The Anterior Cruciate Ligament, 2d ed. by Chadwick Prodromos, 2018
Now in a combined resource that includes print, eBook, and video, The Anterior Cruciate Ligament: Reconstruction and Basic Science, 2nd Edition, by Dr. Chadwick Prodromos, provides the expert guidance you need to effectively select the right procedure and equipment, prevent complications, and improve outcomes for every patient. Written and edited by world leaders in hamstring, allograft, and bone-patellar tendon-bone (BTB) ACL reconstruction, this revised reference is a must-have resource for the full range of anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction techniques, plus fixation devices, rehabilitation, revision ACLR surgery, and much more! Covers the latest clinical and technical information on pain control, genetics and biologics, the use of ultrasound, and much more. EBook access features an exhaustive ACL bibliography database more than 5000 available articles. Features dozens of new chapters that offer up-to-date information on pain control after ACLR, single vs. double bundle repairs, genetics and collagen type, all-inside techniques, biologics, pediatrics, ACL ganglion cysts, prognosis for ACLR success, allografts vs. autografts, and more. Provides the experience and insight of a "dream team" of ACL experts, including James Andrews on sports medicine, Frank Noyes on HTO and ACLR, and Andrew Amis on the benefits of the older femoral tunnel placement technique. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323389624
Publication Date: 2017-07-28
Clinical Manual of Blood and Bone Marrow Transplantation by
Providing the practicing and trainee hematologist with a practical and immediately applicable compendium of answers the Clinical Manual of Blood and Bone Marrow Transplantation covers the spectrum of the hematopoietic cell transplant specialty, in particular practical issues in transplant patient care, and the set up and functioning of a transplant program. Supplies the practicing and trainee hematologist with a practical and immediately applicable compendium of answers to clinical questions Covers the spectrum of the hematopoietic cell transplant specialty, in particular practical issues in transplant patient care, and the set up and functioning of a transplant program Contains concise chapters written with a focus on tables, algorithms and figures to aid rapid referral Benefits from expert contributions from an international authorship
ISBN: 9781119095453Publication Date: 2017-06-12
