eBooks
Diagnostic Atlas of Renal Pathology, 4th ed. by
For today's nephrologist who is tasked with diagnosing a wide range of renal pathologic entities, Diagnostic Atlas of Renal Pathology is a must-have reference for everyday use. The updated 4th Edition offers an in-depth examination of pathophysiology, clinical presentations, and the latest evidence-based practices. Hundreds of pertinent macro- and/or microscopic images are presented in a user-friendly manner intended specifically for renal pathology. Offers templated, detailed discussions on key characteristic pathologic findings and prognostic, pathogenetic, and etiologic information for each disorder. Features numerous tables and sidebars with key points and differential diagnoses. Covers major new advances in the classification and diagnosis of select tubular cystic diseases, new advances in classification of fibrillary processes and C3 related diseases, new insights in monoclonal protein-related diseases, ongoing work in lupus, and advances in IgA nephropathy as well as transplantation. Contains more than 700 high-quality representative images of light, immunofluorescence, and electron microscopy, including new colorized electron microscopy images, with correlations to clinical presentation and pathogenesis. Features new animations that clearly depict the progression of membranous nephropathy, membranoproliferative GN, and crescentic GN. Includes schematic representations of glomerular diseases, which are particularly useful for illustrating difficult concepts. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Diagnostic Pathology: Genitourinary, 3rd ed. by
This expert volume in the Diagnostic Pathology series is an excellent point-of-care resource for practitioners at all levels of experience and training. Covering all areas of genitourinary pathology, it incorporates the most recent clinical, pathologic, staging, and molecular knowledge in the field to provide a comprehensive overview of all key issues relevant to today's practice. Richly illustrated and easy to use, the third edition of Diagnostic Pathology: Genitourinary is a one-stop reference for accurate, complete surgical pathology reporting, ideal as a day-to-day reference or as a reliable training resource. Covers nearly 200 diagnoses of the kidney, bladder, prostate, testis, paratestis, and penis, including details on the rapid changes and continuous advances in the diagnosis of genitourinary cancers Includes the latest WHO (2022) and AFIP classifications/nomenclatures of tumors of the kidney, bladder, prostate, testis, and paratestis, as well as updated general concepts Features thousands of extensively annotated images, including gross pathology photographs, histopathology photomicrographs with a wide range of stains, and full-color illustrations Contains the latest staging information released in the most recent AJCC Cancer Staging Manual with a focus on practical issues pertaining to pathologic staging in resection specimens Provides expert guidance on differential diagnostic mimics in the text, as well as in the image galleries (unique to this book) Covers new and clinically relevant immunohistochemical (IHC) markers Provides relevant details and updates from the multiomic (or whole-genome) approach as relevant to pathology practice Discusses the latest changes in precision medicine and continuous advances in oncology research, including the discovery of new urologic cancer biomarkers Features a templated, highly formatted design and concise, bulleted text; diagnostic pearls, key facts in each chapter; and an extensive index for easy reference Includes the enhanced eBook version, which allows you to search all text, figures, and references on a variety of devices
ISBN: 9780323763325Publication Date: 2022-06-09
Diagnostic Pathology: Kidney Diseases, 4th edd. by
This expert volume in the Diagnostic Pathology series is an excellent point-of-care resource for practitioners at all levels of experience and training. Covering the full range of common and rare nonneoplastic renal diseases, it incorporates the most recent scientific and technical knowledge in the field to provide a comprehensive overview of all key issues relevant to today’s practice. Richly illustrated and easy to use, Diagnostic Pathology: Kidney Diseases, fourth edition, is a visually stunning, one-stop resource for every practicing pathologist, nephrologist, resident, student, or fellow as an ideal day-to-day reference or as a reliable training resource.
Endoscopic Diagnosis and Treatment in Prostate Pathology by
Handbook of Endourology contains five focused, review-oriented volumes that are ideal for students and clinicians looking for a comprehensive review rather than a whole course. Each volume is easily accessible through eBook format. Topics covered review both the endourological diagnosis and treatment of prostate, urethral, urinary bladder, upper urinary tract, and renal pathology. All chapters describe the most recent techniques, review the latest results, and analyze the most modern technologies. In the past ten years, the field of endourology has expanded beyond the urinary tract to include all urologic minimally invasive surgical procedures. Recent advancements in robotic and laparoscopic bladder surgery make this one of the fastest moving fields in medicine. As current textbooks are too time-consuming for busy urologists or trainees who also need to learn other areas of urology, this collection provides quick references and over 4000 images that are appropriate for fellows as well as those teaching in the field.
Endoscopic Diagnosis and Treatment in Urethral Pathology by
Handbook of Endourology contains five focused, review-oriented volumes that are ideal for students and clinicians looking for a comprehensive review rather than a whole course. Each volume is easily accessible through eBook format.Topics covered review both the endourological diagnosis and treatment of prostate, urethral, urinary bladder, upper urinary tract, and renal pathology. All chapters describe the most recent techniques, review the latest results, and analyze the most modern technologies. In the past ten years, the field of endourology has expanded beyond the urinary tract to include all urologic minimally invasive surgical procedures. Recent advancements in robotic and laparoscopic bladder surgery make this one of the fastest moving fields in medicine. As current textbooks are too time-consuming for busy urologists or trainees who also need to learn other areas of urology, this collection provides quick references and over 4000 images that are appropriate for fellows as well as those teaching in the field.
Endoscopic Diagnosis and Treatment in Urinary Bladder Pathology by
Endoscopic Diagnosis and Treatment in Urinary Bladder Pathology: Handbook of Endourology contains five focused, review-oriented volumes that are ideal for students and clinicians looking for a comprehensive review rather than a whole course. Topics covered review both the endourological diagnosis and treatment of prostate, urethral, urinary bladder, upper urinary tract, and renal pathology. All chapters describe the most recent techniques, review the latest results, and analyze the most modern technologies. In the past ten years, the field of endourology has expanded beyond the urinary tract to include all urologic minimally invasive surgical procedures. Recent advancements in robotic and laparoscopic bladder surgery make this one of the fastest moving fields in medicine. As current textbooks are too time-consuming for busy urologists or trainees who also need to learn other areas of urology, this collection provides quick references and over 4000 images that are appropriate for fellows and those teaching in the field.
eBooks
Genitourinary Pathology, 2nd ed. by
Genitourinary Pathology by Drs. Ming Zhou and Cristina Magi-Galluzzi, a volume in the ;Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology Series,packs all of today's most essential information on genitourinary pathology into a compact, high-yield format! Well-organized and segmented by type of infectious organism, the book's pragmatic approach complemented by abundant full-color, high-quality photomicrographs and clinical photos, and at-a-glance tables makes it easy to access ; the information you need to quickly and accurately detect and identify molecular and genetic mechanisms of disease. "A useful general textbook of GU pathology." Reviewed by: Pathlab.org, March 2015 "I truly believe the second edition improves on what was already an outstanding book, and I am confident you will enjoy the latest edition of the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series." Foreword by: John R. Goldblum, MD, June 2015 Easily review normal histology before examining abnormal findings so you can avoid false positives. Gain a superb visual understanding of important histologic features with hundreds of full-color illustrations representing a wide variety of pathologic lesions. Benefit from the same highly practical format as other titles in this series: consistent headings throughout, summary boxes for pathologic and clinical features, high quality photomicrographs and clinical photos, and a logical organization by type of infectious organism. Avoid incorrect diagnoses with a separate section on artifacts and pitfalls that highlights common problems you may encounter. Get up-to-date, comprehensive coverage of the field, including new renal cell carcinoma subtypes and intraductal carcinoma of the prostate; newer immunohistochemical and molecular markers; and updates to the Gleason Grading system for prostate cancer, Fuhrman Grading system for renal cell carcinoma, and TNM classification for GU malignancies. Access the fully searchable contents of the book at Expert Consult. The Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology Series answers the call for fresh, affordable, and easy-to-use guidance. Each region-specific volume provides all of the most essential information on the pathologic entities encountered in practice. Series Editor: John R. Goldblum, MD, FACP, FASCP, FACG
Urologic Surgical Pathology by
Offering comprehensive coverage of this fast-changing field for more than 20 years, Urologic Surgical Pathology is an expert guide to all common and rare entities in the genitourinary system. The 4th Edition keeps you fully up to date with discussions of newly recognized tumors and terminologies, the latest classification schemes, current grading approaches, molecular alterations, and commonly used ancillary diagnostic techniques. With its clinical focus on day-to-day urological pathology sign-out and an emphasis on clinicopathologic and radiographic-pathologic correlations, this thoroughly revised uropathology reference is an excellent resource for diagnostic decision making. Includes expanded coverage of differential diagnosis for all tumor types encountered in urological surgical pathology practice. Incorporates the latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants and new histologic entities. Discusses advances in molecular diagnostic testing, its capabilities, and its limitations, including targeted therapy/personalized medicine. Covers new developments in immunohistochemistry and the latest diagnostic tumor markers. Features more than 1,600 high-quality images - all in color - including gross pictures, histopathologic and cytopathologic images, special stains, other ancillaries, drawings, and illustrations. Helps you find information quickly with a consistent chapter format; an abundance of tables, diagrams and flowcharts; boxed lists of types and causes of diseases; differential diagnosis; characteristic features of diseases; complications; classifications; and staging. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Uropathology by
Designed for quick reference and efficient, accurate sign-outs, Uropathology, 2nd Edition, provides superbly illustrated, expert guidance in a time-saving format. This updated volume in the High-Yield Pathology series is highly templated for ease of use, featuring bulleted text, authoritative content, and high-quality images that comprehensively cover both non-neoplastic and neoplastic entities, making it easy to recognize the classic manifestations of urologic diseases and quickly confirm your diagnoses. Provides in-depth, bulleted outlines for each entity covering definition, anatomy, and pathology: histology, immunohistochemistry, and differential diagnosis. Features 1,600 high-quality illustrations that include gross, radiographic imaging, microscopic, immunohistochemical, and special stains, providing a comprehensive visual summary of the typical features of each entity. Includes expanded information on tumor staging expertly provided by Dr. Ming Zhou, primary author of the College of American Pathologists cancer protocols. Reflects recent guidelines and protocols including: Restructured tumor classification and new entities New and modified grading systems for GU cancers New and modified staging criteria for all GU cancers New recommendations for reporting New IHC and molecular markers for diagnosis and prognosis for GU cancers Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
