Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Atlas of Colon Pathology by Ira M. Hanan, 2015
Colonoscopy is the mainstay diagnostic modality to assess a variety of gastrointestinal symptoms, as well as screen for premalignant and malignant lesions of the colon. In addition to allowing diagnostic accuracy, colonoscopy allows direct therapy for a variety of conditions, most notably endoscopic control of gastrointestinal bleeding and removal of premalignant lesions. This atlas serves to instruct medical students, and medical and surgical housestaff on commonly encountered colonoscopic findings and disorders, by providing typical colonoscopic photographs of these conditions, along with a brief narrative description of the findings.
Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology Tumors and Their Mimickers by Fadi W. Abdul-Karim; Charles Sturgis, 2024
An essential resource to solve challenging cases and sign out with confidence! An all-new volume in the popular Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology: Tumors and Their Mimickers is a crucial foundation text for residents and pathologists. Packed with information that helps you quickly differentiate entities that have similar, overlapping histopathologic features, it guides you through the decision-making process, providing a road map to the main differential diagnostic considerations that must be addressed when formulating a diagnosis. Practical and affordable, this resource is ideal for study and review, as well as for everyday surgical pathology practice. Key features of this practical text include: Concise summaries of clinical and pathologic findings that guide you through the decision-making process, with coverage of most common and uncommon differential diagnoses in surgical pathology. Numerous high-quality illustrations of similar-looking but distinct entities for easy side-by-side comparison. Illustrations for each entity accompanied by a clear, concise histopathologic descriptions that highlight how they are distinguished from one another. A consistent, user-friendly format and at-a-glance boxes and tables throughout the text, as well as selected references for further study. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Gattuso's Differential Diagnosis in Surgical Pathology, 4th ed. by Vijaya B. Reddy; Odile David; Daniel J. Spitz et al, 2022
Widely used by residents, fellows, and practicing pathologists around the world, Gattuso's Differential Diagnosis in Surgical Pathology provides a user-friendly road map to the main criteria to consider in order to differentiate between a variety of potential diagnoses that all have a very similar appearance. This comprehensive guide helps you make informed decisions for even your most complex and challenging cases, presenting a comprehensive differential diagnosis list and comparisons for every entity discussed. The 4th Edition brings you fully up to date with updated diagnostic techniques, new classifications, and new content throughout-perfect for quick reference at every microscope in the sign-out room. Provides brief descriptions of both common and uncommon disorders, with an emphasis on differential diagnosis, along with excellent illustrative examples of the pathology and carefully selected references. Streamlines the differential diagnosis process by offering a series of bullet point checklists that detail the respective features of the entities being considered. Discusses a complete range of tumors and tumor-like conditions in all organ systems. Contains updated information on personalized/precision medicine especially as it pertains to the immunotherapies; for example, PDL-1 targeted therapies in many cancers. Includes new classification of neuroendocrine tumors, new classification and updates of follicular variant of papillary thyroid carcinoma, and a new section on the most common metastatic tumors and utilization of ancillary techniques for diagnosis and molecular studies. Uses a reader friendly, outline format for each diagnosis that details clinical information, epidemiology, gross and microscopic findings, ancillary stains and tests, differential diagnoses, and pearls of wisdom. Features 1,400 full-color macro- and micrographs that provide a realistic basis for comparison of what you see under the microscope. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
eBooks
Rosai and Ackerman's Surgical Pathology by John R. Goldblum; Laura W. Lamps; Jesse K. McKenney, 2018
For over 60 years, residents and practicing pathologists have turned to Rosai and Ackerman's Surgical Pathology for definitive guidance on every aspect of the field, delivered in a readable, easy-to-digest, and engaging manner. In the two-volume 11th Edition, a dynamic new author team ensures that this classic text retains its signature anecdotal style, while revising the content to bring you fully up to date. Widely used for board exam preparation, as well as for everyday reference in practice, this leading resource equips you to effectively and efficiently diagnose the complete range of neoplastic and non-neoplastic entities. Provides comprehensive coverage of the clinical presentation, gross and microscopic features, ultrastructural and immunohistochemical findings, prognosis, and therapy for virtually every pathologic lesion. Presents content now grouped in sections corresponding to organs and systems, making disease entities easier to locate. Includes state-of-the-art coverage of the latest disease classifications, molecular biology and pathology, immunohistochemistry, genetics, prognostic/predictive markers, and more - all highlighted by more than 3,000 full-color illustrations of commonly seen pathologies. Showcases the knowledge and expertise of an innovative new author team: prolific author John R. Goldblum, MD (GI pathology, soft tissue tumors); Laura Lamps, MD (hepatobiliary, endocrine tumors, infectious disease); Jesse McKenney, MD (GU/GYN, soft tissue tumors); and Jeff Myers, MD (pulmonary, pleural, mediastinum); accompanied by a select list of subspecialty contributors. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Surgical Pathology of the GI Tract, Liver, Biliary Tract and Pancreas, 4th ed. by Robert D. Odze; John R. Goldblum, 2023
Unparalleled in scope and content, Surgical Pathology of the GI Tract, Liver, Biliary Tract and Pancreas provides the most relevant and up-to-date clinical, etiologic, molecular, and therapeutic management information for surgical pathologists in training and in practice. The fully revised 4th Edition of this award-winning title offers a wealth of information in this fast-changing field, including recent advances in molecular biology and immunohistochemistry, in a clearly written, well-structured manner that is easy to read and navigate. This one-stop reference for the entire gastrointestinal system enables you to improve turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen and to clearly report on the prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical and medical colleagues. Covers the latest developments in molecular technologies and immunohistochemical markers to provide useful diagnostic and prognostic information and inform therapeutic decisions. Provides all the necessary tools to make a comprehensive diagnostic workup, including data from ancillary techniques and molecular findings whenever appropriate. Incorporates more than 3000 high-quality color illustrations to help you recognize and diagnose any tissue sample under the microscope. Reviews next-generation sequencing (NGS) to help identify targetable mutations in gastrointestinal tract tumors and provide more accurate classification and precision therapies. Features extensive tables, graphs, and flowcharts to help you effectively grasp complex topics and streamline your decision-making. Helps you avoid diagnostic errors with practical advice on pitfalls in differential diagnosis. Incorporates the latest WHO guidelines throughout. Winner of the 2015 BMA Medical Book Awards First Prize Award in Pathology. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access an image bank, as well as all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
