Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Merrill's Atlas of Radiographic Positioning and Procedures by The gold-standard in imaging, Merrill's Atlas of Radiographic Positioning and Procedures, 14th Edition, is revised to fit the image of the modern curriculum. This thoroughly updated text has been reorganized to emphasize all procedures found on the ARRT Radiography Exam and in the ASRT Radiography curriculum. Separate chapters for each bone group and organ system enables you to learn cross-section anatomy along with anatomical anatomy - helping you make more accurate diagnoses. All outdated material has been removed and specialized content has been updated and moved to chapters more relevant to modern practice. With more than 400 projections, Merrill's is not just the most widely used imaging text, but the most comprehensive radiographic positioning product on the market! Comprehensive, full-color coverage of anatomy and positioning makes Merrill's Atlas the most in-depth text and reference available for radiography students and practitioners. Frequently performed essential projections identified with a special icon to help you focus on what you need to know as an entry-level radiographer. Summary of Pathology table now includes common male reproductive system pathologies. Coverage of common and unique positioning procedures includes special chapters on trauma, surgical radiography, geriatrics/pediatrics, and bone densitometry, to help prepare you for the full scope of situations you will encounter. Collimation sizes and other key information are provided for each relevant projection. Numerous CT and MRI images enhance comprehension of cross-sectional anatomy and help in preparing for the Registry examination. UPDATED! Positioning photos show current digital imaging equipment and technology. Summary tables provide quick access to projection overviews, guides to anatomy, pathology tables for bone groups and body systems, and exposure technique charts Bulleted lists provide clear instructions on how to correctly position the patient and body part when performing procedures. NEW! Updated content in text reflects continuing evolution of digital image technology NEW! Updated positioning photos illustrate the current digital imaging equipment and technology (lower limb, scoliosis, pain management, swallowing dysfunction). NEW! Added digital radiographs provide greater contrast resolution for improved visualization of pertinent anatomy. NEW! Revised positioning techniques reflect the latest ASRT standards.
Call Number: RC78.4 .F736 2019
Merrill's Pocket Guide to Radiography by Summarizing essential information, you will encounter in clinical practice, Merrill's Pocket Guide to Radiography is the perfect companion to Merrill's Atlas of Radiographic Positioning and Procedures, 14th Edition. This handy reference provides bulleted, step-by-step explanations of how to position the patient and body part for approximately 170 commonly requested radiographic projections, including mobile, mammography, and neonatal procedures. Tabbed for easy access to information, this guide is up to date with the latest ARRT standards and includes diagnostic-quality radiographs for reference with each positioning presentation. Diagnostic-quality radiographs demonstrate the result the radiographer is trying to achieve. Key positioning information is formatted for quick reference to give you easy access to the information. Bulleted step-by-step instructions for positioning the patient and body part facilitate quick and efficient performance of radiographic exams. Section dividers with tabs provide quick access to sections. Two-color format emphasizes the most important information on the page and helps you to quickly locate and use the information. Exposure technique chart for every projection helps reduce the number of repeat radiographs and improves overall image quality. Abbreviations and external landmarks on the inside covers provide quick reference to frequently needed information. Updated kVp values reflect current theory about what is appropriate to use with digital imaging modalities. Compensating filter information is included for those projections where filters are used. NEW! Updated positioning photos illustrate the current digital imaging equipment and technology. NEW! Updated digital radiographs provide greater contrast resolution for improved visualization of pertinent anatomy. NEW! Thoroughly revised content reflects the latest ARRT standards.
Call Number: RC78.4 .F736 2019 suppl.
Muller's Imaging of the Chest by Reflecting recent major advances in the field, Müller's Imaging of the Chest, 2nd Edition, remains your go-to reference for all aspects of chest radiology, including the latest diagnostic modalities and interventional techniques. This exhaustive resource begins with a review of normal anatomy, progressing to expert coverage based first on how patients present in clinical practice, then on diagnosis or diagnostic category. This practical, easy-to-use format helps you effectively select and interpret the best imaging studies for the everyday challenges you face in thoracic imaging. Provides extensive new information on lung cancer screening, detailing the technique required to perform a lung cancer screening CT as well as how to interpret these examinations using ACR Lung-RADS. Contains four all-new chapters: Idiopathic pleuroparenchymal fibroelastosis, Interstitial pneumonia with autoimmune features, Non-infectious complications of lung and stem cell transplantation, and Leukemia. Updates you on recent advances regarding interstitial lung disease diagnosis, diffuse idiopathic pulmonary neuroendocrine cell hyperplasia (DIPNECH), interstitial pneumonia with autoimmune features (IPAF), pleuroparenchymal fibroelastosis, and much more. Explains the recent CT classification in usual interstitial pneumonia/idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis (UIP/IPF) diagnosis and what features are required to correctly categorize a CT into one of four specific patterns. Covers current topics such as bacterial, viral, fungal, and parasitic infections, and new staging and histologic classifications for various lung neoplasms including lung cancer and mesothelioma. Features more than 3,100 superior, large digital-quality images (many in full color) depicting all of the chest imaging findings you're likely to see, and helping you distinguish between conditions with similar manifestations. Provides boxes highlighting key points to assist you with report writing, as well as suggestions for treatment and future imaging studies. Features a full-color design throughout, color-coded tables, classic signs boxes, and bulleted lists that highlight key concepts and get you to the information you need quickly. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: RC941 .I42 2019
Principles of Radiographic Imaging: An Art and a Science by Fascinated by X-rays and medical imaging technology? Drawn to work that helps others? PRINCIPLES OF RADIOGRAPHIC IMAGING: AN ART AND A SCIENCE, 6th Edition reveals the inner workings of radiography careers, including radiologist assistants, radiologic technologists, ultrasound techs, CT and MRI techs, and other imaging roles in health care. Some books dump too much on you too fast, but this one moves at your pace, delivering the math and physics behind radiology before advancing to complex subjects. And it's designed around actual job skills like creating the beam, running scans and tests, and analyzing images--so you can pass accreditation exams and work in emergency rooms and hospitals. Reader-friendly yet packed with information, this text offers all you need to know about digital radiography systems, digital exposure factors, instrumentation and so much more!
Call Number: RC78 .C34 2018