearer picture of proper technique.
Call Number: RC78 .M3265 2020
Radiography in the Digital Age: Physics - Exposure - Radiation Biology by This 3rd edition of Radiography in the Digital Age was peer-reviewed by five colleagues who brought many valuable corrections and improvements to the text. The entire textbook has been converted to metric units, and to Systeme International (SI) units for radiation biology and protection. This was done to make it more usable for an international community of educators, and to align with the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists' adoption of SI units in 2016. The ability of digital processing not only to generally compensate for scatter radiation, but to correct specific fog patterns in the image is more fully explained. Many crisp illustrations have been added, along with helpful tables and refinements to the text designed to make the entire presentation more student-friendly. Remarkable clarity and concise descriptions help the student with more complicated topics, especially in the digital domain. The practical limitations of digital features such as smoothing and edge enhancement are covered with their direct implications for clinical application. Several sections have been deleted, moved or reorganized to provide smoother transitions and development of the topics, with particular focus on the digital imaging chapters. Material on rescaling the digital image has been greatly strengthened, and new graphs have been added that make histogram analysis and errors mush easier to grasp. The comprehensiveness and detailed presentation of this book will deepen the collective conversation, challenge thinking, and give up-to-date tools that may be used today.
Call Number: RC78.7.D53 C37 2018