eBooks
Diagnostic Histopathology of Tumors, 2 Volume Set, 5th ed. by
Known for its clear writing style, easy-to-navigate format, and authoritative coverage of tumor pathology, Dr. Christopher Fletcher's Diagnostic Histopathology of Tumors, 5th Edition, remains your go-to source for accurate, efficient evaluation and interpretation of histopathology specimens. This highly regarded reference provides superbly illustrated information on pathogenesis, diagnostic criteria, molecular/cytogenetic findings, and prognosis on the neoplastic diseases most likely to be encountered by general surgical pathologists, and helps you stay current with the latest diagnostic tumor markers to assist in daily sign-out. Discusses the latest developments in immunohistochemistry, molecular genetics, targeted therapy/personalized medicine, and prognostic/predictive markers to assist in the diagnosis of the complete range of neoplastic entities. Includes coverage of newly described variants and new histologic entities. Covers all modern diagnostic techniques while retaining a strong emphasis on morphologic diagnosis, which remains the cornerstone of diagnosis for most lesions. Features thousands of high-quality photographs, photomicrographs, and artwork throughout. Incorporates the latest TNM and WHO classification and staging systems. Contains diagnostic flow charts, correlations of gross appearances to microscopic findings, and differential diagnosis tables for better recognition and evaluation of similar-looking entities. Shares the knowledge and expertise of internationally renowned experts in tumor pathology, including Dr. Christopher Fletcher, as well as numerous global authorities in the field. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Diagnostic Pathology: Blood and Bone Marrow, 3rd ed. by
This expert volume in the Diagnostic Pathology series is an excellent point-of-care resource for practitioners at all levels of experience and training. Covering the full range of nonneoplastic and neoplastic conditions of blood and bone marrow, it incorporates the most recent scientific and technical knowledge in the field to provide a comprehensive overview of all key issues relevant to today's practice. Richly illustrated and easy to use, the third edition of Diagnostic Pathology: Blood and Bone Marrow is a visually stunning, one-stop resource for every practicing pathologist, hematopathologist, oncologist, hematologist, resident, student, or fellow as an ideal day-to-day reference or as a reliable training resource. Provides practicing pathologists with key details about new entities, newly recognized causes of morphologic change in blood and bone marrow abnormalities, and new strategies for appropriate workup of neoplastic processes--all with a focus on key tests and key differential diagnostic considerations Helps pathologists recognize unique blood and bone marrow findings that can be an indicator for specific exposures, such as new medications, new targeted therapies, or toxins Integrates updated technologies, newly recognized disorders, complications/features in blood and bone marrow, new targeted therapies, and the increased use of homeopathic remedies Contains new chapters covering SARS-CoV-2 infection features in blood and bone marrow, myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS) mimics, blood and bone marrow findings linked to targeted therapies, blood and bone marrow findings linked to other medications, and more Updates all existing chapters and contains expanded information on T-cell neoplasms in blood and bone marrow and intravascular large B-cell lymphoma in blood and bone marrow Includes details from the World Health Organization (WHO) fifth edition Classification of Haematolymphoid Tumours and the very latest 2023 International Consensus Classification (ICC) publications, reflecting new and renamed diagnostic entities, tumor classification changes and updates, and terminology changes and updates Discusses molecular testing strategies based on specific neoplasms and specific differential diagnostic consideration Clearly delineates numerous genetic disorders often found in blood and bone marrow Features more than 2,500 superb images, including histology and gross pathology photographs, full-color illustrations and graphics, clinical photographs and radiologic images, and many new tables and charts/algorithms Employs consistently templated chapters, bulleted content, key facts, a variety of tables, annotated images, pertinent references, and an extensive index for quick, expert reference at the point of care Includes the enhanced eBook version, which allows you to search all text, figures, and references on a variety of devices
ISBN: 9780323879071
Diagnostic Pathology: Lymph Nodes and Extranodal Lymphomas, 3rd ed. by
This expert volume in the Diagnostic Pathology series is an excellent point-of-care resource for practitioners at all levels of experience and training. Covering all aspects of benign and malignant lesions of lymph nodes and extranodal and splenic lymphomas, it incorporates the most recent clinical, pathological, and molecular knowledge in this challenging field to provide a comprehensive overview of all key issues relevant to today's practice. Richly illustrated and easy to use, Diagnostic Pathology: Lymph Nodes and Extranodal Lymphomas, third edition, is a one-stop reference for accurate, complete pathology reports, ideal as a day-to-day reference or as a reliable training resource. Presents concise, extensive, and up-to-date information on more than 120 benign and malignant lesions of the lymph nodes, and covers extranodal lymphomas to help new and experienced surgical pathologists and hematopathologists alike identify crucial elements of each diagnosis and associated differential diagnoses Provides clinical and histologic features, results of relevant ancillary studies, and a differential diagnosis for each entry Features extensive updates throughout, reflecting the increasing importance of molecular markers for more precise diagnoses, and covering newly defined disease entities Includes new chapters covering EBV(+) T- and NK-cell lymphoproliferative disorders of childhood, Erdheim-Chester disease, indolent T-cell lymphoproliferative disorder of the gastrointestinal tract, primary cutaneous acral CD8(+) lymphoma, primary cutaneous CD4(+) small/medium T-cell lymphoproliferative disorder, and primary cutaneous CD8(+) aggressive epidermotropic cytotoxic T-cell lymphoma; also provides new information on breast implant-associated anaplastic large cell lymphoma Contains more than 3,400 high-quality clinical and histological images, gross pathology images, radiologic images, micrographs, flow cytometry histograms, and full-color illustrations to help practicing and in-training pathologists reach a confident diagnosis Includes updated criteria, terminology, and classifications using the WHO Classification of Hematolymphoid Tumors: Lymphoid Neoplasms, 5th edition Employs consistently templated chapters, bulleted content, key facts, a variety of test data tables, annotated images, and an extensive index for quick, expert reference at the point of care Includes an eBook version that enables you to access all text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud
ISBN: 9780323847582Publication Date: 2022-12-30
Diagnostic Pathology: Spleen, 2nd ed. by
This expert volume in the Diagnostic Pathology series is an excellent point-of-care resource for practitioners at all levels of experience and training. Covering all areas of splenic pathology, it incorporates the most recent clinical, pathologic, and molecular knowledge in this challenging field to provide a comprehensive overview of all key issues relevant to today's practice. Richly illustrated and easy to use, the 2nd edition of Diagnostic Pathology: Spleen is a one-stop reference for accurate, complete pathology reports, ideal as a day-to-day reference or as a reliable training resource. Provides essential knowledge focused entirely on splenic pathology, including immunohistochemistry, flow cytometry, and molecular testing as they relate to splenic lesions and their differential diagnoses Presents up-to-date information on splenic injury and laceration grading and management, the findings of next-generation sequencing studies, and a range of molecularly defined genetic alterations of spleen neoplasms Features an Antibody Index and Molecular Factors Index to assist with identification and diagnosis Includes 14 new chapters covering topics such as autoimmune disease involving the spleen, spleen anatomy, splenic microcirculation, immune function of the spleen, spleen imaging, leukemic non-nodal mantle cell lymphoma, Tay-Sachs disease, normal T-cell subsets, and many others Includes approximately 2,000 high-quality clinical and histologic images, gross pathology images, radiologic images, and full-color illustrations to help practicing and in-training pathologists reach a confident diagnosis Includes updated criteria, terminology, and classifications from the 2017 World Health Organization Classification of Lymphoid Neoplasms Employs consistently templated chapters, bulleted content, key facts, and annotated images for quick, expert reference at the point of care Includes the enhanced eBook version, which allows you to search all text, figures, and references on a variety of devices
ISBN: 9780323830126Publication Date: 2022-03-04
Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology: Tumors and Their Mimickers by
An essential resource to solve challenging cases and sign out with confidence! An all-new volume in the popular Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology: Tumors and Their Mimickers is a crucial foundation text for residents and pathologists. Packed with information that helps you quickly differentiate entities that have similar, overlapping histopathologic features, it guides you through the decision-making process, providing a road map to the main differential diagnostic considerations that must be addressed when formulating a diagnosis. Practical and affordable, this resource is ideal for study and review, as well as for everyday surgical pathology practice. Key features of this practical text include: Concise summaries of clinical and pathologic findings that guide you through the decision-making process, with coverage of most common and uncommon differential diagnoses in surgical pathology. Numerous high-quality illustrations of similar-looking but distinct entities for easy side-by-side comparison. Illustrations for each entity accompanied by a clear, concise histopathologic descriptions that highlight how they are distinguished from one another. A consistent, user-friendly format and at-a-glance boxes and tables throughout the text, as well as selected references for further study. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Enzinger and Weiss's Soft Tissue Tumors by
Since its first publication more than 35 years ago, Enzinger and Weiss's Soft Tissue Tumors has established itself as the most comprehensive and authoritative reference available on soft tissue pathology. The 7th Edition from Drs. John R. Goldblum, Andrew L. Folpe, and Sharon W. Weiss, continues this tradition with detailed, well-written, logically organized coverage of the full spectrum of these often difficult and challenging tumors. It offers clear guidance to practicing and trainee pathologists on diagnosis of tumors by microscopy, immunohistochemistry, and molecular genetics, as well as a significant amount of clinically significant information of interest to the clinicians who most frequently see these diseases - dermatologists, orthopaedists, and oncologists. Offers practical information on differential diagnosis of tumors of the skeletal muscles, connective tissue, fat, and related structures, helping you accurately diagnose and confidently sign out pathology reports on even the most challenging cases. Provides unsurpassed scope and depth in this complex area with microscopic findings correlated with the latest developments in molecular biology, cytogenetics, and immunohistochemistry, for a comprehensive and integrated approach to evaluation and diagnosis. Incorporates new knowledge on recently identified entities, next-generation sequencing (NGS), molecular diagnostic techniques, and immunohistochemical and genetic features of soft tissue tumors, providing up-to-date diagnostic and prognostic information that will inform day-to-day therapeutic decisions. Features nearly 2,000 high-quality images that clearly capture the clinical, macroscopic and microscopic features of benign and malignant conditions, helping you relate these characteristics to their specific classifications. Utilizes a logical, well-structured format including summary outlines at the beginning of each chapter, a color-coded page design, and a consistent approach to every entity, enabling you to navigate the text quickly, improve turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen, and clearly report on the prognosis and therapeutic management options. Includes abundant algorithms, tables, and graphs to facilitate rapid decision making. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
eBooks
Gattuso's Differential Diagnosis in Surgical Pathology, 4th ed. by
Widely used by residents, fellows, and practicing pathologists around the world, Gattuso's Differential Diagnosis in Surgical Pathology provides a user-friendly road map to the main criteria to consider in order to differentiate between a variety of potential diagnoses that all have a very similar appearance. This comprehensive guide helps you make informed decisions for even your most complex and challenging cases, presenting a comprehensive differential diagnosis list and comparisons for every entity discussed. The 4th Edition brings you fully up to date with updated diagnostic techniques, new classifications, and new content throughout-perfect for quick reference at every microscope in the sign-out room. Provides brief descriptions of both common and uncommon disorders, with an emphasis on differential diagnosis, along with excellent illustrative examples of the pathology and carefully selected references. Streamlines the differential diagnosis process by offering a series of bullet point checklists that detail the respective features of the entities being considered. Discusses a complete range of tumors and tumor-like conditions in all organ systems. Contains updated information on personalized/precision medicine especially as it pertains to the immunotherapies; for example, PDL-1 targeted therapies in many cancers. Includes new classification of neuroendocrine tumors, new classification and updates of follicular variant of papillary thyroid carcinoma, and a new section on the most common metastatic tumors and utilization of ancillary techniques for diagnosis and molecular studies. Uses a reader friendly, outline format for each diagnosis that details clinical information, epidemiology, gross and microscopic findings, ancillary stains and tests, differential diagnoses, and pearls of wisdom. Features 1,400 full-color macro- and micrographs that provide a realistic basis for comparison of what you see under the microscope. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Guide to Paediatric Haematology Morphology by
This illustrated guide to identifying or confirming blood disorders in paediatric patients presents examples of the abnormal morphology involved. Clinicians in both haematology and paediatrics will find this an invaluable resource. Provides an authoritative visual guide for standard morphology in paediatric haematology disorders. Offers a reliable guide for registrars in haematology and paediatrics. Presents expert guidance for clinical identification and confirmation of diagnoses.
ISBN: 9781032753904Publication Date: 2024-08-14
Hematopathology by
With its highly templated, easy-to-use format and new information throughout, the third edition of Hematopathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, is an essential text for residents and pathologists. Throughout this practical reference, traditional morphologic diagnostic pathology is supplemented with clinical, immunohistochemical, and molecular genetic information. Fully revised to include recent advances in the field, this affordable resource by Dr. Eric D. Hsi is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. A highly templated format that includes clinical, imaging, and management/prognostic features; pathologic features; ancillary studies; differential diagnosis; and selected bibliography. A focus on the specific features of various entities, including differential diagnoses. Clinical features, pathologic features, and key facts summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast retrieval of information. Hundreds of full-color photomicrographs and gross photographs depict important pathologic features, enabling you to form a differential diagnosis and compare your findings with actual cases. Contributions from internationally recognized pathologists, keeping you up to date with the latest information in the field. New information on the pathology of hematological disease and the latest World Health Organization update on classification of hematologic malignancies. New chapter on the essentials of hemostasis. Completely revised chapter on platelets. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders, Second Edition by
A concise full-color review of the mechanisms of blood diseases and disorders - based on a Harvard Medical School hematology course Lange Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders, Second Editionis a well-illustrated, easy-to-absorb introduction to the physiological principles underlying the regulation and function of blood cells and hemostasis, as well as the pathophysiologic mechanisms responsible for the development of blood disorders. Featuring a strong emphasis on key principles, the book covers diagnosis and management primarily within a framework of pathogenesis. Authored by world-renowned clinician/educators at Harvard Medical School and presented in full-color this concise, engagingly written monograph features content and organization based on a hematology course offered to second year students at that school. Succinct, to-the-point coverage that reflects current medical education More than 200 full-color photographs and renderings of disease mechanisms and blood diseases Each chapter includes learning objectives and self-assessment questions Numerous tables and diagrams encapsulate important information
