Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Diagnostic Immunohistochemistry by David J. Dabbs, 2022
Through five well-regarded editions, Dr. David Dabbs' Diagnostic Immunohistochemistry has set the standard for concise, complete, guidance on the use and interpretation of immunohistochemical stains. The 6th Edition continues this tradition of excellence, bringing you fully up to date with all aspects of this dynamic field. Easy to use and understand, this practical resource distills the large body of information on immunohistochemistry into single, convenient reference that is invaluable for today's surgical pathologists. Covers all aspects of the field, with an emphasis on the role of genomics in diagnosis and theranostic applications that will better inform treatment options. Includes the latest grading schemes in several organs along with new antibodies to cover more genomic immunohistochemistry applications. Contains current biomarker guidelines and up-to-date references throughout. Offers a systematic approach to the diagnostic entities of each organ system, including detailed differential diagnoses, diagnostic algorithms, and immunohistograms that depict immunostaining patterns of tumors. Contains numerous charts and tables, as well as 1,500 high-quality color histologic images that assist in making a definitive diagnosis. Discusses diagnostic pitfalls through immunohistologic differential diagnosis wherever appropriate so you can provide the most accurate diagnoses. Covers many more antigens than other texts, and discusses antibody specifications with tables that convey information on uses, clones, vendors, sources, antibody titers, and types of antigen retrieval. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Hematopathology by Elaine Sarkin Jaffe; Daniel A. Arber; Elias Campo et al, 2017
The world's leading reference in hematopathology returns with this completely updated second edition. Authored by international experts in the field, it covers a broad range of hematologic disorders -- both benign and malignant -- with information on the pathogenesis, clinical and pathologic diagnosis, and treatment for each. Comprehensive in scope, it's a must-have resource for both residents and practicing pathologists alike. Authored by the chief architects of the WHO classification in neoplasms of hematopoietic and lymphoid tissue. Covers the newest diagnostic techniques, including molecular, immunohistochemical, and genetic studies. Confirm or challenge your diagnostic interpretations by comparing specimens to over 1,000 high-quality color images. Boasts detailed, practical advice from world leaders in hematopathology. Places an emphasis on pathologic diagnoses, including molecular and genetic testing. Updated with the most current WHO classifications of hematologic disease, including lymphoma and leukemia and peripheral T-cell lymphomas. Covers hot topics in hematopathology, such as the latest genetic insights into lymphoma and leukemia; the new nomenclature for myelodysplastic syndromes; new developments on the subject of Grey zone lymphoma; and much more. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices. There's also a downloadable image bank, and Virtual Microscope Slides are featured in several chapters.
eBooks
Hematopathology, 3rd ed. by Eric D. Hsi, 2018
With its highly templated, easy-to-use format and new information throughout, the third edition of Hematopathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, is an essential text for residents and pathologists. Throughout this practical reference, traditional morphologic diagnostic pathology is supplemented with clinical, immunohistochemical, and molecular genetic information. Fully revised to include recent advances in the field, this affordable resource by Dr. Eric D. Hsi is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. A highly templated format that includes clinical, imaging, and management/prognostic features; pathologic features; ancillary studies; differential diagnosis; and selected bibliography. A focus on the specific features of various entities, including differential diagnoses. Clinical features, pathologic features, and key facts summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast retrieval of information. Hundreds of full-color photomicrographs and gross photographs depict important pathologic features, enabling you to form a differential diagnosis and compare your findings with actual cases. Contributions from internationally recognized pathologists, keeping you up to date with the latest information in the field. New information on the pathology of hematological disease and the latest World Health Organization update on classification of hematologic malignancies. New chapter on the essentials of hemostasis. Completely revised chapter on platelets. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
