eBooks
Diagnostic Imaging of Lung Cancers by
This book systematically covers diagnostic imaging of lung cancers, including epithelial tumors, mesenchymal tumors, and hematolymphoid tumors, with emphasis on relationship between classification, molecular pathology, clinical findings, imaging manifestations and pathological discussion. In each chapter, selective cases and wealthy of typical illustrations are presented for helping readers to have an in-depth understanding of key points in differential diagnosis of different types of lung cancers. It will be an ideal reference for physicians involved in the diagnosis and treatment of lung cancers.
ISBN: 9789819968145Publication Date: 2024-03-01
IASLC Thoracic Oncology, 2nd ed. by
Global experts, in conjunction with the International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer, bring you up to date with today's best approaches to lung cancer diagnosis, treatment, and follow-up. IASLC Thoracic Oncology, 2nd Edition, keeps you abreast of the entire scope of this fast-changing field, from epidemiology to diagnosis to treatment to advocacy. Written in a straightforward, practical style for the busy clinician, this comprehensive, multidisciplinary title is a must-have for anyone involved in the care of patients with lung cancer and other thoracic malignancies. Offers practical, relevant coverage of basic science, epidemiology, pulmonology, medical and radiation oncology, surgery, pathology, palliative care, nursing, and advocacy. Provides authoritative guidance from the IASLC - the only global organization dedicated to the study of lung cancer. Includes new content on molecular testing, immunotherapy, early detection, staging and the IASLC staging system, surgical resection for stage I and stage II lung cancer, and stem cells in lung cancer. Features a new full-color design throughout, as well as updated diagnostic algorithms. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Integrated Palliative Care of Respiratory Disease, 2nd ed. by
The second edition of this book brings together the knowledge, skills and attitudes of specialists in both respiratory and palliative medicine to focus on the palliative care of patients with respiratory diseases. It deals not only with end of life care but also with symptom control and supportive care to improve the quality of life of those living their lives with advanced progressive lung disease. Integrated Palliative Care of Respiratory Disease builds on the previous edition introducing new models of care for patients with advanced lung disease. These models emphasize the introduction of palliative and supportive care at an earlier stage in the disease, and running disease-modifying and palliative treatments in parallel. There is a new chapter on the role of palliative care in lung transplantation'. The book highlights significant new research into key respiratory diseases and some on-going controversies about issues such as best models of care for different diseases and advance care planning. This book is an invaluable reference for doctors, trainees and clinical nurse specialists in respiratory and palliative medicine, and is of interest to anyone who wishes to gain a better understanding of the complex nature of palliative care in respiratory disease.
ISBN: 9783030189433Publication Date: 2019-08-08
Lung Cancer: Standards of Care by
An essential guide to the treatment and management of lung cancer. Lung cancer remains the leading cause of cancer deaths worldwide, attributed mostly to environmental and behavioral factors. However, a diagnosis of lung cancer no longer means inevitable death. The new standards of care and a greater understanding of the etiology and biology of the disease has led to breakthroughs in patient survival rates that were not seen in the past. Standards of Care: Lung Cancer provides a solid foundation in the new principles approaching this disease. Presented in an accessible, quick-to-digest format, and written by leading experts in a variety of medical fields, this authoritative guide covers all the new procedures and treatment options and the latest advances in diagnosis and treatment, including immunotherapy and oncogene inhibition, and more. This is an essential resource for both practitioners and students studying for the boards or certification. Features Covers the most current treatments Continuous online updates on guidelines, new therapies, and studies Includes checklists, case studies, learning objectives, and clinical pearls Bibliography with listings of studies and trials Serves as an ideal resource for practice and board review
ISBN: 9781260136203Publication Date: 2020-12-07
eBooks
Lung Cancer Rehabilitation by
Rehabilitation provides clinicians with concise and accessible resource covering the holistic rehabilitation of lung cancer patients. Beginning with the epidemiology, genetics and pathophysiology of lung cancer, it then covers clinical assessment and treatment options before providing comprehensive coverage of rehabilitation. Offering practical information, best practices and the latest advances and research, this book is a valuable reference for physical medicine and rehabilitation physicians and residents, as well as occupational therapists and physical therapists. Provides a clear understanding of the current medical, surgical and radiation treatments for lung cancer; Covers the whole spectrum of lung cancer rehabilitation, including the role of physical and occupational therapy, the treatment of anxiety and depression, integrative care, pain management, nutritional rehabilitation and more.
Malignant Pleural Mesothelioma by
Malignant Pleural Mesothelioma: A Guide for Clinicians is a practical book developed to assist clinicians, pathologist and molecular biologist in the management of malignant pleural mesothelioma (MPM). MPM represents a challenge in terms of diagnosis, staging and treatment, and to date, the optimal management of MPM patients has not yet been clearly defined - and this book is intended to be an efficient tool for these cases. The book encompasses topics such as epidemiology and surveillance evidence, multimodality imaging assessment of MPM, pathology, molecular mechanisms and treatment of such disease. Additionally, it discusses the standard operative procedures and the future directions for the management of MPM from experts' experiences. Malignant Pleural Mesothelioma: A Guide for Clinicians is a valuable source for oncologists, pathologist, cancer researchers, thoracic specialists and several members of biomedical field who needs to learn more from experts about the diagnosis, operative procedures and treatment of malignant pleural mesothelioma.
ISBN: 9780128127247Publication Date: 2019-05-01
Operative Standards for Cancer Surgery, Volume 1 - Breast, Lung, Pancreas, Colon by
Presented by the American College of Surgeons and the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology, the first comprehensive, evidence-based examination of cancer surgery techniques as standards distills the well-defined protocols and techniques that are critical to achieve optimal outcomes in a cancer operation. This unique, one of a kind collaboration between the American College of Surgeons and the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology focuses on best practices and state-of-the-art methodologies. Operative Standards for Cancer Surgery clearly describes the surgical activities that occur between skin incision and skin closure that directly affect cancer outcomes. Key Features Quickly grasp the proper technical elements of a cancer operation through clear, practical text and more than 120 illustrations. Benefit from careful analysis of the best evidence available in the literature, gathered here to create the highest quality standards in four key disease sites: breast, colon, lung, and pancreas. Learn from experts drawn from diverse groups including the American College of Surgeons, the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology, the National Cancer Institute Cooperative Groups, and the Commission on Cancer, as well as national societies and organizations with an interest in these four cancer types. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation . Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web. Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation. Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text. Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues. Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use.
