Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
150 ECG Cases by 150 ECG Cases presents clinical problems in the shape of simple case histories together with the relevant ECG. Detailed answers concentrate on the clinical interpretation of the results and give advice on what to do. The book can be used as a standalone method of practising ECG interpretation, and even with the most difficult ECGs a beginner will be able to make an accurate description of the trace and will be guided towards the key aspects of the interpretation. The unique page size allows presentation of 12-lead ECGs across a single page for clarity. Several of the cases incorporate chest X-rays and coronary angiograms illustrating the appearances that are associated with various cardiac conditions. All the cases are graded in difficulty and are cross-referenced to the new editions of ECG Made Easy and ECG Made Practical for further information. This Fifth Edition has been re-ordered into two parts: Part 1 Everyday ECGs: The 75 ECGs in this section are examples of those commonly seen in clinical practice. There are several examples of the most important abnormalities, together with examples of common variations of normality. Part 2 More Challenging ECGs: The 75 ECGs in this section are more demanding and include ECG patterns seen less often in clinical practice. For this Fifth Edition over fifteen per cent new ECGs have been included, mainly to provide clearer examples, though the book deliberately retains some technically poor records to maintain a 'real-world' perspective
Call Number: RC683.5.E5 H296 2019
The ECG Made Easy by For over forty years The ECG Made Easy has been regarded as the best introductory guide to the ECG, with sales of over half a million copies as well as being translated into more than a dozen languages. Hailed by the British Medical Journal as a "medical classic", it has been a favourite of generations of medical and health care staff who require clear, basic knowledge about the ECG. This famous book encourages the reader to accept that the ECG is easy to understand and that its use is just a natural extension of taking the patient's history and performing a physical examination. It directs users of the electrocardiogram to straightforward and accurate identification of normal and abnormal ECG patterns. A practical and highly informative guide to a difficult subject. Provides a full understanding of the ECG in the diagnosis and management of abnormal cardiac rhythms. Emphasises the role of the full 12 lead ECG with realistic reproduction of recordings. The unique page size allows presentation of 12-lead ECGs across a single page for clarity. A new opening chapter entitled 'The ECG made very easy' distils the bare essentials of using an ECG in clinical practice with minimal theory and maximum practicality. The second part explains the theory underpinning the recording of an ECG in order to start basic interpretation of the 12 leads. The third part looks at the clinical interpretation of individual ECGs in patients with chest pain, breathlessness, palpitations and syncope as well as understanding the normal variations in ECGs recorded from healthy subjects.
Call Number: RC683.5.E5 H3 2019
Family Nurse Practitioner Certification Prep Plus by Kaplan's Family Nurse Practitioner Certification Prep Plus is your step-by-step guide to scoring higher on the FNP exam. We distill the exam blueprint into short, focused lessons to give you efficient, effective prep so you can ace the FNP exam. This edition offers review and practice for both FNP exams--American Academy of Nurse Practitioners (AANP) and American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC). Realistic Practice 800+ practice questions--in the book and online 23 end-of-chapter practice question sets 2 mini prep tests online, one for the ANCC test and one for the AANP Detailed rationales for each correct and incorrect answer choice Expert Guidance Exclusive test-taking and study strategies that optimize your preparation We know the test: Kaplan's experts ensure our practice questions and study materials are true to the exam We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams
Call Number: RT120.F34 F352 2019
Practice Guidelines for Family Nurse Practitioners by The latest evidence-based guidelines to prepare you for FNP practice! Practice Guidelines for Family Nurse Practitioners, 5th Edition provides essential, information on the latest national and international guidelines and evidence-based protocols for primary care patients of all ages. Key details are easy to find with the book's concise, outline-style guidelines and abundant summary tables and charts. Content highlights now include the use of bold type for "not-to-be-missed" content, bold italic type for non-urgent/non-emergent interprofessional referrals, and bold italic type plus an eye-catching icon for urgent/emergent interprofessional referrals. In addition to coverage of the most common conditions seen in outpatient settings, this edition includes the latest information on topics such as jaundice, fever of unknown origin, and unexpected weight loss. Plus, the popular Practice Pearls boxes have been expanded throughout the book. Current, evidence-based guidelines for patients of all ages provide the latest guidance for management of disorders commonly seen by FNPs in primary care settings. Concise outline format makes it easy to locate essential information quickly. Quick-reference tables and charts include pediatric conditions charts, comparative charts for similar disorders, and health maintenance guidelines charts. Full-color photos of common clinical manifestations provides an illustrated, quick reference to common skin disorders. Need-to-know coverage of the most common disorders seen in family practice helps familiarize you with situations you'll often encounter in practice. NEW! Updated content throughout reflects the latest national and international guidelines and evidence-based protocols. NEW! Expansion of the book's popular Practice Pearls features throughout the book provides more consistent expert insights based on years of clinical experience. NEW! Additional full-color illustrations provide an expanded reference to common clinical manifestations, especially skin findings.? NEW! Enhanced index includes terms most likely to be searched by FNPs for improved access to key information.? NEW and UNIQUE! Content highlights include the use of bold type for "not-to-be-missed" content, bold italic type for non-urgent/non-emergent interprofessional referrals, and bold italic type plus an eye-catching icon for urgent/emergent interprofessional referrals.? NEW! Content added on jaundice, fever of unknown origin, and unexpected weight loss reflects the latest treatment guidelines for these common clinical situations.
Call Number: RT120.F34 F46 2020
Professional Guide to Pathophysiology by Stressed and confused about pathophysiology? Time to develop your mastery: The newly updated Professional Guide to Pathophysiology, 4th Edition, is the go-to comprehensive guide that explains more than 400 disorders across all body systems -- from causes, symptoms and diagnosis to treatment and special considerations. The ideal on-the-unit reference, certification exam review or backup to classroom materials, this is the expert-at-your-side support that both new and experienced nurses, and students at all levels of nursing study, cannot do without. Empower your pathophysiology knowledge with this foundational, irreplaceable reference: NEW content on both normal physiology and disease states Easy-to-follow, consistent template that makes finding vital information quick and easy -- combines the best features of a disease reference with the best features of a full-color atlas Small keep-it-handy size that is ideal for on-the-spot reference Illustrations, algorithms, tables and text boxes such as Closer Look images and Prevention, Disease Block and Multisystem Disorder icons that clarify pathophysiological processes and anatomy, demonstrating difficult concepts Offers current top-level findings on: Foundational knowledge -- normal cellular physiology, followed by the pathologic deviations of disease Cancer, infection, and fluid and electrolytes Genetics -- cellular/DNA components and functions, as well as tests, treatments, and care considerations for genetic abnormalities Diseases and disorders particular to each body system -- chapters organized by body system Less common disorders Disease entries that offer the pathophysiologic foundations and rationale behind focused assessments, offering causes, signs and symptoms, complications, diagnostic tests, treatment, and special considerations Chapter features that emphasize important concepts and differences among disorders and among patient populations, for accurate assessments and treatments: Genetic Link, Age Alert, Clinical Alert, Life-Threatening Disorder and Confirming Diagnosis Expert guidance and practical insights on providing e ffective care for both common and less common disorders Excellent reference for studies and research in pathology, pathophysiology, and physiology -- helpful for creating nursing care plans Concise, detailed explanations of all major diseases -- reinforces and clarifies classroom teachings Easy-to-read, easy-to-retain information that translates easily from student text to must-have professional reference, offering students and new nurses the self-assurance to offer high-level care About the Clinical Editor Laura M. Willis, DNP, APRN-CNP, CMSRN, is a Family Nurse Practitioner at Mercy Health Physicians in Cincinnati, Ohio.
Call Number: RB113 .P76 2020