Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LIBRARY 

Effective Database Searching: ClinicalKey

This guide to key library databases helps you decide which databases to use and assists you in searching them more effectively.

Search ClinicalKey

Search ClinicalKey

Note: You will first need to register to download & print pdfs

ClinicalKey Overview

ClinicalKey provides quick access to full-text medical and surgical resources including ebooks, journal articles, clinical practice guidelines, point-of-care clinical monographs, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts.

Strengths

- Includes First Consult peer-reviewed point-of-care monographs

- Provides access to over 1000 e-books covering various medical and surgical specialties

- Search results are broken into categories by specialty and content type

- Images with copyright information are easily transferrable for use in presentations (must be for non-commercial use)

- Includes printable patient education handouts in both English and Spanish

- Free CME available for physicians (after creating a personal account)

Limitations

- Targeted chiefly to physicians

- A personal account is needed to download e-book chapters as pdfs

Help Resources

Questions?

         

                  Contact us