eBooks
Abdominal Imaging: the Core Requisates by
Taking a high-yield, "just the essentials" approach, Abdominal Imaging: The Core Requisites helps you establish a foundational understanding of both gastrointestinal and genitourinary imaging during rotations, prepare for the core and certifying exams, and refresh your knowledge of key concepts. This new title solves the "information overload" problem often faced by trainee and practicing radiologists by emphasizing the essential knowledge you need in an easy-to-ready hybrid format of traditional text and bullet points. Emphasizes a "just the essentials" approach to foundational abdominal imaging content presented in an easy-to-read, quick reference format, with templated content that includes numerous outlines, tables, pearls, boxed material, and bulleted text for easy reading and efficient recall. Helps you build and solidify core knowledge to prepare you for clinical practice with critical, up-to-date information on GI/GU topics, including relevant anatomy, lesion characterization, tumor staging, indication-based protocols and techniques, and more. Prioritizes high-yield topics and explains key information to help you efficiently and effectively prepare for board exams. Contains problem-based and disease-focused chapters such as right upper quadrant pain, chronic liver disease, colorectal cancer and screening, postoperative imaging, and abdominal/pelvic trauma. Includes reporting tips and recommendations with sample structured reports. Features more than 500 high-quality images spanning a variety of critical abdominal and pelvic disease processes, including discussions of advanced imaging techniques such as multiparametric MRI, dual energy CT, and elastography. Published as part of the newly reimagined Core Requisites series, an update to the popular Requisites series for today's busy clinician. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Spinal Imaging by
Spine-related pain is the world's leading disabling condition, affecting every population and a frequent reason for seeking medical consultation and obtaining imaging studies. Numerous spinal phenotypes (observations/traits) and their respective measurements performed on various spine imaging have been shown to directly correlate and predict clinical outcomes. Atlas of Spinal Imaging: Phenotypes, Measurements and Classification Systems is a comprehensive visual resource that highlights various spinal phenotypes on imaging, describes their clinical and pathophysiological relevance, and discusses and illustrates their respective measurement techniques and classifications. Complies the knowledge and expertise of Dr. Dino Samartzis, the preeminent global authority on spinal phenotypes who has discovered and proposed new phenotypes and classification schemes; Dr. Howard S. An, a leading expert in patient management and at the forefront of 3D imaging of various spinal phenotypes; and Dr. Philip Louie, a young surgeon who is involved in one of the largest machine learning initiatives of spinal phenotyping. *Includes a Foreword by renowed spine surgeons Alexander Vaccaro and Max Aebi* Helps readers better understanding spinal phenotypes and their imaging, and how today's knowledge will facilitate new targeted drug discovery, novel diagnostics and biomarker discovery, and outcome predictions. Features step-by-step instructions on performing the radiographic measurements with examples of normal and pathologic images to demonstrate the various presentations. Presents clinical correlation of the phenotypes as well as the radiographic measurements with landmark references. Includes validated classification systems that complement the phenotypes and radiographic measurements. Complies the knowledge and expertise of Dr. Dino Samartzis, the preeminent global authority on spinal phenotypes who has discovered and proposed new phenotypes and classification schemes; Dr. Howard S. An, a leading expert in patient management and at the forefront of 3D imaging of various spinal phenotypes; and Dr. Philip Louie, a prolific surgeon who is involved in one of the largest machine learning initiatives of spinal phenotyping.
Basic Musculoskeletal Imaging, 2nd ed. by
A complete introductory text to musculoskeletal imaging Comprehensive and accessible, this authoritative resource addresses the fundamental principles and techniques of general diagnostic and advanced musculoskeletal imaging. Featuring contributions from internationally recognized experts in the field, Basic Musculoskeletal Imaging focuses on the conditions and procedures most often encountered in real-world practice. This edition has been updated to reflect the latest research and developments in the field. All of the chapters covering the modalities of MRIS and ultrasounds in musculoskeletal imaging have been fully revised. The book is enhanced by superb figures and illustrations, "Pearls" that summarize must-know information, and an outstanding introduction to musculoskeletal ultrasound by international experts from France and Brazil. Basic Musculoskeletal Imaging covers: Signs in musculoskeletal imaging The key concepts of using different modalities in musculoskeletal imaging Current advances in musculoskeletal scintigraphy Upper and lower extremity trauma Axial skeletal trauma Arthritis and infection Tumors Metabolic bone diseases Bone infarct and osteochondrosis Shoulder, knee, spine, elbow, wrist, hip, and ankle MRI
ISBN: 9781260459975Publication Date: 2021-07-07
Imaging in Spine Surgery by
Imaging in Spine Surgery tailors the highly regarded Diagnostic Imaging series templates with radiology images and color graphics to the needs of neurosurgeons, orthopedic spine surgeons, pain management and rehab (PM&R) physicians, and anesthesiologists. It provides clinical information for diagnosis and appropriate care for the patient, resulting in the perfect comprehensive text for spine surgeons. Combines chapters that include all entities that neurosurgeons, orthopedic spine surgeons, PM&R physicians, and anesthesiologists who do spine procedures are likely to encounter from the following Amirsys radiology titles: Imaging Anatomy: Musculoskeletal by Manaster Diagnostic Imaging: Spine by Ross Specialty Imaging: Craniovertebral Junction by Ross Specialty Imaging: Postoperative Spine by Ross Specialty Imaging: Pain Management by LaBarge Allows readers to understand the significance of a given radiologic finding and what should be done next for the appropriate care of that patient Each chapter contains Key Facts and 4 images (a mix of radiology images and drawings) with captions and extensive annotations designed specifically for surgeons, important clinical information, and definitions and clarifications of unfamiliar radiology nomenclature Selected prose intros and imaging anatomy chapters help nonradiology clinicians quickly master the key points of imaging relevant to spine surgery Written at a level accessible to neurosurgery and orthopedic residents, but also contains "pearls" the most experienced surgeons will find useful Expert Consult eBook version included, which allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Imaging Skeletal Trauma, 4th ed. by
Last published over a decade ago, this classic radiology text has been exhaustively updated by leading experts to provide the latest techniques and advances available in radiology today. Exceptional in scope and lavishly illustrated throughout, Imaging of Skeletal Trauma continues to offer a comprehensive view of diagnostic imaging in the evaluation of skeletal trauma, now in one consolidated single volume. ".. the change in focus from an authoritative reference to primer has been a good one.." Reviewed by RAD Magazine, June 2015 Master imaging techniques for the patient with multiple injuries, and understand the epidemiology and classification of various fractures, including chondral, osteochondral, stress, and pathologic. Explore the effects of various traumatic childhood injuries on the growing skeleton. Address the diagnostic pitfalls for a complete range of common, rare, and acute injuries. Access up-to-date information on the role of helical CT and MR imaging in the evaluation of acute skeletal trauma. View nearly 3,000 radiographs, CTs, and MR images, along with a wealth of line drawings that richly depict the principal features of all common fractures and dislocations. Access the most important, need-to-know information regarding all aspects of imaging skeletal trauma with this consolidated single-volume edition. Quickly reference critical material with an organization based on anatomical region. Efficiently read and understand images while in an emergency setting with an expanded presentation of CT and MRI. Take advantage of global expertise from brand-new contributing authors, including diagnostic radiologist Dr. O. Clark West. View the fully searchable contents online at Expert Consult.
ISBN: 9781437727791Publication Date: 2014-12-08
Magnetic Resonance Imaging of the Pelvis by
Magnetic Resonance Imaging of The Pelvis: A Practical Approach presents comprehensive information to deal with commonly encountered pelvic pathologies. The content is developed by disease-focused experts aiming to share their experience to make the information easily applicable to clinical setting and research. The book covers a wide range of pelvic pathologies, and each chapter focuses on problem-solving approaches and includes tips and advice for multiple real-world scenarios. It also provides comprehensive-yet-tailored protocols, clear guidelines for indications, a detailed discussion of pathologies, descriptions of important differential diagnoses, and pitfalls and their solutions. It is a valuable resource for radiologists, researchers, clinicians, and members of medical and biomedical fields who need to understand better how to use MRI to base their diagnosis or advance their research work.
ISBN: 9780323898546Publication Date: 2023-01-23
eBooks
Musculoskeletal Ultrasound in Orthopedic and Rheumatic Disease in Adults by
This book presents the major advances and technological updates in diagnostic ultrasound procedures, focusing on the principal technological aspects and multiple exam procedures for the pertinent anatomy, both under basal conditions and using Doppler techniques. It offers a comprehensive and precise evaluation of the ultrasound semiotics of the musculoskeletal apparatus, with descriptions of numerous rheumatic and orthopedic disease patterns. It also discusses in detail the vital role of ultrasound in monitoring chronic inflammatory joint disease during therapy, and brand-new highly sensitive Doppler techniques. In view of the tremendous impact of ultrasound-guided interventional procedures on the management of drug delivery in a musculoskeletal setting, the book also includes a chapter on the practical aspects of performing US-guided diagnostic and therapeutic procedures. Providing outstanding diagrams, dynamic images and videos to guide readers, it is a valuableresource for radiologists and clinicians (rheumatologists, orthopedists, physiatrists and anesthesiologists) with different levels of experience -- ranging from physicians in training to those who already perform US examinations and US-guided procedures.
ISBN: 9783030912024
Resnick's Bone and Joint Imaging. 4th ed. by
Distilling all of the most important content from Dr. Donald L. Resnick's highly esteemed, five-volume Diagnosis of Bone and Joint Disorders into a single, concise source, Bone and Joint Imaging, 4th Edition focuses on the specific, state-of-the-art musculoskeletal imaging and interpretation knowledge practitioners need today. This highly anticipated new edition has been fully revised from cover to cover for a remarkably thorough, yet focused and pragmatic, source of clinical guidance. Dr. Resnick’s carefully chosen editorial team, Drs. Jon A. Jacobson, Christine B. Chung, Mini N. Pathria (all former Resnick fellows) and Mark J. Kransdorf (co-author of the previous edition), are well-equipped to expertly address the many recent changes in musculoskeletal radiology since the previous edition. Authoritative, easy-to-read text and more than 3,800 exquisite images demonstrate every principle and capture the characteristic presentation of the wide range of disorders you’re most likely to encounter in everyday practice.
ISBN: 9780323523271
Ultrasound Guided Musculoskeletal Injections by
An ideal "how-to" guide for those who perform musculoskeletal injections, this unique multimedia resource by Drs. Gina M. Allen and David John Wilson demonstrates how to make the most out of the clear visualization provided by ultrasound-guided techniques. High-quality line drawings, clinical photographs, and ultrasound images clearly depict patient presentation, relevant anatomy, and sonoanatomy, and each technique is accompanied by a video showing exactly how to perform the procedure. Clear, concise text and numerous illustrations and videos make this reference your go-to source on today's ultrasound-guided musculoskeletal injections. Bulleted text follows a quick-reference template throughout: clinical/ultrasound findings, equipment, anatomy, technique, aftercare, and comments. Each chapter covers the entire injection process with text on the left-hand page and corresponding images on the right. Every technique is supported with a video available online. Useful for clinicians in radiology, sports medicine, rheumatology, orthopaedics, pain medicine, and physical therapy - anyone who needs a clear, current guide to this minimally invasive treatment option for pain relief. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780702073144Publication Date: 2017-09-08
Ultrasound Guided Musculoskeletal Procedures in Sports Medicine: A Practical Atlas by
Ultrasound Guided Musculoskeletal Procedures in Sports Medicine: A Practical Atlas provides the support practitioners need based on practical, first-hand experience of a Sports and Exercise Medicine Physician who trained in musculoskeletal sonography. Over the years, and with much practice, the lessons learned and techniques developed are summarized with relevant pictures that guide those undertaking the procedure. As musculoskeletal ultrasound forms an important tool for physicians working in this field of medicine, this book helps physicians provide increasing expectation for patients who want a safe, guided procedure when clinically warranted. While an understanding of ultrasound imaging is essential prior to ultrasound guided procedures, there are few practical guides that provide practicing clinicians with a quick reference when faced with a procedure. This book fills that void.
ISBN: 9780323910149Publication Date: 2021-06-14
